Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2813 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (53) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (55)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (831) Steering (624) Vehicle Speed Control (762)
Electrical System (222) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (3) Structure (53) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (80) Fuel Propulsion System (386) Seats (27) Suspension (20) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (627) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (60) Tires (14) Wheels (97)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 340
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

9/24/2013 - CARTHAGE, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE POWER STEERING WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AS THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME EXTREMELY LOOSE, MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO CONTROL THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 56,000. UPDATED 10/29/13 THE CONSUMER STATED THE WARNING LIGHT FOR THE THROTTLE BODY ILLUMINATED. THE THROTTLE BODY WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE AIR BAG LIGHT ILLUMINATES PERIODICALLY. UPDATED 10/30/2013

View Details

ENGINE

9/23/2013 - OCONOMOWOC, WI
AS I WAS DRIVING THROUGH AN INTERSECTION TAKING A LEFT HAND TURN, MY CAR SLOWED DOWN AND WAS NO LONGER RESPONSIVE TO MY PUSHING THE GAS PEDAL. I HAD TO ROLL THROUGH THE INTERSECTION TO SAFETY AND FORTUNATELY ON COMING TRAFFIC WAS FAR ENOUGH AWAY THAT I WAS NOT HIT. I HAD TO TURN OFF MY CAR AND TURN IT BACK ON TO FIX THE ISSUE. I COULD HAVE BEEN SERIOUSLY INJURED. MY RESEARCH SHOWED ME THAT MANY OTHERS ARE SUFFERING FROM THIS DANGEROUS PROBLEM WHICH SEEMS TO STEM FROM THE THROTTLE BODY. I NEED THIS FIXED IMMEDIATELY SINCE THIS IS A MAJOR ISSUE BUT NO PLACE IS SELLING THIS PART. VERY CONCERNED ABOUT HOW THIS COULD TURN OUT FOR OTHERS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/23/2013 - OCONOMOWOC, WI
AS I WAS DRIVING THROUGH AN INTERSECTION TAKING A LEFT HAND TURN, MY CAR SLOWED DOWN AND WAS NO LONGER RESPONSIVE TO MY PUSHING THE GAS PEDAL. I HAD TO ROLL THROUGH THE INTERSECTION TO SAFETY AND FORTUNATELY ON COMING TRAFFIC WAS FAR ENOUGH AWAY THAT I WAS NOT HIT. I HAD TO TURN OFF MY CAR AND TURN IT BACK ON TO FIX THE ISSUE. I COULD HAVE BEEN SERIOUSLY INJURED. MY RESEARCH SHOWED ME THAT MANY OTHERS ARE SUFFERING FROM THIS DANGEROUS PROBLEM WHICH SEEMS TO STEM FROM THE THROTTLE BODY. I NEED THIS FIXED IMMEDIATELY SINCE THIS IS A MAJOR ISSUE BUT NO PLACE IS SELLING THIS PART. VERY CONCERNED ABOUT HOW THIS COULD TURN OUT FOR OTHERS

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/23/2013 - OCONOMOWOC, WI
AS I WAS DRIVING THROUGH AN INTERSECTION TAKING A LEFT HAND TURN, MY CAR SLOWED DOWN AND WAS NO LONGER RESPONSIVE TO MY PUSHING THE GAS PEDAL. I HAD TO ROLL THROUGH THE INTERSECTION TO SAFETY AND FORTUNATELY ON COMING TRAFFIC WAS FAR ENOUGH AWAY THAT I WAS NOT HIT. I HAD TO TURN OFF MY CAR AND TURN IT BACK ON TO FIX THE ISSUE. I COULD HAVE BEEN SERIOUSLY INJURED. MY RESEARCH SHOWED ME THAT MANY OTHERS ARE SUFFERING FROM THIS DANGEROUS PROBLEM WHICH SEEMS TO STEM FROM THE THROTTLE BODY. I NEED THIS FIXED IMMEDIATELY SINCE THIS IS A MAJOR ISSUE BUT NO PLACE IS SELLING THIS PART. VERY CONCERNED ABOUT HOW THIS COULD TURN OUT FOR OTHERS

View Details

STEERING

9/23/2013 - CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
I WAS TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 45MPH WHEN THE POWER STEERING SERVICE LIGHT CAME ON AND THE WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN. I HAD TO MOVE OVER ONTO THE BIKE LANE OUT OF THE WAY OF ONCOMING TRAFFIC AND CAME TO A COMPLETE STOP. I COULD NOT TURN INTO A PARKING LOT BECAUSE THE WHEEL WAS IN THE LOCK POSITION. I THEN TOWED MY VEHICLE TO MY HOUSE AND CALLED THE DEALERSHIP WHERE IT HAD BEEN PURCHASED. THEY LOOKED UP THE VIN AND STATED THAT THERE HAD NOT BEEN ANY RECALLS, BUT ACCORDING TO THE INTERNET SEVERAL 2010-2012 FORD FUSIONS HAVE HAD THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/23/2013 - CHATTANOOGA, TN
CAR SUDDENLY LOST POWER AND SPUTTERED AND THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON. HAPPENED 3-4 MORE TIMES, THEN TOOK TO A FORD DEALER AND IT WAS DETERMINED TO BE THE THROTTLE BODY AND WAS NOTIFIED THE PART WAS ON BACKORDER DUE TO MANY CARS HAVING THE SAME ISSUE. NOTIFIED FORD WITH NO RESULTS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/23/2013 - MIDLOTHIAN, VA
CAR WENT INTO "LIMP MODE", WITH WRENCH LIT UP ON DASH. COULD NOT GO OVER 5 MPH, AND THE CAR WAS SHUDDERING TERRIBLY. TOOK ALMOST A MONTH FOR FORD TO REPLACE DEFECTIVE THROTTLE BODY. THE SERVICE FOLKS INDICATED IT WAS AN "EPIDEMIC" ACROSS THE US, AND THE ISSUE WAS PART AVAILABILITY DUE TO THE NUMBER OF ISSUES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/23/2013 - OAK RIDGE , TN
I HAVE A 2010 FORD FUSION SE 2.5 AND MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON ALONG WITH A WRENCH LIGHT AND MY CAR WENT IN TO "LIMP MODE" AND MY CAR LOST POWER AS I WAS TURNING LEFT WITH TRAFFIC COMING RIGHT AT ME, I WAS BARELY ABLE TO MAKE IT ACROSS THE ROAD WITHOUT BEING HIT!

View Details

ENGINE

9/23/2013 - OAK RIDGE , TN
I HAVE A 2010 FORD FUSION SE 2.5 AND MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON ALONG WITH A WRENCH LIGHT AND MY CAR WENT IN TO "LIMP MODE" AND MY CAR LOST POWER AS I WAS TURNING LEFT WITH TRAFFIC COMING RIGHT AT ME, I WAS BARELY ABLE TO MAKE IT ACROSS THE ROAD WITHOUT BEING HIT!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/23/2013 - OAK RIDGE , TN
I HAVE A 2010 FORD FUSION SE 2.5 AND MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON ALONG WITH A WRENCH LIGHT AND MY CAR WENT IN TO "LIMP MODE" AND MY CAR LOST POWER AS I WAS TURNING LEFT WITH TRAFFIC COMING RIGHT AT ME, I WAS BARELY ABLE TO MAKE IT ACROSS THE ROAD WITHOUT BEING HIT!

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 340
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds