Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE AVENGER - 2008 DODGE AVENGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 560 complaints filed for the 2008 DODGE AVENGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 DODGE AVENGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 DODGE AVENGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (48) Exterior Lighting (5) Parking Brake (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (16) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (117) Fuel Propulsion System (16) Power Train (194) Steering (13) Vehicle Speed Control (105)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Fuel System Gasoline (25) Seat Belts (1) Structure (14) Visibility (12)
Engine (43) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (4) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (58) Latches Locks Linkages (19) Service Brakes (4) Tires (19) Wheels (2)
Equipment (4) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/5/2014 - RATHDRUM, ID
THE DASH LIGHTS GO ON & OF INTERMITTENTLY. SOMETIMES WHEN I STOP FOR GAS, THE DASH LIGHTS WONT COME ON WHEN I RESTART THE ENGINE. SOMETIMES THE WILL GO OFF WHILE DRIVING AND I HIT A BUMP. I AM UNABLE TO SEE THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WHEN THIS HAPPENS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/5/2014 - RATHDRUM, ID
THE DASH LIGHTS GO ON & OF INTERMITTENTLY. SOMETIMES WHEN I STOP FOR GAS, THE DASH LIGHTS WONT COME ON WHEN I RESTART THE ENGINE. SOMETIMES THE WILL GO OFF WHILE DRIVING AND I HIT A BUMP. I AM UNABLE TO SEE THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WHEN THIS HAPPENS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/21/2014 - HAMMOND, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 DODGE AVENGER. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO SHIFT GEARS, THE GEAR SHIFTER BECAME STUCK. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES DURING COLD WEATHER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 105,000.

View Details

ENGINE

11/21/2014 - HAMMOND, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 DODGE AVENGER. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO SHIFT GEARS, THE GEAR SHIFTER BECAME STUCK. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES DURING COLD WEATHER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 105,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/21/2014 - FARMERS BRANCH, TX
ELECTRIC THROTTLE- I WAS DRIVING AT 35 ALL OF A SUDDEN MY CAR LOSES POWER AND MY ETC LID UP AND MY CAR SLOWED DOWN, GOOD THING I WAS ABLE TO MERGE TO THE SIDE AND STOP MY CAR. RIDIATOR- EVERYSINCE I HAD MY ETC PROBLEM MY CAR HAS BEEN HEATING UP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/21/2014 - FARMERS BRANCH, TX
ELECTRIC THROTTLE- I WAS DRIVING AT 35 ALL OF A SUDDEN MY CAR LOSES POWER AND MY ETC LID UP AND MY CAR SLOWED DOWN, GOOD THING I WAS ABLE TO MERGE TO THE SIDE AND STOP MY CAR. RIDIATOR- EVERYSINCE I HAD MY ETC PROBLEM MY CAR HAS BEEN HEATING UP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/14/2014 - LEROY, MI
MY VEHICLE HAS BEEN IN THE REPAIR SHOP FOR THE SAME ISSUE OVER FOUR TIMES WITHIN THE PAST TWO YEARS. THE FIRST COMPLAINT ON 2/19/13. THE MALFUNCTION IS WITH THE VEHICLE HEATING SYSTEM. THE FIRST HEATER CORE WAS REPLACED ON 1/20/14, THE SECOND HEATER CORE ON 2/27/14, THE THIRD HEATER CORE ON 4/18/14, AND THE FOURTH ON 11/12/14. THE VEHICLE LOSES HEAT. THERE HAVE BEEN SPECIAL FILTERS INSTALLED IN MY VEHICLE AS WELL, TRYING TO RESOLVE ANY ISSUE BEFORE IT REACHES THE HEATER CORE, THIS ATTEMPT HAS FAILED AS WELL. THE CURRENT ISSUE WITH NO HEAT INCLUDED ANTI-FREEZE DRIPPING ON MY FEET INSIDE THE VEHICLE, JUST ABOVE THE GAS PEDAL.

View Details

ENGINE

11/13/2014 - WEST SENECA, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY BEGAN TO DECELERATE AS THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND FAILED TO ACCELERATE OVER 15 MPH. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/6/2014 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 91,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/31/2014 - MISSOURI CITY, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH WITH THE CRUISE CONTROL ACTIVATED, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED INDEPENDENTLY TO 100 MPH. WHEN THE BRAKES WERE ENGAGED, THE VEHICLE SPEED WOULD ONLY DECREASE TO 60 MPH. ALSO, THE CONTACT TURNED OFF THE VEHICLE BUT IT CONTINUED TO ACCELERATE. THE CONTACT HAD TO CRASH INTO IN A DITCH IN ORDER TO STOP THE VEHICLE AND THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND NO INJURIES WERE SUSTAINED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT EXPERIENCED THE FAILURE ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 3,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds