Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE AVENGER - 2008 DODGE AVENGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 775 complaints filed for the 2008 DODGE AVENGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 DODGE AVENGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 DODGE AVENGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (86) Equipment (4) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Unknown Or Other (39)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (11) Parking Brake (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (16) Vehicle Speed Control (135)
Electrical System (198) Fuel Propulsion System (32) Power Train (227) Steering (17) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (31) Fuel System Gasoline (25) Seat Belts (10) Structure (20) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine (98) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (6) Suspension (13) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (61) Latches Locks Linkages (21) Service Brakes (9) Tires (19)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 86
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/15/2019 - MATTITUCK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 DODGE AVENGER. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE TIRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO MULLEN MOTORS (55980 NY-25, SOUTHOLD, NY, (631) 765-3564), BUT THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DUPLICATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS SIMILAR TO NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 08V152000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 92,000. CONSUMER STATED CAR STALLED WHILE DRIVING 3 TIMES. VEHICLE HAS REPAIRED.

View Details

ENGINE

4/15/2019 - MATTITUCK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 DODGE AVENGER. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE TIRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO MULLEN MOTORS (55980 NY-25, SOUTHOLD, NY, (631) 765-3564), BUT THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DUPLICATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS SIMILAR TO NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 08V152000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 92,000. CONSUMER STATED CAR STALLED WHILE DRIVING 3 TIMES. VEHICLE HAS REPAIRED.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/15/2019 - MATTITUCK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 DODGE AVENGER. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE TIRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO MULLEN MOTORS (55980 NY-25, SOUTHOLD, NY, (631) 765-3564), BUT THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DUPLICATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS SIMILAR TO NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 08V152000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 92,000. CONSUMER STATED CAR STALLED WHILE DRIVING 3 TIMES. VEHICLE HAS REPAIRED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/12/2019 - HIGHLAND, CA
ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:WIRING UNUSED ELECTRICAL CONNECTORS FOR THE TPMS MAY BECOME CORRODED AND COULD SHORT CIRCUIT, WHICH CAN CAUSE A VARIETY OF CONDITIONS INCLUDING ENGINE NO-START, DEAD BATTERY, AN INOPERATIVE CRUISE CONTROL OR REMOTE START SYSTEM, AND/OR ENGINE STALLING.. I HAVE BOUGHT 2 NEW BATTERIES THE ELECTRICAL PROBLEM IS CREATING MY BATTERY TO DIE. WHEN I AM DRIVING IT'S CAUSING MY LIGHT ENGINE LIGHT TO STAY ON AND STALL.

View Details

ENGINE

4/10/2019 - ROCKPORT, IN
I PURCHASED A 2008 DODGE AVENGER SE 2.4L A FEW MONTHS AGO. CAR HAS BEEN SHUTTING OFF ON ME WHILE I AM DRIVING WITHOUT WARNING. THIS HAPPENED ON VITY STREETS AND HIGHWAY. SO FAR IT STARTS BACK UP BUT THEN WILL DO IT AGAIN UNEXPECTEDLY. I HAVE NEARLY WRECKED DUE TO THIS. I HAVE ALSO MISSED WORK 3 DAYS SO FAR THIS WEEK. I CALLED MANY DEALERSHIPS AND TAKEN TO SHOP WITH NO SOLUTION. I HAVE MINOR PASSENGERS IN THIS CAR WHEN IT IS OCCURING. THE RECALL FOR THIS OSSUE WAS FOR AVENGERS 2007-2008 BEGINNING APRIL 15, 2007...MY CAR STATES IT WAS MANUFACTURED LESS THAN A MONTH LATER WITH THE SAME EXACT ISSUE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/10/2019 - ROCKPORT, IN
I PURCHASED A 2008 DODGE AVENGER SE 2.4L A FEW MONTHS AGO. CAR HAS BEEN SHUTTING OFF ON ME WHILE I AM DRIVING WITHOUT WARNING. THIS HAPPENED ON VITY STREETS AND HIGHWAY. SO FAR IT STARTS BACK UP BUT THEN WILL DO IT AGAIN UNEXPECTEDLY. I HAVE NEARLY WRECKED DUE TO THIS. I HAVE ALSO MISSED WORK 3 DAYS SO FAR THIS WEEK. I CALLED MANY DEALERSHIPS AND TAKEN TO SHOP WITH NO SOLUTION. I HAVE MINOR PASSENGERS IN THIS CAR WHEN IT IS OCCURING. THE RECALL FOR THIS OSSUE WAS FOR AVENGERS 2007-2008 BEGINNING APRIL 15, 2007...MY CAR STATES IT WAS MANUFACTURED LESS THAN A MONTH LATER WITH THE SAME EXACT ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/8/2019 - ROSEVILLE, MI
ON 3-31-19 ME AND MY 2 DAUGHTERS WERE DRIVING ON EXPRESSWAY, I STARTED SMELLING BURNING AND SEEN SMOKE COMING FROM HOOD ON DRIVER SIDE OF CAR, IT APPEARED TO BE COMING FROM THE ENGINE UNDER HOOD AND PULLED TO SIDE OF ROAD. I TURNED CAR OFF AND I TOLD KIDS TO GET OUT AND WE WALKED DOWN EXPRESSWAY. I TOLD KIDS TO STAY THERE AND WENT TO WALK BACK TO OPEN HOOD AND CHECK IT, ON MY WAY BACK TO IT, IT HAD STARTED ON FIRE. I WENT BACK TO MY KIDS AND CALLED POLICE. WITHIN TEN MINUTES THE WHOLE CAR WAS ENGULFED IN FLAMES.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/8/2019 - ROSEVILLE, MI
ON 3-31-19 ME AND MY 2 DAUGHTERS WERE DRIVING ON EXPRESSWAY, I STARTED SMELLING BURNING AND SEEN SMOKE COMING FROM HOOD ON DRIVER SIDE OF CAR, IT APPEARED TO BE COMING FROM THE ENGINE UNDER HOOD AND PULLED TO SIDE OF ROAD. I TURNED CAR OFF AND I TOLD KIDS TO GET OUT AND WE WALKED DOWN EXPRESSWAY. I TOLD KIDS TO STAY THERE AND WENT TO WALK BACK TO OPEN HOOD AND CHECK IT, ON MY WAY BACK TO IT, IT HAD STARTED ON FIRE. I WENT BACK TO MY KIDS AND CALLED POLICE. WITHIN TEN MINUTES THE WHOLE CAR WAS ENGULFED IN FLAMES.

View Details

ENGINE

4/8/2019 - ROSEVILLE, MI
ON 3-31-19 ME AND MY 2 DAUGHTERS WERE DRIVING ON EXPRESSWAY, I STARTED SMELLING BURNING AND SEEN SMOKE COMING FROM HOOD ON DRIVER SIDE OF CAR, IT APPEARED TO BE COMING FROM THE ENGINE UNDER HOOD AND PULLED TO SIDE OF ROAD. I TURNED CAR OFF AND I TOLD KIDS TO GET OUT AND WE WALKED DOWN EXPRESSWAY. I TOLD KIDS TO STAY THERE AND WENT TO WALK BACK TO OPEN HOOD AND CHECK IT, ON MY WAY BACK TO IT, IT HAD STARTED ON FIRE. I WENT BACK TO MY KIDS AND CALLED POLICE. WITHIN TEN MINUTES THE WHOLE CAR WAS ENGULFED IN FLAMES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/10/2019 - GREAT FALLS, MT
FUEL OVERFLOWS WHILE FILLING TANK REGARDLESS OF REFUELING RATE, AMBIENT TEMPERATURE, OR SERVICE STATION. THIS HAPPENS NEARLY EVERY REFUEL CAUSING AN ENVIRONMENTAL MESS AND WASTING MONEY.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 86
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds