Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2142 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Unknown Or Other (42)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (7) Power Train (764) Steering (255) Vehicle Speed Control (719)
Electrical System (181) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (2) Structure (31) Visibility (16)
Electronic Stability Control (54) Fuel Propulsion System (318) Seats (23) Suspension (14) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (557) Fuel System Gasoline (195) Service Brakes (36) Tires (10) Wheels (75)
Engine And Engine Cooling (88) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 278
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

7/19/2013 - WOODSTOCK, GA
WHILE ACCELERATING, CRUISING OR AT IDLE, THE ENGINE STALLS THEN DIES. WHEN RESTARTING ENGINE STUMBLES BADLY AND DIES. THIS HAPPENS IN TRAFFIC, ACCELERATING INTO INTERSECTIONS, AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS, ETC. MIL IS NOW ON CONSTANTLY. VEHICLE IS COMPLETELY UNUSABLE BECAUSE IT IS PAST THE WARRANTY PERIOD. WE WILL BE REPLACING THE THROTTLE BODY AT OUR OWN EXPENSE, BUT WOULD LIKE FORD TO REIMBURSE US.

View Details

ENGINE

7/19/2013 - LOUISVILLE, KY
I WAS DRIVING ON MY WAY TO WORK WHEN MY CAR LOST POWER I PULLED OVER TURNED THE CAR OFF. UPON RESTARTING IT THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON, I PRECEDED TO WORK. WHEN I GOT OFF OF WORK AND WENT HOME THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS OFF. A WEEK LATER THE SYMPTOMS HAPPENED AGAIN THIS TIME IT WAS MORE THEN ONCE. CLOSE TO A TOTAL OF 10 TIMES IN A ONE HOUR PERIOD.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/19/2013 - LOUISVILLE, KY
I WAS DRIVING ON MY WAY TO WORK WHEN MY CAR LOST POWER I PULLED OVER TURNED THE CAR OFF. UPON RESTARTING IT THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON, I PRECEDED TO WORK. WHEN I GOT OFF OF WORK AND WENT HOME THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS OFF. A WEEK LATER THE SYMPTOMS HAPPENED AGAIN THIS TIME IT WAS MORE THEN ONCE. CLOSE TO A TOTAL OF 10 TIMES IN A ONE HOUR PERIOD.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

7/19/2013 - LOUISVILLE, KY
I WAS DRIVING ON MY WAY TO WORK WHEN MY CAR LOST POWER I PULLED OVER TURNED THE CAR OFF. UPON RESTARTING IT THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON, I PRECEDED TO WORK. WHEN I GOT OFF OF WORK AND WENT HOME THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS OFF. A WEEK LATER THE SYMPTOMS HAPPENED AGAIN THIS TIME IT WAS MORE THEN ONCE. CLOSE TO A TOTAL OF 10 TIMES IN A ONE HOUR PERIOD.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/19/2013 - ODENTON, MD
I WAS DRIVING DOWN A HIGHWAY WHEN THE ENGINE SUDDENLY LOST POWER WITHOUT WARNING. I QUICKLY WENT FROM 70 MPH TO 50 MPH AND CONTINUED TO SLOW. THE VEHICLE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL AND MY RPMS DROPPED BELOW 500. I WAS ABLE TO SAFELY PULL OVER TO THE SHOULDER. I TURNED THE CAR OFF, WAITED A FEW MINUTES, AND STARTED IT. THE CAR STARTED AND IDLED JUST FINE. I REVVED THE ENGINE A FEW TIMES. RPMS STAYED IN THE NORMAL RANGE. I PUT THE CAR IN GEAR AND STARTED TO MOVE. IMMEDIATELY THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME BACK ON AND THE RPMS DROPPED AGAIN. I HAD THE CAR TOWED TO A REPAIR SHOP WHERE THEY INFORMED ME THE THROTTLE BODY HAD FAILED AND IT REQUIRED REPLACEMENT. THE TOW AND REPAIRS COST ME OVER $500.

View Details

ENGINE

7/19/2013 - ODENTON, MD
I WAS DRIVING DOWN A HIGHWAY WHEN THE ENGINE SUDDENLY LOST POWER WITHOUT WARNING. I QUICKLY WENT FROM 70 MPH TO 50 MPH AND CONTINUED TO SLOW. THE VEHICLE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL AND MY RPMS DROPPED BELOW 500. I WAS ABLE TO SAFELY PULL OVER TO THE SHOULDER. I TURNED THE CAR OFF, WAITED A FEW MINUTES, AND STARTED IT. THE CAR STARTED AND IDLED JUST FINE. I REVVED THE ENGINE A FEW TIMES. RPMS STAYED IN THE NORMAL RANGE. I PUT THE CAR IN GEAR AND STARTED TO MOVE. IMMEDIATELY THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME BACK ON AND THE RPMS DROPPED AGAIN. I HAD THE CAR TOWED TO A REPAIR SHOP WHERE THEY INFORMED ME THE THROTTLE BODY HAD FAILED AND IT REQUIRED REPLACEMENT. THE TOW AND REPAIRS COST ME OVER $500.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/19/2013 - POUGHQUHE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE AND BEGAN TO SHAKE. AFTER SHUTTING THE ENGINE OFF AND RESTARTING THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO DRIVE WITHOUT FAILURE FOR A SHORT TIME BEFORE THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS WHERE THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY WOULD HAVE TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 64,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/18/2013 - JACKSON, WI
LIKE MANY OTHERS, EXPERIENCED THROTTLE BODY FAILURE AT HIGHWAY SPEED. NARROWLY AVOIDED ACCIDENT AS I MANEUVERED VEHICLE OFF HIGHWAY. PART IS ON NATIONAL BACK ORDER WITH NO ESTIMATE ON AVAILABILITY. NUMEROUS EMAILS TO FORD WITH NO RESPONSE.

View Details

ENGINE

7/18/2013 - JACKSON, WI
LIKE MANY OTHERS, EXPERIENCED THROTTLE BODY FAILURE AT HIGHWAY SPEED. NARROWLY AVOIDED ACCIDENT AS I MANEUVERED VEHICLE OFF HIGHWAY. PART IS ON NATIONAL BACK ORDER WITH NO ESTIMATE ON AVAILABILITY. NUMEROUS EMAILS TO FORD WITH NO RESPONSE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/18/2013 - MEADOW VALLEY, CA
ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS, THE VEHICLE HAS NO THROTTLE RESPONSE WILL DRIVING. THE CAR MUST BE SAFELY PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, TURNED OFF, AND THEN RESTARTED TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM. THE WRENCH LIGHT COMES ON EVERY TIME THIS OCCURS, AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON SOME OF THE TIME. THIS IS VERY HAZARDOUS DUE TO THE DRIVING CONDITIONS THAT MAY BE EVIDENT AT THE TIME THE PROBLEM OCCURS. THE LOCAL FORD GARAGE DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM AS THE NEED FOR THE ELECTRIC THROTTLE BODY REPLACEMENT, PART #DS7Z-9E926-A.

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 278
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds