Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2221 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (19) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Unknown Or Other (43)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (7) Power Train (771) Steering (296) Vehicle Speed Control (726)
Electrical System (190) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (2) Structure (34) Visibility (16)
Electronic Stability Control (58) Fuel Propulsion System (322) Seats (24) Suspension (15) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (574) Fuel System Gasoline (198) Service Brakes (36) Tires (10) Wheels (76)
Engine And Engine Cooling (89) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 286
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/26/2013 - RICHMOND, VA
WHILE DRIVING THE GAS PEDAL BEGINS TO SHAKE AND THEN THE CAR SHUTS OFF COMPLETELY. HAVE READ SEVERAL REVIEWS/COMPLAINTS ABOUT IT BEING THE THROTTLE BODY, AND THAT'S WHAT IT IS. $800, AND WARRANTY IS EXPIRED, BUT BROUGHT THE CAR IN PREVIOUSLY TO FORD WITH THE SAME ISSUES, THEY COULDN'T FIND ANY PROBLEMS THEN. DON'T FEEL I SHOULD PAY FOR A MISTAKE MADE BY FORD.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/26/2013 - RICHMOND, VA
WHILE DRIVING THE GAS PEDAL BEGINS TO SHAKE AND THEN THE CAR SHUTS OFF COMPLETELY. HAVE READ SEVERAL REVIEWS/COMPLAINTS ABOUT IT BEING THE THROTTLE BODY, AND THAT'S WHAT IT IS. $800, AND WARRANTY IS EXPIRED, BUT BROUGHT THE CAR IN PREVIOUSLY TO FORD WITH THE SAME ISSUES, THEY COULDN'T FIND ANY PROBLEMS THEN. DON'T FEEL I SHOULD PAY FOR A MISTAKE MADE BY FORD.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/26/2013 - SANFORD , NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE VEHICLE BECAME RESISTANT TO ACCELERATION ATTEMPTS OVER 40 MPH. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE A DIAGNOSTIC WAS PERFORMED AND LOCATED THE FAILURE AT THE THROTTLE BODY CONTROL. THE DEALER REPLACED THE THROTTLE BODY CONTROL AND THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 55,000.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

7/26/2013 - CHILLICOTHE, OH
WENT TO START CAR IN DRIVEWAY AND IT STARTED IN LIMP MODE. LET IT SIT OVERNIGHT AND IT STARTED FINE AND RAN OKAY FOR ANOTHER 9 DAYS. THEN WHILE DRIVING DOWN RURAL HIGHWAY AT 60 MPH IT WENT INTO LIMP MODE AGAIN. PULLED OVER, WAITED, RESTARTED, HOPING TO GET TO THE NEXT CITY. HOWEVER, AFTER ANOTHER 7 OR 8 MILES, IT WENT INTO LIMP MODE AGAIN AND I PULLED OFF INTO A PARKING LOT. HAD IT TOWED BACK TO DEAL. FORD SERVICE TOLD ME THIS WAS THE THIRD INSTANCE THEY HAD IN THE LAST WEEK OR TWO, THAT FORD IS NOT PRODUCING THESE PARTS (FOR A KNOWN DEFECT!), AND THAT IT TOOK THEM EIGHT DAYS TO GET THE LAST PART. BESIDES THIS BEING A HUGE SAFETY ISSUE, IT IS A MAJOR INCONVENIENCE THAT PARTS ARE UNAVAILABLE AS WELL. FORD NEEDS TO RECTIFY THIS PROBLEM ASAP BEFORE SOMEONE IS KILLED! MY FATHER RETIRED FROM FORD AND WE HAVE NEVER DRIVEN ANY OTHER KIND OF VEHICLE BUT THIS SITUATION IS MAKING ME RE-EVALUATE MY LOYALTY TO FORD PRODUCTS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/26/2013 - CHILLICOTHE, OH
WENT TO START CAR IN DRIVEWAY AND IT STARTED IN LIMP MODE. LET IT SIT OVERNIGHT AND IT STARTED FINE AND RAN OKAY FOR ANOTHER 9 DAYS. THEN WHILE DRIVING DOWN RURAL HIGHWAY AT 60 MPH IT WENT INTO LIMP MODE AGAIN. PULLED OVER, WAITED, RESTARTED, HOPING TO GET TO THE NEXT CITY. HOWEVER, AFTER ANOTHER 7 OR 8 MILES, IT WENT INTO LIMP MODE AGAIN AND I PULLED OFF INTO A PARKING LOT. HAD IT TOWED BACK TO DEAL. FORD SERVICE TOLD ME THIS WAS THE THIRD INSTANCE THEY HAD IN THE LAST WEEK OR TWO, THAT FORD IS NOT PRODUCING THESE PARTS (FOR A KNOWN DEFECT!), AND THAT IT TOOK THEM EIGHT DAYS TO GET THE LAST PART. BESIDES THIS BEING A HUGE SAFETY ISSUE, IT IS A MAJOR INCONVENIENCE THAT PARTS ARE UNAVAILABLE AS WELL. FORD NEEDS TO RECTIFY THIS PROBLEM ASAP BEFORE SOMEONE IS KILLED! MY FATHER RETIRED FROM FORD AND WE HAVE NEVER DRIVEN ANY OTHER KIND OF VEHICLE BUT THIS SITUATION IS MAKING ME RE-EVALUATE MY LOYALTY TO FORD PRODUCTS.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

7/25/2013 - WACO, TX
DRIVING DOWN INTERSTATE AT 70 MILES PER HOUR IN FAR LEFT LANE WHEN VEHICLE UNEXPECTEDLY LOSES POWER. ACCELERATOR PEDAL COMPLETELY UNRESPONSIVE, AND ENGINE SPEED DROPS TO APPROXIMATELY 800 RPM. I HAD TO QUICKLY MANEUVER ACROSS TWO LANES, WHICH WERE OCCUPIED BY TRACTOR TRAILERS TO GET TO RIGHT SHOULDER. CAME EXTREMELY CLOSE TO HAVING A MAJOR ACCIDENT DURING HEAVY TRAFFIC WHICH WOULD HAVE CERTAINLY INVOLVED 15-20 VEHICLES DUE TO SUDDEN ONSET AND HEAVY TRAFFIC. VEHICLE IDLED EXTREMELY ROUGH UPON STOP. VEHICLE WOULD RESTART AND OPERATE NORMALLY FOR AN UNKNOWN AMOUNT OF TIME, THEN THE SAME ISSUE WOULD HAPPEN AGAIN. THIS APPEARS TO BE A VERY COMMON PROBLEM FOR FORD FUSIONS BUILT PRIOR TO LATE 2011 AND FORD ESCAPES. THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS MALFUNCTION, AND A RECALL SHOULD ABSOLUTELY BE ISSUED. ONLINE RESEARCH HAS A CONSENSUS THAT THE PROBLEM IS A BAD THROTTLE BODY. THERE ARE HUNDREDS AND HUNDREDS, IF NOT THOUSANDS, OF THE EXACT SAME PROBLEM FROM THESE VEHICLES. I HAVE BEEN VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS VEHICLE UNTIL THIS POINT.

View Details

ENGINE

7/25/2013 - WACO, TX
DRIVING DOWN INTERSTATE AT 70 MILES PER HOUR IN FAR LEFT LANE WHEN VEHICLE UNEXPECTEDLY LOSES POWER. ACCELERATOR PEDAL COMPLETELY UNRESPONSIVE, AND ENGINE SPEED DROPS TO APPROXIMATELY 800 RPM. I HAD TO QUICKLY MANEUVER ACROSS TWO LANES, WHICH WERE OCCUPIED BY TRACTOR TRAILERS TO GET TO RIGHT SHOULDER. CAME EXTREMELY CLOSE TO HAVING A MAJOR ACCIDENT DURING HEAVY TRAFFIC WHICH WOULD HAVE CERTAINLY INVOLVED 15-20 VEHICLES DUE TO SUDDEN ONSET AND HEAVY TRAFFIC. VEHICLE IDLED EXTREMELY ROUGH UPON STOP. VEHICLE WOULD RESTART AND OPERATE NORMALLY FOR AN UNKNOWN AMOUNT OF TIME, THEN THE SAME ISSUE WOULD HAPPEN AGAIN. THIS APPEARS TO BE A VERY COMMON PROBLEM FOR FORD FUSIONS BUILT PRIOR TO LATE 2011 AND FORD ESCAPES. THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS MALFUNCTION, AND A RECALL SHOULD ABSOLUTELY BE ISSUED. ONLINE RESEARCH HAS A CONSENSUS THAT THE PROBLEM IS A BAD THROTTLE BODY. THERE ARE HUNDREDS AND HUNDREDS, IF NOT THOUSANDS, OF THE EXACT SAME PROBLEM FROM THESE VEHICLES. I HAVE BEEN VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS VEHICLE UNTIL THIS POINT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/25/2013 - WACO, TX
DRIVING DOWN INTERSTATE AT 70 MILES PER HOUR IN FAR LEFT LANE WHEN VEHICLE UNEXPECTEDLY LOSES POWER. ACCELERATOR PEDAL COMPLETELY UNRESPONSIVE, AND ENGINE SPEED DROPS TO APPROXIMATELY 800 RPM. I HAD TO QUICKLY MANEUVER ACROSS TWO LANES, WHICH WERE OCCUPIED BY TRACTOR TRAILERS TO GET TO RIGHT SHOULDER. CAME EXTREMELY CLOSE TO HAVING A MAJOR ACCIDENT DURING HEAVY TRAFFIC WHICH WOULD HAVE CERTAINLY INVOLVED 15-20 VEHICLES DUE TO SUDDEN ONSET AND HEAVY TRAFFIC. VEHICLE IDLED EXTREMELY ROUGH UPON STOP. VEHICLE WOULD RESTART AND OPERATE NORMALLY FOR AN UNKNOWN AMOUNT OF TIME, THEN THE SAME ISSUE WOULD HAPPEN AGAIN. THIS APPEARS TO BE A VERY COMMON PROBLEM FOR FORD FUSIONS BUILT PRIOR TO LATE 2011 AND FORD ESCAPES. THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS MALFUNCTION, AND A RECALL SHOULD ABSOLUTELY BE ISSUED. ONLINE RESEARCH HAS A CONSENSUS THAT THE PROBLEM IS A BAD THROTTLE BODY. THERE ARE HUNDREDS AND HUNDREDS, IF NOT THOUSANDS, OF THE EXACT SAME PROBLEM FROM THESE VEHICLES. I HAVE BEEN VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS VEHICLE UNTIL THIS POINT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/25/2013 - SOUTH PORTLAND, ME
BEGINNING IN NOVEMBER 2012, THE ABOVE 2010 FORD FUSION BEGAN INTERMITTENTLY AND RANDOMLY "STALLING OUT". IT FIRST HAPPENED AT INTERSTATE SPEEDS. THE CAR WOULD COMPLETELY LOSE PROPULSION. THE ACCELERATOR WOULD NOT PROPEL THE CAR, BUT THE CAR WOULD KEEP RUNNING AT A LOW IDLE. ONCE THE CAR WAS TURNED OFF FOR SEVERAL SECONDS, IT WOULD RESTART AND BE FINE AGAIN UNTIL THE NEXT UNANTICIPATED OCCURRENCE. THE "WRENCH" LIGHT WOULD COME ON WHILE IT WAS OCCURRING, BUT THAT OR THE "ENGINE LIGHT" WOULD NOT STAY ON. THE FORD DEALER THAT WE CONTACTED SAID THAT THEY WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM IF IT WAS NOT OCCURRING IN THEIR PRESENCE, OR IF THE ENGINE LIGHT WAS NOT ON TO HELP DIRECT THEM. THIS HAS OCCURRED UPWARDS OF 15 OR MORE TIMES BETWEEN NOVEMBER 2012 AND TODAY, PLACING MY SPOUSE IN PRECARIOUS TRAFFIC SAFETY SITUATIONS. TODAY, THE SAME PROBLEM OCCURRED THREE TIMES IN A ROW, THE FIRST TIME ALMOST CAUSING A COLLISION WHILE GOING AT HIGHWAY SPEED. THE ENGINE LIGHT STAYED ON THIS TIME, AND IT WAS IMMEDIATELY BROUGHT TO THE DEALERSHIP. THEY HAD A HARD TIME WITH DIAGNOSTICS, BUT CURRENTLY BELIEVE IT HAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH ELECTRONIC COMPONENTRY THAT SUBSTANTIALLY HELPS THE ENGINE INTERPRET WHAT THE ACCELERATOR WANTS. ALTHOUGH THIS WOULD SEEM TO BE A DRIVE TRAIN ISSUE, THEY ARE TELLING ME THAT FORD IS REFUSING TO COVER IT UNDER THEIR 5 YEAR / 50,000 MILE DRIVE TRAIN WARRANTY (REMARKABLE). IN LOOKING MORE INTO THIS PROBLEM TONITE, I FOUND THAT NHTSA SEEMS TO BE INVESTIGATING THIS SAME ISSUE (SEE: WWW.THESPEC.COM/NEWS-STORY/2091295-FORD-VEHICLES-INVESTIGATED-OVER-COMPLAINTS-OF-STALLING-OR-SURGES/). TO ASSIST WITH THAT INVESTIGATION, I WANTED TO MAKE YOU WERE AWARE OF THAT SAME ISSUE WITH THIS PARTICULAR VEHICLE, AND AM SEEKING YOUR INPUT AND ASSISTANCE IN THIS SAFETY MATTER. THANK YOU, IN ADVANCE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/25/2013 - WESLEY CHAPEL, FL
WHEN TRAVELING DOWN THE ROAD IN TYPICAL CONDITIONS THE POWER COULD CUT OUT ON THE ENGINE. ELECTRICAL POWER WOULD STILL BE ON BUT NO POWER WOULD GO TO THE ENGINE FORCING ME TO PULL OFF THE ROAD AND RESTART. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES AND CAUSED A MINOR BUMP WITH A TRAFFIC BARREL. FORD LISTS THIS AS SERVICE NOTICE WHEN IT SHOULD BE A RECALL, I COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED HAD I NOT HAD ENOUGH ROOM TO AVOID THE SEMI TRUCK SPEEDING BEHIND ME.

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 286
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds