Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2163 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Unknown Or Other (41)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (7) Power Train (765) Steering (267) Vehicle Speed Control (721)
Electrical System (182) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (2) Structure (31) Visibility (16)
Electronic Stability Control (56) Fuel Propulsion System (318) Seats (23) Suspension (15) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (565) Fuel System Gasoline (197) Service Brakes (36) Tires (10) Wheels (76)
Engine And Engine Cooling (88) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 280
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/22/2013 - LONGVIEW, TX
I WAS DRIVING MY 2010 FORD FUSION ON HIGHWAY 31, IT WAS VERY CLOUDY AND HARD RAIN WAS COMING DOWN FAST. I REACHED 40 MILES AN HOUR AFTER ALMOST PUSHING MY FOOT SO HARD ON THE PEDDLE. ALL THE SUDDEN THE CAR STARTED LOSING POWER, SLOWLY GOING DOWN. WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON, VEHICLE STARTED SHAKING, AND RIGHT AT THE BEST TIME I HIT THE BRAKE AND THE CAR TURNED OFF, IT WOULD NOT TURN BACK ON. I HAD TO HAVE MY VEHICLE TOWED TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP. MY VEHICLE HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP A TOTAL OF 4 TIMES AND THIS PROBLEM IS STILL NOT FIXED, I AM SO UNEASY WHEN DRIVING MY CAR, HOPING IT WILL NOT TURN OFF AND LEAVE ME STRANDED. I AM VERY SCARED TO DRIVE MY VEHICLE, IT IS THE ONLY WAY OF TRANSPORTATION FOR ME. I AM VERY UPSET ABOUT EVERYTHING AND IT STILL IS NOT FIXED. TERRIBLE VEHICLE, TERRIBLE SERVICE FROM THE FORD SERVICE PEOPLE. TOTALLY DEVASTATED THAT I MAKE A CAR PAYMENT ON MY VEHICLE WHICH IS COVERED UNDER WARRANTY AND I AM IN HARM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/22/2013 - MARYLAND HEIGHTS, MO
FORD SHOULD RECALL THE 2010 FORD FUSION. MANY INCIDENTS HAVE BEEN REPORTED OF IT, THE FUSION, NOT BEING ABLE TO ACCELERATE WHILE DRIVING. DOES SOMEONE NEED TO BE HURT OR, WORST BEFORE FORD ADDRESSES THIS WITH SOMETHING OTHER THAN A BULLETIN TO REPAIR SHOPS. I LOANED MY FUSION TO MY DAUGHTER AND THIS HAPPENED TO HER AT VERY BUSY INTERSECTIONS IN CHICAGO TWICE IN ONE DAY. IT HAPPENED ONE OTHER TIME FOR A TOTAL OF THREE TIMES WITHIN A ONE MONTH PERIOD. I LOOKED IT UP ON LINE AND FOUND OUT, I'M NOT THE ONLY ONE BUT ONE OF MANY. WITH THAT SAID FORD SHOULD TAKE ACTION ON THIS MATTER.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

7/22/2013 - TRACY, CA
THE CAR BEGAN TO STALL ON THE FREEWAY, SO I HAD TO DRIVE IT OFF THE FREEWAY AFTER IT HAD TURNED OFF TWICE. THE FIRST TIME, IT WENT OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF THE FREEWAY AS I LUCKILY VEERED TO THE SIDE AND NO ONE WAS HURT. I TOOK IT TO BE SERVICED. IT TURNS OUT THERE WAS A FAULTY THROTTLE CONTROL: THE THROTTLE ACTUATOR WAS STUCK CLOSED (P2111), AND ALSO WOULD GET STUCK OPEN (P2112). THIS MUST HAVE HAPPENED WHILE I WAS ON THE FREEWAY. THE AUTO SERVICE CENTER RAN THE TESTS AND TESTED MY VEHICLE AFTER REPLACING THAT THROTTLE ASSEMBLY AND NOW MY CAR RUNS BACK TO NORMAL. ALSO, MY REAR PARKING AID BACK UP TONE IS OUT OF ORDER. SOMETIMES IT JUST BEEPS CONSTANTLY AND THERE IS NOTHING BEHIND THE VEHICLE. IT SEEMS TO BE WORKING IN ORDER, BUT ONCE IN A WHILE IT DOES THAT.

View Details

COMMUNICATIONS: BACK UP ALARM

7/22/2013 - TRACY, CA
THE CAR BEGAN TO STALL ON THE FREEWAY, SO I HAD TO DRIVE IT OFF THE FREEWAY AFTER IT HAD TURNED OFF TWICE. THE FIRST TIME, IT WENT OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF THE FREEWAY AS I LUCKILY VEERED TO THE SIDE AND NO ONE WAS HURT. I TOOK IT TO BE SERVICED. IT TURNS OUT THERE WAS A FAULTY THROTTLE CONTROL: THE THROTTLE ACTUATOR WAS STUCK CLOSED (P2111), AND ALSO WOULD GET STUCK OPEN (P2112). THIS MUST HAVE HAPPENED WHILE I WAS ON THE FREEWAY. THE AUTO SERVICE CENTER RAN THE TESTS AND TESTED MY VEHICLE AFTER REPLACING THAT THROTTLE ASSEMBLY AND NOW MY CAR RUNS BACK TO NORMAL. ALSO, MY REAR PARKING AID BACK UP TONE IS OUT OF ORDER. SOMETIMES IT JUST BEEPS CONSTANTLY AND THERE IS NOTHING BEHIND THE VEHICLE. IT SEEMS TO BE WORKING IN ORDER, BUT ONCE IN A WHILE IT DOES THAT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/22/2013 - TRACY, CA
THE CAR BEGAN TO STALL ON THE FREEWAY, SO I HAD TO DRIVE IT OFF THE FREEWAY AFTER IT HAD TURNED OFF TWICE. THE FIRST TIME, IT WENT OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF THE FREEWAY AS I LUCKILY VEERED TO THE SIDE AND NO ONE WAS HURT. I TOOK IT TO BE SERVICED. IT TURNS OUT THERE WAS A FAULTY THROTTLE CONTROL: THE THROTTLE ACTUATOR WAS STUCK CLOSED (P2111), AND ALSO WOULD GET STUCK OPEN (P2112). THIS MUST HAVE HAPPENED WHILE I WAS ON THE FREEWAY. THE AUTO SERVICE CENTER RAN THE TESTS AND TESTED MY VEHICLE AFTER REPLACING THAT THROTTLE ASSEMBLY AND NOW MY CAR RUNS BACK TO NORMAL. ALSO, MY REAR PARKING AID BACK UP TONE IS OUT OF ORDER. SOMETIMES IT JUST BEEPS CONSTANTLY AND THERE IS NOTHING BEHIND THE VEHICLE. IT SEEMS TO BE WORKING IN ORDER, BUT ONCE IN A WHILE IT DOES THAT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/22/2013 - TRACY, CA
THE CAR BEGAN TO STALL ON THE FREEWAY, SO I HAD TO DRIVE IT OFF THE FREEWAY AFTER IT HAD TURNED OFF TWICE. THE FIRST TIME, IT WENT OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF THE FREEWAY AS I LUCKILY VEERED TO THE SIDE AND NO ONE WAS HURT. I TOOK IT TO BE SERVICED. IT TURNS OUT THERE WAS A FAULTY THROTTLE CONTROL: THE THROTTLE ACTUATOR WAS STUCK CLOSED (P2111), AND ALSO WOULD GET STUCK OPEN (P2112). THIS MUST HAVE HAPPENED WHILE I WAS ON THE FREEWAY. THE AUTO SERVICE CENTER RAN THE TESTS AND TESTED MY VEHICLE AFTER REPLACING THAT THROTTLE ASSEMBLY AND NOW MY CAR RUNS BACK TO NORMAL. ALSO, MY REAR PARKING AID BACK UP TONE IS OUT OF ORDER. SOMETIMES IT JUST BEEPS CONSTANTLY AND THERE IS NOTHING BEHIND THE VEHICLE. IT SEEMS TO BE WORKING IN ORDER, BUT ONCE IN A WHILE IT DOES THAT.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

7/22/2013 - ROCHESTER, MN
FAULTY THROTTLE BODY HAS CAUSED SEVERAL ENGINE STALL EVENTS ON AND OFF HIGHWAY. CAR IN SHOP AWAITING REPLACEMENT PART. FORD SERVICE ACKNOWLEDGED THAT THIS IS A WELL KNOWN DEFECT WITHOUT A RECALL YET ANNOUNCED. THEY ADVISED NOT DRIVING THE CAR AGAIN UNTIL PART IS REPLACED AS THAT WOULD BE "VERY DANGEROUS." WHY WOULD THIS NOT BE A RECALL YET?

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/22/2013 - SPRINGFIELD, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE INDEPENDENTLY DECELERATED. THE CONTACT SHUT THE ENGINE OFF AND WAS ABLE TO PROCEED WITHOUT FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS WHERE THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THE ELECTRONIC CONTROL MODULE WOULD HAVE TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/22/2013 - GATES MILLS, OH
WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY DURING RUSH HOUR, THE CAR SHUDDERED AND STALLED, KEPT OSCILLATING AROUND 1000 RPM, WOULD NOT ACCELERATE. ALMOST CRASHED TRYING TO GET TO THE SHOULDER. CALLED DEALERSHIP FROM SIDE OF THE ROAD, THEY SAID IT'S PROBABLY THE THROTTLE BODY.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

7/21/2013 - COLCHESTER, IL
THE FIRST TIME THE PROBLEM OCCURRED I WAS A 4 LANE WITH THE CRUISE SET A 65. THE CAR LOST ALL POWER AND AT THE SAME TIME! THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON. I BRAKED THE CAR AND PULLED OVER OFF THE ROAD, THE CARS ENGINE WAS RUNNING EXTREMELY ROUGH SO I TURNED OF THE IGNITION. AFTER WAITING A FEW MINUTES RESTARTED THE CAR GOT BACK TO SPEED AND THE SAME THING HAPPENED- LUCKY FOR ME NO TRAFFIC AROUND AT THE TIME. THE FORTH TRY THE CAR RAN FINE THE REST OF THE 6 MILES LEFT TO WORK. THAT NIGHT GOING HOME FROM WORK- SAME THING- LOSS OF ALL POWER AND WRENCH LIGHT- MADE IT OFF THE ROAD AGAIN SAFELY. RESTARTED THE CAR AND IT RAN FINE- ABOUT 3 MILES TO HOME. OVER THE NEXT FEW DAYS IT DID THE SAME THING SEVERAL MORE TIMES THEN RAN FINE FOR ABOUT A WEEK. TURNS OUT THAT WAS JUST THE START OF THE FUN! : [ NOW IT STARTED LOSING POWER AT BUSY INTERSECTIONS IN TOWN, AS I WAS PULLING INTO TRAFFIC ON A 4 LANE THAT TRAFFIC WAS MOVING 55MPH.

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 280
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds