Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2869 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (72) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (20) Unknown Or Other (60)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (831) Steering (650) Vehicle Speed Control (763)
Electrical System (222) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (3) Structure (53) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (80) Fuel Propulsion System (388) Seats (27) Suspension (21) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (632) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (61) Tires (14) Wheels (98)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 344
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

9/30/2013 - DURHAM, NC
I WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH IN THE LEFT LANE ON I-40 WHEN I HEARD A NOISE AND THEN REALIZED THAT I HAD ABSOLUTELY NO THROTTLE RESPONSE. I ALSO NOTICED THAT THE ORANGE WRENCH LIGHT ILLUMINATED ON THE DASHBOARD. THIS WAS ESPECIALLY FRIGHTENING AND DANGEROUS GIVEN THE FACT THAT I WAS DRIVING DURING A TIME OF HIGH-VOLUME TRAFFIC, AND THERE WERE CARS BEHIND ME ALSO GOING 70 MPH. THANKFULLY, I WAS ABLE TO PULL OVER TO THE SHOULDER WITHOUT ENDANGERING MYSELF OR OTHER DRIVERS. UPON REACHING THE SHOULDER, I REALIZED THAT THE CAR WAS BUCKING AND SURGING, AND I TURNED OFF THE ENGINE. A FEW MINUTES LATER, I ATTEMPTED TO RESTART THE CAR AND CONTINUE DRIVING, BUT UPON ACCELERATING TOWARDS HIGHWAY SPEEDS, THE SAME PROBLEM OCCURRED, AND I MOVED BACK ONTO THE SHOULDER. I HAD MY VEHICLE TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP, AND AFTER INSPECTING THE VEHICLE MY SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE INFORMED ME THAT THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THEY ALSO INFORMED ME THAT THERE HAVE BEEN SO MANY ISSUES WITH THIS PARTICULAR PART, THAT IT IS ON BACK ORDER WITH FORD ON A NATIONAL SCALE. QUITE FRANKLY, I'M APPALLED THAT FORD HAS YET TO ISSUE A RECALL ON THIS PART, AND I'M AFRAID IT WILL ONLY OCCUR AFTER SOMEONE IS SERIOUSLY INJURED AS A RESULT OF THEIR DEFECTIVE THROTTLE BODY. I FIND THIS EXTREMELY DISHEARTENING, AND I WOULD LIKE AN EXPLANATION FROM FORD AS TO WHY THEY HAVE NOT ISSUED A RECALL.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/30/2013 - DURHAM, NC
I WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH IN THE LEFT LANE ON I-40 WHEN I HEARD A NOISE AND THEN REALIZED THAT I HAD ABSOLUTELY NO THROTTLE RESPONSE. I ALSO NOTICED THAT THE ORANGE WRENCH LIGHT ILLUMINATED ON THE DASHBOARD. THIS WAS ESPECIALLY FRIGHTENING AND DANGEROUS GIVEN THE FACT THAT I WAS DRIVING DURING A TIME OF HIGH-VOLUME TRAFFIC, AND THERE WERE CARS BEHIND ME ALSO GOING 70 MPH. THANKFULLY, I WAS ABLE TO PULL OVER TO THE SHOULDER WITHOUT ENDANGERING MYSELF OR OTHER DRIVERS. UPON REACHING THE SHOULDER, I REALIZED THAT THE CAR WAS BUCKING AND SURGING, AND I TURNED OFF THE ENGINE. A FEW MINUTES LATER, I ATTEMPTED TO RESTART THE CAR AND CONTINUE DRIVING, BUT UPON ACCELERATING TOWARDS HIGHWAY SPEEDS, THE SAME PROBLEM OCCURRED, AND I MOVED BACK ONTO THE SHOULDER. I HAD MY VEHICLE TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP, AND AFTER INSPECTING THE VEHICLE MY SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE INFORMED ME THAT THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THEY ALSO INFORMED ME THAT THERE HAVE BEEN SO MANY ISSUES WITH THIS PARTICULAR PART, THAT IT IS ON BACK ORDER WITH FORD ON A NATIONAL SCALE. QUITE FRANKLY, I'M APPALLED THAT FORD HAS YET TO ISSUE A RECALL ON THIS PART, AND I'M AFRAID IT WILL ONLY OCCUR AFTER SOMEONE IS SERIOUSLY INJURED AS A RESULT OF THEIR DEFECTIVE THROTTLE BODY. I FIND THIS EXTREMELY DISHEARTENING, AND I WOULD LIKE AN EXPLANATION FROM FORD AS TO WHY THEY HAVE NOT ISSUED A RECALL.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/30/2013 - CANE RIDGE, TN
LAST YEAR I HAD BOUGHT ONE (2010 SEL) THAT SUDDENLY STARTED LOSING POWER ON THE HIGHWAY. A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION. THE CAR WAS OUT OF WARRANTY SO I HAD TO PAY $500 IN REPAIRS TO REPLACE A THROTTLE BODY. UPON DOING RESEARCH THIS IS A KNOWN AND VERY DANGEROUS ISSUE FOR THE FORD FUSION AND THEY HAVE DONE NOTHING TO CORRECT IT. FAST FORWARD TO 2013, I PURCHASED MY SECOND FORD FUSION ABOUT 1.5 MONTHS AGO. LAST WEEK THE SAME ISSUE STARTED YET AGAIN,THIS CAR HAD MUCH LESS MILES, A MUCH MORE UPGRADED VERSION, AND WAS BOUGHT IN AN ENTIRELY DIFFERENT STATE YET THE SAME DANGEROUS ISSUE OCCURRED. I HAD TO ONCE AGAIN PAY TO HAVE THIS KNOWN DEFECTIVE PART REPLACED. I BELIEVE THAT THIS IS A KNOWN FORD ISSUE AND IT IS VERY DANGEROUS, AND AS I CONSUMER I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR THIS, AND I WOULD LIKE MY MONEY REFUNDED. I ALSO THINK THAT THIS IS A WELL KNOWN FORD ISSUE, SUCH THAT NO ONLY DO DEALERSHIPS STOCK THESE SPECIFIC PARTS, THEY CREATED A SPECIFIC TEST FOR IT, AND FORD MOTOR COMPANY SHOULD BE HELP RESPONSIBLE. ONE SHOULD NOT HAVE TO BE SCARED THAT THEY WILL DIE ON THE HIGHWAY FROM THE CAR CUTTING OFF WITHOUT WARNING. IT IS UNACCEPTABLE. I WOULD LIKE EITHER ALL MY MONEY REFUNDED OR THE MONEY I PAID THIS TIME. I HAVE CALLED FORD BOTH TIMES AND COMPLAINED AND OPENED CASES, BUT THEY HAVE BEEN IGNORED. I APPRECIATE ANY HELP WITH THIS. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

ENGINE

9/30/2013 - CONOVER, NC
GOING DOWN HIGHWAY AT ABOUT 50 MPH WHEN THE CAR JUST SEEMED AS IF IT WAS NOT GETTING ANY GAS. THE GAS PEDAL WOULD NOT WORK. SECOND TIME PULLING OUT AFTER STOPPING AT STOP SIGN AND WHEN PULLED OUT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD IT STALLED OUT AGAIN, TRIED PUSHING GAS PEDDLE TO MAKE IT GO AND FELT AS IF THE GAS PEDDLE WAS NOT WORKING AT ALL.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/30/2013 - CONOVER, NC
GOING DOWN HIGHWAY AT ABOUT 50 MPH WHEN THE CAR JUST SEEMED AS IF IT WAS NOT GETTING ANY GAS. THE GAS PEDAL WOULD NOT WORK. SECOND TIME PULLING OUT AFTER STOPPING AT STOP SIGN AND WHEN PULLED OUT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD IT STALLED OUT AGAIN, TRIED PUSHING GAS PEDDLE TO MAKE IT GO AND FELT AS IF THE GAS PEDDLE WAS NOT WORKING AT ALL.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/30/2013 - CONOVER, NC
GOING DOWN HIGHWAY AT ABOUT 50 MPH WHEN THE CAR JUST SEEMED AS IF IT WAS NOT GETTING ANY GAS. THE GAS PEDAL WOULD NOT WORK. SECOND TIME PULLING OUT AFTER STOPPING AT STOP SIGN AND WHEN PULLED OUT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD IT STALLED OUT AGAIN, TRIED PUSHING GAS PEDDLE TO MAKE IT GO AND FELT AS IF THE GAS PEDDLE WAS NOT WORKING AT ALL.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/30/2013 - JOLIET, IL
DRIVING AT A CONSTANT SPEED OF 45MPH WHEN MY CAR IDLES OUT, LOSE CONTROL OF GAS PEDAL FUNCTION (ACCELERATION) WHILE MAKING A RIGHT TURN ON A RED LIGHT. (ONCOMING TRAFFIC COMING FROM THE LEFT DRIVER-SIDE. WRENCH ICON COMES ON MY INSTRUMENT PANEL. CARE BEGINS TO STUTTER AND SHAKE,I STILL CAN NOT USE MY GAS PEDAL. I TURN THE CAR OFF AND BACK ON IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD (THINGS RESET AND ARE FINE). THERE IS A DEFECTIVE THROTTLE BODY PART THAT NUMEROUS OTHER FORD FUSIONS ARE HAVING, YET NO RECALL HAS BEEN MADE? MY CAR HAS VERY LOW MILES FOR IT'S YEAR AND SHOULD NOT BE EXPERIENCING THIS ISSUE. I COULD HAVE BEEN SERIOUSLY INJURED.

View Details

ENGINE

9/30/2013 - JOLIET, IL
DRIVING AT A CONSTANT SPEED OF 45MPH WHEN MY CAR IDLES OUT, LOSE CONTROL OF GAS PEDAL FUNCTION (ACCELERATION) WHILE MAKING A RIGHT TURN ON A RED LIGHT. (ONCOMING TRAFFIC COMING FROM THE LEFT DRIVER-SIDE. WRENCH ICON COMES ON MY INSTRUMENT PANEL. CARE BEGINS TO STUTTER AND SHAKE,I STILL CAN NOT USE MY GAS PEDAL. I TURN THE CAR OFF AND BACK ON IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD (THINGS RESET AND ARE FINE). THERE IS A DEFECTIVE THROTTLE BODY PART THAT NUMEROUS OTHER FORD FUSIONS ARE HAVING, YET NO RECALL HAS BEEN MADE? MY CAR HAS VERY LOW MILES FOR IT'S YEAR AND SHOULD NOT BE EXPERIENCING THIS ISSUE. I COULD HAVE BEEN SERIOUSLY INJURED.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/30/2013 - ORLANDO, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING 70 MPH, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A PRIVATE MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS FOUND THAT THE THROTTLE BODY HAD FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 40,700.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/28/2013 - IRVING, TX
VEHICLE STALLED AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. DEALER IDENTIFIED PROBLEM AS FAULTY THROTTLE BODY, AND REPLACED IT. IT WAS NOT COVERED BY POWERTRAIN WARRANTY.

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 344
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds