Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2926 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (84) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (20) Unknown Or Other (63)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (833) Steering (681) Vehicle Speed Control (766)
Electrical System (223) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (3) Structure (54) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (81) Fuel Propulsion System (391) Seats (28) Suspension (22) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (634) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (64) Tires (14) Wheels (99)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 348
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

10/8/2013 - REDMOND, WA
1ST INCIDENT: I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE FREEWAY AT 65MPH. MY RPM DROPPED FOR NO REASON. IT FELT LIKE I LOST POWER BUT THE CAR KEPT MOVING. I TOOK THE NEXT EXIT AND WHILE SITTING AT AN INTERSECTION THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON AND THE CAR LOST ALL POWER. I WAITED ABOUT 5 MINUTES AND TURNED THE KEY...THE CAR STARTED RIGHT UP. 2ND: I WAS DRIVING 40 MPH AND NOTICED THE RPM DROP. WHEN I STOPPED AT A STOP LIGHT THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON AND THE CAR LOST POWER. 3RD INCIDENT: TONIGHT, AS I WAS DRIVING 35 MPH DOWN A WINDING ROAD, THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON THE CAR LOST POWER AND SLOWED TO A ROLL. I PRESSED THE GAS PEDAL BUT IT DIDN'T WORK BUT THE CAR KEPT CRAWLING WITH A JERKY MOTION. CARS WERE COMING AROUND THE CORNER SO FAST. I TURNED ON MY FLASHERS, PUT THE CAR IN PARK, TURNED THE KEY OFF AND RESTARTED THE CAR. I HAVE HAD THE CAR CHECKED OUT BY 2 FORD DEALERS THEY SAY THEY DON'T KNOW WHAT THE PROBLEM COULD BE. THEY COULD NOT DETECT ANY CODES FROM THE CAR COMPUTER. THEY RULED OUT THE BATTERY AND THE ALTERNATOR. I AM TAKING IT IN AGAIN TOMORROW TO A DIFFERENT FORD DEALER. I TOOK A PICTURE OF THE DASH SHOWING THE WRENCH LIGHT AND I WILL SHOW THEM THE POSTS ON THIS SITE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/8/2013 - CANONSBURG, PA
WE WERE DRIVING DOWN A BUSY ROAD WHEN WE SUDDENLY LOST ACCELERATION AND COULD NOT MOVE TO SAFETY. THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON AND WE HAD TO GET TOWED. WE LATER FOUND OUT THAT IT WAS THE THROTTLE BODY, WHICH WAS A COMMON, KNOWN PROBLEM WITH THIS PARTICULAR MODEL.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/8/2013 - CANONSBURG, PA
WE WERE DRIVING DOWN A BUSY ROAD WHEN WE SUDDENLY LOST ACCELERATION AND COULD NOT MOVE TO SAFETY. THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON AND WE HAD TO GET TOWED. WE LATER FOUND OUT THAT IT WAS THE THROTTLE BODY, WHICH WAS A COMMON, KNOWN PROBLEM WITH THIS PARTICULAR MODEL.

View Details

ENGINE

10/8/2013 - CANONSBURG, PA
WE WERE DRIVING DOWN A BUSY ROAD WHEN WE SUDDENLY LOST ACCELERATION AND COULD NOT MOVE TO SAFETY. THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON AND WE HAD TO GET TOWED. WE LATER FOUND OUT THAT IT WAS THE THROTTLE BODY, WHICH WAS A COMMON, KNOWN PROBLEM WITH THIS PARTICULAR MODEL.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/8/2013 - INDIANAPOLIS , IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ATTEMPTING TO MERGE ONTO THE HIGHWAY, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE WAS EXPERIENCED SEVERAL TIMES. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO COAST ONTO THE ROAD SHOULDER, RESTARTED THE ENGINE AND RESUMED NORMAL FUNCTION. THE ENGINE AND THE WRENCH WARNING ICON ILLUMINATED AFTER THE FAILURE OCCURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A MECHANIC WHERE A DIAGNOSTIC WAS PERFORMED, WHICH LOCATED AT THE THROTTLE BODY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 62,000 THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,820.

View Details

STEERING

10/8/2013 - PENSACOLA, FL
WHILE DRIVING IN RESIDENTIAL NEIGHBORHOOD I GOT A WARNING CHIME WITH A MESSAGE: POWER STEERING FAILURE - SERVICE ADVANCETRAK. THE CAR BECOMES VERY DIFFICULT TO STEER!!! TRIED TO SHUT DOWN AND RESTART CAR. WILL NOT RESET. THIS HAPPENED ABOUT A YEAR AGO. FORD DEALER FOUND NOTHING WRONG, JUST CLEARED THE CODE AND IT WORKED AS NORMAL. VERY DANGEROUS ISSUE!! I HAVE BEEN LETTING MY DAUGHTER, WHO IS A NEW DRIVER, USE THIS CAR. I AM NOW RETHINKING IT, MIGHT HAVE TO SELL THE CAR AND BUY A SAFER CAR FOR HER.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/8/2013 - PENSACOLA, FL
WHILE DRIVING IN RESIDENTIAL NEIGHBORHOOD I GOT A WARNING CHIME WITH A MESSAGE: POWER STEERING FAILURE - SERVICE ADVANCETRAK. THE CAR BECOMES VERY DIFFICULT TO STEER!!! TRIED TO SHUT DOWN AND RESTART CAR. WILL NOT RESET. THIS HAPPENED ABOUT A YEAR AGO. FORD DEALER FOUND NOTHING WRONG, JUST CLEARED THE CODE AND IT WORKED AS NORMAL. VERY DANGEROUS ISSUE!! I HAVE BEEN LETTING MY DAUGHTER, WHO IS A NEW DRIVER, USE THIS CAR. I AM NOW RETHINKING IT, MIGHT HAVE TO SELL THE CAR AND BUY A SAFER CAR FOR HER.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/7/2013 - BEREA, OH
SPONTANEOUS THROTTLE BODY FAILURE MULTIPLE TIMES OVER THE COURSE OF ONE WEEK. ON THE HIGHWAY, IN A PARKING LOT AND DRIVING DOWN A NORMAL STREET. CAR STALLED AND LURCHED FORWARD REPEATEDLY. HAD TO QUICKLY PULL OVER WHILE COASTING WITH NO ABILITY TO ACCELERATE, THEN TURN THE CAR OFF, THEN TURN IT BACK ON TO CONTINUE DRIVING. VERY DANGEROUS. FORD DEALERSHIP REPLACED THROTTLE BODY TODAY AT COST OF $100 OUT OF MY POCKET. I DRIVE A 2010 FORD FUSION.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/7/2013 - BEREA, OH
SPONTANEOUS THROTTLE BODY FAILURE MULTIPLE TIMES OVER THE COURSE OF ONE WEEK. ON THE HIGHWAY, IN A PARKING LOT AND DRIVING DOWN A NORMAL STREET. CAR STALLED AND LURCHED FORWARD REPEATEDLY. HAD TO QUICKLY PULL OVER WHILE COASTING WITH NO ABILITY TO ACCELERATE, THEN TURN THE CAR OFF, THEN TURN IT BACK ON TO CONTINUE DRIVING. VERY DANGEROUS. FORD DEALERSHIP REPLACED THROTTLE BODY TODAY AT COST OF $100 OUT OF MY POCKET. I DRIVE A 2010 FORD FUSION.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/7/2013 - EDWARDSVILLE, IL
I WAS APPROXIMATELY 2 MILES FROM MY STARTING POINT TRAVELING AT A SPEED OF 55 MPH. SUDDENLY, THE 2010 FORD FUSION LURCHED WHILE SHIFTING INTO OVERDRIVE. WHEN IT LURCHED ALL ABILITY TO ACCELERATE WAS LOST. WITH CARS ON EACH SIDE, I HAD NO ABILITY TO ACCELERATE; I LOST SPEED QUICKLY AND WORKED MY WAY TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD (VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION). I IMMEDIATELY NOTICED THE -++WRENCH SYMBOL WARNING LIGHT ON THE DASHBOARD, BUT DID NOT KNOW WHAT THAT WARNING SIGNIFIED. DURING THE LOSS OF ACCELERATION, THE CAR DID NOT LOSE POWER STEERING AND IT REMAINED RUNNING, BUT THE ENGINE WAS SPUTTERING AND NOT IDLING AT A STEADY PACE. WHEN I GOT TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, I PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND TRIED TO -++REV-+¥ UP THE ENGINE, BUT I HAD ABSOLUTELY NO CONTROL OF THE THROTTLE. THE WRENCH LIGHT WAS STILL ON. I THEN TURNED OFF THE IGNITION AND WAITED ABOUT 1 MINUTE THEN RESTARTED. THE CAR AGAIN HAD NO ACCELERATION ABILITY AND SPUTTERED WHICH SOUNDED VERY MUCH LIKE A COUGH. I TURNED THE CAR OFF AGAIN AND CALLED FOR ASSISTANCE. APPROXIMATELY 5 MINUTES LATER, WHEN ASSISTANCE ARRIVED, I STARTED THE CAR AGAIN. AT THIS TIME, THE WRENCH WARNING LIGHT WAS OFF AND THE CAR APPEARED TO IDLE NORMALLY. UPON RESEARCH, I FOUND THAT THE WRENCH SYMBOL MEANS: THROTTLE CONTROL/TRANSMISSION PROBLEM. THE DRIVER OF THE CAR SHOULD CONTACT THE AUTHORIZED DEALER FOR SERVICE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 348
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds