Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2012 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1234 complaints filed for the 2012 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2012 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (23) Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Power Train (397) Steering (138) Unknown Or Other (68)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (2) Structure (16) Vehicle Speed Control (146)
Electrical System (113) Fuel Propulsion System (68) Seats (9) Suspension (14) Visibility (30)
Electronic Stability Control (31) Fuel System Gasoline (36) Service Brakes (87) Tires (10) Visibility Wiper (80)
Engine (402) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (3) Wheels (8)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 130
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

4/17/2019 - FARMINGTON, NM
I BOUGHT IT WITH @ 10,000 MILES ON THE ODOMETER. I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT HELL WITH IT FROM DAY ONE. FIRST OFF I PUT TWO NEW FRONT ROTORS AND BRAKE PADS ALL THE WAY AROUND AND BOTH IDLER PULLEYS WERE SQUEALING SO I REPLACED THEM . THEN AT @ 19,000 MILES I HAD TO REPLACE BOTH CVJ HALF SHAFTS . NOW AT 45,000 MILES THEY ARE BOTH SHOT AGAIN THE CVJ HALF SHAFTS ARE . ON THE FIRST OF JANUARY THIS YEAR I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND THE VEHICLE WAS RUNNING GOOD SUDDENLY IT BEGAN TO CUT OUT AND THE POWER FELL OFF ON ITS FACE. I PURCHASED AN OBD11 CODE READER TO TRY AND DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM. IT TELLS ME THAT RANDOM MISFIRE DETECTED AND THAT CYLINDERS 5 6 7 8 ARE MISFIRING . LET ME JUST SAY THAT 4 MONTHS LATER AFTER GOING THRU EVERYTHING FROM THE PLUGS WIRES INJECTORS AND REPLACING THE FUEL PUMP MODULE ASSEMBLY IT IS STILL NOT RUNNING AND I'M AT MY END OF TRYING TO GET THE PEICE OF $*** RUNNING. THERE IS NO WAY IN HELL AT 45,000 MILES ON THE VEHICLE THAT I SHOULD BE HAVING ALL THE HELL WITH THE VEHICLE. I LIVE IN NEW MEXICO AND WE DO HAVE A LEMON LAW HERE. I AM BEYOND THE SHADOW OF A DOUBT SURE THAT THIS TRUCK IS A DAMN LEMON. PARTS OF THIS DOCUMENT HAVE BEEN REDACTED TO PROTECT PERSONALLY IDENTIFIABLE INFORMATION PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/16/2019 - FLETCHER, NC
"SERVICE ADVANCETRAC" WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATES AFTER SHARP TURNS INTO PARKING SPACES, ETC.. TURN SIGNAL ARM HAS TO BE HELD DURING TURNS. SOMETIMES PROBLEM CLEARS ITSELF.

View Details

STEERING

4/16/2019 - FLETCHER, NC
"SERVICE ADVANCETRAC" WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATES AFTER SHARP TURNS INTO PARKING SPACES, ETC.. TURN SIGNAL ARM HAS TO BE HELD DURING TURNS. SOMETIMES PROBLEM CLEARS ITSELF.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/16/2019 - BRANDON, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE DOWNSHIFTED INTO FIRST GEAR WITHOUT WARNING. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 19V075000 (POWER TRAIN) BY BRANDON FORD (9090 E ADAMO DR, TAMPA, FL 33619, (813) 246-3673), BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AGAIN. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/15/2019 - DENVER, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 19V075000 (POWER TRAIN). THE CONTACT STATED THAT BIG MIKE NAUGHTON FORD (LOCATED AT 150 S HAVANA ST, AURORA, CO 80012, (303) 343-1900) EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/15/2019 - FAIRPORT, NY
FOR OVER 2 YEARS NOW AN ISSUE WITH THE DRIVER TRAN MODULE HAS BEEN CAUSING MY TRUCK TO GO FROM ANY GEAR INTO FIRST, LOCKING TIRES UP AND CAUSING ISSUES WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED. ** SAFETY RECALL WAS MADE ON DRIVER TRAN MODULE **. HOWEVER, MY TRUCK IS NOW IN WORSE CONDITION WITHOUT A FIX TO THE ISSUE, BUT MY TRUCK IS NOW SHUTTING THE ENTIRE COMPUTER MODULE DOWN AND I HAVE FURTHER TRANSMISSION ISSUES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/15/2019 - FAIRPORT, NY
FOR OVER 2 YEARS NOW AN ISSUE WITH THE DRIVER TRAN MODULE HAS BEEN CAUSING MY TRUCK TO GO FROM ANY GEAR INTO FIRST, LOCKING TIRES UP AND CAUSING ISSUES WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED. ** SAFETY RECALL WAS MADE ON DRIVER TRAN MODULE **. HOWEVER, MY TRUCK IS NOW IN WORSE CONDITION WITHOUT A FIX TO THE ISSUE, BUT MY TRUCK IS NOW SHUTTING THE ENTIRE COMPUTER MODULE DOWN AND I HAVE FURTHER TRANSMISSION ISSUES.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/15/2019 - FAIRPORT, NY
FOR OVER 2 YEARS NOW AN ISSUE WITH THE DRIVER TRAN MODULE HAS BEEN CAUSING MY TRUCK TO GO FROM ANY GEAR INTO FIRST, LOCKING TIRES UP AND CAUSING ISSUES WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED. ** SAFETY RECALL WAS MADE ON DRIVER TRAN MODULE **. HOWEVER, MY TRUCK IS NOW IN WORSE CONDITION WITHOUT A FIX TO THE ISSUE, BUT MY TRUCK IS NOW SHUTTING THE ENTIRE COMPUTER MODULE DOWN AND I HAVE FURTHER TRANSMISSION ISSUES.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/11/2019 - HAMMONDSVILLE, OH
ELECTRIC VACUUM ASSIST PUMP FAILURES THAT RESULTING IN THE LOSS OF BRAKE POWER ASSIST+MAKING IT FAR MORE DIFFICULT TO GET THE VEHICLE TO STOP. THIS VEHICLE HAS 39,000 MILES ON IT AND IT GIVES NO WARNING . I AM CONCERNED WITH INJURY OR A CRASH. THE DEALER STATES THIS IS NOT A CURRENT RECALL. I HAVE NOTICED THERE A SEVERAL COMPLAINTS AND SOME CRASHES HAVE OCCURRED BECAUSE OF THIS ISSUE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/10/2019 - SNELLVILLE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS AND DOWNSHIFTING GEARS, THE CONTACT HEARD A LOUD ABNORMAL NOISE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED INTERMITTENTLY. FIVE STAR FORD STONE MOUNTAIN (3800 US-78, SNELLVILLE, GA 30039, (678) 384-4242) WAS CONTACTED AND STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS TYPICAL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 19V075000 (POWER TRAIN), BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 59,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 130
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds