Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 3192 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (213) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (15) Service Brakes Hydraulic (20) Unknown Or Other (73)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (839) Steering (771) Vehicle Speed Control (768)
Electrical System (228) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (5) Structure (59) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (86) Fuel Propulsion System (407) Seats (29) Suspension (24) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (642) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (74) Tires (14) Wheels (105)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  
<<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 367
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/7/2013 - LEXINGTON, NC
DRIVING DOWN THE INTERSTATE AND THE CAR JERKS AND THEN DECELERATES, CANNOT PUSH THE GAS AS IT WILL DO NOTHING, THE TRANSMISSION LIGHT COMES ON AND YOU HAVE TO PULL OVER SHUT THE CAR OFF AND LET IT SIT FOR A MINUTE AND CRANK IT BACK UP. THIS HAPPENED ONLY ONCE AT FIRST, HOWEVER, NOW OCCURS VERY FREQUENTLY DURING INTERSTATE DRIVING. SO I CALLED THE FORD DEALERSHIP, TO GET A PRICE CHECK ON THE PART AS COMPUTER THREW CODE P2111, WHO ADVISED THAT THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE WITH THIS CAR AND CANNOT UNDERSTAND WHY FORD HAS NOT DONE A RE-CALL ON THE THROTTLE BODY ISSUE. I REALLY THINK SOMEONE NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS BEFORE SOMEONE GETS SERIOUSLY HURT OR KILLED FROM THEIR VEHICLE JUST DECIDING IT WANTS TO DECELERATE WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/7/2013 - LEXINGTON, NC
DRIVING DOWN THE INTERSTATE AND THE CAR JERKS AND THEN DECELERATES, CANNOT PUSH THE GAS AS IT WILL DO NOTHING, THE TRANSMISSION LIGHT COMES ON AND YOU HAVE TO PULL OVER SHUT THE CAR OFF AND LET IT SIT FOR A MINUTE AND CRANK IT BACK UP. THIS HAPPENED ONLY ONCE AT FIRST, HOWEVER, NOW OCCURS VERY FREQUENTLY DURING INTERSTATE DRIVING. SO I CALLED THE FORD DEALERSHIP, TO GET A PRICE CHECK ON THE PART AS COMPUTER THREW CODE P2111, WHO ADVISED THAT THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE WITH THIS CAR AND CANNOT UNDERSTAND WHY FORD HAS NOT DONE A RE-CALL ON THE THROTTLE BODY ISSUE. I REALLY THINK SOMEONE NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS BEFORE SOMEONE GETS SERIOUSLY HURT OR KILLED FROM THEIR VEHICLE JUST DECIDING IT WANTS TO DECELERATE WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

ENGINE

12/7/2013 - LEXINGTON, NC
DRIVING DOWN THE INTERSTATE AND THE CAR JERKS AND THEN DECELERATES, CANNOT PUSH THE GAS AS IT WILL DO NOTHING, THE TRANSMISSION LIGHT COMES ON AND YOU HAVE TO PULL OVER SHUT THE CAR OFF AND LET IT SIT FOR A MINUTE AND CRANK IT BACK UP. THIS HAPPENED ONLY ONCE AT FIRST, HOWEVER, NOW OCCURS VERY FREQUENTLY DURING INTERSTATE DRIVING. SO I CALLED THE FORD DEALERSHIP, TO GET A PRICE CHECK ON THE PART AS COMPUTER THREW CODE P2111, WHO ADVISED THAT THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE WITH THIS CAR AND CANNOT UNDERSTAND WHY FORD HAS NOT DONE A RE-CALL ON THE THROTTLE BODY ISSUE. I REALLY THINK SOMEONE NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS BEFORE SOMEONE GETS SERIOUSLY HURT OR KILLED FROM THEIR VEHICLE JUST DECIDING IT WANTS TO DECELERATE WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL: ACCELERATOR PEDAL

12/5/2013 - EXCELSIOR SPRINGS, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, HE ATTEMPTED TO ACCELERATE BUT THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL SUNK INTO THE FLOORBOARD. THE FAILURE WAS RECURRING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO DISENGAGE THE PEDAL BY TAPPING IT TWICE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER BUT THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 21,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 26,000. UPDATED 3/5/14 UPDATED 03/21/14

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/5/2013 - EXCELSIOR SPRINGS, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, HE ATTEMPTED TO ACCELERATE BUT THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL SUNK INTO THE FLOORBOARD. THE FAILURE WAS RECURRING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO DISENGAGE THE PEDAL BY TAPPING IT TWICE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER BUT THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 21,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 26,000. UPDATED 3/5/14 UPDATED 03/21/14

View Details

ENGINE

12/4/2013 - LANGHORNE, PA
WHILE TRAVELING ON THE LOCAL HIGHWAY, THE CAR LOST POWER AND STARTED TO SHAKE. THE SERVICE AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS APPEARED ON THE DASHBOARD. LUCKILY IT WAS NOT RUSH HOUR AND THE TRAFFIC WAS LIGHT. AFTER PULLING OFF OF THE ROAD, I WAS ABLE TO TURN OFF THE CAR AND BACK ON. THE ENGINE APPEARED TO OPERATE NORMALLY. THE INCIDENT HAPPENED AGAIN A FEW MILES LATER. THIS TIME THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT REMAINED ON AFTER THE RESTART. I WAS ABLE TO SUCCESSFULLY DRIVE THE CAR TO THE LOCAL DEALERSHIP. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. LUCKILY I HAVE AN EXTENDED WARRANTY AND IT ONLY COST ME $100, UNLIKE SOME OF THE OTHER FOLKS WHO HAVE REPORTED THE SAME ISSUE. THIS COULD HAVE BEEN MUCH WORSE IF THE TRAFFIC WAS HEAVIER OR IF I WAS UNABLE TO GET TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD QUICKLY.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/4/2013 - CINCINNATI, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH, THERE WAS A SUDDEN LOSS OF ACCELERATION POWER AS THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND THE WRENCH WARNING ICON ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED TWICE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 53,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/3/2013 - SHOREVIEW, MN
CAR DRIVING FINE WHEN IT SUDDENLY LOSES ALL THROTTLE RESPONSE. THE LITTLE ORANGE WRENCH LIGHT COMES ON. PULLED CAR OVER TO THE SHOULDER AND TURNED OFF THE IGNITION. WHEN I TURNED THE CAR BACK ON, IT BEGAN WORKING AGAIN. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED. THE FIRST INCIDENT WAS A FEW WEEKS AGO. VERY DANGEROUS TO LOSE THROTTLE RESPONSE. UPON CHECKING INTERNET IT APPEARS THAT THIS PROBLEM IS NOT UNCOMMON. YOU NEED TO LOOK INTO THIS AND GET FORD ISSUE A RECALL.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/3/2013 - SHOREVIEW, MN
CAR DRIVING FINE WHEN IT SUDDENLY LOSES ALL THROTTLE RESPONSE. THE LITTLE ORANGE WRENCH LIGHT COMES ON. PULLED CAR OVER TO THE SHOULDER AND TURNED OFF THE IGNITION. WHEN I TURNED THE CAR BACK ON, IT BEGAN WORKING AGAIN. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED. THE FIRST INCIDENT WAS A FEW WEEKS AGO. VERY DANGEROUS TO LOSE THROTTLE RESPONSE. UPON CHECKING INTERNET IT APPEARS THAT THIS PROBLEM IS NOT UNCOMMON. YOU NEED TO LOOK INTO THIS AND GET FORD ISSUE A RECALL.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/2/2013 - TROY, MI
WAS TRAVELING ON 696 IN DETROIT AREA AT 70 MPH WHEN MY 2010 FORD FUSION SUDDENLY LOST 'POWER' TO THE POWER TRAIN, IT LOST ALL VELOCITY AND THE ABILITY TO ACCELERATE. IT WENT FROM 70 MPH TO 0 MPH IN SECONDS! I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO SCARED FOR MY LIFE AS I WAS AT THAT MOMENT WATCHING CARS 'JUMP' LANES TO AVOID REAR ENDING ME DUE MY SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER. I THANK GOD I WAS ABLE TO CROSS MULTIPLE LANES MAKING NEAR THE SHOULDER AS THE VEHICLE CAME TO A STOP! THE ENGINE WAS STILL RUNNING BUT LIST ABILITY TO MOVE. DEALERSHIP CHARGED $600 TO REPAIR MY VEHICLE WHICH WAS 2 WEEKS OUT OF WARRANTY WITH 30,000 MILES! WHEN ASKED WHAT HAPPENED THE SERVICE MANAGER SAID SOMETIMES PARTS GO BAD. AFTER READING ABOUT THE ISSUE, IT SOUNDS BIGGER PROBLEM THAN THAT. LET ME KNOW WHAT INFO YOU NEED.

View Details
Pages:  <<  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  >>  ... 367
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds