Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE AVENGER - 2008 DODGE AVENGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 775 complaints filed for the 2008 DODGE AVENGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 DODGE AVENGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 DODGE AVENGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (86) Equipment (4) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Unknown Or Other (39)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (11) Parking Brake (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (16) Vehicle Speed Control (135)
Electrical System (198) Fuel Propulsion System (32) Power Train (227) Steering (17) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (31) Fuel System Gasoline (25) Seat Belts (10) Structure (20) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine (98) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (6) Suspension (13) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (61) Latches Locks Linkages (21) Service Brakes (9) Tires (19)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 86
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

2/21/2018 - MESA, AZ
THE INTAKE MANIFOLD RUNNER CONTROL IS SHOWING AS "STUCK OPEN" CAUSING THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT TO BE LIT UP AND THE CAR CANNOT BE INSPECTED. I HAVE REPLACED THIS PART 3 TIMES IN 3 YEARS. THE PART IS EITHER DEFECTIVE FROM EVERY SOURCE, THE CAR IS CAUSING THE ISSUE, OR THE COMPUTER ISN'T FUNCTIONING PROPERLY. THIS HAS COST ME THOUSANDS AND LEFT ME WITHOUT A VEHICLE FOR OVER A YEAR. THIS IS A PART THAT SHOULD LAST A DECADE IF YOU TAKE GOOD CARE OF YOUR AUTOMOBILE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/21/2018 - COLUMBIA, SC
INTERMITTENTLY, WHEN THE SWITCH IS ON THEY WILL TURN OFF AND ON BY THEMSELVES. FAST TO SLOW AND SLOW TO FAST. CAUSES VERY DANGEROUS DRIVING CONDITIONS IN ADVERSE WEATHER CONDITIONS. THIS HAPPENS WHEN CAR IS MOVING, OBVIOUSLY IN RAINY CONDITIONS. MOST RECENT ACCURATE 2-13-18 HIGHWAY AND CITY STREETS.. ALSO MY AIR AND COOLING FAN HAS BEEN RUNNING INTERMEDIATE ON HIGH AND NOW IS NOT WORKING AT ALL. NOT TO MENTION ISSUES WITH WIRING HARNESS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/21/2018 - COLUMBIA, SC
INTERMITTENTLY, WHEN THE SWITCH IS ON THEY WILL TURN OFF AND ON BY THEMSELVES. FAST TO SLOW AND SLOW TO FAST. CAUSES VERY DANGEROUS DRIVING CONDITIONS IN ADVERSE WEATHER CONDITIONS. THIS HAPPENS WHEN CAR IS MOVING, OBVIOUSLY IN RAINY CONDITIONS. MOST RECENT ACCURATE 2-13-18 HIGHWAY AND CITY STREETS.. ALSO MY AIR AND COOLING FAN HAS BEEN RUNNING INTERMEDIATE ON HIGH AND NOW IS NOT WORKING AT ALL. NOT TO MENTION ISSUES WITH WIRING HARNESS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/15/2018 - GAITHERSBURG, MD
I WAS STOPPED AT AN INTERSECTION IN MY SUBDIVISION TO LET SOME KIDS CROSS THE STREET. ALL OF A SUDDEN, THE ENGINE SLOWED DOWN LIKE IT WAS GOING TO DIE AND THEN SPED UP. THE CAR STARTED TO LURCH FORWARD. I PUSHED THE BRAKE DOWN THE REST OF THE WAY TO KEEP THE CAR FROM RUNNING OVER THE KIDS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/29/2017 - VISALIA, CA
I'VE ALREADY HAD TO REPLACE THE POWER CONTROL MODULE (PCM) ONCE JUST A YEAR AND A HALF AGO, AND NOW I HAVE TO REPLACE IT AGAIN AND MY CAR HAS BEEN OUT OF COMMISSION AND SITTING AT A MECHANIC'S REPAIR SHOP FOR ALMOST 2 MONTHS NOW AFTER FIXING OTHER THINGS FIRST BEFORE FINALLY DETERMINING IT WAS THE PCM AGAIN. CAR WILL NOT REV ABOVE 2.0 RPM AND IS IN "LIMP MODE" WITH THE SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT ALONG WITH THE LIGHTNING BOLT SYMBOL PRESENT ON THE DASHBOARD.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/29/2017 - VISALIA, CA
I'VE ALREADY HAD TO REPLACE THE POWER CONTROL MODULE (PCM) ONCE JUST A YEAR AND A HALF AGO, AND NOW I HAVE TO REPLACE IT AGAIN AND MY CAR HAS BEEN OUT OF COMMISSION AND SITTING AT A MECHANIC'S REPAIR SHOP FOR ALMOST 2 MONTHS NOW AFTER FIXING OTHER THINGS FIRST BEFORE FINALLY DETERMINING IT WAS THE PCM AGAIN. CAR WILL NOT REV ABOVE 2.0 RPM AND IS IN "LIMP MODE" WITH THE SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT ALONG WITH THE LIGHTNING BOLT SYMBOL PRESENT ON THE DASHBOARD.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/29/2017 - VISALIA, CA
I'VE ALREADY HAD TO REPLACE THE POWER CONTROL MODULE (PCM) ONCE JUST A YEAR AND A HALF AGO, AND NOW I HAVE TO REPLACE IT AGAIN AND MY CAR HAS BEEN OUT OF COMMISSION AND SITTING AT A MECHANIC'S REPAIR SHOP FOR ALMOST 2 MONTHS NOW AFTER FIXING OTHER THINGS FIRST BEFORE FINALLY DETERMINING IT WAS THE PCM AGAIN. CAR WILL NOT REV ABOVE 2.0 RPM AND IS IN "LIMP MODE" WITH THE SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT ALONG WITH THE LIGHTNING BOLT SYMBOL PRESENT ON THE DASHBOARD.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/9/2017 - BERKSHIRE, NY
AIRBAG DID NOT FULLY DEPLOY FROM STEERING WHEEL, CURTAIN AIRBAGS ABS SEAT AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED ON DRIVER SIDE , SHOULDER STRAP OF SEAT BELT LOCKED OUT. RESULTING IN MULTIPLE INJURIES TO ME WHICH I WAS DRIVER- NOT SURE HOW ACCIDENT HAPPENED. 95% FACIAL FRACTURES , NEEDED PLASTIC SURGERY , INJURY TO S1 JOINTS, RIGHT HIP SOCKET , INJURY IN L4& L5 KNEES , RIBS BRUISED BADLY, SEVERE CONCUSSION..

View Details

SEAT BELTS

12/9/2017 - BERKSHIRE, NY
AIRBAG DID NOT FULLY DEPLOY FROM STEERING WHEEL, CURTAIN AIRBAGS ABS SEAT AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED ON DRIVER SIDE , SHOULDER STRAP OF SEAT BELT LOCKED OUT. RESULTING IN MULTIPLE INJURIES TO ME WHICH I WAS DRIVER- NOT SURE HOW ACCIDENT HAPPENED. 95% FACIAL FRACTURES , NEEDED PLASTIC SURGERY , INJURY TO S1 JOINTS, RIGHT HIP SOCKET , INJURY IN L4& L5 KNEES , RIBS BRUISED BADLY, SEVERE CONCUSSION..

View Details

SEATS

12/9/2017 - BERKSHIRE, NY
AIRBAG DID NOT FULLY DEPLOY FROM STEERING WHEEL, CURTAIN AIRBAGS ABS SEAT AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED ON DRIVER SIDE , SHOULDER STRAP OF SEAT BELT LOCKED OUT. RESULTING IN MULTIPLE INJURIES TO ME WHICH I WAS DRIVER- NOT SURE HOW ACCIDENT HAPPENED. 95% FACIAL FRACTURES , NEEDED PLASTIC SURGERY , INJURY TO S1 JOINTS, RIGHT HIP SOCKET , INJURY IN L4& L5 KNEES , RIBS BRUISED BADLY, SEVERE CONCUSSION..

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 86
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds