Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2630 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (25) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (53)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (828) Steering (511) Vehicle Speed Control (757)
Electrical System (215) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (3) Structure (47) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (73) Fuel Propulsion System (378) Seats (26) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (616) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (48) Tires (14) Wheels (93)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 326
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

9/6/2013 - ELDON, IA
WHILE ACCELERATING HEARD A CLUNK AND LOST ALL POWER TO THE TRANSMISSION AND THROTTLE. THROTTLE LIGHT CAME ON, CAR RAN ROUGH. HAD TO COAST TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. TURNED CAR OFF AND BACK ON. CAR RAN FINE, LIGHT WENT OFF AND I CONTINUED HOME. NOW IT HAPPENED AGAIN LAST WEEK WHILE GOING 65 ON THE INTERSTATE. SAME SCENARIO. IT HAPPENED AGAIN YESTERDAY AND TWICE THIS MORNING. CRUISE WAS SET THE LAST 3 TIMES, GOING 68 ON THE INTERSTATE. LAST TIME IN ADDITION TO THE THROTTLE WARNING LIGHT THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND STAYED ON EVEN AFTER RESTARTING. THIS COULD HAVE BEEN BAD ON THE INTERSTATE, BUT THERE WASN'T MUCH TRAFFIC. IT IS NOW AT THE SHOP WAITING ON THE VERDICT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/6/2013 - ELDON, IA
WHILE ACCELERATING HEARD A CLUNK AND LOST ALL POWER TO THE TRANSMISSION AND THROTTLE. THROTTLE LIGHT CAME ON, CAR RAN ROUGH. HAD TO COAST TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. TURNED CAR OFF AND BACK ON. CAR RAN FINE, LIGHT WENT OFF AND I CONTINUED HOME. NOW IT HAPPENED AGAIN LAST WEEK WHILE GOING 65 ON THE INTERSTATE. SAME SCENARIO. IT HAPPENED AGAIN YESTERDAY AND TWICE THIS MORNING. CRUISE WAS SET THE LAST 3 TIMES, GOING 68 ON THE INTERSTATE. LAST TIME IN ADDITION TO THE THROTTLE WARNING LIGHT THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND STAYED ON EVEN AFTER RESTARTING. THIS COULD HAVE BEEN BAD ON THE INTERSTATE, BUT THERE WASN'T MUCH TRAFFIC. IT IS NOW AT THE SHOP WAITING ON THE VERDICT.

View Details

ENGINE

9/5/2013 - PALATINE, IL
DRIVING ALONG AND VEHICLE LOST POWER. PULLED OVER AND TURNED OF VEHICLE. WAITED 1 MINUTE AND STARTED VEHICLE UP AND WAS ABLE TO DRIVE AGAIN. THIS HAS OCCURRED AT LEAST 15 TIMES SINCE THE FIRST TIME AND MOST OF THEM OCCURRED WHILE I WAS DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE. ALWAYS HAD TO PULL TO THE SIDE AND SHUT THE VEHICLE OFF, WAIT A MINUTE AND START THE VEHICLE BACK UP AND CAN CONTINUE ON. NO PATTERN EXCEPT OUTSIDE TEMPERATURE WAS ABOVE 80 DEGREES.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

9/5/2013 - FRIENDSVILLE, MD
CAR ENGINE SHUT OFF AT 40 MPH , STEP ON GAS NOTHING HAPPENS. CAR JERKS AND SPUTTERS. MUST PULL TO SIDE OF ROAD AND SHUT OFF ENGINE. WAIT 2 MINUTES AND TRY TO RESTART. RETURNED TO DEALER WITHOUT SUCCESS 3 TIMES. CAR HAS SHUT OFF 6 TIMES SINCE AT DIFFERENT SPEEDS AND HEAVY TRAFFIC. A REAL SAFETY HAZARD!

View Details

ENGINE

9/5/2013 - FRIENDSVILLE, MD
CAR ENGINE SHUT OFF AT 40 MPH , STEP ON GAS NOTHING HAPPENS. CAR JERKS AND SPUTTERS. MUST PULL TO SIDE OF ROAD AND SHUT OFF ENGINE. WAIT 2 MINUTES AND TRY TO RESTART. RETURNED TO DEALER WITHOUT SUCCESS 3 TIMES. CAR HAS SHUT OFF 6 TIMES SINCE AT DIFFERENT SPEEDS AND HEAVY TRAFFIC. A REAL SAFETY HAZARD!

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/5/2013 - EARIE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 32,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 32,727. UPDATED 09/25/13 UPDATED 09/27/2013

View Details

ENGINE

9/5/2013 - TAPECA , KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AS THE WRENCH WARNING LAMP ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 71,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/5/2013 - VENTURA, CA
ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY MALFUNCTIONED ON OUR 2010 FORD FUSION WHILE ON THE FREEWAY AT ABOUT 70 MPH. WITHOUT WARNING, THERE WAS NO RESPONSE FROM THE ACCELERATOR AND I WAS FORCED TO COAST OVER TO THE SHOULDER WITHOUT THE ABILITY TO CONTROL ACCELERATION. THANKFULLY THE FREEWAY WAS NOT TOO BUSY AND GETTING TO THE SHOULDER WITHOUT POWER WAS POSSIBLE. I AM PAYING FOR THE COST OF REPAIR. AFTER READING SEVERAL ARTICLES ABOUT THE NHTSA LOOKING INTO THE SITUATION, I BELIEVE THIS MALFUNCTION (WHICH IS COMMON) POSES A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE AND WARRANTS A RECALL. LOSING ACCELERATION ABILITY WITHOUT WARNING AT THE WRONG TIME COULD PROVE FATAL FOR THE DRIVER AND OTHER DRIVERS NEARBY.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

9/5/2013 - FACTORYVILLE, PA
ON AUGUST 18,2013 I WAS DRIVING ABOUT 50 MPH WHEN CAR WENT LIMP( DID NOT STALL), IDLE WAS VERY ROUGH. AFTER TRYING FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES TO FIGURE OUT WHAT WAS WRONG, WE TURNED OFF ENGINE AND RESTARTED CAR. THE CAR WAS FINE FOR THE NEXT WEEK. THEN ON AUGUST 25, 2013 THE SAME THING HAPPENED AGAIN. AGAIN, REPEATED TURNING ENGINE OFF AND RESTARTED. ON AUGUST 26, 2013, I WAS WAIT IN A DRIVE THROUGH AND THE CAR STALLED. I HAD TO KEEP THE CAR RUNNING BY TWO FOOTING IT ( ONE FOOT ON GAS ALL THE TIME AND ONE ON BREAK AS TO NOT HIT THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME). I THEN CALLED MY MECHANIC AND WE REPLACED THE BATTERY SINCE IT READ WEAK, AND NO CODES COME UP WHEN PUT ON COMPUTER. THAT DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM. AFTER HE DID RESEARCH ON THE PROBLEM, HE REPLACED THE THROTTLE BODY. THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL PART. IT IS GOING TO CAUSE A DEATH ONE OF THESE TIMES WHEN THE CAR GOES LIMP TRAVELING ON HIGHWAYS AND SUCH.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/5/2013 - FACTORYVILLE, PA
ON AUGUST 18,2013 I WAS DRIVING ABOUT 50 MPH WHEN CAR WENT LIMP( DID NOT STALL), IDLE WAS VERY ROUGH. AFTER TRYING FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES TO FIGURE OUT WHAT WAS WRONG, WE TURNED OFF ENGINE AND RESTARTED CAR. THE CAR WAS FINE FOR THE NEXT WEEK. THEN ON AUGUST 25, 2013 THE SAME THING HAPPENED AGAIN. AGAIN, REPEATED TURNING ENGINE OFF AND RESTARTED. ON AUGUST 26, 2013, I WAS WAIT IN A DRIVE THROUGH AND THE CAR STALLED. I HAD TO KEEP THE CAR RUNNING BY TWO FOOTING IT ( ONE FOOT ON GAS ALL THE TIME AND ONE ON BREAK AS TO NOT HIT THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME). I THEN CALLED MY MECHANIC AND WE REPLACED THE BATTERY SINCE IT READ WEAK, AND NO CODES COME UP WHEN PUT ON COMPUTER. THAT DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM. AFTER HE DID RESEARCH ON THE PROBLEM, HE REPLACED THE THROTTLE BODY. THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL PART. IT IS GOING TO CAUSE A DEATH ONE OF THESE TIMES WHEN THE CAR GOES LIMP TRAVELING ON HIGHWAYS AND SUCH.

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 326
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds