Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2578 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (23) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (49)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (822) Steering (488) Vehicle Speed Control (751)
Electrical System (213) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (3) Structure (45) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (72) Fuel Propulsion System (368) Seats (25) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (611) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (47) Tires (14) Wheels (92)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (8)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 321
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

9/3/2013 - FORT MITCHELL, KY
IN THE PAST WEEK, MY VEHICLE HAS "STALLED," FOR LACK OF A BETTER WORD, AT MODERATE TO HIGH SPEEDS ON THREE SEPARATE OCCASIONS. THE THIRD TIME THIS OCCURRED, I WAS DRIVING UPHILL DURING RUSH HOUR ON "THE CUT IN THE HILL," A STRETCH OF HIGHWAY IN NORTHERN KENTUCKY NEAR CINCINNATI KNOWN FOR ITS DISPROPORTIONATELY HIGH NUMBER OF AUTO ACCIDENTS. IT'S A VERY DANGEROUS PLACE FOR A VEHICLE TO SIMPLY STOP AT THE BUSIEST TIME OF DAY. BECAUSE IT WAS GOING UPHILL, THE VEHICLE DID NOT COAST TO A SAFER LOCATION (OR EVEN COAST AT ALL) AS IT HAD DONE DURING PREVIOUS EPISODES AND I WAS UNABLE TO PULL OVER TO THE SHOULDER. I WAS STUCK, BROKEN DOWN, IN THE MIDDLE LEFT LANE. I HAVE BROUGHT MY CAR INTO THE DEALERSHIP FOR THIS EXACT ISSUE TWICE IN THE PAST WHILE IT WAS COVERED UNDER THE BUMPER-TO-BUMPER WARRANTY. THEY CLAIMED THEY COULD NOT REPLICATE THE PROBLEM OR FIND A CODE SO IT WAS PROBABLY JUST A FLUKE AND NOT TO WORRY ABOUT IT. THIS TIME, WHEN I BROUGHT MY CAR IN LAST FRIDAY 8/30/13, THEY KNEW EXACTLY WHAT WAS WRONG WITH IT AND HAD THE PART TO REPLACE IT (WHICH WAS AMAZING SINCE IT'S ON A NATIONAL BACK ORDER BECAUSE THIS PROBLEM IS APPARENTLY HAPPENING TO EVERYONE). MY 12 MONTH/12,000 MILE CERTIFIED BUMPER-TO-BUMPER WARRANTY EXPIRED 1,200 MILES AGO, SHORTLY AFTER THE LAST TIME I BROUGHT IT IN FOR SERVICE. IT TOOK LESS THAN AN HOUR FOR THEM TO CALL ME WITH A DIAGNOSIS. IT WAS A FAULTY THROTTLE BODY, JUST LIKE I HAD TOLD THEM, AND IT COST ME ALMOST $600 OUT-OF-POCKET TO REPLACE IT. NONE OF IT WAS COVERED. UNBELIEVABLE. FORD NEEDS TO STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT AND REIMBURSE ME AND EVERYONE ELSE WITH THIS ISSUE. UNSAFE AND UNFAIR!

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

9/3/2013 - SAVANNAH, GA
AT HIGHWAY SPEED, THERE WAS A CONTROLLED LOSS OF POWER TO THE ENGINE. UPON SHUTTING DOWN AND RESTARTING, THE PROBLEM CLEARED BUT RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED AND THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY WAS REPLACED.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/3/2013 - SAVANNAH, GA
AT HIGHWAY SPEED, THERE WAS A CONTROLLED LOSS OF POWER TO THE ENGINE. UPON SHUTTING DOWN AND RESTARTING, THE PROBLEM CLEARED BUT RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED AND THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY WAS REPLACED.

View Details

ENGINE

9/3/2013 - SAVANNAH, GA
AT HIGHWAY SPEED, THERE WAS A CONTROLLED LOSS OF POWER TO THE ENGINE. UPON SHUTTING DOWN AND RESTARTING, THE PROBLEM CLEARED BUT RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED AND THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY WAS REPLACED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/3/2013 - WAPPINGERS FALLS, NY
DRIVING ON A BUSY INTERSTATE HIGHWAY WHEN SUDDENLY MY CAR LOOSES POWER AND GOES INTO LIMP MODE. ABSOLUTELY NO THROTTLE RESPONSE. WRENCH LIGHT INDICATOR CAME ON. I PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND MY CAR SHUTTERED A BIT AS I SLOWED DOWN. TURNED THE CAR OFF AND WAITED A MINUTE BEFORE RESTARTING. RESTARTED SLUGGISHLY. BEGAN DRIVING AGAIN AND NO MORE THAN 5 MINUTES LATER, THE SAME THING HAPPENED. THIS TIME THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. ONCE AGAIN, TURNED CAR OFF, RESTARTED AND BEGAN DRIVING AGAIN. MADE IT INTO A LOCAL BRAKE/MUFFLER SHOP WHERE THEY WERE KIND ENOUGH TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM FOR ME. ERROR CODE P2112 CAME OVER WITH A DESCRIPTION ABOUT THE THROTTLE BODY ACTUATOR BEING STUCK CLOSED. THEY INFORMED ME THEY'VE SEEN THIS PROBLEM MANY TIMES AND IT SEEMS TO BE A COMMON ISSUE. IT MADE SENSE TO ME BECAUSE, LEADING UP TO THIS EVENT, I HAD BEEN EXPERIENCING A LAGGING THROTTLE. IT HAS HAPPENED TO ME TWICE MORE SINCE THIS INITIAL OCCURRENCE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

9/3/2013 - WAPPINGERS FALLS, NY
DRIVING ON A BUSY INTERSTATE HIGHWAY WHEN SUDDENLY MY CAR LOOSES POWER AND GOES INTO LIMP MODE. ABSOLUTELY NO THROTTLE RESPONSE. WRENCH LIGHT INDICATOR CAME ON. I PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND MY CAR SHUTTERED A BIT AS I SLOWED DOWN. TURNED THE CAR OFF AND WAITED A MINUTE BEFORE RESTARTING. RESTARTED SLUGGISHLY. BEGAN DRIVING AGAIN AND NO MORE THAN 5 MINUTES LATER, THE SAME THING HAPPENED. THIS TIME THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. ONCE AGAIN, TURNED CAR OFF, RESTARTED AND BEGAN DRIVING AGAIN. MADE IT INTO A LOCAL BRAKE/MUFFLER SHOP WHERE THEY WERE KIND ENOUGH TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM FOR ME. ERROR CODE P2112 CAME OVER WITH A DESCRIPTION ABOUT THE THROTTLE BODY ACTUATOR BEING STUCK CLOSED. THEY INFORMED ME THEY'VE SEEN THIS PROBLEM MANY TIMES AND IT SEEMS TO BE A COMMON ISSUE. IT MADE SENSE TO ME BECAUSE, LEADING UP TO THIS EVENT, I HAD BEEN EXPERIENCING A LAGGING THROTTLE. IT HAS HAPPENED TO ME TWICE MORE SINCE THIS INITIAL OCCURRENCE.

View Details

ENGINE

9/3/2013 - WAPPINGERS FALLS, NY
DRIVING ON A BUSY INTERSTATE HIGHWAY WHEN SUDDENLY MY CAR LOOSES POWER AND GOES INTO LIMP MODE. ABSOLUTELY NO THROTTLE RESPONSE. WRENCH LIGHT INDICATOR CAME ON. I PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND MY CAR SHUTTERED A BIT AS I SLOWED DOWN. TURNED THE CAR OFF AND WAITED A MINUTE BEFORE RESTARTING. RESTARTED SLUGGISHLY. BEGAN DRIVING AGAIN AND NO MORE THAN 5 MINUTES LATER, THE SAME THING HAPPENED. THIS TIME THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. ONCE AGAIN, TURNED CAR OFF, RESTARTED AND BEGAN DRIVING AGAIN. MADE IT INTO A LOCAL BRAKE/MUFFLER SHOP WHERE THEY WERE KIND ENOUGH TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM FOR ME. ERROR CODE P2112 CAME OVER WITH A DESCRIPTION ABOUT THE THROTTLE BODY ACTUATOR BEING STUCK CLOSED. THEY INFORMED ME THEY'VE SEEN THIS PROBLEM MANY TIMES AND IT SEEMS TO BE A COMMON ISSUE. IT MADE SENSE TO ME BECAUSE, LEADING UP TO THIS EVENT, I HAD BEEN EXPERIENCING A LAGGING THROTTLE. IT HAS HAPPENED TO ME TWICE MORE SINCE THIS INITIAL OCCURRENCE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/3/2013 - WAPPINGERS FALLS, NY
DRIVING ON A BUSY INTERSTATE HIGHWAY WHEN SUDDENLY MY CAR LOOSES POWER AND GOES INTO LIMP MODE. ABSOLUTELY NO THROTTLE RESPONSE. WRENCH LIGHT INDICATOR CAME ON. I PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND MY CAR SHUTTERED A BIT AS I SLOWED DOWN. TURNED THE CAR OFF AND WAITED A MINUTE BEFORE RESTARTING. RESTARTED SLUGGISHLY. BEGAN DRIVING AGAIN AND NO MORE THAN 5 MINUTES LATER, THE SAME THING HAPPENED. THIS TIME THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. ONCE AGAIN, TURNED CAR OFF, RESTARTED AND BEGAN DRIVING AGAIN. MADE IT INTO A LOCAL BRAKE/MUFFLER SHOP WHERE THEY WERE KIND ENOUGH TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM FOR ME. ERROR CODE P2112 CAME OVER WITH A DESCRIPTION ABOUT THE THROTTLE BODY ACTUATOR BEING STUCK CLOSED. THEY INFORMED ME THEY'VE SEEN THIS PROBLEM MANY TIMES AND IT SEEMS TO BE A COMMON ISSUE. IT MADE SENSE TO ME BECAUSE, LEADING UP TO THIS EVENT, I HAD BEEN EXPERIENCING A LAGGING THROTTLE. IT HAS HAPPENED TO ME TWICE MORE SINCE THIS INITIAL OCCURRENCE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

9/3/2013 - MAN, WV
FUEL INLET ERROR ON DASH..TRANSMISSION SHIFTS HARD WHEN PULLING OUT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/2/2013 - FARMINGTON HILLS, MI
I HAVE SPOKEN TO A REPRESENTATIVE IN RESPONSE TO AN EMAIL SENT TO YOUR TIER1 EMAIL CRCFMC AND AM NOT SATISFIED WITH THE RESULTS.. IF THIS IS THE WRONG DEPARTMENT WOULD YOU PLEASE FORWARD THIS ON. WHILE DRIVING, MY CAR LOST POWER. I SHUT OFF THE ENGINE. AFTER 5 MIN OR SO THE IGNITION STARTED SO I DROVE IT HOME. I TOOK IT IN FOR SERVICE THE FOLLOWING A.M. AND WAS TOLD THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE THROTTLE WHICH HAD BEEN SEEN MANY TIMES BEFORE.MY WARRANTY HAD RUN OUT A SHORT TIME BEFORE THIS INCIDENT SO I WAS REQUIRED TO PAY OUT-OF-POCKET. I EXPLAINED IN THE TIER 1 EMAIL CRDFMC MENTIONED ABOVE THAT THIS SEEMS LIKE A DESIGN PROBLEM AND I FEEL I SHOULDN'T BE RESPONSIBLE FOR PAYMENT. A REPRESENTATIVE CONTACTED ME EXPLAINING MY PART HAD BEEN REPLACED WITH ONE OF A NEW DESIGN. I WAS OFFERED A 50"% REFUND AND ADVISED THAT IN THE EVENT OF A RECALL I WOULD GET REIMBURSED THE OTHER 50%. I DO NOT FIND THIS ACCEPTABLE. OBVIOUSLY FMC HAS A PROBLEM WITH THE ORIGINAL THROTTLE HENCE THE NECESSITY FOR A NEW DESIGN. I SHOULD NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR PAYMENT AND EXPECT TO BE REIMBURSED 100%.

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 321
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds