Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1896 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Hydraulic (17) Unknown Or Other (42)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (6) Power Train (725) Steering (119) Vehicle Speed Control (691)
Electrical System (167) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (25) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (38) Fuel Propulsion System (305) Seats (18) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (525) Fuel System Gasoline (183) Service Brakes (28) Tires (10) Wheels (66)
Engine And Engine Cooling (82) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 251
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

6/21/2013 - MOORE, OK
NO ACCELERATION. GAS PEDDLE FULLY USED CAUSED NO ACCELERATION. THE CAR SHUTTERED AND RPM'S WERE SPORADIC. THE VEHICLE HAD TO BE PLACED IN PARK TO TURN OFF ENGINE. AFTER MULTIPLE FAILED STARTS, THE CAR STARTED, BUT WOULD NOT STAY ON. WAS ABLE TO FINALLY GET THE CAR STARTED, BUT HAD NO ACCELERATION. AFTER A FEW STOPS AND STARTS OF THE ENGINE, WAS ABLE TO ACCELERATE. AT 3 MORE STOPS, THE CAR STALLED AND REQUIRED MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS BEFORE THE ENGINE WOULD REMAIN STARTED. I AM AWARE THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH MY MODEL OF CAR.

View Details

ENGINE

6/21/2013 - ELKTON, FL
THE CONTACT OWN A 2010 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE IT LOST ALL POWER. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 59,640.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/21/2013 - ELKTON, FL
THE CONTACT OWN A 2010 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE IT LOST ALL POWER. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 59,640.

View Details

ENGINE

6/21/2013 - ASH FLAT, AR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE MAKING A RIGHT TURN THE VEHICLE LOST POWER. THE CONTACT DROVE ONTO THE EMERGENCY LANE AND TURNED THE VEHICLE OFF. AFTER RESTARTING THE VEHICLE THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE NORMALLY WITHOUT INCIDENT. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER AND AFTER IT WAS DIAGNOSED THE DEALER STATED THEY COULD FIND NOTHING WRONG; HOWEVER, THE IDENTICAL FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER, BUT IT WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 47,000.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

6/21/2013 - BROWNSTOWN, IN
DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS OR EVEN AT LOWER SPEED (CAN HAPPEN AT ANY TIME), FEEL A SHUDDER AND HAVE NO THROTTLE RESPONSE. VERY VERY DANGEROUS WHEN IN TRAFFIC!!!!!! A WRENCH LIGHT ILLUMINATED ON THE DASH. ONLY COASTING, I WAS ABLE TO MOVE THE CAR TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND PUT IT IN PARK. CAR HAD A VERY SHAKY IDLE, LIKE IT WAS ABOUT TO STALL. I TURNED OFF THE IGNITION AND WAITED FOR ABOUT 1 MIN, THEN STARTED VEHICLE BACK UP., BUT ONCE IT WAS BACK ON IT SEEMED FINE. WAS ABLE TO CONTINUE DRIVING TO MY DESTINATION WITHOUT FURTHER INCIDENT. THOUGHT IT WAS BAD GAS. 1 MONTH OR 2 LATER AFTER FIRST INCIDENT, SAME EVENT OCCURRED AGAIN, MULTIPLE TIMES. I WAS GOING TO MY SONS BASEBALL TOURNAMENT AND MISSED FIRST INNING CAUSE OF THIS SAFETY ISSUE. SINCE FORD DEALER WOULD NOT GET IT IN QUICKLY AND DID NOT TELL ME THIS WAS A WIDE SPREAD PROBLEM, I TOOK TO ADVANCE AUTO AND RAN THE OBDII SCAN TOOL. WHAT DO YOU KNOW FAULT P2111 AND P2112. CALL FORD DEALER BACK AND PART IS ON BACKORDER. 7 PEOPLE AHEAD OF ME FOR SAME ISSUE. WENT ON INTERNET. THIS IS A WIDE SPREAD PROBLEM AND A SAFETY ISSUE ALL THE WAY. SOMEONE NEEDS TO GET THIS RECALLED BEFORE SOMEONE GETS HURT!!!!! SOMEONE IS GOING TO GET HIT OR CAUSE AN ACCIDENT AND PEOPLE WILL GET HURT. RIDICULOUS. FORD GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER AND DO THE RIGHT THING.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

6/21/2013 - NAVARRE BEACH, FL
I PURCHASED A USED 2010 FORD FUSION WITH 59674 MILES ON 4/4/13. ON THE DRIVE HOME I EXPERIENCED A LURCHING OCCASIONALLY WHEN ACCELERATING FROM 1ST TO 2ND AND 2ND TO 3RD GEARS. (IT IS AN AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION.) THERE WERE NO WARNING LIGHTS LIT. THE LURCHING CONTINUED TO GET WORSE. IT BUCKED AND IDLED ROUGH. IT DIED SOMETIMES (MOSTLY WHILE IDLING), LEAVING ME BLOCKING TRAFFIC, TILL I COULD PUT IT IN NEUTRAL AND RESTART. THE LURCHING WAS THE MOST CONCERNING, BECAUSE THE CAR BECAME HARD TO CONTROL. I HAD TO WORK HARD TO KEEP FROM GETTING IN AN ACCIDENT. I FOUND THIS SITE AND OTHERS DESCRIBING THE THROTTLE BODY PROBLEMS AND I RECOGNIZED THAT WAS THE EXACT PROBLEM I WAS HAVING. I CALLED TWO FORD DEALERSHIPS, BOTH OF WHOM SAID THEY COULDN'T GET THE THROTTLE BODY BECAUSE SO MANY ARE FAILING THAT THERE IS NOT ENOUGH SUPPLY. ONE DEALER SAID THAT PEOPLE WERE JUST BRINGING IN THEIR FUSIONS AND PARKING THEM AT THE LOT UNTIL A THROTTLE BODY WAS FOUND. AT THE DEALERSHIP, THE CLERK WAS ON THE PHONE WITH THEIR PARTS DEPARTMENT UNHAPPY THAT SHE HAD TO TELL A ANOTHER CUSTOMER IT WOULD BE 3-4 WEEKS BEFORE THEY WOULD GET A THROTTLE BODY FOR THEIR 2010 FORD FUSION (NOT MINE). I BEGRUDGINGLY I AUTHORIZED THE $95 DIAGNOSIS FEE. I WAITED 3 HOURS. THEN SHE TOLD ME THEY SAID IT WAS A FAULTY MAF SENSOR AND WOULD COST $500. I REMEMBERED READING THE COMPLAINTS HERE THAT OTHERS WERE TOLD THE SAME THING, ONLY TO HAVE THE PROBLEM REOCCUR AND THEN HAVE TO REPLACE THE THROTTLE BODY. I CHOSE NOT TO HAVE THE WORK DONE AND LEFT AN ORDER IN THE PARTS DEPARTMENT FOR A THROTTLE BODY. FROM THE MOMENT I DROVE OUT OF THE DEALERSHIP THE CAR WAS WORKING FINE. I THINK THEY CLEANED THE THROTTLE BODY. I WILL HAVE MY MECHANIC INSTALL A NEW $70 MAF AND WAIT FOR THE THROTTLE BODY TO FAIL EVENTUALLY, AS I FULLY EXPECT IT TO DO. THE DEALERS KNOW THIS IS A RAMPANT PROBLEM. THIS NEEDS A RECALL!

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/21/2013 - NAVARRE BEACH, FL
I PURCHASED A USED 2010 FORD FUSION WITH 59674 MILES ON 4/4/13. ON THE DRIVE HOME I EXPERIENCED A LURCHING OCCASIONALLY WHEN ACCELERATING FROM 1ST TO 2ND AND 2ND TO 3RD GEARS. (IT IS AN AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION.) THERE WERE NO WARNING LIGHTS LIT. THE LURCHING CONTINUED TO GET WORSE. IT BUCKED AND IDLED ROUGH. IT DIED SOMETIMES (MOSTLY WHILE IDLING), LEAVING ME BLOCKING TRAFFIC, TILL I COULD PUT IT IN NEUTRAL AND RESTART. THE LURCHING WAS THE MOST CONCERNING, BECAUSE THE CAR BECAME HARD TO CONTROL. I HAD TO WORK HARD TO KEEP FROM GETTING IN AN ACCIDENT. I FOUND THIS SITE AND OTHERS DESCRIBING THE THROTTLE BODY PROBLEMS AND I RECOGNIZED THAT WAS THE EXACT PROBLEM I WAS HAVING. I CALLED TWO FORD DEALERSHIPS, BOTH OF WHOM SAID THEY COULDN'T GET THE THROTTLE BODY BECAUSE SO MANY ARE FAILING THAT THERE IS NOT ENOUGH SUPPLY. ONE DEALER SAID THAT PEOPLE WERE JUST BRINGING IN THEIR FUSIONS AND PARKING THEM AT THE LOT UNTIL A THROTTLE BODY WAS FOUND. AT THE DEALERSHIP, THE CLERK WAS ON THE PHONE WITH THEIR PARTS DEPARTMENT UNHAPPY THAT SHE HAD TO TELL A ANOTHER CUSTOMER IT WOULD BE 3-4 WEEKS BEFORE THEY WOULD GET A THROTTLE BODY FOR THEIR 2010 FORD FUSION (NOT MINE). I BEGRUDGINGLY I AUTHORIZED THE $95 DIAGNOSIS FEE. I WAITED 3 HOURS. THEN SHE TOLD ME THEY SAID IT WAS A FAULTY MAF SENSOR AND WOULD COST $500. I REMEMBERED READING THE COMPLAINTS HERE THAT OTHERS WERE TOLD THE SAME THING, ONLY TO HAVE THE PROBLEM REOCCUR AND THEN HAVE TO REPLACE THE THROTTLE BODY. I CHOSE NOT TO HAVE THE WORK DONE AND LEFT AN ORDER IN THE PARTS DEPARTMENT FOR A THROTTLE BODY. FROM THE MOMENT I DROVE OUT OF THE DEALERSHIP THE CAR WAS WORKING FINE. I THINK THEY CLEANED THE THROTTLE BODY. I WILL HAVE MY MECHANIC INSTALL A NEW $70 MAF AND WAIT FOR THE THROTTLE BODY TO FAIL EVENTUALLY, AS I FULLY EXPECT IT TO DO. THE DEALERS KNOW THIS IS A RAMPANT PROBLEM. THIS NEEDS A RECALL!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/20/2013 - JAMESVILLE, NY
I HAD THE TRANSMISSION FAILURE LIGHT (WRENCH) COME ON TWICE DRIVING HOME YESTERDAY. THE FIRST TIME WAS FROM A STOP LIGHT AND THEN TURNING LEFT. THE CAR SHUDDERED, THE LIGHT CAME ON AND THE CAR WENT INTO LIMP MODE AND WOULDN'T GO MORE THAN 5MPH. AFTER PULLING OVER AND TURNING THE CAR OFF, I WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE CAR AFTER 2-3 TRIES. UPON RESTART THE LIGHT CLEARED AND I WAS ABLE TO START DRIVING HOME. ABOUT 2-3 MILES LATER, ON THE HIGHWAY, THE PROBLEM HAPPENED AGAIN, TRAVELING AROUND 65 MPH. SAME SYMPTOMS, THE CAR WENT INTO LIMP MODE, I HAD NO ACCELERATION AND COULDN'T GO MORE THAN 5MPH. THE CAR SHOOK AND SHUDDERED. AFTER PULLING OVER ( ON THE HIGHWAY! ) I WAS ABLE TO RESTART IT AND LIMP HOME. I TOOK THE CAR TO A DEALER AND THEY SAID THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. THEY CURRENTLY HAVE 7 FUSIONS ON THEIR LOT WITH THE SAME EXACT PROBLEM. THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS PROBLEM AS THE CAR UNEXPECTEDLY LOSES ALL ACCELERATION AND WOULD SEEM LIKELY TO CAUSE AN ACCIDENT. I WAS FORTUNATE TO BE ABLE TO PULL OVER AND RESTART THE CAR, BUT WILL NOT BE DRIVING THE CAR UNTIL IT IS FIXED AS IT IS A SEVERE SAFETY HAZARD. ONE FORD SEEMS TO KNOW ABOUT, HAVING RELEASE A TBS, BUT NEEDS TO GO FURTHER AND ISSUE A RECALL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/20/2013 - SANTA MONICA, CA
I WAS GETTING UP TO SPEED ON THE HIGHWAY AFTER BEING IN STOP & GO FOR ABOUT 15 MINUTES. THE "WRENCH" ICON WARNING LIGHT CAME ON, THE REVS DROPPED AND THERE WAS NO THROTTLE RESPONSE FROM THE ENGINE. PULLED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. SHUT DOWN AND RESTART. IDLE WAS LOW AND ROUGH, STILL NO THROTTLE RESPONSE. SHUT DOWN AGAIN AND CALLED AAA FOR A TOW. WHILE ON THE PHONE, I TURNED THE ENGINE BACK ON (NOT RUNNING YET) AND NOTICED THE WRENCH LIGHT WAS OFF. STARTED THE CAR AGAIN, AND THIS TIME EVERYTHING WAS BACK TO NORMAL. MECHANIC FOUND NO ENGINE CODES, SUSPECTS BAD EGR VALVE OR BAD THROTTLE BODY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

6/20/2013 - LANCASTER, PA
I AM HAVING AN ISSUE WITH MY 2010 FORD FUSION (V-6 ENGINE). FIRST THE CAR BEGAN IDLING ROUGH, WITH THE ENGINE OCCASIONALLY SURGING GEARS SHIFT (AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION). ON A SECOND INCIDENT, THE ENGINE SHUT OFF WHILE SITTING AT IDLE, AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I TOOK THE CAR TO THE DEALER, WHO WAS UNABLE TO IDENTIFY A PROBLEM BUT CLEANED THE THROTTLE BODY. ON A THIRD INCIDENT THE CAR LOST THROTTLE WHILE TRAVELING AT APPROXIMATELY 50 MILES PER HOUR. DEALER INDICATED (BASED ON COMPUTER CODES) THE NEED FOR A REPLACEMENT OF THE THROTTLE BODY.

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 251
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds