Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2119 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (15) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Unknown Or Other (41)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (6) Power Train (761) Steering (242) Vehicle Speed Control (718)
Electrical System (181) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (2) Structure (31) Visibility (16)
Electronic Stability Control (54) Fuel Propulsion System (318) Seats (23) Suspension (15) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (553) Fuel System Gasoline (194) Service Brakes (37) Tires (10) Wheels (74)
Engine And Engine Cooling (88) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 276
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/18/2013 - CARNEGIE, PA
VEHICLES UNEXPECTEDLY GOES INTO "LIMP HOME MODE" AT REDUCED POWER. VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO DEALER ON JULY 17, 2013 AFTER REPEATED INCIDENTS. OWNER WAS TOLD BY DEALER THAT THE THROTTLE CONTROL MUST BE REPLACED. THE DEALER WILL ORDER THE NEW THROTTLE CONTROL WHICH IS ON NATIONAL BACKORDER AND SHOULD ARRIVE IN 1-2 WEEKS. EVEN THOUGH THERE HAVE BEEN NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS AND NEWS ARTICLES ABOUT THIS COMMON PROBLEM IN THE 2010 FORD FUSION, THE OWNER WAS QUOTED THAT THE COST TO REPLACE THE THROTTLE CONTROL WOULD BE $368 AS FORD HAS YET TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS OBVIOUS SAFETY PROBLEM WITH THE VEHICLE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/17/2013 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
I OWN A FORD FUSION 2010. THE CAR RAN GREAT UNTIL IT JUST UNEXPECTEDLY STOP WORKING WHILE I WAS DRIVING ON I-95 WITH MY SON [XXX]. I WAS DRIVING AT 60 MPH WHEN THE CAR JUST STOP ACCELERATING WHEN I HIT THE GAS. I INSTINCTIVELY HIT MY FLASHERS ON AND STARTED HONKING MY HORN TO ALERT OTHER CARS BECAUSE THERE WAS NO IMMEDIATE SHOULDER TO PULL ONTO. AFTER ABOUT 100 YARDS OF DRIVING AT ABOUT 5 MPH I FINALLY PULLED OVER ONTO THE SHOULDER. THE CAR STARTED SHAKING UNCONTROLLABLY WHEN I STOPPED. I TURNED THE CAR OFF IN ORDER TO STOP THE SHAKING. THE EXPERIENCE WAS TERRIFYING ENOUGH THAT I WENT HOME TO DO RESEARCH. THE INFORMATION I FOUND FLOORED ME. THERE ARE LITERALLY HUNDREDS ON FORD FUSION 2010 OWNERS THAT HAVE HAD THE SAME PROBLEM. THE CAR JUST ABRUPTLY SHUTS DOWN BECAUSE OF A DEFECTIVE PART. THE PART IS THE THROTTLE BODY. IT IS MIND BOGGLING THAT FORD HAS NOT RECALLED THIS CAR. THEY ARE PUTTING MONEY AHEAD OF THE SAFETY OF THEIR CUSTOMERS. I AM APPALLED THAT NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE. I DEMAND THAT FORD MAKES THIS RIGHT BEFORE SOMEBODY GETS SERIOUSLY HURT. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/17/2013 - ADELPHI, OH
WHILE DRIVING CAR AT ANY SPEED, WILL LOSE ALL POWER, GO DOWN TO 20 MPH, PRESSING GAS PEDAL DOES NOTHING,HAVE TO GET TO SIDE OF ROAD, CAR WILL SHAKE VIOLENTLY TILL YOU SHUT IT OFF. TAKE AT LEAST 4 TO 5 TIMES TO START AGAIN AND HAVE POWER ENOUGH TO GET IT GOING AGAIN. ENGINE LIGHT AND WRENCH LITES COME ON, ENGINE LIGHT STAYS ON BUT WRENCH LITE WILL GO OFF. HAD MY 3 GRANDCHILDREN IN CAR GOING OVER A SET OF 3 RAILROAD TRACKS AND CAR LOST POWER, WAS ABLE TO CRUISE OVER LAST TRACK AND GET OFF TO SIDE OF ROAD, JUST AS I DID RAILROAD GATES WENT DOWN DUE TO APPROACHING TRAIN. ALSO HAVE LOST POWER GOING THRU INTERSECTIONS, ON INTERSTATES, ROADS THAT HAVE VERY FEW PLACES TO PULL OVER. THIS HAS BEEN A TRUE NIGHTMARE DRIVING THIS CAR, I HAVE HAD MANY SITUATIONS THAT NOT ONLY HAVE BEEN VERY DANGEROUS TO MYSELF BUT ALSO MY PASSENGERS AND MOST IMPORTANT MY GRANDCHILDREN. TOOK CAR TO DEALERSHIP BACK IN JANUARY, THEY REPLACED CHARCOAL CANNISTER WHICH HELPED FOR APPROX. 2 MONTHS. SINCE THEN PROBLEM HAS OCCURRED AT LEAST 3 TIMES EVERY TIME I DRIVE IT, TOOK BACK TO DEALERSHIP, THEY SAY TOUGH LUCK, NOT UNDER WARRANTY ANYMORE. HAVE RESEARCHED ON-LINE ABOUT THIS SITUATION AND LOOKS LIKE I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE. PLEASE HELP!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/17/2013 - MANDAN, ND
AS I WAS DRIVING ON INTERSTATE, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY LOST ALL ACCELERATION POWER. I WAS FORCED TO PULL OFF THE ROAD FOR FEAR OF STALLING ON THE HIGHWAY. AFTER A COUPLE SEPARATE SIMILAR INSTANCES AND TRIPS TO THE AUTO REPAIR SHOP, THEY DETERMINED THE PROBLEM WAS A FAULTY THROTTLE BODY. AFTER REPLACING THE THROTTLE BODY, THE PROBLEM HAS NOT RECURRED. I DID SOME ONLINE RESEARCH AFTER THE PROBLEM WAS IDENTIFIED AND FOUND NUMEROUS OWNERS HAVE COMPLAINED OF A SIMILAR ISSUE WITH THE 2010 FORD FUSION. THE RESEARCH STATED THIS IS VERY COMMON WITH THIS MAKE AND MODEL WHEN THE VEHICLE HAS BETWEEN 40,000 TO 60,000 MILES.

View Details

STEERING

7/16/2013 - NEW CASTLE, DE
THE VEHICLE IS EQUIPPED WITH ELECTRIC POWER-ASSISTED STEERING (EPAS) THAT CONSTANTLY FAILS WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE AT ANY SPEED. IT IS A SAFETY CONCERN DUE TO THE FACT THAT WHEN THE POWER STEERING FAILS, IT IS HARD TO STEER AND CONTROL THE VEHICLE. SEVERAL BLOGS ARE DISCUSSING THIS ISSUE REGARDING THE SAME TYPE VEHICLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/16/2013 - NEW CASTLE, DE
THE VEHICLE IS EQUIPPED WITH ELECTRIC POWER-ASSISTED STEERING (EPAS) THAT CONSTANTLY FAILS WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE AT ANY SPEED. IT IS A SAFETY CONCERN DUE TO THE FACT THAT WHEN THE POWER STEERING FAILS, IT IS HARD TO STEER AND CONTROL THE VEHICLE. SEVERAL BLOGS ARE DISCUSSING THIS ISSUE REGARDING THE SAME TYPE VEHICLE.

View Details

STEERING

7/16/2013 - NEW CASTLE, DE
THE VEHICLE IS EQUIPPED WITH ELECTRIC POWER-ASSISTED STEERING (EPAS) THAT CONSTANTLY FAILS WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE AT ANY SPEED. IT IS A SAFETY CONCERN DUE TO THE FACT THAT WHEN THE POWER STEERING FAILS, IT IS HARD TO STEER AND CONTROL THE VEHICLE. SEVERAL BLOGS ARE DISCUSSING THIS ISSUE REGARDING THE SAME TYPE VEHICLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/16/2013 - HAVERTOWN, PA
WHILE DRIVING ON AT LEAST 6 OCCASIONS, VEHICLE STOPPED PROPULSING AND HAD NO THROTTLE. A CODE APPEARED INDICATING A THROTTLE/ TRANSMISSION PROBLEM. I CONTACTED FORD, AND THEY INDICATED THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE WITH MY MAKE AND MODEL, AND NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. AFTER RESEARCHING THIS ONLINE THERE ARE SO MANY PROBLEMS, THE PART HAS BEEN BACK-ORDERED MONTHS AT A TIME, MORE THAN ONCE. THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN NOTED IN THE 4 AND 6 CYLINDER ENGINES ALL TRIM LEVELS. I WAS GOING OVER A BRIDGE AND FEARED FOR MY LIFE. THEIR SHOULD BE A RECALL. THIS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE BECAUSE THE VEHICLE STOPS WITHOUT WARNING, AND A DRIVER COULD BE ANYWHERE. LEMON LAW? THANKS IN ADVANCE.

View Details

ENGINE

7/16/2013 - HAVERTOWN, PA
WHILE DRIVING ON AT LEAST 6 OCCASIONS, VEHICLE STOPPED PROPULSING AND HAD NO THROTTLE. A CODE APPEARED INDICATING A THROTTLE/ TRANSMISSION PROBLEM. I CONTACTED FORD, AND THEY INDICATED THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE WITH MY MAKE AND MODEL, AND NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. AFTER RESEARCHING THIS ONLINE THERE ARE SO MANY PROBLEMS, THE PART HAS BEEN BACK-ORDERED MONTHS AT A TIME, MORE THAN ONCE. THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN NOTED IN THE 4 AND 6 CYLINDER ENGINES ALL TRIM LEVELS. I WAS GOING OVER A BRIDGE AND FEARED FOR MY LIFE. THEIR SHOULD BE A RECALL. THIS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE BECAUSE THE VEHICLE STOPS WITHOUT WARNING, AND A DRIVER COULD BE ANYWHERE. LEMON LAW? THANKS IN ADVANCE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/16/2013 - HAVERTOWN, PA
WHILE DRIVING ON AT LEAST 6 OCCASIONS, VEHICLE STOPPED PROPULSING AND HAD NO THROTTLE. A CODE APPEARED INDICATING A THROTTLE/ TRANSMISSION PROBLEM. I CONTACTED FORD, AND THEY INDICATED THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE WITH MY MAKE AND MODEL, AND NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. AFTER RESEARCHING THIS ONLINE THERE ARE SO MANY PROBLEMS, THE PART HAS BEEN BACK-ORDERED MONTHS AT A TIME, MORE THAN ONCE. THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN NOTED IN THE 4 AND 6 CYLINDER ENGINES ALL TRIM LEVELS. I WAS GOING OVER A BRIDGE AND FEARED FOR MY LIFE. THEIR SHOULD BE A RECALL. THIS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE BECAUSE THE VEHICLE STOPS WITHOUT WARNING, AND A DRIVER COULD BE ANYWHERE. LEMON LAW? THANKS IN ADVANCE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 276
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds