Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 3060 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (121) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (20) Unknown Or Other (67)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (838) Steering (746) Vehicle Speed Control (768)
Electrical System (225) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (4) Structure (57) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (84) Fuel Propulsion System (406) Seats (29) Suspension (23) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (641) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (72) Tires (14) Wheels (103)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 359
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

11/6/2013 - POWDER SPRINGS, GA
TRANSMISSION FLUID LEAKS SEAL AT LEFT CV JOINT. I TOOK IT TO HAVE IT SERVICED DUE TO SLIPPING/ JERKING WHEN CHANGING GEARS. TOTAL OF REPAIRS COST ME OVER $500.00, 4 DAYS LATER, SEAL IS BROKEN AGAIN AND NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AGAIN. FORD NEEDS TO RECALL THIS VEHICLE...AFTER SEEING HUNDREDS OF EXACT SAME ISSUE!

View Details

ENGINE

11/6/2013 - POWDER SPRINGS, GA
TRANSMISSION FLUID LEAKS SEAL AT LEFT CV JOINT. I TOOK IT TO HAVE IT SERVICED DUE TO SLIPPING/ JERKING WHEN CHANGING GEARS. TOTAL OF REPAIRS COST ME OVER $500.00, 4 DAYS LATER, SEAL IS BROKEN AGAIN AND NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AGAIN. FORD NEEDS TO RECALL THIS VEHICLE...AFTER SEEING HUNDREDS OF EXACT SAME ISSUE!

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

11/5/2013 - BEMIDJI, MN
WE WERE TRAVELING ON HIGHWAY AT 65 MPH WHEN SUDDENLY LOST POWER, CAR WAS SHUTTERING AND "WRENCH" LIGHT CAME ON. SINCE WE WERE GOING UPHILL AT THE TIME, WE LOST SPEED INCREDIBLY FAST BUT MANAGED TO MAKE IT OUT OF TRAFFIC LANE AND ONTO THE SHOULDER. THE CAR WAS TURNED OFF AND THEN AFTER A MINUTE IT RESTARTED AND RAN OK BUT WE'RE AFRAID THAT IT ISN'T SAFE TO DRIVE UNTIL THIS PROBLEM IS FIXED. IT WOULD APPEAR TO BE A FAULTY THROTTLE BODY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/5/2013 - BEMIDJI, MN
WE WERE TRAVELING ON HIGHWAY AT 65 MPH WHEN SUDDENLY LOST POWER, CAR WAS SHUTTERING AND "WRENCH" LIGHT CAME ON. SINCE WE WERE GOING UPHILL AT THE TIME, WE LOST SPEED INCREDIBLY FAST BUT MANAGED TO MAKE IT OUT OF TRAFFIC LANE AND ONTO THE SHOULDER. THE CAR WAS TURNED OFF AND THEN AFTER A MINUTE IT RESTARTED AND RAN OK BUT WE'RE AFRAID THAT IT ISN'T SAFE TO DRIVE UNTIL THIS PROBLEM IS FIXED. IT WOULD APPEAR TO BE A FAULTY THROTTLE BODY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/5/2013 - BEMIDJI, MN
WE WERE TRAVELING ON HIGHWAY AT 65 MPH WHEN SUDDENLY LOST POWER, CAR WAS SHUTTERING AND "WRENCH" LIGHT CAME ON. SINCE WE WERE GOING UPHILL AT THE TIME, WE LOST SPEED INCREDIBLY FAST BUT MANAGED TO MAKE IT OUT OF TRAFFIC LANE AND ONTO THE SHOULDER. THE CAR WAS TURNED OFF AND THEN AFTER A MINUTE IT RESTARTED AND RAN OK BUT WE'RE AFRAID THAT IT ISN'T SAFE TO DRIVE UNTIL THIS PROBLEM IS FIXED. IT WOULD APPEAR TO BE A FAULTY THROTTLE BODY.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

11/5/2013 - PITTSBURGH, PA
DRIVING TO WORK APPROX 40 MPH, CAR BEGAN TO SPUTTER LIKE IT WAS RUNNING OUT OF GAS, BUT HAD 3/4 TANK. WRENCH LIGHT LIT UP AND LOST ACCELERATION IMMEDIATELY IN THE MIDDLE OF AN INTERSECTION. WAS ABLE TO COAST TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. PUT CAR IN NEUTRAL AND TRIED TO REV THE ENGINE - THINKING MAYBE DIRT IN FUEL LINE OR FUEL FILTER. NO LUCK. THE CAR DID NOT STALL, SO I PUT IN BACK IN GEAR AND WAS ABLE TO LIMP AT NEGLIGIBLE SPEED THANKS TO A SLIGHT DOWNGRADE TO A PARKING LOT NEARBY. AFTER SHUTTING OFF AND RESTARTING THE CAR IT SEEMED TO RUN NORMALLY BUT I DIDN'T WANT TO RISK DRIVING IT AND STALLING SOMEWHERE MORE DANGEROUS. HAD IT TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP. AWAITING THEIR DIAGNOSTICS. SOUNDS AN AWFUL LOT LIKE THE OTHER DOCUMENTED THROTTLE BODY ISSUES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/5/2013 - PITTSBURGH, PA
DRIVING TO WORK APPROX 40 MPH, CAR BEGAN TO SPUTTER LIKE IT WAS RUNNING OUT OF GAS, BUT HAD 3/4 TANK. WRENCH LIGHT LIT UP AND LOST ACCELERATION IMMEDIATELY IN THE MIDDLE OF AN INTERSECTION. WAS ABLE TO COAST TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. PUT CAR IN NEUTRAL AND TRIED TO REV THE ENGINE - THINKING MAYBE DIRT IN FUEL LINE OR FUEL FILTER. NO LUCK. THE CAR DID NOT STALL, SO I PUT IN BACK IN GEAR AND WAS ABLE TO LIMP AT NEGLIGIBLE SPEED THANKS TO A SLIGHT DOWNGRADE TO A PARKING LOT NEARBY. AFTER SHUTTING OFF AND RESTARTING THE CAR IT SEEMED TO RUN NORMALLY BUT I DIDN'T WANT TO RISK DRIVING IT AND STALLING SOMEWHERE MORE DANGEROUS. HAD IT TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP. AWAITING THEIR DIAGNOSTICS. SOUNDS AN AWFUL LOT LIKE THE OTHER DOCUMENTED THROTTLE BODY ISSUES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/5/2013 - EAST LANSING, MI
I WAS DRIVING AT ABOUT 40 MPH DOWN A VERY BUSY MAIN STREET IN OKEMOS, MI WHEN MY CAR JUMPED AND A WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON IN THE DASHBOARD THEN MY CAR DECELERATED RAPIDLY AND WOULDN'T MOVE. MY CAR STALLED IN THE MIDDLE OF THIS BUSY STREET...I WAS LUCKILY ABLE TO COAST INTO THE NEAREST PARKING LOT BEFORE IT HIT 0. WHEN I ARRIVED TO THE DEALERSHIP I WAS INFORMED THAT THIS WAS A THROTTLE BODY FAILURE. I HAVE BEEN READING THAT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM IN FORD CARS FROM 2010 AND I THINK THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. ORDINARILY AT THIS TIME I WOULD HAVE BEEN DRIVING 70+ ON THE HIGHWAY HOME FROM WORK IT JUST SO HAPPENED (LUCKILY) THAT I NEEDED TO STOP AT THE MALL ON MY WAY HOME. I SHUDDER TO IMAGINE WHAT WOULD HAVE HAPPENED ON THE BUSY HIGHWAY GOING 70 WHEN MY CAR STALLED...IT WAS SCARY ENOUGH AT 40 MPH. I THINK THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE IN THE 2010 FORD FUSION THAT SHOULD BE ADDRESSED. THIS COULD BE DEADLY.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

11/5/2013 - FISHERS, IN
DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70MPH AT NIGHT ON THE INTERSTATE WHEN ENGINE STOPPED PRODUCING POWER. ROUGH IDLE AND VIBRATION, FORCING ME TO COAST TO THE SHOULDER. PRESSING GAS PEDAL HAD NO EFFECT EVEN THOUGH ENGINE WAS RUNNING. I ATTEMPTED TO RESTART AND WAS SUCCESSFUL. THIS OCCURRED FOUR TIMES DURING MY 30 MILE TRIP. EACH TIME I WAS FORCED TO COAST TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD DURING MODERATE TRAFFIC. ONCE ON A SIDE STREET I WAS FORCED TO STOP IN THE DRIVING LANE AS THERE WAS NO SHOULDER. VERY DANGEROUS. ON ALL OF THE OCCASIONS THE WRENCH LIGHT ILLUMINATED AS WELL AS THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. I CALLED THE DEALER THE NEXT MORNING AND THEY WERE VERY FAMILIAR WITH THE PROBLEM. MY CAR WAS OUT OF WARRANTY, SO I WAS FORCED TO PAY FOR THE PART AND LABOR. FORD KNOWS THAT THERE IS A FAULTY PART THAT CAUSES A HAZARDOUS LOSS OF POWER AND CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. ERROR CODE WAS P2111.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

11/5/2013 - FISHERS, IN
DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70MPH AT NIGHT ON THE INTERSTATE WHEN ENGINE STOPPED PRODUCING POWER. ROUGH IDLE AND VIBRATION, FORCING ME TO COAST TO THE SHOULDER. PRESSING GAS PEDAL HAD NO EFFECT EVEN THOUGH ENGINE WAS RUNNING. I ATTEMPTED TO RESTART AND WAS SUCCESSFUL. THIS OCCURRED FOUR TIMES DURING MY 30 MILE TRIP. EACH TIME I WAS FORCED TO COAST TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD DURING MODERATE TRAFFIC. ONCE ON A SIDE STREET I WAS FORCED TO STOP IN THE DRIVING LANE AS THERE WAS NO SHOULDER. VERY DANGEROUS. ON ALL OF THE OCCASIONS THE WRENCH LIGHT ILLUMINATED AS WELL AS THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. I CALLED THE DEALER THE NEXT MORNING AND THEY WERE VERY FAMILIAR WITH THE PROBLEM. MY CAR WAS OUT OF WARRANTY, SO I WAS FORCED TO PAY FOR THE PART AND LABOR. FORD KNOWS THAT THERE IS A FAULTY PART THAT CAUSES A HAZARDOUS LOSS OF POWER AND CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. ERROR CODE WAS P2111.

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 359
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds