Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 154 complaints filed for the 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes (5) Unknown Or Other (41)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (25) Steering (3) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electrical System (48) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (1) Structure (40) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Seats (2) Suspension (1) Wheels (4)
Engine (10)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/7/2019 - FAYETTEVILLE, NC
THE SLIDING DOOR BEHIND THE DRIVER+S SEAT IS PERMANENTLY LOCKED. IT DOESN+T UNLOCK WITH THE KEY NOR DOES IT UNLOCK MANUALLY. THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD AS IF I WERE TO BE IN AN ACCIDENT, THE KIDS CANNOT GET OUT OF THE CAR SAFELY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/2/2019 - CONNELL, WA
LEFT SIDE SLIDING DOOR LOCKING ACTUATOR WILL NOT UNLOCK WITH KEYFOD, OVERHEAD DOOR OPEN BUTTON OR EVEN THE MANUAL BUTTON. SO THE DOOR WILL NOT OPEN AT ALL STUCK SHUT AND LOCKED. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE DUE TO IF THERE IS AN EMERGENCY AND YOU NEEDED TO GET SOMEONE OUT OF THAT SIDE THEY ARE STUCK. THIS JUST ALL OF A SUDDEN HAPPENED. THERE WAS NOT WARNING OR NOISE MADE. HERE IS A LINK TO A BLOG WITH TONS OF PEOPLE WITH SAME PROBLEM. I HAVE ONLY 56600 MILES ON MY VAN.HTTPS://WWW.CARGURUS.COM/CARS/DISCUSSION-T41910_DS866499

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/24/2019 - OVID, NY
DRIVER SIDE REAR PASSENGER DOOR RANDOMLY FROZE AND STOPPED WORKING AND IS STUCK IN A LOCKED MODE. MANUAL BUTTON WILL NOT RELEASE DOOR AND ALSO ALL CONTROLS ON REMOTE, DOOR PANEL OR BUTTON ON CEILING WILL NOT OPEN DOOR. SAFETY ISSUE IF GRANDKIDS OR PASSENGERS CAN'T EXIT THROUGH DOOR IN AN EMERGENCY. THIS SHOULD BE A SAFETY RECALL. IT'S NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY AND IS A SAFETY ISSUE. MULTIPLE COMPLAINTS FROM OTHERS AND DODGE DOES NOTHING TO RESOLVE THE ISSUES $1300 REPAIR TO FIX ON A 2 YR OLD CAR IS RIDICULOUS. PLEASE MAKE THIS A SAFETY RECALL, I AM AFRAID TO TAKE PASSENGERS IN MY VAN FOR GOD SAKE. I DIDN'T BUY A VAN TO NOT DID USE IT, BUT I HAVE NO MONEY TO FIX IT AND I AM LOCKE INTO AN EXPENSIVE CAR PAYMENT NOT EXPECTING TO HAVE EXPENSIVE REPAIRS.

View Details

ENGINE

6/24/2019 - SIDNEY, ME
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR SUDDENLY ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE WOULD NO LONGER ACCELERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE LOCAL DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 73,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/24/2019 - SIDNEY, ME
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR SUDDENLY ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE WOULD NO LONGER ACCELERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE LOCAL DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 73,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/21/2019 - VANCOUVER, WA
THE ACTUATORS IN BOTH SLIDING DOORS HAVE FAILED. THE DRIVER'S SIDE SLIDING DOOR WILL NOT UNLOCK AND CANNOT BE OPENED. THE PASSENGER SIDE SLIDING DOOR CANNOT BE LOCKED. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE. WE NEED TO EXIT THE CAR WHEN NEEDED AND NOT WORRY ABOUT WHETHER THE DOORS WILL OPERATE. LIKEWISE, WE NEED TO HAVE CONFIDENCE THAT OUR CAR IS LOCKED AND THAT NO ONE CAN ENTER WHILE WE'RE IN IT OR WHILE IT'S PARKED. THE REPAIR FOR THIS PROBLEM IS OVER $2000.00. I HAVE COME TO LEARN THAT THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM TO DODGE AND YET THEY HAVE NOT TAKEN CARE OF IT! THEY SHOULD RECALL THESE VANS AND PROVIDE A FIX. CONSUMER HAD THE VEHICLE REPAIRED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

6/21/2019 - WASHINGTON, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE SLIDING DOOR FAILED TO OPEN OR CLOSE ELECTRONICALLY OR MANUALLY. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND PROVIDED CASE NUMBER: 58821087. THE CONTACT WAS REFERRED TO THE LOCAL DEALER. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 39,100.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/18/2019 - SAINT CHARLES, MO
DRIVER'S SIDE SLIDING DOOR WOULD NOT OPEN MANUALLY, WITH THE KEY FOB BUTTON, OR WITH EITHER BUTTON INSIDE THE VEHICLE. DOOR WAS ALSO STUCK IN "LOCK" POSITION AND COULD NOT BE UNLOCKED MANUALLY, WITH KEY FOB, OR WITH INTERIOR BUTTONS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/18/2019 - JAMAICA PLAIN, MA
STATIONARY IN DRIVEWAY, DRIVERS SIDE REAR DOOR UNABLE TO OPEN MANUALLY OR ELECTRONICALLY. BROUGHT TO DEALERSHIP WHERE PURCHASED AND LEFT IT TO THE TUNE OF $296 LABOR FOR DIAGNOSING. NOT FIXED THAT WOULD BE ANOTHER $600 FOR PARTS PLUS LABOR. NEEDS TO BE RECALLED, DANGEROUS IF IN A ACCIDENT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/18/2019 - LANDIS, NC
WHEN THE CAR IS IN PARK, IGNITION ON OR OFF, THE DRIVER'S SIDE SLIDING DOOR IS LOCKED AND CLOSED AND WILL NOT OPEN USING THE KEYFOB, THE DOOR BUTTON ON THE CEILING CONSOLE, THE DOOR BUTTON ON THE DOOR WALL, THE INSIDE OR OUTSIDE DOOR HANDLES. THE LOCK WILL NOT MANUALLY LOCK OR UNLOCK. YOU CANNOT EXIT THE VAN ON THAT SIDE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds