Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2448 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (22) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (46)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (801) Steering (427) Vehicle Speed Control (743)
Electrical System (208) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (3) Structure (38) Visibility (16)
Electronic Stability Control (69) Fuel Propulsion System (350) Seats (25) Suspension (18) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (596) Fuel System Gasoline (202) Service Brakes (42) Tires (13) Wheels (85)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (7)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 309
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/21/2013 - LIVONIA, MI
PULLED OUT INTO TRAFFIC AND MY CAR LOST ALL ACCELERATION AND BEGAN TO SHUDDER WHEN I GOT IT TO THE SHOULDER. TURNED IT OFF, AND BACK ON: NO ISSUE. LESS THAN 40 YARDS DOWN THE ROAD IT DID IT AGAIN. TOOK IT TO AUTO ZONE, THE ONLY CODE THAT CAME UP WAS THAT MY "FUEL DOOR STUCK OPEN". WHICH IS IMPOSSIBLE, BECAUSE IT CAME WITH A "RACING CAP" I.E NO TWIST-OFF CAP. DROVE FINE FOR TWO MONTHS, THEN CAME BACK SOMETHING AWFUL TO THE TUNE OF FREEWAY 75MPH TO ZERO, AT WHICH POINT IT WENT INTO "LIMP MODE" AND BARELY MADE IT HOME DUE TO NUMEROUS STALLS. JUST HAD TO REPLACE THIS DEFECTIVE THROTTLE BODY ON A 3-YEAR OLD CAR. RIDICULOUS FORD. ALSO, MY DRIVERS' SIDE INTERIOR DOOR HANDLE BROKE OUT OF NOWHERE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

8/21/2013 - LIVONIA, MI
PULLED OUT INTO TRAFFIC AND MY CAR LOST ALL ACCELERATION AND BEGAN TO SHUDDER WHEN I GOT IT TO THE SHOULDER. TURNED IT OFF, AND BACK ON: NO ISSUE. LESS THAN 40 YARDS DOWN THE ROAD IT DID IT AGAIN. TOOK IT TO AUTO ZONE, THE ONLY CODE THAT CAME UP WAS THAT MY "FUEL DOOR STUCK OPEN". WHICH IS IMPOSSIBLE, BECAUSE IT CAME WITH A "RACING CAP" I.E NO TWIST-OFF CAP. DROVE FINE FOR TWO MONTHS, THEN CAME BACK SOMETHING AWFUL TO THE TUNE OF FREEWAY 75MPH TO ZERO, AT WHICH POINT IT WENT INTO "LIMP MODE" AND BARELY MADE IT HOME DUE TO NUMEROUS STALLS. JUST HAD TO REPLACE THIS DEFECTIVE THROTTLE BODY ON A 3-YEAR OLD CAR. RIDICULOUS FORD. ALSO, MY DRIVERS' SIDE INTERIOR DOOR HANDLE BROKE OUT OF NOWHERE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/21/2013 - CARMEL, IN
CAR WENT LIMP. I COULD NOT POWER THE VEHICLE VIA THE ACCELERATOR. I COASTED TO A STOP, RESTARTED THE ENGINE AND EVERYTHING WAS FINE. AFTER SPEAKING TO THE DEALER, IT WAS DETERMINED I NEEDED A NEW THROTTLE BODY. THE THROTTLE BODY WAS REPLACED AND WAS ACTUALLY A DIFFERENT PART NUMBER THAN THE ORIGINAL FACTORY PART, AS FORD KNEW IT WAS DEFECTIVE AND HAD REPLACED IT FROM ITS INVENTORY. THEY DID NOT ISSUE A RECALL AND I WAS FORCED TO PAY $540 FOR AN ISSUE THAT HAS AFFECTED THOUSANDS OF FORD OWNERS.

View Details

ENGINE

8/21/2013 - NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE WRENCH WARNING ICON ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT MERGED TO THE SHOULDER OF THE ROAD AND WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR A DIAGNOSTIC TEST. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE FAILURE COULD BE RELATED TO THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY BUT SUGGESTED THE VEHICLE BE OFFICIALLY DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 33,733.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/21/2013 - NEW PROVIDENCE , PA
AS I WAS DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE THE CAR RPM JUMPED AND THE CAR PROCEEDED TO SHAKE A BIT. WHEN I TRIED TO GIVE THE CAR GAS NOTHING HAPPENED. WE HAD TO PULL OFF TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, WHEN THE CAR BEGAN TO SHAKE MUCH HARDER. WE WERE FORCED TO TURN THE CAR OFF, WAIT A MOMENT A TURN THE CAR BACK ON. IT HAS DONE THIS TWO US A COUPLE OF TIMES WHILE WE WAIT FOR THE PART TO COME IN.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

8/21/2013 - NEW PROVIDENCE , PA
AS I WAS DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE THE CAR RPM JUMPED AND THE CAR PROCEEDED TO SHAKE A BIT. WHEN I TRIED TO GIVE THE CAR GAS NOTHING HAPPENED. WE HAD TO PULL OFF TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, WHEN THE CAR BEGAN TO SHAKE MUCH HARDER. WE WERE FORCED TO TURN THE CAR OFF, WAIT A MOMENT A TURN THE CAR BACK ON. IT HAS DONE THIS TWO US A COUPLE OF TIMES WHILE WE WAIT FOR THE PART TO COME IN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/21/2013 - PORTERVILLE, CA
LIKE MOST OF THE COMPLAINTS I READ ON- LINE AND WAS ABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM MYSELF A 55 YEAR OLD FEMALE, I WAS DRIVING AND ALL THE SUDDEN MY ENGINE WAS STILL RUNNING BUT HAD NO ACCELERATION THE PEDAL WAS WORTHLESS, LUCKILY I WAS ABLE TO COAST OFF THE ROAD WITHOUT BEING SLAMMED INTO BY OTHER CARS AND THEN WHEN I CAME TO COMPLETE STOP THE CAR STARTED SHAKING UNCONTROLLABLY AND THEN THE ENGINE DIED. I PUT IN PARK AND TURNED OFF IGNITION THEN I RESTARTED AND I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE A FEW MILES THEN IT HAPPENED AGAIN. I HAD TO RESTART 4 TIMES TO MAKE IT HOME AND I WAS LUCKY TO BE IN MY HOME TOWN WHEN THIS HAPPENED BECAUSE I MAKE A LOT OF TWO HUNDRED MILE TRIPS. I GOOGLED ONLINE AND FOUND OUT THAT OTHER OWNERS OF THIS LEMON VEHICLE HAS HAD THE SAME PROBLEM. FORD DEALERSHIP WANTED CLOSE TO $700.00 TO DIAGNOSE AND REPLACE THE THROTTLE BODY, PARTS AND LABOR. I'M RECENTLY DIVORCED AND UNEMPLOYED AND COULD NOT AFFORD THIS RIDICULOUS AMOUNT FOR SOMETHING THAT TAKES LESS THEN 10 MIN. TO CHANGE, I BOUGHT A NEW ONE FOR $172.00 AND DID IT MYSELF COULDN'T BE EASIER. FORD SHOULD BE ASHAMED FOR NOT RECALLING ALL VIN NUMBERS MINE WASN'T INCLUDED IN RECALL, THANK GOD SOMEONE POSTED ON UTUBE HOW TO CHANGE IT. SHAME ON FORD THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND HOPE NO ONE GETS KILLED IN A TRAFFIC ACCIDENT WHEN THIS HAPPENS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/21/2013 - PORTERVILLE, CA
LIKE MOST OF THE COMPLAINTS I READ ON- LINE AND WAS ABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM MYSELF A 55 YEAR OLD FEMALE, I WAS DRIVING AND ALL THE SUDDEN MY ENGINE WAS STILL RUNNING BUT HAD NO ACCELERATION THE PEDAL WAS WORTHLESS, LUCKILY I WAS ABLE TO COAST OFF THE ROAD WITHOUT BEING SLAMMED INTO BY OTHER CARS AND THEN WHEN I CAME TO COMPLETE STOP THE CAR STARTED SHAKING UNCONTROLLABLY AND THEN THE ENGINE DIED. I PUT IN PARK AND TURNED OFF IGNITION THEN I RESTARTED AND I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE A FEW MILES THEN IT HAPPENED AGAIN. I HAD TO RESTART 4 TIMES TO MAKE IT HOME AND I WAS LUCKY TO BE IN MY HOME TOWN WHEN THIS HAPPENED BECAUSE I MAKE A LOT OF TWO HUNDRED MILE TRIPS. I GOOGLED ONLINE AND FOUND OUT THAT OTHER OWNERS OF THIS LEMON VEHICLE HAS HAD THE SAME PROBLEM. FORD DEALERSHIP WANTED CLOSE TO $700.00 TO DIAGNOSE AND REPLACE THE THROTTLE BODY, PARTS AND LABOR. I'M RECENTLY DIVORCED AND UNEMPLOYED AND COULD NOT AFFORD THIS RIDICULOUS AMOUNT FOR SOMETHING THAT TAKES LESS THEN 10 MIN. TO CHANGE, I BOUGHT A NEW ONE FOR $172.00 AND DID IT MYSELF COULDN'T BE EASIER. FORD SHOULD BE ASHAMED FOR NOT RECALLING ALL VIN NUMBERS MINE WASN'T INCLUDED IN RECALL, THANK GOD SOMEONE POSTED ON UTUBE HOW TO CHANGE IT. SHAME ON FORD THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND HOPE NO ONE GETS KILLED IN A TRAFFIC ACCIDENT WHEN THIS HAPPENS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/20/2013 - LONGWOOD, FL
TWICE NOW I WAS DRIVING WHEN MY CAR BEGAN TO SHAKE/JUMP. THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON AND I LOST POWER TO THE CAR, COULDN'T USE THE GAS PEDDLE AND STEERING WAS AWFUL. I HAD TO COMPLETELY STOP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD, PUT THE CAR IN PARK, TURN IT OFF AND THEN BACK ON. I WAS ABLE TO TAKE IT HOME AND DRIVE AGAIN BUT IT KEEPS HAPPENING. THIS IS NOT SAFE FOR ME OR OTHER DRIVERS.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

8/20/2013 - LONGWOOD, FL
TWICE NOW I WAS DRIVING WHEN MY CAR BEGAN TO SHAKE/JUMP. THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON AND I LOST POWER TO THE CAR, COULDN'T USE THE GAS PEDDLE AND STEERING WAS AWFUL. I HAD TO COMPLETELY STOP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD, PUT THE CAR IN PARK, TURN IT OFF AND THEN BACK ON. I WAS ABLE TO TAKE IT HOME AND DRIVE AGAIN BUT IT KEEPS HAPPENING. THIS IS NOT SAFE FOR ME OR OTHER DRIVERS.

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 309
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds