Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1999 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Hydraulic (17) Unknown Or Other (42)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (6) Power Train (744) Steering (167) Vehicle Speed Control (701)
Electrical System (175) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (28) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (45) Fuel Propulsion System (317) Seats (19) Suspension (12) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (546) Fuel System Gasoline (188) Service Brakes (33) Tires (10) Wheels (71)
Engine And Engine Cooling (83) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 263
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/2/2013 - DOWNERS GROVE, IL
DRIVING DOWN HIGHWAY ALTERNATING IN AND OUT OF TRAFFIC. AT ONE POINT THE TRAFFIC OPENS. I STEP ON THE GAS AND NOTHING HAPPENS. THE CAR SPUTTERS AND NEARLY STALLS. I'M ABLE TO COAST IT INTO THE BREAKDOWN LANE, WHERE IT SITS AND SPUTTERS. I SHUT THE CAR OFF, RESTARTED IT, AND IT SEEMS TO BE FINE. I DRIVE TO A RESTAURANT AND HAVE DINNER. THE CAR SITS FOR AN HOUR. I GET BACK IN AND THE CAR DRIVES FOR A FEW MINUTES, THEN STUTTERS, NEARLY STALLS, AND LIMPS ALONG AGAIN. I RESTART THE CAR AGAIN, AND AGAIN IT'S FINE. MY WIFE HAS ALSO INDICATED ENGINE RACING IN FIRST GEAR. INTERNET RESEARCH INDICATES THIS IS A VERY COMMON ISSUE WITH FORD'S THROTTLE BODIES OF THIS MODEL / TIMEFRAME.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/2/2013 - DOWNERS GROVE, IL
DRIVING DOWN HIGHWAY ALTERNATING IN AND OUT OF TRAFFIC. AT ONE POINT THE TRAFFIC OPENS. I STEP ON THE GAS AND NOTHING HAPPENS. THE CAR SPUTTERS AND NEARLY STALLS. I'M ABLE TO COAST IT INTO THE BREAKDOWN LANE, WHERE IT SITS AND SPUTTERS. I SHUT THE CAR OFF, RESTARTED IT, AND IT SEEMS TO BE FINE. I DRIVE TO A RESTAURANT AND HAVE DINNER. THE CAR SITS FOR AN HOUR. I GET BACK IN AND THE CAR DRIVES FOR A FEW MINUTES, THEN STUTTERS, NEARLY STALLS, AND LIMPS ALONG AGAIN. I RESTART THE CAR AGAIN, AND AGAIN IT'S FINE. MY WIFE HAS ALSO INDICATED ENGINE RACING IN FIRST GEAR. INTERNET RESEARCH INDICATES THIS IS A VERY COMMON ISSUE WITH FORD'S THROTTLE BODIES OF THIS MODEL / TIMEFRAME.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/1/2013 - TAMPA, FL
WHILE DRIVING ABOUT 45MPG MY CAR 'STALLED'. SUDDEN LOSS OF ACCELERATION BUT MOTOR WAS STILL RUNNING, WRENCH LIGHT POPPED ON. I PULLED OVER AND LET THE CAR SIT FOR A FEW MINUTES AND UPON RESTARTING IT THE CAR RAN OK. TOOK IT TO DISCOUNT AUTO AND PULLED NO CODES. THOUHT IT WAS A FLUKE. IT HAS HAPPENED 2 MORE TIMES IN THE LAST 2 WEEKS. THE LAST TIME IT HAPPENED I WAS PUTTERING TO THE SHOULDER OF THE ROAD AND WAS ALMOST HIT BY AN ONCOMING CAR. MY 3 CHILDREN AND HUSBAND WERE IN THE CAR. TOOK IT TO MECHANIC AND WAS TOLD I WILL NEED TO REPLACE THROTTLE BODY BUT IT IS ON BACK ORDER FOR 2-4 WEEKS, POSSIBLY MORE. IN THE MEANTIME I REFUSE TO PUT MY DAUGHTERS BACK IN THIS DEATHTRAP FORD CALLS A CAR. AND LIKE MOST PEOPLE WE CAN ONLY AFFORD ONE CAR SO THIS IS A HUGE INCONVEINCE TO US. HOW MANY MORE CASES NEED TO BE FILED, HOW MANY MORE TERIFFIED CONSUMERS WILL IT TAKE BEFORE A RECALL IS DONE?!? PLUS DRIVETRAIN WARRANTIES SUPPOSEDLY DO NOT COVER THESE REPAIRS. I COME FROM A LOOONG LINE OF FORD FAMILY BUT I AM COUNTING DOWN THE DAYS UNTIL I CAN GET OUT OF THIS CAR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/1/2013 - TAMPA, FL
WHILE DRIVING ABOUT 45MPG MY CAR 'STALLED'. SUDDEN LOSS OF ACCELERATION BUT MOTOR WAS STILL RUNNING, WRENCH LIGHT POPPED ON. I PULLED OVER AND LET THE CAR SIT FOR A FEW MINUTES AND UPON RESTARTING IT THE CAR RAN OK. TOOK IT TO DISCOUNT AUTO AND PULLED NO CODES. THOUHT IT WAS A FLUKE. IT HAS HAPPENED 2 MORE TIMES IN THE LAST 2 WEEKS. THE LAST TIME IT HAPPENED I WAS PUTTERING TO THE SHOULDER OF THE ROAD AND WAS ALMOST HIT BY AN ONCOMING CAR. MY 3 CHILDREN AND HUSBAND WERE IN THE CAR. TOOK IT TO MECHANIC AND WAS TOLD I WILL NEED TO REPLACE THROTTLE BODY BUT IT IS ON BACK ORDER FOR 2-4 WEEKS, POSSIBLY MORE. IN THE MEANTIME I REFUSE TO PUT MY DAUGHTERS BACK IN THIS DEATHTRAP FORD CALLS A CAR. AND LIKE MOST PEOPLE WE CAN ONLY AFFORD ONE CAR SO THIS IS A HUGE INCONVEINCE TO US. HOW MANY MORE CASES NEED TO BE FILED, HOW MANY MORE TERIFFIED CONSUMERS WILL IT TAKE BEFORE A RECALL IS DONE?!? PLUS DRIVETRAIN WARRANTIES SUPPOSEDLY DO NOT COVER THESE REPAIRS. I COME FROM A LOOONG LINE OF FORD FAMILY BUT I AM COUNTING DOWN THE DAYS UNTIL I CAN GET OUT OF THIS CAR.

View Details

ENGINE

7/1/2013 - MARION, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITH THE ILLUMINATION OF THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 104,000.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

7/1/2013 - WIXOM, MI
CAR STALLS WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/1/2013 - SAINT MARYS, OH
I WAS DRIVING MY 2010 FORD FUSION ON THE INTERSTATE AT APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH WHEN WITHOUT WARNING THE CAR BEGAN TO JERK AND DECELERATE. A WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON. I WAS NOT ABLE TO ACCELERATE AT ALL. I WAS ABLE TO GET THE CAR SAFELY OFF OF THE ROAD AT WHICH POINT IT SHUT OFF. UPON RESTARTING THE ENGINE THE CAR CONTINUED TO JERK AND THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I WAITED APPROXIMATELY 10 MINUTES AND RESTARTED THE CAR AGAIN. THIS TIME THE ENGINE LIGHT STAYED ON BUT THE CAR WAS DRIVABLE AND I WAS ABLE TO MAKE IT HOME. I HAD MY CAR TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP JULY 1 AND WAS TOLD THAT THE CAR NEEDED A NEW THROTTLE BODY WHICH THE DEALERSHIP SAID WAS ON BACKORDER. UPON LEARNING THIS, I RESEARCHED THIS ISSUE ON THE INTERNET AND FOUND THAT OTHERS HAVE HAD THIS SOME THING HAPPEN TO THEM. THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY HAZARD AND IT NEEDS TO BE CORRECTED BEFORE SOMEONE IS NOT ABLE TO GET THEIR CAR OFF OF THE ROAD WHEN THIS SITUATION OCCURS.

View Details

ENGINE

7/1/2013 - SAINT MARYS, OH
I WAS DRIVING MY 2010 FORD FUSION ON THE INTERSTATE AT APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH WHEN WITHOUT WARNING THE CAR BEGAN TO JERK AND DECELERATE. A WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON. I WAS NOT ABLE TO ACCELERATE AT ALL. I WAS ABLE TO GET THE CAR SAFELY OFF OF THE ROAD AT WHICH POINT IT SHUT OFF. UPON RESTARTING THE ENGINE THE CAR CONTINUED TO JERK AND THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I WAITED APPROXIMATELY 10 MINUTES AND RESTARTED THE CAR AGAIN. THIS TIME THE ENGINE LIGHT STAYED ON BUT THE CAR WAS DRIVABLE AND I WAS ABLE TO MAKE IT HOME. I HAD MY CAR TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP JULY 1 AND WAS TOLD THAT THE CAR NEEDED A NEW THROTTLE BODY WHICH THE DEALERSHIP SAID WAS ON BACKORDER. UPON LEARNING THIS, I RESEARCHED THIS ISSUE ON THE INTERNET AND FOUND THAT OTHERS HAVE HAD THIS SOME THING HAPPEN TO THEM. THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY HAZARD AND IT NEEDS TO BE CORRECTED BEFORE SOMEONE IS NOT ABLE TO GET THEIR CAR OFF OF THE ROAD WHEN THIS SITUATION OCCURS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/1/2013 - SOUTHFIELD, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY LOST ACCELERATION POWER. THE VEHICLE WAS MERGED TO THE SHOULDER WHERE THE VEHICLE WAS SHUT DOWN AND RESTARTED. THE CONTACT ALSO MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE WAS EXPERIENCED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN DEALER WHERE IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY HAD FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/1/2013 - LONSDALE, AR
I WAS DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY WITH MY CHILD WHEN MY CAR STARTED JERKING AND THE VEHICLE LOST ALL POWER. I HAD TO HURRY AND PUT MY FLASHERS ON AND TRY TO GET ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. THE JERKING CAUSED MY DRIVER SIDE SEATBELT TO PULL TIGHT AND LEFT MARKS ON MY SHOULDER. A WRENCH LIGHT BY THE PARK BUTTON CAME ON AND WAS LIGHTED UP. I PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND RESTARTED IT. THE CAR STARTED AND I PROCEEDED TO HEAD TO THE DEALERSHIP. THE CAR DID THE EXACT SAME THING BUT THIS TIME THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I PULLED OVER AND HAD MY CAR TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP. THIS MORNING THEY CALLED AND SAID MY THROTTLE BODY NEEDS REPLACED. THE SERVICE DEPT TOLD ME THEY HAVE REPLACED SEVERAL OF THESE THE LAST FEW MONTHS AND THE PARTS ARE ON BACK ORDER. HE SAID IT CAN BE 7-10 DAYS BEFORE THE PART COMES IN. THIS PART NEEDS TO BE RECALLED. ANY PASSENGER CAN GET SERIOUSLY HURT OR INJURED IF GOING HIGH SPEEDS ON THE INTERSTATE WHEN THIS PART GOES OUT. FORD NEEDS TO DO A VOLUNTARY RECALL BUT IF NOT, THE NHTSA NEEDS TO .

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 263
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds