Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 3393 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (291) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (15) Service Brakes Hydraulic (20) Unknown Or Other (77)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (847) Steering (867) Vehicle Speed Control (771)
Electrical System (233) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (5) Structure (60) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (93) Fuel Propulsion System (413) Seats (29) Suspension (25) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (643) Fuel System Gasoline (205) Service Brakes (82) Tires (14) Wheels (107)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 382
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

4/1/2014 - HAVERTOWN, PA
WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE AT VARIOUS SPEEDS FROM 25 MPH TO HIGHWAY SPEEDS OF 55 MPH, ELECTRIC POWER STEERING PERIODICALLY AND SUDDENLY CUTS OUT, MAKING STEERING DIFFICULT ESPECIALLY DUE TO THE SUDDENNESS AND UNEXPECTEDNESS OF THESE INCIDENTS. INCIDENTS SEEM TO OCCUR WHEN RIDING OVER A BUMP IN THE ROAD AND ARE TYPICALLY NOTICED MOST FREQUENTLY ON HIGHWAY ON/OFF RAMPS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/1/2014 - HAVERTOWN, PA
WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE AT VARIOUS SPEEDS FROM 25 MPH TO HIGHWAY SPEEDS OF 55 MPH, ELECTRIC POWER STEERING PERIODICALLY AND SUDDENLY CUTS OUT, MAKING STEERING DIFFICULT ESPECIALLY DUE TO THE SUDDENNESS AND UNEXPECTEDNESS OF THESE INCIDENTS. INCIDENTS SEEM TO OCCUR WHEN RIDING OVER A BUMP IN THE ROAD AND ARE TYPICALLY NOTICED MOST FREQUENTLY ON HIGHWAY ON/OFF RAMPS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/27/2014 - NEOSHO, MO
WHILE SITTING AT A STOP LIGHT, THE CAR STARTED ACCELERATING FASTER AND FASTER. HAD TO TURN THE CAR OFF TO GET IT TO STOP. NEXT LIGHT, THE SAME THING. TOOK IT TO DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID IT WAS THE THROTTLE BODY, AND THEY REPLACED IT. (RECALL?) WORKED OK UNTIL 3/27/2014 AND PULLING INTO A PARKING LOT, WITH MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE TO SLOW DOWN, THE CAR STARTED ACCELERATING AGAIN. I TURNED THE CAR OFF TO GET IT TO STOP. GLAD I WASN'T ON A HIGHWAY OR INTERSTATE WHEN THIS HAPPENED. GOING BACK TO DEALERSHIP TOMORROW, AS I CONSIDER THIS A DANGEROUS PROBLEM.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/27/2014 - NEOSHO, MO
WHILE SITTING AT A STOP LIGHT, THE CAR STARTED ACCELERATING FASTER AND FASTER. HAD TO TURN THE CAR OFF TO GET IT TO STOP. NEXT LIGHT, THE SAME THING. TOOK IT TO DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID IT WAS THE THROTTLE BODY, AND THEY REPLACED IT. (RECALL?) WORKED OK UNTIL 3/27/2014 AND PULLING INTO A PARKING LOT, WITH MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE TO SLOW DOWN, THE CAR STARTED ACCELERATING AGAIN. I TURNED THE CAR OFF TO GET IT TO STOP. GLAD I WASN'T ON A HIGHWAY OR INTERSTATE WHEN THIS HAPPENED. GOING BACK TO DEALERSHIP TOMORROW, AS I CONSIDER THIS A DANGEROUS PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/26/2014 - TERRYTOWN, LA
I OWN A 2010 FORD FUSION SE, I PURCHASED IT WHILE MY HUSBAND WAS DEPLOYED IN 2010. IT HAD 17 MILES, WHEN I BOUGHT IT. I AM THE FIRST OWNER. IT SEEMED LIKE A GREAT CAR. IN OWNING THE CAR I HAVE HAD TO GET THE ALTERNATOR CHANGED- 2 YEARS INTO OWNING THE CAR. AND RECENTLY THE CAR HAS BEEN RIDING "ROUGHER" THAN USUAL. ALSO THE RPM'S WILL RANDOMLY GO UP AND DOWN. AND WHEN I AM AT A RED NIGHT AND MY FOOT IS ON THE PEDAL, THE CAR KIND OF "JUMPS" A LITTLE BIT... THIS SHOULD NOT BE HAPPENING SINCE MY FOOT IS ON THE BRAKE. I DON'T KNOW IF THIS IS TRANSMISSION RELATED OR WHAT- BUT FORD REALLY NEEDS TO GET THIS RECALLED IT IS QUITE DANGEROUS. THIS MORNING THE CAR WAS REALLY ACTING ODD. I WILL BE CALLING A MECHANIC TODAY AND SEE WHAT ARE MY OPTIONS WITH THIS CAR. I AM TERRIFIED THAT I WILL BE DRIVING WITH MY TWO YOUNG CHILDREN IN THE CAR AND THE CAR START ACTING UP- ESPECIALLY SINCE MY HUSBAND IS DEPLOYED ONCE AGAIN TO THE MIDDLE EAST WITH US AIR FORCE. FORD FIGURE OUT THE PROBLEM WITH THIS CAR BEFORE IT CAUSES ACCIDENTS OR WORSE FATALITIES!

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/26/2014 - ANDALUSIA, AL
2010 FORD FUSION. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO THROTTLE BODY FAILURE. THE CONSUMER STATED WHILE DRIVING AT A SPEED OF 45 MPH. SHE HEARD WHAT SHE THOUGHT WAS A LIGHT POP, AND THE VEHICLE IMMEDIATELY STARTED LOOSING POWER, AND NO MATTER HOW HARD SHE APPLIED THE ACCELERATOR, IF HAD NO EFFECT ON THE VEHICLE. THE CONSUMER STATED SHE EXPERIENCED ANOTHER FAILURE ON MARCH 15, 2014. UPDATED 04/02/14

View Details

STEERING

3/21/2014 - TRENTON, MI
STARTED MY CAR AND EVERYTHING WAS FINE, WITHIN 45 SECONDS OF DRIVING MY DASH SAID SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW AND THEN SERVICE ADVANCETRAC, WITH THE ADVANCETRAC LIGHT COMING ON. AS SOON AS THIS HAPPENED MY POWER STEERING WAS COMPLETELY GONE AND I COULD HARDLY TURN. IT HAS NEVER WORKED SINCE AND WHENEVER I START THE CAR IT SAYS SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW SHORTLY FOLLOWED BY SERVICE ADVANCETRAC.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/21/2014 - TRENTON, MI
STARTED MY CAR AND EVERYTHING WAS FINE, WITHIN 45 SECONDS OF DRIVING MY DASH SAID SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW AND THEN SERVICE ADVANCETRAC, WITH THE ADVANCETRAC LIGHT COMING ON. AS SOON AS THIS HAPPENED MY POWER STEERING WAS COMPLETELY GONE AND I COULD HARDLY TURN. IT HAS NEVER WORKED SINCE AND WHENEVER I START THE CAR IT SAYS SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW SHORTLY FOLLOWED BY SERVICE ADVANCETRAC.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/21/2014 - JOHNSTON, IA
BRAKE PEDAL GOES TO FLOOR, USED EMERGENCY BRAKE TO AVOID REAR END ACCIDENT, DEALER CLAIMS METAL BRAKE LINE FAILURE DUE TO CRIMP FROM FACTORY INSTALL. LOCATION OF FAULT WAS UNDER AIR CONDITIONING UNIT. DEALER ORDERED NEW LINE FROM TENNESSEE, TOOK A WEEK, RENTAL CAR $200 AND LINE REPLACEMENT $488. I SUSPECT EARLIER REAR BRAKE ISSUE WAS CAUSED BY THIS FACTORY INSTALLED CRIMP.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/21/2014 - JOHNSTON, IA
METAL TO METAL GRINDING REAR BRAKES AT 19967 MILES, DEALER CLAIMS RUSTY CALIPER PINS, REPLACED ROTORS, CALIPERS AND PADS FOR $283 OUT OF POCKET, NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. FRONT BRAKES FINE AND WEARING NORMALLY.

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 382
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds