Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2546 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (22) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (47)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (815) Steering (477) Vehicle Speed Control (745)
Electrical System (212) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (3) Structure (44) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (72) Fuel Propulsion System (366) Seats (25) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (603) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (45) Tires (14) Wheels (88)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (8)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 317
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

8/27/2013 - FORT WAYNE, IN
I WAS DRIVING AND A WRENCH CAME ON MY DASH, THE CAR STALLED AND LOST ALL THROTTLE. ITS HAPPENED TO ME BEFORE BUT NOW ITS DOING IT ALOT MORE. I AM AFRAID I WILL GET HURT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/27/2013 - JEFFERSON, WI
MOST RECENTLY, WHILE I WAS DRIVING MY 2010 FORD FUSION AROUND 25 MPH, MY CAR SLOWED DOWN, BUT DID NOT SHUT OFF, AND I COULDN'T ACCELERATE. MY RPM'S DROPPED AND MY WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON, SO I PULLED OVER AND SHUT THE CAR OFF. AFTER A FEW MINUTES, I TURNED THE CAR BACK ON AND IT APPEARED FINE. THIS HAPPENED 2 TIMES IN ONE WEEK. MY UNDERSTANDING IS THAT I NEED A NEW THROTTLE BODY. THIS CAR IS A BRAND NEW 2010 FORD FUSION WITH 68,000 MILES. I WOULD NOT EXPECT THIS TYPE OF PROBLEM/EXPENSE AND AM VERY FRUSTRATED. SIDE NOTE: I HAVE HAD MANY OTHER ISSUES WITH THIS VEHICLE SINCE THE TIME I BOUGHT IT. THE OTHER PROBLEM RELATED TO TRANSMISSION "REVVING" THAT OCCURRED WHEN DECELERATING AROUND 25-40 MPH OR BETWEEN GEARS. I HAD MY VEHICLE IN MULTIPLE TIMES AT A FORD DEALERSHIP FOR THIS ISSUE. THEY COMPLETED COMPUTER RESETS AND RAN OTHER TESTS. THE PROBLEM STILL CONTINUED. WE ESCALATED TO THE BBB AND WAS AWARDED A FORD FIELD SERVICE ENGINEER INSPECTION AND HAD A VEHICLE DATA RECORDER INSTALLED. THE ISSUES I DESCRIBED COULD NOT BE REPLICATED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/27/2013 - JEFFERSON, WI
MOST RECENTLY, WHILE I WAS DRIVING MY 2010 FORD FUSION AROUND 25 MPH, MY CAR SLOWED DOWN, BUT DID NOT SHUT OFF, AND I COULDN'T ACCELERATE. MY RPM'S DROPPED AND MY WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON, SO I PULLED OVER AND SHUT THE CAR OFF. AFTER A FEW MINUTES, I TURNED THE CAR BACK ON AND IT APPEARED FINE. THIS HAPPENED 2 TIMES IN ONE WEEK. MY UNDERSTANDING IS THAT I NEED A NEW THROTTLE BODY. THIS CAR IS A BRAND NEW 2010 FORD FUSION WITH 68,000 MILES. I WOULD NOT EXPECT THIS TYPE OF PROBLEM/EXPENSE AND AM VERY FRUSTRATED. SIDE NOTE: I HAVE HAD MANY OTHER ISSUES WITH THIS VEHICLE SINCE THE TIME I BOUGHT IT. THE OTHER PROBLEM RELATED TO TRANSMISSION "REVVING" THAT OCCURRED WHEN DECELERATING AROUND 25-40 MPH OR BETWEEN GEARS. I HAD MY VEHICLE IN MULTIPLE TIMES AT A FORD DEALERSHIP FOR THIS ISSUE. THEY COMPLETED COMPUTER RESETS AND RAN OTHER TESTS. THE PROBLEM STILL CONTINUED. WE ESCALATED TO THE BBB AND WAS AWARDED A FORD FIELD SERVICE ENGINEER INSPECTION AND HAD A VEHICLE DATA RECORDER INSTALLED. THE ISSUES I DESCRIBED COULD NOT BE REPLICATED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/27/2013 - NEW BOSTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 75 MPH, THE ADVANCE TRACK WARNING SYSTEM ILLUMINATED FOLLOWED BY EVERY LIGHT ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL ILLUMINATING. THE SPEEDOMETER AND THE AIR CONDITIONER ALSO FAILED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE PULLED THE VEHICLE OVER, DISCONNECTED THE BATTERY TO RESET THE COMPUTER AND THE VEHICLE FUNCTIONED PROPERLY AFTER THE BATTERY WAS RECONNECTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION WHERE THEY STATED THAT THEY COULD NOT DIAGNOSE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 32,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/27/2013 - LIVINGSTON, NJ
AS I MADE A LEFT HAND TURN INTO MY NEIGHBORHOOD, I FELT THE CAR SORT OF SLIP OUT OF GEAR. IT BEGAN SLOWING DOWN SO I PRESSED ON THE GAS PEDAL AND NOTHING HAPPENED. THEN, THE ENGINE LIGHT WENT ON AND SHORTLY AFTER, THE TRANSMISSION LIGHT APPEARED. I COASTED DOWN THE HILL AND PULLED OVER. I SHUT OFF THE CAR AND TURNED IT BACK ON. IT SEEMED TO BE FINE FOR 5 SECONDS AND THEN THE TWO LIGHTS REAPPEARED. THE GAS PEDAL STOPPED WORKING AND THE CAR BEGAN SHAKING AND LUNGING FORWARD. I WAS CLOSE TO HOME, LUCKILY, SO I COASTED INTO THE DRIVEWAY AND GOT IT TOWED TO THE DEALER THE NEXT DAY. THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED, WHICH AFTER DOING SOME RESEARCH, IS A MAJOR KNOWN PROBLEM WITH THE FUSION. I'M WONDERING WHY THERE IS NO RECALL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/27/2013 - LIVINGSTON, NJ
AS I MADE A LEFT HAND TURN INTO MY NEIGHBORHOOD, I FELT THE CAR SORT OF SLIP OUT OF GEAR. IT BEGAN SLOWING DOWN SO I PRESSED ON THE GAS PEDAL AND NOTHING HAPPENED. THEN, THE ENGINE LIGHT WENT ON AND SHORTLY AFTER, THE TRANSMISSION LIGHT APPEARED. I COASTED DOWN THE HILL AND PULLED OVER. I SHUT OFF THE CAR AND TURNED IT BACK ON. IT SEEMED TO BE FINE FOR 5 SECONDS AND THEN THE TWO LIGHTS REAPPEARED. THE GAS PEDAL STOPPED WORKING AND THE CAR BEGAN SHAKING AND LUNGING FORWARD. I WAS CLOSE TO HOME, LUCKILY, SO I COASTED INTO THE DRIVEWAY AND GOT IT TOWED TO THE DEALER THE NEXT DAY. THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED, WHICH AFTER DOING SOME RESEARCH, IS A MAJOR KNOWN PROBLEM WITH THE FUSION. I'M WONDERING WHY THERE IS NO RECALL.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

8/27/2013 - WAYLAND, MA
TURNED ONTO SIDE STREET TRAVELING AT ABOUT 30 MPH. SUDDENLY LOST POWER AND CAR BEGAN TO BUCK AND CHUG. CAR STALLED TWICE AND RE-STARTED BUT ONLY COULD GO BETWEEN 5 AND 10 MPH, BUCKING ALL THE WAY ABOUT A MILE OR SO TO A SERVICE STATION WHERE I LEFT IT TO BE REPAIRED. HAD TO CALL FRIENDS FOR A RIDE HOME. IT ACTUALLY BUCKED MORE GOING DOWNHILL WHERE I WAS ABLE TO GET UP TO 10 MPH. MECHANIC REPLACED THROTTLE BODY HOUSING AT A COST OF $543.56, PARTS, LABOR AND TAX. RUNNING THE CAR LIKE THAT ALSO FOULED SPARK PLUGS AND IT COST ME ANOTHER $285.00 FOR A TUNE UP.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/27/2013 - WAYLAND, MA
TURNED ONTO SIDE STREET TRAVELING AT ABOUT 30 MPH. SUDDENLY LOST POWER AND CAR BEGAN TO BUCK AND CHUG. CAR STALLED TWICE AND RE-STARTED BUT ONLY COULD GO BETWEEN 5 AND 10 MPH, BUCKING ALL THE WAY ABOUT A MILE OR SO TO A SERVICE STATION WHERE I LEFT IT TO BE REPAIRED. HAD TO CALL FRIENDS FOR A RIDE HOME. IT ACTUALLY BUCKED MORE GOING DOWNHILL WHERE I WAS ABLE TO GET UP TO 10 MPH. MECHANIC REPLACED THROTTLE BODY HOUSING AT A COST OF $543.56, PARTS, LABOR AND TAX. RUNNING THE CAR LIKE THAT ALSO FOULED SPARK PLUGS AND IT COST ME ANOTHER $285.00 FOR A TUNE UP.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/27/2013 - EXTON, PA
BASICALLY THE CAR SHUT DOWN DRIVING DOWN THE PENNSYLVANIA TURNPIKE ON FRIDAY MORNING AT 65 MPH, THE CAR TOTALLY SHUT DOWN. THIS HAPPENED 2 TIMES AT 65 MPH AND ONE TIME AT ABOUT 25 MPH WHILE ENTERING THE TURNPIKE. I WAS VERY LUCKY THAT THE TRACTOR TRAILER BEHIND ME GOING ABOUT 70 MPH, SAW SOMETHING WAS WRONG WITH MY CAR AND HAD TIME MOVED OVER INTO THE PASSING OR HE WOULD HAVE HIT MY CAR AND KILLED ME. THIS HAPPEN ONE MORE TIME DURING MY MORNING COMMUTE AT THAT SPEED. I TOOK MY CAR YESTERDAY TO THE FORD DEALER AND HE REPAIRED THE THROTTLE BODY MOTOR ASSEMBLY. I HAVE NOTIFIED FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE CASE # CAS-#[XXX], BUT I BELIEVE THIS IS AN IMMEDIATE LIFE & HEALTH SAFETY RECALL ISSUE. [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/27/2013 - EXTON, PA
BASICALLY THE CAR SHUT DOWN DRIVING DOWN THE PENNSYLVANIA TURNPIKE ON FRIDAY MORNING AT 65 MPH, THE CAR TOTALLY SHUT DOWN. THIS HAPPENED 2 TIMES AT 65 MPH AND ONE TIME AT ABOUT 25 MPH WHILE ENTERING THE TURNPIKE. I WAS VERY LUCKY THAT THE TRACTOR TRAILER BEHIND ME GOING ABOUT 70 MPH, SAW SOMETHING WAS WRONG WITH MY CAR AND HAD TIME MOVED OVER INTO THE PASSING OR HE WOULD HAVE HIT MY CAR AND KILLED ME. THIS HAPPEN ONE MORE TIME DURING MY MORNING COMMUTE AT THAT SPEED. I TOOK MY CAR YESTERDAY TO THE FORD DEALER AND HE REPAIRED THE THROTTLE BODY MOTOR ASSEMBLY. I HAVE NOTIFIED FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE CASE # CAS-#[XXX], BUT I BELIEVE THIS IS AN IMMEDIATE LIFE & HEALTH SAFETY RECALL ISSUE. [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 317
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds