Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2004 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Hydraulic (17) Unknown Or Other (42)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (6) Power Train (744) Steering (171) Vehicle Speed Control (701)
Electrical System (175) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (28) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (45) Fuel Propulsion System (318) Seats (19) Suspension (12) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (545) Fuel System Gasoline (188) Service Brakes (33) Tires (10) Wheels (71)
Engine And Engine Cooling (84) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 263
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/2/2013 - CHESTERFIELD, VA
THE FIRST INCIDENT HAPPENED WHEN PULLING AWAY FROM A STOP LIGHT. WHEN I PRESSED THE ACCELERATOR THERE WAS NO RESPONSE YET THE CAR WAS RUNNING AND IN GEAR. THE WRENCH SYMBOL WAS ON THE DASH. I CUT THE CAR OFF AND RESTARTED. THE PROBLEM WAS GONE. LATER THAT DAY I WAS DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE AT 65 MPH AND THE CAR JUST CUT OFF. I PULLED OVER, TURNED OFF THE IGNITION AND RESTARTED AND EVERYTHING WAS AGAIN FINE. LATER IT HAPPENED AGAIN WHILE PULLING AWAY FROM A STOP LIGHT. I SHUT THE ENGINE OFF MAD RESTARTED. THIS AGAIN WORKED BUT THE ENGINE LIGHT STAYED ON.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/2/2013 - AKRON, OH
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE FREEWAY IN THE MIDDLE LANE AT 65 MILES AN HOURS AND MY CAR STARTED JERKING AND SEEMED TO HAVE NO POWER, I WAS AT A PLACE WHERE 2 HIGHWAYS WERE COMING TOGETHER WHICH CAUSED GETTING THE VEHICLE OFF THE ROAD DIFFICULT! I WAS ABLE TO GET INBETWEEN THE 2 HIGHWAYS AND STOP THE CAR, I PUT IT IN PARK AND TURNED THE KEY OFF AND WAITED A FEW MINUTES THEN STARTED THE CAR AND IT SEEMED TO RUN FINE. THE IT HAPPENED AGAIN TO ME WHILE DRIVING ON A SUNDAY AT 35 MILES AN HOUR AGAIN STOPPED ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND TURNED IT OFF AND THEN ON AGAIN. CALLED THE DEALER ON MONDAY TO GET IT INTO THE SHOP HAD AN APPOINTMENT ON TUESDAY MORNING TO TAKE IT IN, ON MY WAY HOME FROM WORK AT 5:00 PM IT STARTED JERKING AND I ENDED UP HAVING TO STOP THE CAR IN THE MIDDLE OF THE INTERSECTION AND TURN IT OFF AN ON AGAIN. THANK GOD I WAS NOT HIT IN EITHER INCIDENCE!! I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT IT IS MY THROTTLE BODY AND THAT THIS PART IS ON NATIONAL BACK ORDER WHICH TELLS ME THIS IS A MAJOR PROBLEM. I AM BEING TOLD THEY DO NOT KNOW HOW LONG IT WILL BE BEFORE THIS PART IS AVAILABLE AND I AM HAVING TO GET A RENT A CAR IN THE MEAN TIME. MY NEW CAR WARRANTY ENDED IN TIME APRIL 2013 AND I AM 3000 MILES OVER THE 30,000. I THINK THIS IS JUST WRONG TO HAVE THIS KIND OF PROBLEM WITH A NEWER VEHICLE!!

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

7/2/2013 - CIBOLO, TX
WHILE DRIVING AT 45MPH THE CAR JERKED AND LOST THRUST. THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON AND I COASTED AS FAR AS I COULD GET. THE ENGINE DID NOT SEEM TO BE RUNNING SO I TURNED THE KEY OFF AND WAITED 20 SECONDS OR SO AND ATTEMPTED TO START THE VEHICLE. THE CAR CRANKED MANY TIMES BUT THEN STARTED BACK UP AND WAS FINE FOR THE NEXT 5 DAYS. THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPPENED I BROUGHT THE CAR TO THE FORD DEALER AND WAS TOLD THAT THEY NEEDED TO CHECK IT OUT. TWO DAYS LATER THEY STILL HAD NOT LOOKED AT IT SO I TOOK THE CAR BACK. 5 DAYS LATER IT HAPPENED AGAIN BUT I CAME TO A STOP JUST AROUND A CORNER AND WAS CONCERNED ABOUT BEING REAR ENDED. I BROUGHT THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALER A SECOND TIME AND THIS TIME THEY LOOKED AT IT. THEY SAID THAT THE THROTTLE BODY HAD TO BE REPLACED AND THAT I WAS LUCKY THAT THEY HAD JUST RECEIVED A SHIPMENT THAT DAY. THE SERVICE ASSOCIATE SAID THAT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM AND THAT THESE THROTTLE BODIES HAVE BEEN ON BACK ORDER FOR WEEKS. I HAD TO PAY FOR THE DIAGNOSIS BUT IT SEEMS THAT THIS SERVICE SHOULD BE DONE AS A RECALL SINCE THERE ARE SO MANY PROBLEMS. THIS IS ALSO A SAFETY PROBLEM.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/2/2013 - DOWNERS GROVE, IL
DRIVING DOWN HIGHWAY ALTERNATING IN AND OUT OF TRAFFIC. AT ONE POINT THE TRAFFIC OPENS. I STEP ON THE GAS AND NOTHING HAPPENS. THE CAR SPUTTERS AND NEARLY STALLS. I'M ABLE TO COAST IT INTO THE BREAKDOWN LANE, WHERE IT SITS AND SPUTTERS. I SHUT THE CAR OFF, RESTARTED IT, AND IT SEEMS TO BE FINE. I DRIVE TO A RESTAURANT AND HAVE DINNER. THE CAR SITS FOR AN HOUR. I GET BACK IN AND THE CAR DRIVES FOR A FEW MINUTES, THEN STUTTERS, NEARLY STALLS, AND LIMPS ALONG AGAIN. I RESTART THE CAR AGAIN, AND AGAIN IT'S FINE. MY WIFE HAS ALSO INDICATED ENGINE RACING IN FIRST GEAR. INTERNET RESEARCH INDICATES THIS IS A VERY COMMON ISSUE WITH FORD'S THROTTLE BODIES OF THIS MODEL / TIMEFRAME.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/2/2013 - DOWNERS GROVE, IL
DRIVING DOWN HIGHWAY ALTERNATING IN AND OUT OF TRAFFIC. AT ONE POINT THE TRAFFIC OPENS. I STEP ON THE GAS AND NOTHING HAPPENS. THE CAR SPUTTERS AND NEARLY STALLS. I'M ABLE TO COAST IT INTO THE BREAKDOWN LANE, WHERE IT SITS AND SPUTTERS. I SHUT THE CAR OFF, RESTARTED IT, AND IT SEEMS TO BE FINE. I DRIVE TO A RESTAURANT AND HAVE DINNER. THE CAR SITS FOR AN HOUR. I GET BACK IN AND THE CAR DRIVES FOR A FEW MINUTES, THEN STUTTERS, NEARLY STALLS, AND LIMPS ALONG AGAIN. I RESTART THE CAR AGAIN, AND AGAIN IT'S FINE. MY WIFE HAS ALSO INDICATED ENGINE RACING IN FIRST GEAR. INTERNET RESEARCH INDICATES THIS IS A VERY COMMON ISSUE WITH FORD'S THROTTLE BODIES OF THIS MODEL / TIMEFRAME.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/1/2013 - TAMPA, FL
WHILE DRIVING ABOUT 45MPG MY CAR 'STALLED'. SUDDEN LOSS OF ACCELERATION BUT MOTOR WAS STILL RUNNING, WRENCH LIGHT POPPED ON. I PULLED OVER AND LET THE CAR SIT FOR A FEW MINUTES AND UPON RESTARTING IT THE CAR RAN OK. TOOK IT TO DISCOUNT AUTO AND PULLED NO CODES. THOUHT IT WAS A FLUKE. IT HAS HAPPENED 2 MORE TIMES IN THE LAST 2 WEEKS. THE LAST TIME IT HAPPENED I WAS PUTTERING TO THE SHOULDER OF THE ROAD AND WAS ALMOST HIT BY AN ONCOMING CAR. MY 3 CHILDREN AND HUSBAND WERE IN THE CAR. TOOK IT TO MECHANIC AND WAS TOLD I WILL NEED TO REPLACE THROTTLE BODY BUT IT IS ON BACK ORDER FOR 2-4 WEEKS, POSSIBLY MORE. IN THE MEANTIME I REFUSE TO PUT MY DAUGHTERS BACK IN THIS DEATHTRAP FORD CALLS A CAR. AND LIKE MOST PEOPLE WE CAN ONLY AFFORD ONE CAR SO THIS IS A HUGE INCONVEINCE TO US. HOW MANY MORE CASES NEED TO BE FILED, HOW MANY MORE TERIFFIED CONSUMERS WILL IT TAKE BEFORE A RECALL IS DONE?!? PLUS DRIVETRAIN WARRANTIES SUPPOSEDLY DO NOT COVER THESE REPAIRS. I COME FROM A LOOONG LINE OF FORD FAMILY BUT I AM COUNTING DOWN THE DAYS UNTIL I CAN GET OUT OF THIS CAR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/1/2013 - TAMPA, FL
WHILE DRIVING ABOUT 45MPG MY CAR 'STALLED'. SUDDEN LOSS OF ACCELERATION BUT MOTOR WAS STILL RUNNING, WRENCH LIGHT POPPED ON. I PULLED OVER AND LET THE CAR SIT FOR A FEW MINUTES AND UPON RESTARTING IT THE CAR RAN OK. TOOK IT TO DISCOUNT AUTO AND PULLED NO CODES. THOUHT IT WAS A FLUKE. IT HAS HAPPENED 2 MORE TIMES IN THE LAST 2 WEEKS. THE LAST TIME IT HAPPENED I WAS PUTTERING TO THE SHOULDER OF THE ROAD AND WAS ALMOST HIT BY AN ONCOMING CAR. MY 3 CHILDREN AND HUSBAND WERE IN THE CAR. TOOK IT TO MECHANIC AND WAS TOLD I WILL NEED TO REPLACE THROTTLE BODY BUT IT IS ON BACK ORDER FOR 2-4 WEEKS, POSSIBLY MORE. IN THE MEANTIME I REFUSE TO PUT MY DAUGHTERS BACK IN THIS DEATHTRAP FORD CALLS A CAR. AND LIKE MOST PEOPLE WE CAN ONLY AFFORD ONE CAR SO THIS IS A HUGE INCONVEINCE TO US. HOW MANY MORE CASES NEED TO BE FILED, HOW MANY MORE TERIFFIED CONSUMERS WILL IT TAKE BEFORE A RECALL IS DONE?!? PLUS DRIVETRAIN WARRANTIES SUPPOSEDLY DO NOT COVER THESE REPAIRS. I COME FROM A LOOONG LINE OF FORD FAMILY BUT I AM COUNTING DOWN THE DAYS UNTIL I CAN GET OUT OF THIS CAR.

View Details

ENGINE

7/1/2013 - MARION, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITH THE ILLUMINATION OF THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 104,000.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

7/1/2013 - WIXOM, MI
CAR STALLS WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED.

View Details

ENGINE

7/1/2013 - SAINT MARYS, OH
I WAS DRIVING MY 2010 FORD FUSION ON THE INTERSTATE AT APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH WHEN WITHOUT WARNING THE CAR BEGAN TO JERK AND DECELERATE. A WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON. I WAS NOT ABLE TO ACCELERATE AT ALL. I WAS ABLE TO GET THE CAR SAFELY OFF OF THE ROAD AT WHICH POINT IT SHUT OFF. UPON RESTARTING THE ENGINE THE CAR CONTINUED TO JERK AND THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I WAITED APPROXIMATELY 10 MINUTES AND RESTARTED THE CAR AGAIN. THIS TIME THE ENGINE LIGHT STAYED ON BUT THE CAR WAS DRIVABLE AND I WAS ABLE TO MAKE IT HOME. I HAD MY CAR TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP JULY 1 AND WAS TOLD THAT THE CAR NEEDED A NEW THROTTLE BODY WHICH THE DEALERSHIP SAID WAS ON BACKORDER. UPON LEARNING THIS, I RESEARCHED THIS ISSUE ON THE INTERNET AND FOUND THAT OTHERS HAVE HAD THIS SOME THING HAPPEN TO THEM. THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY HAZARD AND IT NEEDS TO BE CORRECTED BEFORE SOMEONE IS NOT ABLE TO GET THEIR CAR OFF OF THE ROAD WHEN THIS SITUATION OCCURS.

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 263
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds