Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2070 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Unknown Or Other (43)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (6) Power Train (751) Steering (219) Vehicle Speed Control (709)
Electrical System (178) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (29) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (53) Fuel Propulsion System (316) Seats (21) Suspension (15) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (550) Fuel System Gasoline (194) Service Brakes (34) Tires (10) Wheels (73)
Engine And Engine Cooling (85) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 271
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

7/11/2013 - COTTONWOOD, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE RECURRED TWICE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION OR REPAIRS. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE AND THE CURRENT MILEAGES WERE 53,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/11/2013 - PILGER, NE
DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEED, I HEARD A 'POP', AND THE CAR SUDDENLY LOST POWER. I COASTED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. THE CAR IDLED ROUGHLY, BUT WOULD NOT ACCELERATE. THE 'WRENCH' WARNING ICON LIT ON THE DASH AS WELL. I TURNED THE ENGINE OFF AND TRIED TO RESTART IT. IT STARTED AND RAN CORRECTLY AFTER THAT. THIS HAS HAPPENED TWO TIMES SINCE THEN. THE DEALERSHIP REPORTED NO CODES SHOWING AFTER HOOKING IT TO THEIR COMPUTER.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/11/2013 - ERLANGER, KY
WHILE I WAS UP TO SPEED (65 MPH), THE CAR'S WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON, AND LOST POWER. ALL OF THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEMS WERE STILL FUNCTIONING, BUT THE CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE. I WAITED A FEW MINUTES, TRIED THE CAR AGAIN, AND IT MADE IT TO MY DESTINATION, AND WENT TROUBLE-FREE ON THE RETURN TRIP HOME. THE CAR HAD THE SAME OCCURRENCE ON MONDAY, JULY 8. AT THAT TIME, I CALLED ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE WHO CAME AND TOWED THE CAR TO THE DEALER THAT SERVICES MY CAR. I WAS TOLD THAT THE THROTTLE BODY HAD TO BE REPLACED. ESTIMATED REPAIR COST: $387.00.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/11/2013 - ERLANGER, KY
WHILE I WAS UP TO SPEED (65 MPH), THE CAR'S WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON, AND LOST POWER. ALL OF THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEMS WERE STILL FUNCTIONING, BUT THE CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE. I WAITED A FEW MINUTES, TRIED THE CAR AGAIN, AND IT MADE IT TO MY DESTINATION, AND WENT TROUBLE-FREE ON THE RETURN TRIP HOME. THE CAR HAD THE SAME OCCURRENCE ON MONDAY, JULY 8. AT THAT TIME, I CALLED ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE WHO CAME AND TOWED THE CAR TO THE DEALER THAT SERVICES MY CAR. I WAS TOLD THAT THE THROTTLE BODY HAD TO BE REPLACED. ESTIMATED REPAIR COST: $387.00.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/11/2013 - FORT MITCHELLE, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITH THE ILLUMINATION OF THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON TWO SEPARATE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSIS WHERE IT WAS STATED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 113,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/11/2013 - FORT MITCHELLE, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITH THE ILLUMINATION OF THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON TWO SEPARATE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSIS WHERE IT WAS STATED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 113,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/11/2013 - DUBLIN, OH
DRIVING ALONG ON A LOCAL ROAD (35 MPH) THE CAR SUDDENLY LOST MOST OF IT'S POWER AND STARTED SHAKING. I WAS ABLE TO COAST TO A GAS STATION AND GET A TOW TO MY DEALERSHIP...THEY TELL ME IT'S THE THROTTLE CONTROL AND WILL COST ABOUT $500. GOING ONLINE TO FIND OUT MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THIS I SEE THERE ARE SEVERAL THOUSAND COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME ISSUE IN THIS MODEL. THE SEVERITY OF THIS TYPE OF BREAKDOWN (SOME PEOPLE WERE ON THE HIGHWAY) AND WITH NO WARNING WHATSOEVER MAKES THIS A VERY IMPORTANT ISSUE TO BE DEALT WITH. I WAS LUCKY, BUT AM STILL OUT $500.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/11/2013 - DUBLIN, OH
DRIVING ALONG ON A LOCAL ROAD (35 MPH) THE CAR SUDDENLY LOST MOST OF IT'S POWER AND STARTED SHAKING. I WAS ABLE TO COAST TO A GAS STATION AND GET A TOW TO MY DEALERSHIP...THEY TELL ME IT'S THE THROTTLE CONTROL AND WILL COST ABOUT $500. GOING ONLINE TO FIND OUT MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THIS I SEE THERE ARE SEVERAL THOUSAND COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME ISSUE IN THIS MODEL. THE SEVERITY OF THIS TYPE OF BREAKDOWN (SOME PEOPLE WERE ON THE HIGHWAY) AND WITH NO WARNING WHATSOEVER MAKES THIS A VERY IMPORTANT ISSUE TO BE DEALT WITH. I WAS LUCKY, BUT AM STILL OUT $500.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/11/2013 - LAKEVILLE, MN
THE MORNING OF JULY 8, 2013 I WAS DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH ON A MAJOR INTERSTATE (WITH CONSTRUCTION) WHEN MY CAR STALLED. MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS FLASHING AND THE THROTTLE CONTROL/TRANSMISSION WRENCH FLASHING. I AT LEAST HAD ENOUGH MOMENTUM TO GO ABOUT 100 FEET TO WHERE THERE WAS A SHOULDER THAT THEY WERE NOT DOING CONSTRUCTION ON. I ENDED UP SHUTTING MY CAR OFF AND WAITING A FEW SECONDS. I THEN TURNED MY CAR BACK ON TO SEE IF IT STILL HAD THE PROBLEM. EVERYTHING APPEARED TO BE WORKING FINE. I ENDED UP GETTING BACK ON THE INTERSTATE AND ABOUT 5 MILES DOWN IT HAPPEN TO DO THE SAME THING. AT THIS POINT I GOT OFF THE FREEWAY -++ SHUT MY CAR OFF AGAIN. THIS TIME I TURNED MY CAR BACK ON AND MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS STILL FLASHING. I WAS ABOUT ONE MILE FROM A FORD DEALERSHIP. I TOOK IT THERE AND FOUND OUT THAT IT WAS THROTTLE BODY. THE PART IS ON BACK ORDER AND THE DEALER SHIP WILL NOT RECEIVE THE PART FOR 7 TO 10 BUSINESS DAYS. THIS DOESN'T INCLUDE THE DAYS THAT IT IS GOING TO TAKE THEM TO INSTALL THE PART. I AM NERVOUS TO DRIVE MY CAR EVEN AFTER THIS PART IS FIXED. I WAS DRIVING AT 70 MPH AND COULD OF EASILY GOT INTO AN ACCIDENT WITH ALL THE CONSTRUCTION THAT WAS GOING AROUND. I HOPE THAT FORD TAKES THESE COMPLAINTS SERIOUS AND TAKES SOME ACTION. SOMEONE CAN GET SERIOUSLY HURT WITH THIS ISSUE AND I HOPE IT DOESN'T TAKE THAT FOR FORD TO TAKE ACTION!

View Details

ENGINE

7/11/2013 - LAKEVILLE, MN
THE MORNING OF JULY 8, 2013 I WAS DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH ON A MAJOR INTERSTATE (WITH CONSTRUCTION) WHEN MY CAR STALLED. MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS FLASHING AND THE THROTTLE CONTROL/TRANSMISSION WRENCH FLASHING. I AT LEAST HAD ENOUGH MOMENTUM TO GO ABOUT 100 FEET TO WHERE THERE WAS A SHOULDER THAT THEY WERE NOT DOING CONSTRUCTION ON. I ENDED UP SHUTTING MY CAR OFF AND WAITING A FEW SECONDS. I THEN TURNED MY CAR BACK ON TO SEE IF IT STILL HAD THE PROBLEM. EVERYTHING APPEARED TO BE WORKING FINE. I ENDED UP GETTING BACK ON THE INTERSTATE AND ABOUT 5 MILES DOWN IT HAPPEN TO DO THE SAME THING. AT THIS POINT I GOT OFF THE FREEWAY -++ SHUT MY CAR OFF AGAIN. THIS TIME I TURNED MY CAR BACK ON AND MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS STILL FLASHING. I WAS ABOUT ONE MILE FROM A FORD DEALERSHIP. I TOOK IT THERE AND FOUND OUT THAT IT WAS THROTTLE BODY. THE PART IS ON BACK ORDER AND THE DEALER SHIP WILL NOT RECEIVE THE PART FOR 7 TO 10 BUSINESS DAYS. THIS DOESN'T INCLUDE THE DAYS THAT IT IS GOING TO TAKE THEM TO INSTALL THE PART. I AM NERVOUS TO DRIVE MY CAR EVEN AFTER THIS PART IS FIXED. I WAS DRIVING AT 70 MPH AND COULD OF EASILY GOT INTO AN ACCIDENT WITH ALL THE CONSTRUCTION THAT WAS GOING AROUND. I HOPE THAT FORD TAKES THESE COMPLAINTS SERIOUS AND TAKES SOME ACTION. SOMEONE CAN GET SERIOUSLY HURT WITH THIS ISSUE AND I HOPE IT DOESN'T TAKE THAT FOR FORD TO TAKE ACTION!

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 271
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds