Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2841 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (62) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (20) Unknown Or Other (57)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (831) Steering (638) Vehicle Speed Control (763)
Electrical System (222) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (3) Structure (53) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (80) Fuel Propulsion System (386) Seats (27) Suspension (21) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (631) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (60) Tires (14) Wheels (98)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 342
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

9/27/2013 - PENDLETON, SC
THE RPMS ON THE CAR SURGED AND THEN THAT CAR SHUT OFF, AND WOULD ONLY STAY RUNNING FOR 15 SECONDS AFTERWARD. THE AUTOSHOP IS HAVE TO REPLACE THE THROTTLE BODY.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/27/2013 - PENDLETON, SC
THE RPMS ON THE CAR SURGED AND THEN THAT CAR SHUT OFF, AND WOULD ONLY STAY RUNNING FOR 15 SECONDS AFTERWARD. THE AUTOSHOP IS HAVE TO REPLACE THE THROTTLE BODY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/27/2013 - KISSIMMEE, FL
THE CAR STALLED IN THE MIDDLE OF AIRPORT TRAFFIC. THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. IT OCCURRED AGAIN ON THE FL TURNPIKE TRAVELING AT 75 MPH. WE NO LONGER DRIVE ON THE HIGHWAYS AND IT HAS HAPPENED 3 MORE TIMES. RESEARCH SAYS IT IS THE THROTTLE POSITION SENSOR, AND THE ONLY FIX IS TO REPLACE THE THROTTLE BODY.

View Details

ENGINE

9/27/2013 - KISSIMMEE, FL
THE CAR STALLED IN THE MIDDLE OF AIRPORT TRAFFIC. THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. IT OCCURRED AGAIN ON THE FL TURNPIKE TRAVELING AT 75 MPH. WE NO LONGER DRIVE ON THE HIGHWAYS AND IT HAS HAPPENED 3 MORE TIMES. RESEARCH SAYS IT IS THE THROTTLE POSITION SENSOR, AND THE ONLY FIX IS TO REPLACE THE THROTTLE BODY.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

9/27/2013 - ASHLAND, MO
DRIVING ON ROADWAY MAKING A TURN WHEN CAR BEGAN TO BUCK & STALL OUT. CAR WOULD NOT GO OVER 1000 RPM. GAS PEDAL WOULD NOT RESPOND. CAR WOULD NOT GO OVER 5MPH. MADE IT TO A PARKING LOT. CALLED A TOW TRUCK & HAD THE CAR TOWED TO DEALERSHIP. THEY CALLED & LET ME KNOW THAT THE THROTTLE BODY WAS DEFECTIVE & HAD TO BE REPLACED. CAR JUST HAS 66,000 MILES LUCKILY WE WEREN'T ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN THIS OCCURRED COULD HAVE HAD AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

ENGINE

9/27/2013 - MAGNOLIA, DE
I WAS DRIVING AT 70 MPH ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN MY VEHICLE ESSENTIALLY STALLED. THE ENGINE STILL APPEARED TO BE RUNNING (MINIMAL RPMS), BUT I COULDN'T ACCELERATE, SO THE SLOWDOWN TO A CRAWL WAS RATHER DRAMATIC. I WAS ABSOLUTELY LUCKY I WAS NOT INJURED AS I WAS NEARLY CLIPPED BY AN 18-WHEELER AS I ATTEMPTED TO PULL TO THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY. THE WRENCH-SHAPED LIGHT CAME ON, WHICH I HAD NEVER SEEN BEFORE. I HAD MY VEHICLE TOWED, BUT WHILE WAITING ON THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY MY BATTERY SHORTED OUT. THE NEAREST FORD DEALERSHIP (WILLIS FORD OF SMYRNA, DELAWARE) WAS NOT ABLE TO GET ANY "CODES" FROM THE TEST THEY RUN. SO ALL THEY ENDED UP DOING WAS REPLACING MY BATTERY. I PICKED MY CAR UP THE FOLLOWING AFTERNOON AND IT SEEMED FINE. HOWEVER, THE NEXT MORNING (THE FIRST INCIDENT HAPPENED ON THE 4TH, THE SECOND ON THE 6TH), THE SAME THING HAPPENED. ALBEIT I WAS ONLY DRIVING ABOUT 50MPH. ONCE AGAIN, THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON. THE FORD DEALERSHIP IN DOVER, DELAWARE (WINNER FORD) ALSO COULD NOT GET THE CODE. BUT AFTER MY RESEARCH AND EXPLANATIONS, THEY WERE IN ROUGHLY 80% AGREEMENT THAT IT WAS THE THROTTLE BODY, SO WITH MY PERMISSION THEY REPLACED IT. THAT WAS ON THE 11TH OR 12TH. THEY HAD KEPT IT FOR A COUPLE OF DAYS AND DROVE IT THEMSELVES TO TRY AND GET THE SITUATION TO REPLICATE, WHICH THEY COULDN'T DO. SINCE IT HAS BEEN REPLACED, IT HAS NOT HAPPENED. I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT OF THIS PROCESS, BUT KNOWING THAT THERE'S AN INVESTIGATION MAKES ME FEEL A LITTLE LESS CRAZY.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/27/2013 - MAGNOLIA, DE
I WAS DRIVING AT 70 MPH ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN MY VEHICLE ESSENTIALLY STALLED. THE ENGINE STILL APPEARED TO BE RUNNING (MINIMAL RPMS), BUT I COULDN'T ACCELERATE, SO THE SLOWDOWN TO A CRAWL WAS RATHER DRAMATIC. I WAS ABSOLUTELY LUCKY I WAS NOT INJURED AS I WAS NEARLY CLIPPED BY AN 18-WHEELER AS I ATTEMPTED TO PULL TO THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY. THE WRENCH-SHAPED LIGHT CAME ON, WHICH I HAD NEVER SEEN BEFORE. I HAD MY VEHICLE TOWED, BUT WHILE WAITING ON THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY MY BATTERY SHORTED OUT. THE NEAREST FORD DEALERSHIP (WILLIS FORD OF SMYRNA, DELAWARE) WAS NOT ABLE TO GET ANY "CODES" FROM THE TEST THEY RUN. SO ALL THEY ENDED UP DOING WAS REPLACING MY BATTERY. I PICKED MY CAR UP THE FOLLOWING AFTERNOON AND IT SEEMED FINE. HOWEVER, THE NEXT MORNING (THE FIRST INCIDENT HAPPENED ON THE 4TH, THE SECOND ON THE 6TH), THE SAME THING HAPPENED. ALBEIT I WAS ONLY DRIVING ABOUT 50MPH. ONCE AGAIN, THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON. THE FORD DEALERSHIP IN DOVER, DELAWARE (WINNER FORD) ALSO COULD NOT GET THE CODE. BUT AFTER MY RESEARCH AND EXPLANATIONS, THEY WERE IN ROUGHLY 80% AGREEMENT THAT IT WAS THE THROTTLE BODY, SO WITH MY PERMISSION THEY REPLACED IT. THAT WAS ON THE 11TH OR 12TH. THEY HAD KEPT IT FOR A COUPLE OF DAYS AND DROVE IT THEMSELVES TO TRY AND GET THE SITUATION TO REPLICATE, WHICH THEY COULDN'T DO. SINCE IT HAS BEEN REPLACED, IT HAS NOT HAPPENED. I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT OF THIS PROCESS, BUT KNOWING THAT THERE'S AN INVESTIGATION MAKES ME FEEL A LITTLE LESS CRAZY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/26/2013 - ST. LOUIS, MO
I WAS ON THE HIGHWAY GOING ABOUT 60MPH WHEN MY CAR(2010 FORD FUSION) WOULD NOT ACCELERATE AT ALL AND IMMEDIATELY CUT-OFF.,I HAPPEN TO BE IN THE SLOW LANE OF THE HIGHWAY I TRIED STARTING IT BACKUP AND IT DID ENOUGH TO COAX IT TO THE SHOULDER, BUT WHEN I TRIED TO GIVE IT SOME GAS IT CUT OFF AND WOULD NOT START. I HAD IT TOWED AND DISCOVERED THE THROTTLE BODY UNIT WENT OUT AND NEEDED REPLACING. ALL OF THIS HAPPEN WITH NO WARNING NO NOISE,NO LIGHTS COMING ON,NOTHING, THE CAR JUST CUT OFF. IT WAS VERY SCARY BEING ON THE HIGHWAY AND YOUR CAR TURNING OFF WITH NO WARNING, AND UNEXPECTED OUT OF POCKET EXPENSE BECAUSE MY CAR WAS OUT OF WARRANTY (39,571 MILES). TO DISCOVER THIS IS A PROBLEM FOR MANY FORD OWNERS AN FORD WON'T DO A RECALL IS VERY FRUSTRATING, AND I'M STILL AFRAID TO DRIVE ON THE HIGHWAY IN MY CAR EVEN THOUGH IT HAS BEEN REPAIRED, A TERRIFYING EVENT IN MY LIFE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/26/2013 - TEGA CAY, SC
I WAS TRYING TO ENTER I-77 FROM THE ENTRANCE RAMP WHEN THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND A WRENCH APPEARED ON MY DASH LIGHTS. I PULLED TO THE SIDE OF THE RAMP AND TURNED THE ENGINE OFF. IN A FEW MINUTES I RESTARTED THE ENGINE AND IT RAN FINE. I DID SOME RESEARCH AND DISCOVERED THAT FORD HAS A SEVERE PROBLEM WITH THE THROTTLE BODIES ON THIS ENGINE (I-4). THIS IS A DANGEROUS SITUATION, IF I HAD BEEN ON THE BUSY INTERSTATE I WOULD PROBABLY HAVE BEEN RUN OVER. I CONTACTED THE LOCAL FORD DEALER AND THEY SAID THAT THE THROTTLE BODY WAS PROBABLY THE PROBLEM AND IT WASN'T COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. THEY QUOTED ME A PRICE BETWEEN $500.00 AND $700.00 TO REPLACE IT. I PURCHASED THE PART MYSELF FOR UNDER $200.00 AND REPLACED IT MYSELF IN ABOUT 15 MINUTES. FORD NEEDS TO CORRECT THIS PROBLEM BEFORE SOMEONE GETS KILLED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/26/2013 - AVELLA, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE DECELERATED WITHOUT MANUAL FORCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,300.

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 342
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds