Auto Recalls for Consumers

SAAB 9-3 - 2007 SAAB 9-3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 149 complaints filed for the 2007 SAAB 9-3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SAAB 9-3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SAAB 9-3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (65) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (24)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Tires (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (7) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Engine (17) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (5) Structure (3) Visibility (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/17/2016 - DAYTONA BEACH, FL
WHILE DRIVING THE IGNITION SWITCH TURNS TO THE OFF POSITION SUDDENLY. THIS HAPPENS WHEN THERE ARE ANY VIBRATIONS IN THE CAR SUCH AS WHEN I REACH INTO AND SHUT THE CENTER COUNSEL, SHUT THE GLOVEBOX, WHEN ANYTHING EVEN LIGHTLY GRAZES THE KEY FOB, WHEN A BALLON POPPED IN MY CAR AND EVEN WHEN I SNEEZE IN THE CAR! WHEN THIS HAPPENS THE CAR COMPLETELY LOOSES POWER SUCH AS LIGHTS (INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR), POWER STEERING, SPEED AND BASICALLY ALL CONTROLS OF THE CAR ARE LOST. THE CAR IGNITION HAS MOVED TO OFF AT MANY SPEEDS INCLUDING 65 MPH ON THE FREEWAY, 50 MPH, 35 MPH, 25 MPH AND EVEN WHILE BACKING OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS! I CAN'T DRIVE ON THE FREEWAY BECAUSE I AM DEATHLY SCARED MY CAR WILL SHUT DOWN WHEN I HIT A BUMP IN THE ROAD. IF THAT WAS TO HAPPEN I WOULD BE DEAD IN A SECOND! THIS FAULTY IGNITION COULD CAUSE GREAT HARM TO NOT ONLY MYSELF YET TO INNOCENT PEOPLE ON THE ROAD. THIS IS THE SECOND IGNITION SWITCH I HAVE PUT IN MY SAAB AND IT HAS 94.5K MILES ON IT. SAAB'S ARE FAMOUS FOR THEIR ELECTRICAL IGNITION ISSUES AND I BEG THE GOVERNMENT TO PLEASE STEP IN AND DEMAND A RECALL. BEST REGARDS, JENNIFER HORNE

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/17/2016 - DAYTONA BEACH, FL
WHILE DRIVING THE IGNITION SWITCH TURNS TO THE OFF POSITION SUDDENLY. THIS HAPPENS WHEN THERE ARE ANY VIBRATIONS IN THE CAR SUCH AS WHEN I REACH INTO AND SHUT THE CENTER COUNSEL, SHUT THE GLOVEBOX, WHEN ANYTHING EVEN LIGHTLY GRAZES THE KEY FOB, WHEN A BALLON POPPED IN MY CAR AND EVEN WHEN I SNEEZE IN THE CAR! WHEN THIS HAPPENS THE CAR COMPLETELY LOOSES POWER SUCH AS LIGHTS (INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR), POWER STEERING, SPEED AND BASICALLY ALL CONTROLS OF THE CAR ARE LOST. THE CAR IGNITION HAS MOVED TO OFF AT MANY SPEEDS INCLUDING 65 MPH ON THE FREEWAY, 50 MPH, 35 MPH, 25 MPH AND EVEN WHILE BACKING OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS! I CAN'T DRIVE ON THE FREEWAY BECAUSE I AM DEATHLY SCARED MY CAR WILL SHUT DOWN WHEN I HIT A BUMP IN THE ROAD. IF THAT WAS TO HAPPEN I WOULD BE DEAD IN A SECOND! THIS FAULTY IGNITION COULD CAUSE GREAT HARM TO NOT ONLY MYSELF YET TO INNOCENT PEOPLE ON THE ROAD. THIS IS THE SECOND IGNITION SWITCH I HAVE PUT IN MY SAAB AND IT HAS 94.5K MILES ON IT. SAAB'S ARE FAMOUS FOR THEIR ELECTRICAL IGNITION ISSUES AND I BEG THE GOVERNMENT TO PLEASE STEP IN AND DEMAND A RECALL. BEST REGARDS, JENNIFER HORNE

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/17/2016 - DAYTONA BEACH, FL
WHILE DRIVING THE IGNITION SWITCH TURNS TO THE OFF POSITION SUDDENLY. THIS HAPPENS WHEN THERE ARE ANY VIBRATIONS IN THE CAR SUCH AS WHEN I REACH INTO AND SHUT THE CENTER COUNSEL, SHUT THE GLOVEBOX, WHEN ANYTHING EVEN LIGHTLY GRAZES THE KEY FOB, WHEN A BALLON POPPED IN MY CAR AND EVEN WHEN I SNEEZE IN THE CAR! WHEN THIS HAPPENS THE CAR COMPLETELY LOOSES POWER SUCH AS LIGHTS (INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR), POWER STEERING, SPEED AND BASICALLY ALL CONTROLS OF THE CAR ARE LOST. THE CAR IGNITION HAS MOVED TO OFF AT MANY SPEEDS INCLUDING 65 MPH ON THE FREEWAY, 50 MPH, 35 MPH, 25 MPH AND EVEN WHILE BACKING OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS! I CAN'T DRIVE ON THE FREEWAY BECAUSE I AM DEATHLY SCARED MY CAR WILL SHUT DOWN WHEN I HIT A BUMP IN THE ROAD. IF THAT WAS TO HAPPEN I WOULD BE DEAD IN A SECOND! THIS FAULTY IGNITION COULD CAUSE GREAT HARM TO NOT ONLY MYSELF YET TO INNOCENT PEOPLE ON THE ROAD. THIS IS THE SECOND IGNITION SWITCH I HAVE PUT IN MY SAAB AND IT HAS 94.5K MILES ON IT. SAAB'S ARE FAMOUS FOR THEIR ELECTRICAL IGNITION ISSUES AND I BEG THE GOVERNMENT TO PLEASE STEP IN AND DEMAND A RECALL. BEST REGARDS, JENNIFER HORNE

View Details

ENGINE

6/13/2016 - ARLINGTON, MA
NEEDS VALVE JOB ($3K) DUE TO IMPROPERLY HARDENED VALVES. VERY COMMON PROBLEM ON THIS CAR. ROUGH RUNNING WHEN COLD. COMPRESSION TEST VERIFIES THIS CONDITION: VERY POOR WHEN COLD, BUT FINE WHEN WARM. IF LEFT ON-FIXED, WILL CAUSE PERMANENT MISFIRING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/5/2016 - DULUTH, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SAAB 9-3. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V063000 (AIR BAGS) WAS RECEIVED IN FEBRUARY OF 2016. AFTER CONTACTING THE MANUFACTURER, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE GIVEN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/17/2016 - JUPITER, FL
TAKATA RECALL-I RECEIVED A NOTICE THAT MY CAR WAS SUBJECT TO THE RECALL, BUT WAS TOLD THE REPLACEMENT PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE. WHAT AM I SUPPOSED TO DO IN THE MEANTIME?

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/8/2016 - CINCINNATI, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SAAB 9-3. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V063000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/7/2016 - SAN JOSE, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SAAB 9-3. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V063000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 07/12/16 UPDATED 08/02/16.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/6/2016 - BERKLEY HEIGHTS, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SAAB 9-3. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V063000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ENGINE

3/31/2016 - BINGHAMTON, NY
IT APPEARS I TOO HAVE BEEN STRUCK WITH THE MISFORTUNE OF HAVING WHAT I HAVE TERMED " MORNING SICKNESS" IN COOLER WEATHER. I CURRENTLY HAVE ONE - HUNDRED AND FORTY- EIGHT THOUSAND MILES ON THIS VEHICLE. I JUST HAD IT DIAGNOSED LOW COMPRESSION IN TWO OF THE CYLINDER'S, ONE CYLINDER HAS 150 PSI?, THE OTHER HAS 175. I BELIEVE THEY SHOULD BE 200 PSI? USUALLY IT DOES NOT LAST LONG ( OF ROUGH RUNNING) OF COURSE DEPENDING ON OUTSIDE TEMPERATURE. I HAVE RECORDED A TEMP . OF FIVE ABOVE F., AND THE CAR STARTED FINE, BUT TOOK A WHILE FOR IT TO " CLEAR OUT ", GENERALLY NO MORE THAN A MINUTE OR TWO. I SEE I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE WITH THIS PROBLEM, THOUGHT I'D SHARE WITH OTHERS AND MAYBE SOMETHING COULD BE DONE ABOUT IT. I GUESS I FEEL I AM LUCK, THAT WITH ALL MILES I HAVE ON THE VEHICLE, THAT I HAVE GOTTEN THIS FAR, QUESTION IS HOW MUCH FARTHER CAN I GO BEFORE I NEED TO SOMETHING??

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds