Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2506 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (22) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (47)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (808) Steering (458) Vehicle Speed Control (744)
Electrical System (211) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (3) Structure (40) Visibility (17)
Electronic Stability Control (71) Fuel Propulsion System (360) Seats (25) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (600) Fuel System Gasoline (202) Service Brakes (44) Tires (13) Wheels (87)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (8)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 314
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/24/2013 - NEWBERRY, SC
MY FIANCE WAS DRIVING ON I-26 TO WORK 40 MILES AWAY. THE CAR STARTED JERKING AND STALLING AND LOSING POWER A SEMI BLEW THE HORN AT HER AND SWERVED AROUND HER. SHE PULLED OVER ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND CUT THE CAR OFF. WHEN SHE STARTED IT BACK UP AND RAN FOR A FEW MORE MILES AT A REDUCED SPEED BUT IT KEPT DOING THE SAME THING. I TOOK IT TO FORD DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID THAT IT WAS THE THROTTLE BODY AND THAT THEY WERE COMMON FOR THIS. ITS SO COMMON THAT THROTTLE BODIES ARE ON BACKORDER. THE ONLY PLACE YOU CAN GET THEM IS A FORD DEALERSHIP FOR AROUND $450 INSTALLED. I INVESTIGATED ON THE INTERNET AND FOUND OUT THAT IT IS A COMMON PROBLEM BUT FORD REFUSES TO DO A RECALL. WHAT IS IT GOING TO TAKE; FOR SOMEONE TO DIE BEFORE THEY DO ONE. IF THAT SEMI HAD NOT BEEN WATCHING, MY FIANCE MAY HAVE BEEN THE ONE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/24/2013 - FORT MITCHELL, KY
MY VEHICLE IS A 2010 FORD FUSION SE V6. I WAS TRAVELING AT 80 MPH IN THE LEFT LANE ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN MY CAR DECIDED IT NO LONGER WISHED TO ACCELERATE. MY SPEED IMMEDIATELY AND DRASTICALLY SLOWED DESPITE KEEPING MY FOOT TO THE FLOOR ON THE ACCELERATOR. BECAUSE I DID NOT TOUCH MY BRAKES, THERE WAS NO WARNING OF MY RAPID DECELERATION TO THE VEHICLES BEHIND ME BY WAY OF BRAKE LIGHTS. THE VEHICLE DIRECTLY BEHIND ME MISSED HITTING ME BY ABOUT 2 INCHES AND THE VEHICLES BEHIND THAT HAD TO SWERVE - IN VERY HEAVY TRAFFIC - TO AVOID HITTING BOTH OF US. IT WAS AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS SITUATION. I QUICKLY THREW ON MY HAZARDS AND PULLED OVER ON THE LEFT SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY. WITH MY FOOT COMPLETELY ON THE BRAKE AND THE CAR COMPLETELY STOPPED, THE CAR SHOOK, SPUTTERED, AND SEEMED TO TRY TO LITERALLY JERK FORWARD ENTIRELY BY ITSELF. THE ONLY WARNING LIGHT THAT CAME ON WAS THE LITTLE WRENCH (THROTTLE CONTROL/POWERTRAIN/STABILITY). I PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND REMOVED THE KEYS. I SAT THERE FOR ABOUT 2 MINUTES, THEN I STARTED UP THE CAR, SAW NO WARNING LIGHTS, AND CONTINUED DRIVING TO MY DESTINATION WITHOUT A SINGLE ISSUE. IT WAS A TRULY TERRIFYING EXPERIENCE. IT HAS HAPPENED TWICE BEFORE BUT BOTH TIMES WERE AT LOW SPEEDS WITH NO OTHER CARS AROUND. I TOOK IT IN TO THE DEALERSHIP THEN AND WAS TOLD THEY COULD FIND NOTHING WRONG WITH IT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/24/2013 - FORT MITCHELL, KY
MY VEHICLE IS A 2010 FORD FUSION SE V6. I WAS TRAVELING AT 80 MPH IN THE LEFT LANE ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN MY CAR DECIDED IT NO LONGER WISHED TO ACCELERATE. MY SPEED IMMEDIATELY AND DRASTICALLY SLOWED DESPITE KEEPING MY FOOT TO THE FLOOR ON THE ACCELERATOR. BECAUSE I DID NOT TOUCH MY BRAKES, THERE WAS NO WARNING OF MY RAPID DECELERATION TO THE VEHICLES BEHIND ME BY WAY OF BRAKE LIGHTS. THE VEHICLE DIRECTLY BEHIND ME MISSED HITTING ME BY ABOUT 2 INCHES AND THE VEHICLES BEHIND THAT HAD TO SWERVE - IN VERY HEAVY TRAFFIC - TO AVOID HITTING BOTH OF US. IT WAS AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS SITUATION. I QUICKLY THREW ON MY HAZARDS AND PULLED OVER ON THE LEFT SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY. WITH MY FOOT COMPLETELY ON THE BRAKE AND THE CAR COMPLETELY STOPPED, THE CAR SHOOK, SPUTTERED, AND SEEMED TO TRY TO LITERALLY JERK FORWARD ENTIRELY BY ITSELF. THE ONLY WARNING LIGHT THAT CAME ON WAS THE LITTLE WRENCH (THROTTLE CONTROL/POWERTRAIN/STABILITY). I PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND REMOVED THE KEYS. I SAT THERE FOR ABOUT 2 MINUTES, THEN I STARTED UP THE CAR, SAW NO WARNING LIGHTS, AND CONTINUED DRIVING TO MY DESTINATION WITHOUT A SINGLE ISSUE. IT WAS A TRULY TERRIFYING EXPERIENCE. IT HAS HAPPENED TWICE BEFORE BUT BOTH TIMES WERE AT LOW SPEEDS WITH NO OTHER CARS AROUND. I TOOK IT IN TO THE DEALERSHIP THEN AND WAS TOLD THEY COULD FIND NOTHING WRONG WITH IT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/24/2013 - FORT MITCHELL, KY
MY VEHICLE IS A 2010 FORD FUSION SE V6. I WAS TRAVELING AT 80 MPH IN THE LEFT LANE ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN MY CAR DECIDED IT NO LONGER WISHED TO ACCELERATE. MY SPEED IMMEDIATELY AND DRASTICALLY SLOWED DESPITE KEEPING MY FOOT TO THE FLOOR ON THE ACCELERATOR. BECAUSE I DID NOT TOUCH MY BRAKES, THERE WAS NO WARNING OF MY RAPID DECELERATION TO THE VEHICLES BEHIND ME BY WAY OF BRAKE LIGHTS. THE VEHICLE DIRECTLY BEHIND ME MISSED HITTING ME BY ABOUT 2 INCHES AND THE VEHICLES BEHIND THAT HAD TO SWERVE - IN VERY HEAVY TRAFFIC - TO AVOID HITTING BOTH OF US. IT WAS AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS SITUATION. I QUICKLY THREW ON MY HAZARDS AND PULLED OVER ON THE LEFT SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY. WITH MY FOOT COMPLETELY ON THE BRAKE AND THE CAR COMPLETELY STOPPED, THE CAR SHOOK, SPUTTERED, AND SEEMED TO TRY TO LITERALLY JERK FORWARD ENTIRELY BY ITSELF. THE ONLY WARNING LIGHT THAT CAME ON WAS THE LITTLE WRENCH (THROTTLE CONTROL/POWERTRAIN/STABILITY). I PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND REMOVED THE KEYS. I SAT THERE FOR ABOUT 2 MINUTES, THEN I STARTED UP THE CAR, SAW NO WARNING LIGHTS, AND CONTINUED DRIVING TO MY DESTINATION WITHOUT A SINGLE ISSUE. IT WAS A TRULY TERRIFYING EXPERIENCE. IT HAS HAPPENED TWICE BEFORE BUT BOTH TIMES WERE AT LOW SPEEDS WITH NO OTHER CARS AROUND. I TOOK IT IN TO THE DEALERSHIP THEN AND WAS TOLD THEY COULD FIND NOTHING WRONG WITH IT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/24/2013 - DAHLONEGA, GA
I WAS TRAVELING AT ABOUT 45 MPH AND WITHOUT ANY WARNING MY CAR STALLED. IT WOULD NOT ACCELERATE AT ALL. I HAD TO JUST LET IT COAST AND ATTEMPT TO GET OUT OF THE ROAD. THE CAR WAS STILL RUNNING, BUT VERY ROUGH. AFTER I CUT THE ENGINE OFF, IN A FEW MINUTES IT DID RESTART. BUT BY THIS TIME A DEPUTY HAD SHOWN UP. HE WOULD NOT LET ME TRY TO DRIVE THE CAR, BECAUSE IT COULD HAPPEN AGAIN AND WOULD BE A SAFETY ISSUE. I HAD TO HAVE THE CAR TOWED. WHEN THEY CHECKED THE COMPUTER NOTHING SHOWED UP. I THEN TOOK MY CAR MY CAR TO A LOCAL FORD DEALER. AND WITHOUT EVEN CHECKING THE CAR THE SERVICE PERSON TOLD ME THAT IT WAS THE THROTTLE BODY. AS THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH MY CAR. FORD NEEDS TO RECALL THIS PART. THIS IS GOING TO COST ME AROUND $600 TO REPAIR MY CAR. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS, IF I HAD BEEN IN HEAVY TRAFFIC SOMEONE COULD HAVE BEEN INJURED.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/24/2013 - DAHLONEGA, GA
I WAS TRAVELING AT ABOUT 45 MPH AND WITHOUT ANY WARNING MY CAR STALLED. IT WOULD NOT ACCELERATE AT ALL. I HAD TO JUST LET IT COAST AND ATTEMPT TO GET OUT OF THE ROAD. THE CAR WAS STILL RUNNING, BUT VERY ROUGH. AFTER I CUT THE ENGINE OFF, IN A FEW MINUTES IT DID RESTART. BUT BY THIS TIME A DEPUTY HAD SHOWN UP. HE WOULD NOT LET ME TRY TO DRIVE THE CAR, BECAUSE IT COULD HAPPEN AGAIN AND WOULD BE A SAFETY ISSUE. I HAD TO HAVE THE CAR TOWED. WHEN THEY CHECKED THE COMPUTER NOTHING SHOWED UP. I THEN TOOK MY CAR MY CAR TO A LOCAL FORD DEALER. AND WITHOUT EVEN CHECKING THE CAR THE SERVICE PERSON TOLD ME THAT IT WAS THE THROTTLE BODY. AS THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH MY CAR. FORD NEEDS TO RECALL THIS PART. THIS IS GOING TO COST ME AROUND $600 TO REPAIR MY CAR. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS, IF I HAD BEEN IN HEAVY TRAFFIC SOMEONE COULD HAVE BEEN INJURED.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

8/24/2013 - WEST MONROE, NY
WITHOUT WARNING, ENGINE STALLED ON HIGHWAY AT 60 MPH CAUSING RAPID DECELERATION. AFTER RESTART, CONTINUED INTERMITTENT STALLING WITHOUT WARNING CREATING A HAZARDOUS SITUATION.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/24/2013 - WEST MONROE, NY
WITHOUT WARNING, ENGINE STALLED ON HIGHWAY AT 60 MPH CAUSING RAPID DECELERATION. AFTER RESTART, CONTINUED INTERMITTENT STALLING WITHOUT WARNING CREATING A HAZARDOUS SITUATION.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

8/24/2013 - WEST MONROE, NY
WITHOUT WARNING, ENGINE STALLED ON HIGHWAY AT 60 MPH CAUSING RAPID DECELERATION. AFTER RESTART, CONTINUED INTERMITTENT STALLING WITHOUT WARNING CREATING A HAZARDOUS SITUATION.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/24/2013 - MIDLAND, MI
I WAS DRIVING HOME FROM THE LOCAL STORE AND CAME UP TO A LIGHT. AS I STARTED TO TURN RIGHT AND ACCELERATE, THE ENGINE SUDDENLY STOPPED ACCELERATING. THE INCIDENT OCCURRED AT ABOUT 1000 RPM'S. THE "SERVICE ENGINE SOON" LIGHT APPEARED. I QUICKLY PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE STREET AND TURNED THE CAR OFF. I TURNED THE CAR BACK ON AND GOT NO MORE THEN 100 YARDS WITHOUT THE SAME THING HAPPENING AGAIN. I REPEATEDLY DID THIS UNTIL I MANAGED TO GET HOME. A TOW TRUCK TOOK IT INTO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID THE THROTTLE BODY WAS BAD SO THEY REPLACED IT. I'M THANKFUL THIS DIDN'T HAPPEN WHEN I WAS TURNING LEFT WITH ONCOMING TRAFFIC WHICH COULD HAVE EASILY RESULTED IN AN ACCIDENT.

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 314
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds