Auto Recalls for Consumers

SAAB 9-3 - 2007 SAAB 9-3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 149 complaints filed for the 2007 SAAB 9-3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SAAB 9-3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SAAB 9-3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (65) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (24)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Tires (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (7) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Engine (17) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (5) Structure (3) Visibility (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

SEATS

5/24/2017 - BEVERLY HILLS, CA
PURCHASED SAAB 9-3 2007 BRAND NEW. NEARLY IMMEDIATELY THE HEADLIGHTS KEPT GOING OUT. I FOUND MYSELF REPLACING THEM OFTEN AND TWICE WAS PULLED OVER BY POLICE WHEN I HADN'T REALIZED AND HAD JUST REPLACED THE PASSENGER SIDE HEADLIGHT. ALSO GOT ONE KEY AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE. THE A/C WASN'T WORKING WELL SO FINALLY TOOK IT TO THE SAAB DEALER IN SANTA FE, NM IN 2008 WITH COMPLAINTS. THEY WERE TO GET ME A SECOND KEY, FIX THE A/C, CHECK THE LEATHER ON FRONT SEAT AND FIGURE OUT WHAT WAS WRONG WITH ELECTRICAL AND HEADLIGHTS GOING OUT. THE ELECTRIC PANEL, INDICATING PROBLEMS, WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. THEY TOOK MY ONE KEY AND TOLD ME THEY WOULD BE IN TOUCH AS IT WAS STILL UNDER WARRANTY. AFTER A FEW DAYS OF A RENTAL, I CONTACTED AND NO ONE ANSWERED. I DROVE OUT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND NO CARS. A WOMAN SITTING INSIDE AT A SIMPLE DESK IN EMPTY GM/SAAB SHOWROOM. SHE SAID THEY WERE ALL SHOCKED, HAD NO WARNING AS EMPLOYEES AND THE DEALERSHIP WAS GONE NO RECORDS ON MY CAR. NO OTHER DEALER PICKING IT UP AS THEY DIDN'T HAVE SAAB SPECIALIST. LONG STORY SHORT, I NEVER GOT HELP FROM ANYONE, NEVER GOT THE REPAIRS, NEVER GOT THE PROMISED SECOND KEY AND HAVE BEEN DRIVING IT EVER SINCE. IT ENRAGES ME. ALL UNDER WARRANTY! NO COMPLAINTS OR LETTERS HAVE BEEN ANSWERED. I WAS SHOCKED THEY GOT AWAY WITH IT. OH AND THE ELECTRIC PANEL COVER WAS GONE AS WELL. LOST. HOW THEY GOT AWAY WITH ALL THIS IS UNKNOWN. THE LEATHER ON THE DRIVER'S SEAT STARTED CRACKING AND PEELING THE FIRST YEAR! I PUT EXPENSIVE LEATHER CONDITIONERS ON AS WELL. NOTHING. I AM STILL FURIOUS AND STILL HAVE THE CAR. NO CORPORATE OFFICES WOULD HELP EITHER. I FINALLY GAVE UP. .

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/24/2017 - BEVERLY HILLS, CA
PURCHASED SAAB 9-3 2007 BRAND NEW. NEARLY IMMEDIATELY THE HEADLIGHTS KEPT GOING OUT. I FOUND MYSELF REPLACING THEM OFTEN AND TWICE WAS PULLED OVER BY POLICE WHEN I HADN'T REALIZED AND HAD JUST REPLACED THE PASSENGER SIDE HEADLIGHT. ALSO GOT ONE KEY AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE. THE A/C WASN'T WORKING WELL SO FINALLY TOOK IT TO THE SAAB DEALER IN SANTA FE, NM IN 2008 WITH COMPLAINTS. THEY WERE TO GET ME A SECOND KEY, FIX THE A/C, CHECK THE LEATHER ON FRONT SEAT AND FIGURE OUT WHAT WAS WRONG WITH ELECTRICAL AND HEADLIGHTS GOING OUT. THE ELECTRIC PANEL, INDICATING PROBLEMS, WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. THEY TOOK MY ONE KEY AND TOLD ME THEY WOULD BE IN TOUCH AS IT WAS STILL UNDER WARRANTY. AFTER A FEW DAYS OF A RENTAL, I CONTACTED AND NO ONE ANSWERED. I DROVE OUT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND NO CARS. A WOMAN SITTING INSIDE AT A SIMPLE DESK IN EMPTY GM/SAAB SHOWROOM. SHE SAID THEY WERE ALL SHOCKED, HAD NO WARNING AS EMPLOYEES AND THE DEALERSHIP WAS GONE NO RECORDS ON MY CAR. NO OTHER DEALER PICKING IT UP AS THEY DIDN'T HAVE SAAB SPECIALIST. LONG STORY SHORT, I NEVER GOT HELP FROM ANYONE, NEVER GOT THE REPAIRS, NEVER GOT THE PROMISED SECOND KEY AND HAVE BEEN DRIVING IT EVER SINCE. IT ENRAGES ME. ALL UNDER WARRANTY! NO COMPLAINTS OR LETTERS HAVE BEEN ANSWERED. I WAS SHOCKED THEY GOT AWAY WITH IT. OH AND THE ELECTRIC PANEL COVER WAS GONE AS WELL. LOST. HOW THEY GOT AWAY WITH ALL THIS IS UNKNOWN. THE LEATHER ON THE DRIVER'S SEAT STARTED CRACKING AND PEELING THE FIRST YEAR! I PUT EXPENSIVE LEATHER CONDITIONERS ON AS WELL. NOTHING. I AM STILL FURIOUS AND STILL HAVE THE CAR. NO CORPORATE OFFICES WOULD HELP EITHER. I FINALLY GAVE UP. .

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/24/2017 - BEVERLY HILLS, CA
PURCHASED SAAB 9-3 2007 BRAND NEW. NEARLY IMMEDIATELY THE HEADLIGHTS KEPT GOING OUT. I FOUND MYSELF REPLACING THEM OFTEN AND TWICE WAS PULLED OVER BY POLICE WHEN I HADN'T REALIZED AND HAD JUST REPLACED THE PASSENGER SIDE HEADLIGHT. ALSO GOT ONE KEY AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE. THE A/C WASN'T WORKING WELL SO FINALLY TOOK IT TO THE SAAB DEALER IN SANTA FE, NM IN 2008 WITH COMPLAINTS. THEY WERE TO GET ME A SECOND KEY, FIX THE A/C, CHECK THE LEATHER ON FRONT SEAT AND FIGURE OUT WHAT WAS WRONG WITH ELECTRICAL AND HEADLIGHTS GOING OUT. THE ELECTRIC PANEL, INDICATING PROBLEMS, WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. THEY TOOK MY ONE KEY AND TOLD ME THEY WOULD BE IN TOUCH AS IT WAS STILL UNDER WARRANTY. AFTER A FEW DAYS OF A RENTAL, I CONTACTED AND NO ONE ANSWERED. I DROVE OUT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND NO CARS. A WOMAN SITTING INSIDE AT A SIMPLE DESK IN EMPTY GM/SAAB SHOWROOM. SHE SAID THEY WERE ALL SHOCKED, HAD NO WARNING AS EMPLOYEES AND THE DEALERSHIP WAS GONE NO RECORDS ON MY CAR. NO OTHER DEALER PICKING IT UP AS THEY DIDN'T HAVE SAAB SPECIALIST. LONG STORY SHORT, I NEVER GOT HELP FROM ANYONE, NEVER GOT THE REPAIRS, NEVER GOT THE PROMISED SECOND KEY AND HAVE BEEN DRIVING IT EVER SINCE. IT ENRAGES ME. ALL UNDER WARRANTY! NO COMPLAINTS OR LETTERS HAVE BEEN ANSWERED. I WAS SHOCKED THEY GOT AWAY WITH IT. OH AND THE ELECTRIC PANEL COVER WAS GONE AS WELL. LOST. HOW THEY GOT AWAY WITH ALL THIS IS UNKNOWN. THE LEATHER ON THE DRIVER'S SEAT STARTED CRACKING AND PEELING THE FIRST YEAR! I PUT EXPENSIVE LEATHER CONDITIONERS ON AS WELL. NOTHING. I AM STILL FURIOUS AND STILL HAVE THE CAR. NO CORPORATE OFFICES WOULD HELP EITHER. I FINALLY GAVE UP. .

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/26/2017 - PLANO, TX
TAKATA RECALL: WHY DOES THE AIRBAG RECALL NOT INCLUDE THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG FOR MY CAR? THE DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG WAS REPLACED YESTERDAY IN MY CAR PURSUANT TO THE RECALL, BUT NOT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG. DOESN'T THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG PRESENT A DANGER TO THE PASSENGER IF IT SPONTANEOUSLY DEPLOYS?

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/5/2017 - STUDIO CITY, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SAAB 9-3. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V063000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/3/2017 - CHARLOTTE, NC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SAAB 9-3. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V063000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ENGINE

3/15/2017 - ST PAUL, MN
I TOOK MY CAR TO THE SHOP TODAY AND TOLD THEM THAT MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT HAS BEEN COMING ON, PARTICULARLY ON COLD STARTS. I ALSO TOLD THEM THAT IT USUALLY IDLES ROUGHLY ON FIRST STARTING UP, THEN RUNS NORMALLY AFTER A WHILE. THEY RAN TESTS ON IT AND TOLD ME THAT THE CAR HAS WHAT IS COMMONLY KNOWN AS THE 'INTAKE VALVE PROBLEM COMMON ON 07-11 SAAB 9-3'S' THEY HAVE GIVEN ME AN ESTIMATE OF $2400 TO REPLACE THE INTAKE VALVES. FROM RESEARCH, THIS APPEARS TO BE AN ISSUE THAT OWNERS HAVE BEEN HAVING FOR YEARS NOW. THE CAR HAS 93,000 MILES ON IT, AND IS A 2007 9-3 2.0T SEDAN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/28/2017 - GLEN ELLYN, IL
"TAKATA RECALL" I HAVE RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF THIS RECALL, BUT A REMEDY REMAINS OUTSTANDING AFTER MORE THAN A YEAR. I WOULD LIKE TO INQUIRE ON THE REASON FOR THE DELAY AND BECAUSE OF THE DANGEROUS NATURE OF THIS RECALL, WOULD LIKE TO REQUEST IMMEDIATE FIX UPON REVIEW. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME AND CONSIDERATION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/27/2017 - CORAL GABLES, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SAAB 9-3. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V063000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN TOOL CONFIRMS REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/24/2017 - LITCHFIELD, CT
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SAAB 9-3. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V063000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds