Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2052 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (17) Unknown Or Other (41)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (6) Power Train (748) Steering (206) Vehicle Speed Control (708)
Electrical System (177) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (29) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (50) Fuel Propulsion System (318) Seats (20) Suspension (14) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (547) Fuel System Gasoline (190) Service Brakes (34) Tires (10) Wheels (72)
Engine And Engine Cooling (84) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 269
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/9/2013 - GLEN CARBON, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION SEL. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THERE WAS A REDUCTION IN ENGINE POWER WITH THE ILLUMINATION OF THE POWER STEERING WARNING INDICATOR. THE VEHICLE WAS MANEUVERED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WHERE THE ENGINE WAS TURNED OFF. THE VEHICLE RESTARTED AND RESUMED NORMALLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/9/2013 - MCARTHUR, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE THROTTLE FAILED WITH THE ILLUMINATION OF THE MAINTENANCE LIGHT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/9/2013 - GLEN ALLEN, VA
WHILE DRIVING MY 2010 FORD FUSION AT AROUND 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WHILE IN MOTION AND I COULD NOT ACCELERATE. THE WRENCH WARNING LIGHT ALSO CAME ON. LUCKILY, I MANAGED TO GET MY VEHICLE SAFELY TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, AND WHEN I PLACED IT IN PARK, THE CAR STARTED TO SHUDDER. I TURNED THE CAR OFF, AND WHEN I RE-STARTED IT, THE WARNING LIGHT WAS GONE AND THE CAR WAS OPERATING NORMALLY. I AM VERY LUCKY THAT THE STALL DID NOT OCCUR ON THE HIGHWAY AT A FASTER SPEED. A CO-WORKER OF MINE ALSO HAS A 2010 FORD FUSION AND HAD THIS SAME ISSUE A FEW MONTHS AGO.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

7/9/2013 - GLEN ALLEN, VA
WHILE DRIVING MY 2010 FORD FUSION AT AROUND 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WHILE IN MOTION AND I COULD NOT ACCELERATE. THE WRENCH WARNING LIGHT ALSO CAME ON. LUCKILY, I MANAGED TO GET MY VEHICLE SAFELY TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, AND WHEN I PLACED IT IN PARK, THE CAR STARTED TO SHUDDER. I TURNED THE CAR OFF, AND WHEN I RE-STARTED IT, THE WARNING LIGHT WAS GONE AND THE CAR WAS OPERATING NORMALLY. I AM VERY LUCKY THAT THE STALL DID NOT OCCUR ON THE HIGHWAY AT A FASTER SPEED. A CO-WORKER OF MINE ALSO HAS A 2010 FORD FUSION AND HAD THIS SAME ISSUE A FEW MONTHS AGO.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/9/2013 - DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI
I WAS STOPPED AT A LIGHT WHEN TRYING TO ACCELERATE THROUGH THE INTERSECTION THE CAR ACTED LIKE IT WAS GETTING NO GAS. IT WAS A RAINY DAY AND I ASSUMED THE UNDERCARRIAGE HAD GOTTEN IT WET. I STUTTERED THROUGH THE INTERSECTION AND WAS ABLE TO PULL THE CAR OVER AND STOP THE CAR. AFTER SITTING FOR 5 MINUTES I WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE CAR AND GET OFF THE ROAD INTO A PARKING LOT. I THEN LET IT SIT FOR AN HOUR AND WAS ABLE TO MAKE IT HOME THE 10 MILES WITHOUT INCIDENT. I DROVE THE CAR FOR 2 MORE DAYS WITHOUT INCIDENT, THEN ON 7-5-2013 DURING A 30 MILE TRIP IT DID THE SAME THING. STOPPED AT A LIGHT AND SUDDENLY THE CAR ACTED LIKE IT COULD GET NO GAS. WE PARKED IT FOR AN HOUR AND MADE IT HOME. THE FOLLOWING DAY WHEN TRYING TO TAKE IT TO THE DEALER, CAR WOULD SPEED UP AND SLOW DOWN ON A SIDESTREET! WAS A SCARY 2 MILE DRIVE TO THE DEALERSHIP. AFTER 9 HOURS THEY FIGURED OUT IT WAS THE "THROTTLE ARM". AFTER THE DIAGNOSIS I FIND THAT THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE WITH MY 3 YEAR OLD CAR. I BOUGHT THE CAR NEW, AND HAVING TO SPEND $427 TO GET THIS FIXED IS RIDICULOUS. THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL ON THIS PART.

View Details

ENGINE

7/9/2013 - DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI
I WAS STOPPED AT A LIGHT WHEN TRYING TO ACCELERATE THROUGH THE INTERSECTION THE CAR ACTED LIKE IT WAS GETTING NO GAS. IT WAS A RAINY DAY AND I ASSUMED THE UNDERCARRIAGE HAD GOTTEN IT WET. I STUTTERED THROUGH THE INTERSECTION AND WAS ABLE TO PULL THE CAR OVER AND STOP THE CAR. AFTER SITTING FOR 5 MINUTES I WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE CAR AND GET OFF THE ROAD INTO A PARKING LOT. I THEN LET IT SIT FOR AN HOUR AND WAS ABLE TO MAKE IT HOME THE 10 MILES WITHOUT INCIDENT. I DROVE THE CAR FOR 2 MORE DAYS WITHOUT INCIDENT, THEN ON 7-5-2013 DURING A 30 MILE TRIP IT DID THE SAME THING. STOPPED AT A LIGHT AND SUDDENLY THE CAR ACTED LIKE IT COULD GET NO GAS. WE PARKED IT FOR AN HOUR AND MADE IT HOME. THE FOLLOWING DAY WHEN TRYING TO TAKE IT TO THE DEALER, CAR WOULD SPEED UP AND SLOW DOWN ON A SIDESTREET! WAS A SCARY 2 MILE DRIVE TO THE DEALERSHIP. AFTER 9 HOURS THEY FIGURED OUT IT WAS THE "THROTTLE ARM". AFTER THE DIAGNOSIS I FIND THAT THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE WITH MY 3 YEAR OLD CAR. I BOUGHT THE CAR NEW, AND HAVING TO SPEND $427 TO GET THIS FIXED IS RIDICULOUS. THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL ON THIS PART.

View Details

ENGINE

7/9/2013 - PORTER, ME
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH THE VEHICLE DECELERATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED THREE DIFFERENT TIMES INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS. THE TECHNICIAN STATED THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY WOULD HAVE TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURE WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 63,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/9/2013 - DOVER , DE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH WITHOUT WARNING. THE SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED AFTER THE FAILURE OCCURRED. THE FAILURE WAS EXPERIENCED SEVERAL TIMES; HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE REGAINED SOME ACCELERATION AFTER IT WAS RESTARTED, BUT CONTINUED TO STALL DURING ACCELERATION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING AND THE THROTTLE BODY SYSTEM WAS RESET; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE WAS NOT CORRECTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 63,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 64,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/8/2013 - ELKHART, IN
WE LOST ALL ACCELERATION WHILE PULLING OUT OF THE STORE PARKING LOT. WE TURNED OFF THE CAR,STARTED IT UP AGAIN AND IT DID THE SAME THING WHILE TURNING LEFT INTO OUR NEIGHBORHOOD. LUCKILY NO TRAFFIC BEHIND OR ONCOMING WHILE MAKING THESE LEFT TURNS. WE GOT IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY SAID IT WAS THE THROTTLE BODY, NOT UNDER WARRANTY, NOT ON RECALL, ADVISED AGAINST DRIVING OUR CAR, DID NOT HAVE A CAR FOR US TO DRIVE, WOULD NOT PAY FOR A RENTAL, AND THE PART WAS ON NATIONWIDE BACK ORDER FOR A MONTH! WE CALLED FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE TOLD THEM OUR SITUATION (MY WIFE IS SIX MONTHS PREGNANT WITHOUT A VEHICLE FOR A MONTH). THEY AGREED TO PAY FOR A RENTAL CAR AND PUT US ON AN EXPEDITED LIST. HOWEVER, WE HAVE YET TO HEAR WHEN THAT PART IS COMING IN.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

7/8/2013 - ELKHART, IN
WE LOST ALL ACCELERATION WHILE PULLING OUT OF THE STORE PARKING LOT. WE TURNED OFF THE CAR,STARTED IT UP AGAIN AND IT DID THE SAME THING WHILE TURNING LEFT INTO OUR NEIGHBORHOOD. LUCKILY NO TRAFFIC BEHIND OR ONCOMING WHILE MAKING THESE LEFT TURNS. WE GOT IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY SAID IT WAS THE THROTTLE BODY, NOT UNDER WARRANTY, NOT ON RECALL, ADVISED AGAINST DRIVING OUR CAR, DID NOT HAVE A CAR FOR US TO DRIVE, WOULD NOT PAY FOR A RENTAL, AND THE PART WAS ON NATIONWIDE BACK ORDER FOR A MONTH! WE CALLED FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE TOLD THEM OUR SITUATION (MY WIFE IS SIX MONTHS PREGNANT WITHOUT A VEHICLE FOR A MONTH). THEY AGREED TO PAY FOR A RENTAL CAR AND PUT US ON AN EXPEDITED LIST. HOWEVER, WE HAVE YET TO HEAR WHEN THAT PART IS COMING IN.

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 269
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds