Auto Recalls for Consumers

SAAB 9-3 - 2007 SAAB 9-3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 149 complaints filed for the 2007 SAAB 9-3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SAAB 9-3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SAAB 9-3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (65) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (24)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Tires (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (7) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Engine (17) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (5) Structure (3) Visibility (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/18/2015 - BEDFORD, OH
I WAS DRIVING MY CAR THROUGH TOWN AND THE LEFT SIDE OF THE DRIVER'S SEAT GOT SO HOT IT BURNED MY UPPER LEFT THIGH AND I WAS TRYING TO PULL MY LEG OUT OF THE WAY AND ALMOST CRASHED, AND WHEN I STOPPED THE CAR I SAW THAT IT HAD ALSO BURNT THE LEATHER SEAT LEAVING ABOUT A FOUR AND A HALF INCH BURN MARK ON THE SEAT ABOVE THE HEATER COIL.

View Details

SEATS

1/18/2015 - BEDFORD, OH
I WAS DRIVING MY CAR THROUGH TOWN AND THE LEFT SIDE OF THE DRIVER'S SEAT GOT SO HOT IT BURNED MY UPPER LEFT THIGH AND I WAS TRYING TO PULL MY LEG OUT OF THE WAY AND ALMOST CRASHED, AND WHEN I STOPPED THE CAR I SAW THAT IT HAD ALSO BURNT THE LEATHER SEAT LEAVING ABOUT A FOUR AND A HALF INCH BURN MARK ON THE SEAT ABOVE THE HEATER COIL.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/3/2015 - ALBANY, NY
AFTER EXPERIENCING RATTLES IN THE FRONT OF MY CAR, I BROUGHT MY 2007 SAAB 9-3 IN TO A MECHANIC TO FIND BOTH FRONT COIL SPRINGS CORRODED AND CRACKED. HAD I NOT HAD THIS REPAIR DONE THE BROKEN COIL SPRINGS COULD HAVE CAUSED A SERIOUS ACCIDENT. THIS WAS A $900 REPAIR. ANOTHER FRIEND WITH A 2007 SAAB 9-3 ALSO HAD THIS REPAIR DONE.

View Details

STEERING

11/21/2014 - DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI
WHILE ATTEMPTING TO INSTALL NEW HEADLIGHTS, I REMOVED THE NEGATIVE ON THE BATTERY. AFTER PUTTING THE NEGATIVE BACK ON TO THE BATTERY, THE SYSTEM HAS RESET AND HAS NOT REBOOTED SINCE THEN. THE CAR IS IN MINIMAL DRIVING CONDITION, PERFORMANCE HAS SIGNIFICANTLY DROPPED AND THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKS WHILE DRIVING AT HIGH SPEEDS, THE ENGINE KNOCKS AND SHAKES AT HIGH SPEEDS, THERE IS NO MORE TURBO BOOST AND WHILE FLOORING THE GAS PEDAL, THE CAR IS HESITANT TO INCREASE SPEED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/21/2014 - DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI
WHILE ATTEMPTING TO INSTALL NEW HEADLIGHTS, I REMOVED THE NEGATIVE ON THE BATTERY. AFTER PUTTING THE NEGATIVE BACK ON TO THE BATTERY, THE SYSTEM HAS RESET AND HAS NOT REBOOTED SINCE THEN. THE CAR IS IN MINIMAL DRIVING CONDITION, PERFORMANCE HAS SIGNIFICANTLY DROPPED AND THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKS WHILE DRIVING AT HIGH SPEEDS, THE ENGINE KNOCKS AND SHAKES AT HIGH SPEEDS, THERE IS NO MORE TURBO BOOST AND WHILE FLOORING THE GAS PEDAL, THE CAR IS HESITANT TO INCREASE SPEED.

View Details

ENGINE

11/21/2014 - DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI
WHILE ATTEMPTING TO INSTALL NEW HEADLIGHTS, I REMOVED THE NEGATIVE ON THE BATTERY. AFTER PUTTING THE NEGATIVE BACK ON TO THE BATTERY, THE SYSTEM HAS RESET AND HAS NOT REBOOTED SINCE THEN. THE CAR IS IN MINIMAL DRIVING CONDITION, PERFORMANCE HAS SIGNIFICANTLY DROPPED AND THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKS WHILE DRIVING AT HIGH SPEEDS, THE ENGINE KNOCKS AND SHAKES AT HIGH SPEEDS, THERE IS NO MORE TURBO BOOST AND WHILE FLOORING THE GAS PEDAL, THE CAR IS HESITANT TO INCREASE SPEED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/26/2014 - DELAWARE, OH
ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS, AFTER STARTING THE VEHICLE AND SELECTING REVERSE OR DRIVE, AS THE CAR STARTED TO MOVE THE BRAKE PEDAL BECOMES EXTREMELY HARD, ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE, TO DEPRESS AND THERE WAS LITTLE TO NO BRAKE EFFECTIVENESS AT ALL. THE CAR WOULD NOT STOP UNTIL SELECTING NEUTRAL AND USING THE EMERGENCY BRAKE. AFTER THE CAR WAS ABLE TO IDLE FOR 15-30 SECONDS, THE BRAKE PEDAL RETURNS TO NORMAL AND FUNCTIONS PROPERLY AGAIN. THIS MOST OFTEN OCCURS IF THE CAR HAS SAT OFF FOR MORE THAN A FEW HOURS.

View Details

VISIBILITY

9/16/2014 - HAMPTON FALLS, NH
DRIVING DOWN THE INTERSTATE AND ALL OF A SUDDEN AN"EXPLOSION"! THOUGHT I HAD GOTTEN SHOT AT! I WAS NOT GOIN UNDER A BRIDGE OR FOLLOWING ANY TRUCKS, ETC. IT HAPPENED OUT OF NOWHERE! GLASS SHATTERED ALL OVER ME AND MY PASSENGER!

View Details

STEERING

9/10/2014 - SAN GABRIEL, CA
2007 SAAB HAS ISSUE WITH DRIVER STEERING LOCK AND DRIVER AIR BAG FAILURE. WHEN I DRIVER ON HIGHWAY I GET NOTICE STEERING WHEEL LOCK. I HAVE NOT HAVE THE WHEEL LOCK YET WHILE I AM DRIVING ON HIGHWAY BUT I DID COMPLETE STOP SEVERAL TIME WHEN NOTICE ON DASH BOARD LIGHT UP WHERE THE STEERING LOCKS UP AFTER I STOP AND TURN OFF THE CAR. I BROUGHT IN THE CAR TO GM DEALER AND ERROR ON SYSTEM COMPUTER AND THEY SAID NO ISSUE. FOR A 2008 AUTOMOTIVE LESS THAN 100,000 MILES TO HAVE AIR BAG FAILURE IS VERY ODD. DEALERS WANT TO REPLACE THE AIR BAG WHICH COST ABOUT $1300. WHICH IS EXPENSIVE FOR 6 TO 7 YEAR OLD CAR TO HAVE TO FIX POSSIBLE GM MANUFACTURE DEFECTS AND THEIR OWN QUALITY CONTROL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/10/2014 - SAN GABRIEL, CA
2007 SAAB HAS ISSUE WITH DRIVER STEERING LOCK AND DRIVER AIR BAG FAILURE. WHEN I DRIVER ON HIGHWAY I GET NOTICE STEERING WHEEL LOCK. I HAVE NOT HAVE THE WHEEL LOCK YET WHILE I AM DRIVING ON HIGHWAY BUT I DID COMPLETE STOP SEVERAL TIME WHEN NOTICE ON DASH BOARD LIGHT UP WHERE THE STEERING LOCKS UP AFTER I STOP AND TURN OFF THE CAR. I BROUGHT IN THE CAR TO GM DEALER AND ERROR ON SYSTEM COMPUTER AND THEY SAID NO ISSUE. FOR A 2008 AUTOMOTIVE LESS THAN 100,000 MILES TO HAVE AIR BAG FAILURE IS VERY ODD. DEALERS WANT TO REPLACE THE AIR BAG WHICH COST ABOUT $1300. WHICH IS EXPENSIVE FOR 6 TO 7 YEAR OLD CAR TO HAVE TO FIX POSSIBLE GM MANUFACTURE DEFECTS AND THEIR OWN QUALITY CONTROL.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds