Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2997 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (111) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (20) Unknown Or Other (66)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (835) Steering (711) Vehicle Speed Control (766)
Electrical System (225) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (4) Structure (54) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (82) Fuel Propulsion System (399) Seats (28) Suspension (23) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (640) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (67) Tires (14) Wheels (100)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 354
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

10/24/2013 - LAVONIA , GA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN JERKING AND STALLED. THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT WAS ALSO ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT PULLED OVER AND SHIFTED INTO PARK, AND THE VEHICLE BEGAN SHAKING WHILE IN PARK. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE AND THE STALLING FAILURE CEASED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER, WHO STATED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT DID NOT HAVE ANY REPAIRS PERFORMED ON THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 93,677. RETURNED BY USPS ON 11-15-2013. SECOND ATTEMPT ON 11-20-2013 FAILED.

View Details

ENGINE

10/24/2013 - PHOENIX, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS. THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY AND MOTOR ASSEMBLY WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 56,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/24/2013 - PHOENIX, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS. THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY AND MOTOR ASSEMBLY WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 56,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/24/2013 - WEST PORT, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH WHEN THE VEHICLE UNEXPECTEDLY ACCELERATED TO 80 MPH. THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS ENGAGED REPEATEDLY UNTIL THE FAILURE CEASED. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE WOULD SPORADICALLY AND VIOLENTLY JERK. THE FAILURE WAS RECURRING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER FIVE TIMES WHERE SEVERAL REPAIRS WERE MADE WHICH CONSISTED OF A TRANSMISSION FLUSH, TORQUE CONVERTER REPLACEMENT AS WELL AS OTHER RELATED COMPONENTS HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN 10V222000 (POWER TRAIN) BUT DID NOT CONFIRM IF THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE NO LONGER OWNED THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECT. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 39,936.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/24/2013 - MONROVIA, IN
I WAS DRIVING CAR THREE DIFFERENT TIME WHEN THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTS STRANGELY AND LOSES POWER THEN IDLES ERRATICALLY AND CANNOT ACCELERATE, CAR DISPLAYS ERROR CODE ON DASH. I TURN OFF CAR AND RESTART AND CODE GOES AWAY AND RUNS GOOD.

View Details

ENGINE

10/24/2013 - MONROVIA, IN
I WAS DRIVING CAR THREE DIFFERENT TIME WHEN THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTS STRANGELY AND LOSES POWER THEN IDLES ERRATICALLY AND CANNOT ACCELERATE, CAR DISPLAYS ERROR CODE ON DASH. I TURN OFF CAR AND RESTART AND CODE GOES AWAY AND RUNS GOOD.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/24/2013 - MONROVIA, IN
I WAS DRIVING CAR THREE DIFFERENT TIME WHEN THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTS STRANGELY AND LOSES POWER THEN IDLES ERRATICALLY AND CANNOT ACCELERATE, CAR DISPLAYS ERROR CODE ON DASH. I TURN OFF CAR AND RESTART AND CODE GOES AWAY AND RUNS GOOD.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/23/2013 - CHICAGO, IL
TRIED TO START VEHICLE AFTER FILLING UP ON GAS, ALREADY HAD ABOUT 1/4 TANK PRIOR TO FILL UP, RECENTLY DRIVING FOR SEVERAL MILES (CAR IS WARMED UP FULLY) AND IT IMMEDIATELY STALLED. THIS HAD NEVER HAPPENED TO ME, AND IT OCCURRED TO ME THAT JUST BEFORE THE GAS FILL UP I NOTICED SOMEWHAT ROUGH ENGINE RESPONSE IN A VERY SHORT DRIVE FROM ACROSS THE STREET. I'VE READ THAT THERE ARE ISSUE WITH THROTTLE BODY FAULTS ON FUSION AND ESCAPE THAT DO NOT LOG UNDER NORMAL ODB 2 CODES AFTER TURNING ENGINE OFF. I NEVER SAW THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COME ON.

View Details

ENGINE

10/23/2013 - CHICAGO, IL
TRIED TO START VEHICLE AFTER FILLING UP ON GAS, ALREADY HAD ABOUT 1/4 TANK PRIOR TO FILL UP, RECENTLY DRIVING FOR SEVERAL MILES (CAR IS WARMED UP FULLY) AND IT IMMEDIATELY STALLED. THIS HAD NEVER HAPPENED TO ME, AND IT OCCURRED TO ME THAT JUST BEFORE THE GAS FILL UP I NOTICED SOMEWHAT ROUGH ENGINE RESPONSE IN A VERY SHORT DRIVE FROM ACROSS THE STREET. I'VE READ THAT THERE ARE ISSUE WITH THROTTLE BODY FAULTS ON FUSION AND ESCAPE THAT DO NOT LOG UNDER NORMAL ODB 2 CODES AFTER TURNING ENGINE OFF. I NEVER SAW THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COME ON.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

10/23/2013 - CHICAGO, IL
TRIED TO START VEHICLE AFTER FILLING UP ON GAS, ALREADY HAD ABOUT 1/4 TANK PRIOR TO FILL UP, RECENTLY DRIVING FOR SEVERAL MILES (CAR IS WARMED UP FULLY) AND IT IMMEDIATELY STALLED. THIS HAD NEVER HAPPENED TO ME, AND IT OCCURRED TO ME THAT JUST BEFORE THE GAS FILL UP I NOTICED SOMEWHAT ROUGH ENGINE RESPONSE IN A VERY SHORT DRIVE FROM ACROSS THE STREET. I'VE READ THAT THERE ARE ISSUE WITH THROTTLE BODY FAULTS ON FUSION AND ESCAPE THAT DO NOT LOG UNDER NORMAL ODB 2 CODES AFTER TURNING ENGINE OFF. I NEVER SAW THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COME ON.

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 354
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds