Auto Recalls for Consumers

SAAB 9-3 - 2007 SAAB 9-3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 149 complaints filed for the 2007 SAAB 9-3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SAAB 9-3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SAAB 9-3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (65) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (24)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Tires (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (7) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Engine (17) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (5) Structure (3) Visibility (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/18/2014 - CEDARBURG, WI
2007 SAAB 9-3. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO IGNITION SWITCH FAILURE. CONSUMER HAS PREVIOUS COMPLAINT IN ARTEMIS WITH A DIFFERENT VEHICLE AND ODI NUMBER. THE CONSUMER STATED THE VEHICLE COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN. THE IGNITION SWITCH WAS REPLACED, AFTER BEING AT THE DEALER FOR A WEEK.

View Details

ENGINE

8/11/2014 - GLADE VALLEY, NC
DIFFICULT OR NO START WHEN COLD, ROUGH IDLE, LOW COMPRESSION #4 CYLINDER.

View Details

ENGINE

6/29/2014 - TOLEDO, OH
HAD CYLINDER COMPRESSION TEST PERFORMED, MAJOR VARIANCE IN CYLINDER PSIS AND ENGINE RUNNING ERRATICALLY. PULLED THE HEAD AND DISCOVERED INTAKE & EXHAUST VALVES BOTH EXCESSIVELY WORN AND A FEW BENT. THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE ON MANY 9-3S DURING THIS TIME PERIOD. MY ISSUES SURFACED SURPRISINGLY LATE, MOST HAVE SHOWN MANY MILES EARLIER. THIS WAS A VERY EXPENSIVE AND TIME CONSUMING REPAIR AT $1900. THIS ISSUE SHOULD BE ADDRESSED AS THERE SEEMS TO BE EVIDENCE THAT BAD PARTS WERE USED AND HAVE DETERIORATED PREMATURELY.

View Details

ENGINE

6/20/2014 - GROSSE POINTE, MI
INTAKE VALVE FAILURE ON 2.0 TURBO. CHRONIC PROBLEM WITH THIS MODEL DUE TO DEFECTIVE VALVES. WIDESPREAD PROBLEM ON THE INTERNET LINKED TO IMPROPERLY HARDENED INTAKE VALVES. THE CAR FAILED TO START AND A CYLINDER COMPRESSION CHECK INDICATED THAT COMPRESSION WAS LOST ON ALL FOUR CYLINDERS. $2,600 REPAIR.

View Details

ENGINE

5/29/2014 - SHORT HILLS, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SAAB 9-3. THE VEHICLE STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, WHO COULD NOT DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGES WAS 26,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/28/2014 - ALLENTOWN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SAAB 9-3. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH, A LOUD NOISE WAS HEARD FROM THE FRONT END OF VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SPRINGS WERE BROKEN. THE SPRINGS, BEARINGS AND FRONT END SUSPENSION WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 53,804.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/6/2014 - CLIFTON PARK, NY
MY 2007 SAAB 9-3, HAS INCIDENTS OF NOT STARTING WHEN I INSERT THE KEY INTO THE IGNITION. I GET AN THAT INDICATES "STEERING WHEEL LOCK MALFUNCTION. PULL OVER SAFELY". THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME WHILE STOPPED AT A LIGHT AND WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AT SPEEDS OF 65 MILES PER HOUR. I NOTICE THAT WHILE THE CAR IS IN GEAR, I CAN DRIVE IT BUT ONCE I PLACE IT IN PARK, THE CAR WILL NOT DRIVE. I HAVE TO TURN THE CAR OFF AND RESTART IT IN ORDER TO MOVE IT. I AM CONCERNED FOR MY SAFETY IF THIS SHOULD HAPPEN WHILE I AM DRIVING. THE CAR IS A GENERAL MOTORS PRODUCT HOWEVER GM NEGLECTED TO KEEP MY CAR WARRANTY INFORMATION ONCE THEY DISCONTINUED SELLING SAAB. I CAN NO LONGER GET ANY INFORMATION FROM GM ON ANY RECALLS. I PURCHASED MY CAR NEW AND IT HAS 78,000 MILES.

View Details

STEERING

4/6/2014 - CLIFTON PARK, NY
MY 2007 SAAB 9-3, HAS INCIDENTS OF NOT STARTING WHEN I INSERT THE KEY INTO THE IGNITION. I GET AN THAT INDICATES "STEERING WHEEL LOCK MALFUNCTION. PULL OVER SAFELY". THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME WHILE STOPPED AT A LIGHT AND WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AT SPEEDS OF 65 MILES PER HOUR. I NOTICE THAT WHILE THE CAR IS IN GEAR, I CAN DRIVE IT BUT ONCE I PLACE IT IN PARK, THE CAR WILL NOT DRIVE. I HAVE TO TURN THE CAR OFF AND RESTART IT IN ORDER TO MOVE IT. I AM CONCERNED FOR MY SAFETY IF THIS SHOULD HAPPEN WHILE I AM DRIVING. THE CAR IS A GENERAL MOTORS PRODUCT HOWEVER GM NEGLECTED TO KEEP MY CAR WARRANTY INFORMATION ONCE THEY DISCONTINUED SELLING SAAB. I CAN NO LONGER GET ANY INFORMATION FROM GM ON ANY RECALLS. I PURCHASED MY CAR NEW AND IT HAS 78,000 MILES.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

3/30/2014 - NEW BRITAIN, CT
I WAS DRIVING MY GAS GAGE NEEDLE WENT ALL THE WAY DOWN,& ONLY COMES UP WHEN I ACTUALLY START THE VEHICLE. THANKS LET ME KNOW PLEASE WHO WILL FIX THIS, IF THERE'S A RECALL I CALLED THE DEALER WHERE I BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE AND THEY SAID THERE'S NO RECALLS AT THIS TIME HOFFMAN SAAB HARTFORD ,CT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/30/2014 - NEW BRITAIN, CT
I WAS DRIVING MY GAS GAGE NEEDLE WENT ALL THE WAY DOWN,& ONLY COMES UP WHEN I ACTUALLY START THE VEHICLE. THANKS LET ME KNOW PLEASE WHO WILL FIX THIS, IF THERE'S A RECALL I CALLED THE DEALER WHERE I BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE AND THEY SAID THERE'S NO RECALLS AT THIS TIME HOFFMAN SAAB HARTFORD ,CT.

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds