Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2777 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (45) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (55)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (831) Steering (602) Vehicle Speed Control (761)
Electrical System (218) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (3) Structure (53) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (79) Fuel Propulsion System (385) Seats (26) Suspension (20) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (625) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (58) Tires (14) Wheels (97)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 337
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

9/18/2013 - WARRIOR, AL
CAR IDLING ROUGH, ENGINE STALLS MULTIPLE TIMES WHEN AT IDLE OR SLOW (PARKING LOT) SPEEDS. MULTIPLE OCCURRENCES OVER SEVERAL DAYS. READ THAT IT WAS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM WITH THESE FORD FUSION CARS, BEING THE THROTTLE BODY. VERIFIED WITH MECHANICS. NO TROUBLE CODES GIVEN BY ON BOARD COMPUTER. SEVERAL DAYS LATER, ENGINE STALLED WHILE DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE AT SPEEDS OF 65-70MPH. THIS HAS CONTINUED HAPPENING FROM TIME TO TIME, EVEN AFTER CLEANING OF THE THROTTLE BODY THAT IS ON NATIONAL BACKORDER. IDLE ISSUES ALSO CONTINUE. STILL NO TROUBLE CODES GIVEN BY THE ON BOARD COMPUTER.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/18/2013 - WARRIOR, AL
CAR IDLING ROUGH, ENGINE STALLS MULTIPLE TIMES WHEN AT IDLE OR SLOW (PARKING LOT) SPEEDS. MULTIPLE OCCURRENCES OVER SEVERAL DAYS. READ THAT IT WAS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM WITH THESE FORD FUSION CARS, BEING THE THROTTLE BODY. VERIFIED WITH MECHANICS. NO TROUBLE CODES GIVEN BY ON BOARD COMPUTER. SEVERAL DAYS LATER, ENGINE STALLED WHILE DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE AT SPEEDS OF 65-70MPH. THIS HAS CONTINUED HAPPENING FROM TIME TO TIME, EVEN AFTER CLEANING OF THE THROTTLE BODY THAT IS ON NATIONAL BACKORDER. IDLE ISSUES ALSO CONTINUE. STILL NO TROUBLE CODES GIVEN BY THE ON BOARD COMPUTER.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/18/2013 - ST PETERS, MO
AFTER TRAVELING ON THE HIGHWAY @ 60 MILES PER HR, THE CAR LOST ACCELERATION SPEED AND WAS SLOWING DOWN. THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND A WRENCH WAS SHOWN ON THE DASH BOARD.THE CAR WOULD NOT WORK. AFTER I TURNED IT OFF AND WAS ABLE TO RESTART BUT NO SOONER IT HAPPENED AGAIN, UNABLE TO ACCELERATE. THIS HAPPENED TO ME A FEW WEEKS AGO ON MY WAY TO WORK. I WAS TRAVELING 40MPH WHEN I LOST POWER AND COULD NOT ACCELERATE.

View Details

ENGINE

9/18/2013 - ST PETERS, MO
AFTER TRAVELING ON THE HIGHWAY @ 60 MILES PER HR, THE CAR LOST ACCELERATION SPEED AND WAS SLOWING DOWN. THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND A WRENCH WAS SHOWN ON THE DASH BOARD.THE CAR WOULD NOT WORK. AFTER I TURNED IT OFF AND WAS ABLE TO RESTART BUT NO SOONER IT HAPPENED AGAIN, UNABLE TO ACCELERATE. THIS HAPPENED TO ME A FEW WEEKS AGO ON MY WAY TO WORK. I WAS TRAVELING 40MPH WHEN I LOST POWER AND COULD NOT ACCELERATE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/18/2013 - ST PETERS, MO
AFTER TRAVELING ON THE HIGHWAY @ 60 MILES PER HR, THE CAR LOST ACCELERATION SPEED AND WAS SLOWING DOWN. THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND A WRENCH WAS SHOWN ON THE DASH BOARD.THE CAR WOULD NOT WORK. AFTER I TURNED IT OFF AND WAS ABLE TO RESTART BUT NO SOONER IT HAPPENED AGAIN, UNABLE TO ACCELERATE. THIS HAPPENED TO ME A FEW WEEKS AGO ON MY WAY TO WORK. I WAS TRAVELING 40MPH WHEN I LOST POWER AND COULD NOT ACCELERATE.

View Details

ENGINE

9/18/2013 - ROANOKE, VA
I WAS ON I 81 SOUTH NEAR STAUNTON VA, PASSING A LINE OF TRUCKS WITH A LINE OF CARS BEHIND ME WHEN THE ENGINE LOST ALL POWER. I WAS DOWN TO 10 MPH BEFORE I COULD GET TO THE SHOULDER AND PULL OFF THE ROAD, ALL THE TIME BRACING FOR AN 80 MPH IMPACT. THE ENGINE WAS STILL RUNNING AT IDLE, BUT WOULD NOT RESPOND TO THE THROTTLE AND THE WRENCH ICON DASH LIGHT WAS ON. I CUT OFF AND RESTARTED THE ENGINE, THE LIGHT WENT OUT AND IT RAN LIKE NOTHING HAD HAPPENED. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER I BOUGHT IT FROM THE NEXT DAY, THEY CONFIRMED IT WAS THE THROTTLE BODY AND SAID IT WASN'T COVERED BY THE POWER TRAIN WARRANTY. THIS IS FRAUDULENT BECAUSE IT IS AN ENGINE PART, AND THE ENGINE IS PART OF THE POWER TRAIN. I ORDERED A REPLACEMENT OFF EBAY, AND CHANGED IT MYSELF. YOU ONLY HAVE REMOVE FOUR 8MM SCREWS AND THE ELECTRIC PLUG. I ENCOURAGE EVERYONE ELSE TO DO THE SAME.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/18/2013 - COLUMBIA, MO
WHILE ON MY WAY OUT OF TOWN FROM COLUMBIA, MO TO CHICAGO, IL ON 08/09/2013 WHEN THE FIRST THROTTLE PROBLEM STARTED. WHILE MY HUSBAND AND I WERE ON THE ROAD DRIVING 60MPH, THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON AND WHILE ON THE HIGHWAY THE CAR SLOWED ALL THE WAY DOWN WITH MY DOING IT. I HAD TO HURRY OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY IN ORDER TO NOT GET INTO AN ACCIDENT. THE STATE TROOPER FOR MISSOURI PULLED BEHIND US TO FIND OUT WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS. WE DIDN'T KNOW SO WE LOOKED IN OUR HANDBOOK. THEN WE NOTICED THAT IT MEANS THAT THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE THROTTLE AND TO SERVICE IT IF THE PROBLEM PERSIST. DURING THE WEEK OF 09/09/2013-0913/2013 WHILE MY HUSBAND WAS DRIVING THE SAME PROBLEM HAPPENED AGAIN. HE TOOK THE CAR TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP WHERE WE BOUGHT IT AND THEY STATED THAT THEY HAVE RECEIVED COMPLAINTS BUT NO RECALL ORDER. OUR MECHANIC ESTIMATED THE COST TO FIX THE THROTTLE ISSUE TO BE BETWEEN $500-$600. TODAY 09/18/2013 WHILE ON THE HIGHWAY TO GO TO WORK, THE CAR STALLED AND STOPPED ON ME 3 TIMES. I FIND THIS UNACCEPTABLE ESPECIALLY BECAUSE THIS HAS BEEN A CONSTANT COMPLAINT WITH OTHER OWNER OF THE VEHICLE AND NO RECALL OR REIMBURSEMENT HAS BEEN MADE AS OF YET.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/18/2013 - COLUMBIA, MO
WHILE ON MY WAY OUT OF TOWN FROM COLUMBIA, MO TO CHICAGO, IL ON 08/09/2013 WHEN THE FIRST THROTTLE PROBLEM STARTED. WHILE MY HUSBAND AND I WERE ON THE ROAD DRIVING 60MPH, THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON AND WHILE ON THE HIGHWAY THE CAR SLOWED ALL THE WAY DOWN WITH MY DOING IT. I HAD TO HURRY OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY IN ORDER TO NOT GET INTO AN ACCIDENT. THE STATE TROOPER FOR MISSOURI PULLED BEHIND US TO FIND OUT WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS. WE DIDN'T KNOW SO WE LOOKED IN OUR HANDBOOK. THEN WE NOTICED THAT IT MEANS THAT THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE THROTTLE AND TO SERVICE IT IF THE PROBLEM PERSIST. DURING THE WEEK OF 09/09/2013-0913/2013 WHILE MY HUSBAND WAS DRIVING THE SAME PROBLEM HAPPENED AGAIN. HE TOOK THE CAR TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP WHERE WE BOUGHT IT AND THEY STATED THAT THEY HAVE RECEIVED COMPLAINTS BUT NO RECALL ORDER. OUR MECHANIC ESTIMATED THE COST TO FIX THE THROTTLE ISSUE TO BE BETWEEN $500-$600. TODAY 09/18/2013 WHILE ON THE HIGHWAY TO GO TO WORK, THE CAR STALLED AND STOPPED ON ME 3 TIMES. I FIND THIS UNACCEPTABLE ESPECIALLY BECAUSE THIS HAS BEEN A CONSTANT COMPLAINT WITH OTHER OWNER OF THE VEHICLE AND NO RECALL OR REIMBURSEMENT HAS BEEN MADE AS OF YET.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

9/17/2013 - INMAN, SC
WHEN I DRIVE ON I26 IN NC GOING UP HILL. GAS PEDDLER JUST QUIT WORKING AND SLOW SPEED DOWN FAST. I WAS HURRY PULL OVER. DANG 18 WHEELER IS PISS OFF ME FOR FRONT OF TRUCK. THEY BLOW HORN LOUD WHICH I KNOW THEY MAD ME. I HAVE NO CHOICE TO PULL FRONT TRUCK BECAUSE THEY CAN SLOW DOWN. I NOT WANT CAR IN MIDDLE OF HWY. THAT SCARE ME. I TURN OFF FOR MIN TO CALM DOWN MY SELF. THEN I TRY START AGAIN AND GAS PEDDLER BACK WORKING. BUT NEXT DAY I WAS IN LOCAL STORE IT DID AGAIN SO I PULL OVER SIDE RD I DID HIT MAILBOX BECAUSE I CAN NOT SPEED UP. FORD DEALER ACT LIKE THEY NOT KNOW WHY. AFTER I READ WEBSITE LEARN THAT MANY OF 2010 FUSION HAVE SAME PROBLEM. I WENT BACK SHOW THE PRINT. HE SAY OHOH YEAH I KNOW THIS THEN SAY 400 DOLLAR CHANGE PART IN JUST 30 MIN. I REFUSE BUY BECAUSE HE LIE TO ME. WHAT CAN I DO? WHAT IS CORRECT PRICE?

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/17/2013 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
WHILE DRIVING UPON FOUR OCCASIONS, THE ENGINE STOPPED, RESULTING IN A LOSS OF SPEED AND PULLING OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AMID TRAFFIC OR A DRIVING LANE CLOSEST TO THE CURB. I WAS UNABLE TO ACCELERATE, TURNED ON MY HAZARDS AND SLOWLY MANEUVERED TO A STOP. THE "WRENCH" LIGHT IMMEDIATELY ILLUMINATED, WHICH NORMALLY INDICATES A POWERTRAIN ISSUE; HOWEVER, DURING THE 4TH OCCASION, THE WRENCH LIGHT WENT OFF AND THEN THE "CHECK ENGINE" LIGHT ILLUMINATED. AFTER SPEAKING WITH SEVERAL SERVICE PERSONNEL MEMBERS AND RECEIVING GUIDANCE, IT HAS BEEN DETERMINED TO BE THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY. WHILE QUESTIONING MY VEHICLE'S SERVICE CONCERNS, I ENCOUNTERED ANOTHER INDIVIDUAL AT MY DEALERSHIP WITH THE SAME CAR AND ISSUE, WHICH WAS SOLVED BY REPLACING THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY. AFTER THE FIRST INCIDENT, I LET THE CAR REST FOR 5 MINUTES, STARTED THE CAR BACK UP WITH EASE AND WITHOUT THE SAME ISSUE FOR 7 DAYS. THE SUBSEQUENT INCIDENCES OCCURRED WITHIN A 3 HOUR PERIOD. ALTHOUGH NOT ON THE HIGHWAY EACH TIME, I FEARED A SEVERE ACCIDENT AND STUCK TO CITY STREETS.

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 337
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds