Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE AVENGER - 2008 DODGE AVENGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 682 complaints filed for the 2008 DODGE AVENGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 DODGE AVENGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 DODGE AVENGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (70) Equipment (4) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Unknown Or Other (21)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (8) Parking Brake (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (16) Vehicle Speed Control (127)
Electrical System (163) Fuel Propulsion System (26) Power Train (210) Steering (15) Visibility (14)
Electronic Stability Control (20) Fuel System Gasoline (25) Seat Belts (4) Structure (17) Visibility Wiper (12)
Engine (75) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (4) Suspension (9) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (61) Latches Locks Linkages (21) Service Brakes (8) Tires (19)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 76
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/14/2017 - OMAHA, NE
OUR 2008 DODGE AVENGER SPEWS FUEL OUT OF THE FUEL PORT WHILE FUELING AT ANY GAS STATION EVERY TIME WE PUT FUEL IN THE CAR. OUR DODGE 2008 DODGE NITRO HAD A RECALL FOR THE SAME ISSUE AND WAS REPAIRED, WHY ISN'T THERE ONE FOR THE AVENGER?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/1/2017 - HOLT, MI
'TAKATA RECALL" I WAS LEAVING THE HOSPITAL ON JANUARY 1, 2017, I PUT THE VEHICLE IN REVERSE AND AS I SHIFTED TO DRIVE IT WAS NOTICEABLY SHIFTING ROUGH (NOT THE GEAR, THE SHIFT STICK)I WAS PROCEEDING TO PAY FOR PARKING AND A LADY WAS WAITING BEHIND ME FRUSTRATED. I MADE IT HOME WITH THE VEHICLE. I WAS UNABLE TO START IT AGAIN. I NOTICED ALSO THAT THE SHIFTER SAYS THE VEHICLE IS IN PARK AND THE DASH READS THE VEHICLE IS IN REVERSE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/31/2017 - NELSONVILLE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 15 MPH, THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL NOISE AND THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SUB FRAME WAS CORRODED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/31/2017 - NELSONVILLE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 15 MPH, THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL NOISE AND THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SUB FRAME WAS CORRODED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/28/2016 - PILESGROVE, NJ
ETC FAILURE ( ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL ) APPROX. 100,00O ON VEHICLE, HIGHWAY GOING STEADY 65MPH AND LIGHT CAME ON NEAR TOTAL POWER FAILURE. RESTARTED VEHICLE SEEMED TO CLEAR ITSELF. TOOK TO DODGE MECHANIC THE COMPUTER SAYS IT DID NOT HAPPEN.. REPLACED THE (ETC) AND CAR IS STILL NOT OPERATING CORRECTLY..I HAVE ZERO FAITH THAT THE CAR IS SAFE. RESEARCHED THIS ETC ISSUE WHICH SEEMS TO BE WIDESPREAD.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/28/2016 - PILESGROVE, NJ
ETC FAILURE ( ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL ) APPROX. 100,00O ON VEHICLE, HIGHWAY GOING STEADY 65MPH AND LIGHT CAME ON NEAR TOTAL POWER FAILURE. RESTARTED VEHICLE SEEMED TO CLEAR ITSELF. TOOK TO DODGE MECHANIC THE COMPUTER SAYS IT DID NOT HAPPEN.. REPLACED THE (ETC) AND CAR IS STILL NOT OPERATING CORRECTLY..I HAVE ZERO FAITH THAT THE CAR IS SAFE. RESEARCHED THIS ETC ISSUE WHICH SEEMS TO BE WIDESPREAD.

View Details

ENGINE

12/28/2016 - PILESGROVE, NJ
ETC FAILURE ( ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL ) APPROX. 100,00O ON VEHICLE, HIGHWAY GOING STEADY 65MPH AND LIGHT CAME ON NEAR TOTAL POWER FAILURE. RESTARTED VEHICLE SEEMED TO CLEAR ITSELF. TOOK TO DODGE MECHANIC THE COMPUTER SAYS IT DID NOT HAPPEN.. REPLACED THE (ETC) AND CAR IS STILL NOT OPERATING CORRECTLY..I HAVE ZERO FAITH THAT THE CAR IS SAFE. RESEARCHED THIS ETC ISSUE WHICH SEEMS TO BE WIDESPREAD.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/10/2016 - SAN ANGELO, TX
WHILE DRIVING A LIGHTNING BOLT IN PARENTHESES SYMBOL POPPED UP ON THE DASH. CAR BEGAN IDLING AND WOULD NOT EXCEED 10 MILES PER HOUR. THEN THE RADIO TURNED OFF AND LIGHTS BEGAN TO DIM. SO I PARKED THE CAR AND TURNED IT OFF. THE CAR WOULD NOT START BACK UP. I GOT IT TOWED TO A LOCAL SHOP FOR A DIAGNOSTIC AND WAS TOLD IT WAS THE BATTERY. SO I GOT IT REPLACED, THAT SAME DAY ABOUT 6 HOURS LATER, THE EXACT SAME THING HAPPENED. THANK GOD WE WERE NOT ON THE HIGHWAY. I RESEARCHED THE SYMBOL AND A LOT OF RELATED STORIES WERE DISCUSSED. I BELIEVE THERE IS SOME NEED FOR A RECALL BECAUSE OTHERS WEREN'T AS FORTUNATE AS US. PLEASE TAKE THIS INTO CONSIDERATION BECAUSE LIVES ARE AT STAKE. THANK YOU

View Details

ENGINE

12/10/2016 - SAN ANGELO, TX
WHILE DRIVING A LIGHTNING BOLT IN PARENTHESES SYMBOL POPPED UP ON THE DASH. CAR BEGAN IDLING AND WOULD NOT EXCEED 10 MILES PER HOUR. THEN THE RADIO TURNED OFF AND LIGHTS BEGAN TO DIM. SO I PARKED THE CAR AND TURNED IT OFF. THE CAR WOULD NOT START BACK UP. I GOT IT TOWED TO A LOCAL SHOP FOR A DIAGNOSTIC AND WAS TOLD IT WAS THE BATTERY. SO I GOT IT REPLACED, THAT SAME DAY ABOUT 6 HOURS LATER, THE EXACT SAME THING HAPPENED. THANK GOD WE WERE NOT ON THE HIGHWAY. I RESEARCHED THE SYMBOL AND A LOT OF RELATED STORIES WERE DISCUSSED. I BELIEVE THERE IS SOME NEED FOR A RECALL BECAUSE OTHERS WEREN'T AS FORTUNATE AS US. PLEASE TAKE THIS INTO CONSIDERATION BECAUSE LIVES ARE AT STAKE. THANK YOU

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/10/2016 - SAN ANGELO, TX
WHILE DRIVING A LIGHTNING BOLT IN PARENTHESES SYMBOL POPPED UP ON THE DASH. CAR BEGAN IDLING AND WOULD NOT EXCEED 10 MILES PER HOUR. THEN THE RADIO TURNED OFF AND LIGHTS BEGAN TO DIM. SO I PARKED THE CAR AND TURNED IT OFF. THE CAR WOULD NOT START BACK UP. I GOT IT TOWED TO A LOCAL SHOP FOR A DIAGNOSTIC AND WAS TOLD IT WAS THE BATTERY. SO I GOT IT REPLACED, THAT SAME DAY ABOUT 6 HOURS LATER, THE EXACT SAME THING HAPPENED. THANK GOD WE WERE NOT ON THE HIGHWAY. I RESEARCHED THE SYMBOL AND A LOT OF RELATED STORIES WERE DISCUSSED. I BELIEVE THERE IS SOME NEED FOR A RECALL BECAUSE OTHERS WEREN'T AS FORTUNATE AS US. PLEASE TAKE THIS INTO CONSIDERATION BECAUSE LIVES ARE AT STAKE. THANK YOU

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 76
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds