Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2727 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (36) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (54)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (830) Steering (575) Vehicle Speed Control (761)
Electrical System (217) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (3) Structure (52) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (75) Fuel Propulsion System (384) Seats (26) Suspension (20) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (623) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (52) Tires (14) Wheels (94)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 333
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

9/12/2013 - BUSHNELL, FL
I WAS DRIVING HOME FROM WORK WHEN MY CAR STALLED AND A WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON. I IMMEDIATELY PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, TURNED THE CAR OFF AND ON, AND DROVE TO MY MECHANIC. HE DROVE AROUND TO TRY AND RE CREATE THE PROBLEM. AFTER 100 OR SO MILES IT HAPPENED AGAIN AND IT TURNED OUT TO BE CODES P2111 AND P2112 WHICH TURNED OUT TO BE THROTTLE BODY CODES. I HAD TO PAY TO GET THE THROTTLE BODY REPLACED BECAUSE IT IS NOT COVERED UNDER ANY WARRANTY AND IS NOT A RECALLED PART.

View Details

ENGINE

9/12/2013 - BUSHNELL, FL
I WAS DRIVING HOME FROM WORK WHEN MY CAR STALLED AND A WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON. I IMMEDIATELY PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, TURNED THE CAR OFF AND ON, AND DROVE TO MY MECHANIC. HE DROVE AROUND TO TRY AND RE CREATE THE PROBLEM. AFTER 100 OR SO MILES IT HAPPENED AGAIN AND IT TURNED OUT TO BE CODES P2111 AND P2112 WHICH TURNED OUT TO BE THROTTLE BODY CODES. I HAD TO PAY TO GET THE THROTTLE BODY REPLACED BECAUSE IT IS NOT COVERED UNDER ANY WARRANTY AND IS NOT A RECALLED PART.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/12/2013 - KENT, OH
WE WERE DRIVING UP A SLIGHT HILL ON A STATE HIGHWAY WITH A 45 MI/HR SPEED LIMIT WHEN THE CAR LOST POWER AND THE YELLOW 'DOGBONE' WRENCH WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. I PULLED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, TURNED THE CAR OFF AND RESTARTED IT, AND CONTINUED TO DRIVE TO OUR DESTINATION. COMING HOME, THE CAR FAILED AGAIN, AND SO ONCE EACH OF THE NEXT THREE DAYS. WE TOOK IT TO OUR DEALER AND HAD TO WAIT A WEEK FOR A NEW THROTTLE BODY TO BE DELIVERED.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

9/12/2013 - HARDEEVILLE, SC
WHILE DRIVING WITH MY FAMILY (3 YR OLD , 6 MONTH OLD AND MY HUSBAND) THROTTLE SUDDEN STOPPED FUNCTIONING. WE WERE DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY WHEN THIS HAPPENED THE FIRST TIME AND WAS VERY SCARY AND DANGEROUS TO SUDDENLY LOSE SPEED. WHEN WE PULLED OVER AND RESTARTED THE CAR THE THROTTLE RESPONSE SEEMED BACK TO NORMAL. WE HAVE HAD THIS HAPPEN MULTIPLE TIMES A DAY ( AS THIS IS MY FAMILIES ONLY CAR) I AM NOW SCARED TO DRIVE WITH MY GIRLS IN THE CAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/12/2013 - HARDEEVILLE, SC
WHILE DRIVING WITH MY FAMILY (3 YR OLD , 6 MONTH OLD AND MY HUSBAND) THROTTLE SUDDEN STOPPED FUNCTIONING. WE WERE DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY WHEN THIS HAPPENED THE FIRST TIME AND WAS VERY SCARY AND DANGEROUS TO SUDDENLY LOSE SPEED. WHEN WE PULLED OVER AND RESTARTED THE CAR THE THROTTLE RESPONSE SEEMED BACK TO NORMAL. WE HAVE HAD THIS HAPPEN MULTIPLE TIMES A DAY ( AS THIS IS MY FAMILIES ONLY CAR) I AM NOW SCARED TO DRIVE WITH MY GIRLS IN THE CAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/12/2013 - HARDEEVILLE, SC
WHILE DRIVING WITH MY FAMILY (3 YR OLD , 6 MONTH OLD AND MY HUSBAND) THROTTLE SUDDEN STOPPED FUNCTIONING. WE WERE DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY WHEN THIS HAPPENED THE FIRST TIME AND WAS VERY SCARY AND DANGEROUS TO SUDDENLY LOSE SPEED. WHEN WE PULLED OVER AND RESTARTED THE CAR THE THROTTLE RESPONSE SEEMED BACK TO NORMAL. WE HAVE HAD THIS HAPPEN MULTIPLE TIMES A DAY ( AS THIS IS MY FAMILIES ONLY CAR) I AM NOW SCARED TO DRIVE WITH MY GIRLS IN THE CAR.

View Details

ENGINE

9/12/2013 - AURORA, OH
WHILE TRAVELING ON OHIO ROUTE 306, THE CAR LOST ALL THROTTLE POWER ABRUPTLY, IN HEAVY TRAFFIC. DUE TO THE FAILURE OF THE THROTTLE BODY, I WENT FROM 45 TO ZERO ON AN INCLINE WITH MANY CARS BEHIND ME HONKING. I RESTARTED THE CAR BUT WHILE THE ENGINE WAS RUNNING I HAD NO THROTTLE POWER AT ALL. FORD DOES NOT SEE A PROBLEM HERE AND SAID IT IS NOT A MAJOR ISSUE. HAD MY DAUGHTER BEEN DRIVING AND THIS HAPPENED TO HER, I WOULD HAVE BEEN CONCERNED FOR HER SAFETY WITH THE HEAVY TRAFFIC AND DANGEROUS CONDITIONS GETTING OUT OF THE VEHICLE. THOUGH I WAS NOT AS CONCERNED FOR MYSELF, THE FAILURE PUT ME IN AN EXTREMELY VULNERABLE AND DANGEROUS STATE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/12/2013 - AURORA, OH
WHILE TRAVELING ON OHIO ROUTE 306, THE CAR LOST ALL THROTTLE POWER ABRUPTLY, IN HEAVY TRAFFIC. DUE TO THE FAILURE OF THE THROTTLE BODY, I WENT FROM 45 TO ZERO ON AN INCLINE WITH MANY CARS BEHIND ME HONKING. I RESTARTED THE CAR BUT WHILE THE ENGINE WAS RUNNING I HAD NO THROTTLE POWER AT ALL. FORD DOES NOT SEE A PROBLEM HERE AND SAID IT IS NOT A MAJOR ISSUE. HAD MY DAUGHTER BEEN DRIVING AND THIS HAPPENED TO HER, I WOULD HAVE BEEN CONCERNED FOR HER SAFETY WITH THE HEAVY TRAFFIC AND DANGEROUS CONDITIONS GETTING OUT OF THE VEHICLE. THOUGH I WAS NOT AS CONCERNED FOR MYSELF, THE FAILURE PUT ME IN AN EXTREMELY VULNERABLE AND DANGEROUS STATE.

View Details

ENGINE

9/11/2013 - GROTTOES, VA
WHILE TRAVELING ON I64 SUNDAY SEPTEMBER 8TH ON THE WAY HOME FROM WILLIAMSBURG , MY CAR , WHILE IN A LOT OF HEAVY TRAFFIC ON THE INTERSTATE , STALLED AND THE " WRENCH " LIGHT CAME ON . LUCKILY I HAD GOOD CONTROL OF THE CAR TO PULL OFF THE INTERSTATE . THE CAR LOST ALL POWER AND WOULDN'T RESPONSE TO THROTTLE INPUT. THE CAR WAS SHUT OFF AND AFTER 10 MINUTES, ATTEMPT TO RESTART CAR WHICH WAS SUCCESSFUL. CAR RUN NORMALLY FOR ABOUT 140 ADDITIONAL MILES, THEN STALLED TO LOW POWER AND LACK OF THROTTLE RESPONSE YET AGAIN. TURNING OFF AND THEN TURNING BACK ON WAS UNSUCCESSFUL IN GETTING THE VEHICLE TO RUN NORMAL AGAIN. TOW TRUCK WAS CALLED AND VEHICLE TOWED TO LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP. WAS INFORMED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY WAS THE CULPRIT AND WAS ON BACKORDER. IF THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM, WHY ARE PEOPLE BEING PUT AT RISK FOR SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH, WITHOUT BEING INFORMED OF THE POTENTIAL OF PROBABLE STALLING.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/11/2013 - GROTTOES, VA
WHILE TRAVELING ON I64 SUNDAY SEPTEMBER 8TH ON THE WAY HOME FROM WILLIAMSBURG , MY CAR , WHILE IN A LOT OF HEAVY TRAFFIC ON THE INTERSTATE , STALLED AND THE " WRENCH " LIGHT CAME ON . LUCKILY I HAD GOOD CONTROL OF THE CAR TO PULL OFF THE INTERSTATE . THE CAR LOST ALL POWER AND WOULDN'T RESPONSE TO THROTTLE INPUT. THE CAR WAS SHUT OFF AND AFTER 10 MINUTES, ATTEMPT TO RESTART CAR WHICH WAS SUCCESSFUL. CAR RUN NORMALLY FOR ABOUT 140 ADDITIONAL MILES, THEN STALLED TO LOW POWER AND LACK OF THROTTLE RESPONSE YET AGAIN. TURNING OFF AND THEN TURNING BACK ON WAS UNSUCCESSFUL IN GETTING THE VEHICLE TO RUN NORMAL AGAIN. TOW TRUCK WAS CALLED AND VEHICLE TOWED TO LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP. WAS INFORMED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY WAS THE CULPRIT AND WAS ON BACKORDER. IF THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM, WHY ARE PEOPLE BEING PUT AT RISK FOR SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH, WITHOUT BEING INFORMED OF THE POTENTIAL OF PROBABLE STALLING.

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 333
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds