Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SUBURBAN - 2016 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 69 complaints filed for the 2016 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2016 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2016 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Power Train (4) Steering (3) Tires (3) Visibility (1)
Electrical System (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (6) Unknown Or Other (14) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (6) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Vehicle Speed Control (4) Wheels (5)
Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (31)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

7/12/2019 - CAPE CORAL, FL
HARD BRAKE PEDAL AT LEAST 6 TIMES. PEDAL GETS HARD DURING LOW-SPEED CONDITIONS, WHEN EITHER BACKING UP OR WHEN THE REAR AVOIDANCE SYSTEM IS ACTIVATED. LASTS ABOUT THREE MINUTES, THEN GOES BACK TO NORMAL

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/11/2019 - CHARLOTTE, NC
ON JULY 8 I TOOK MY SUBURBAN IN FOR THE 30,000 MILES SERVICE. EVERYTHING SEEMED FINE, I DROVE IT THE NEXT DAY. I DIDN+T NOTICED ANY PROBLEMS. ON THE 10TH, I STARTED NOTICING MY BRAKES DIDN+T WANT TO STOP. ALSO IT WAS LIKE IT WAS ROLLING BACK, ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU WERE AT A SLOW SPEED. IN THE BEGINNING I THOUGHT I WAS OVERREACTING UNTIL IT KEPT HAPPENING. IT WAS VERY SCARY I+M THANKFUL THAT I DIDN+T HIT ANYONE. BECAUSE IT WAS UNCONTROLLABLE. WHEN I GOT HIM I+M ON A SLIGHT HILL & IT WAS ROLLING AS I+M TRYING TO STOP IT WITH MY BRAKES. AFTER TALKING TO MY ADVISOR AFTER 5 BECAUSE I WAS SO UPSET THAT I JUST SPENT 410 DOLLARS ON MONDAY. THEY SAID THEY DIDN+T HAVE ANY LOANERS HOWEVER THEY WERE ABLE TO ACCOMMODATE ME. I ALSO WONDER WHY THEY DIDN+T CATCH THIS ON MONDAY.I DID NOTICE THAT THERE WAS A BRAKE ASSIST LIGHT APPEARED. I DEFINITELY FEEL LIKE THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL ON THIS SITUATION. SO MY VEHICLE IS AT THE DEALERSHIP I DON+T KNOW ANY FURTHER DETAILS YET. THANK YOU

View Details

STEERING

7/6/2019 - GLEN ELLYN, IL
LOST POWER STEERING WHILE DRIVING AT AROUND 60 MPH ON A FREEWAY, BARELY AVOIDING CRASHING INTO MULTIPLE VEHICLES, ADJUSTED MY SPEED TO AVOID OTHERS, HAPPENED ON A CURVE WITH AN ASSOCIATED MESSAGE FOR THE LOSS OF STEERING. THANK GOD TRAFFIC WAS LIGHT, ITS THE WEEKEND.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/26/2019 - RICHFIELD, MN
INCREASE BREAK PEDAL, HARD BRAKE PEDAL INCREASES STOPING DISTANCE LOW SPEED WHEN SOFTLY APPLYING THE BRAKE. THIS PROBLEM IS COME AND GO.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/18/2019 - PUNTA GORDA, FL
BRAKE PEDAL IS HARD TO PUSH AT LOW SPEEDS AND VEHICLE TAKES LONGER THAN USUAL TO MAKE A COMPLETE STOP

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/6/2019 - EDMONDS, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2016 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. WHILE AT A STOP LIGHT, THE CONTACT BRIEFLY DEPRESSED THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL AND THEN QUICKLY DEPRESSED THE BRAKE PEDAL; HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO STOP. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT REAR ENDED ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE CONTACT DID NOT SUSTAINED INJURIES AND NETHER WAS THE TWO DRIVER AND REAR PASSENGERS. THE DRIVER FROM THE OTHER VEHICLE SUSTAINED NECK INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE TO HER RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS LATER TAKEN TO DOUG'S NW CADILLAC DEALER, LOCATED AT 17545 AURORA AVE N, SHORELINE, WA 98133, (855) 218-9325, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VACUUM PUMP AND BELT BRAKE ASSIST DECREASE DUE TO LOST AND WAS REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 28,373.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/16/2019 - OTSEGO, MN
I WAS PULLING INTO A PARKING SPACE IN A HIGH SCHOOL PARKING LOT FOR MY SON'S BASKETBALL TOURNAMENT. AS A APPLIED THE BRAKES TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP, MY TRUCK WOULD NOT STOP. I ENDED UP HITTING A PARKED CAR AND A CEMENT LIGHT POLE. MY TWO DAUGHTERS WERE IN THE TRUCK WITH ME AND WE WERE UNDERSTANDABLY SHOOK UP AND EMOTIONAL. THE NEXT DAY I RECEIVED A LETTER IN THE MAIL FROM GM ABOUT THE MECHANICAL VACUUM PUMP OUTPUT MAY DECREASE AT LOW SPEEDS. I BROUGHT MY TRUCK INTO THE DEALERSHIP IMMEDIATELY AND THEY DIAGNOSED THAT THE VACUUM PUMP NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. I AM CURRENTLY WAITING FOR GM TO REPLY IN REGARDS TO HOW THEY WILL HANDLE THE DAMAGE TO MY TRUCK AND THE OTHER VEHICLE I HIT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/13/2019 - WOODBRIDGE, VA
2016 CHEVY SUBURBAN LTZ MODEL HAVE A CONDITION WHERE DRIVER EXPERIENCE BRAKE PEDAL EFFORTS , HARD BRAKE PEDAL , AND POTENTIALLY INCREASED STOPPING DISTANCE. IT HAPPEN WHILE PARALLEL PARKING , SLOWLY GOING DOWN THE HILL, THE CONDITION IS MORE PREVALENT AT LOW SPEED WHEN SOFTLY APPLYING THE BRAKES. MECHANIC MENTION MECHANICAL VACUUM PUMP OUTPUT MAY DECREASE OVER TIME DECREASING THE AMOUNT OF VACUUM/POWER BRAKE ASSIST. IT HAPPEN ON HIGHWAY WHILE STOP AND GO TRAFFIC, WHILE PARKING , GOING DOWN THE HILL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/3/2019 - HEMPSTEAD, TX
WHILE DRIVING THE DOOR LOCKS BEGAN OPENING AND CLOSING, THE EMERGENCY FLASHERS TURNED ON AND OFF REPEATEDLY, THE GPS NAVIGATION SYSTEM STOPPED WORKING AND THE BLUETOOTH OPERATIONS FAILED

View Details

ENGINE

4/24/2019 - OLIVE BRANCH, MS
MY AC CONDENSER WENT OUT 2 DAYS AFTER HAVING MY CAR SERVICED AT THE CHEVY DEALERSHIP. CALLED CHEVY AND SAID NOTHING THEY COULD DO TO HELP ME.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds