Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 154 complaints filed for the 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes (5) Unknown Or Other (41)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (25) Steering (3) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electrical System (48) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (1) Structure (40) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Seats (2) Suspension (1) Wheels (4)
Engine (10)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/17/2019 - REDFORD, MI
JUNE 14, 2019, WHILE PARKED IN MY DRIVEWAY, THE RIGHT SLIDING DOOR WOULD NOT UNLOCK . I TRIED BOTH MANUALLY AND ELECTRONICALLY. THE DOOR IS HOPELESSLY LOCKED. I WENT THROUGH THIS WITH THE LEFT SLIDING DOOR IN JANUARY, 2019.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/17/2019 - REDFORD, MI
WHILE STATIONARY, THE LEFT SLIDING FAILED TO OPEN. I TRIED BOTH MANUALLY AND WITH THE KEY FOB. THAT WAS REPAIRED IN JANUARY, 2019. JUNE 14, 2019, THE RIGHT SLIDING DOOR FAILED TO OPEN, WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED. AGAIN, THE SLIDING DOOR CANNOT BE OPENED BY ANY MEANS. BOTH ISSUES HAPPENED ON MY DRIVEWAY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/17/2019 - TAMARAC, FL
MY PASSENGER SIDE SLIDING DOOR STOPPED WORKING. I TRIED OPENING IT MANUALLY AND WITH THE KEY OFF AND DOME SWITCH, BUT NOT DOING ANYTHING. EVEN WITH VEHICLE IN START AND ALSO PARKED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/17/2019 - TAMARAC, FL
MY PASSENGER SIDE SLIDING DOOR STOPPED WORKING. I TRIED OPENING IT MANUALLY AND WITH THE KEY OFF AND DOME SWITCH, BUT NOT DOING ANYTHING. EVEN WITH VEHICLE IN START AND ALSO PARKED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/15/2019 - MECHANICVILLE, NY
THE DRIVER SIDE REAR SLIDING DOOR IS UNRESPONSIVE. THE DOOR DOESN'T OPEN OR CLOSE MANUALLY, WITH THE POWER BUTTON, OR WITH THE KEY FOB. ALL THE OTHER DOORS WORK AS THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO. WHEN THE BUTTON ON THE FOB IS PRESSED, THE VEHICLE LIGHTS FLASH, ACKNOWLEDGING THE COMMAND, HOWEVER NOTHING HAPPENS. THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED AT MY HOME, AND WHILE TRYING TO LOAD MY INFANT CHILDREN INTO THEIR CAREERS, WE DISCOVERED THE DOOR WAS INOPERABLE. THE PROBLEM IS NOT WITH A FUSE, BECAUSE THE PASSENGER SLIDER IS ON THE SAME FUSE AND WORKS FINE. I CAN'T OPEN THE DOOR TO INSPECT THE WIRING HARNESSES; BUT IT WOULD HAVE TO BE A POORLY DESIGNED WIRING HARNESS OR PROBLEM WITH THE ACTUATOR. IF MY VEHICLE WERE IN AN ACCIDENT, I WOULD BE UNABLE TO FREE MY CHILDREN FROM THE VEHICLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/15/2019 - MECHANICVILLE, NY
THE DRIVER SIDE REAR SLIDING DOOR IS UNRESPONSIVE. THE DOOR DOESN'T OPEN OR CLOSE MANUALLY, WITH THE POWER BUTTON, OR WITH THE KEY FOB. ALL THE OTHER DOORS WORK AS THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO. WHEN THE BUTTON ON THE FOB IS PRESSED, THE VEHICLE LIGHTS FLASH, ACKNOWLEDGING THE COMMAND, HOWEVER NOTHING HAPPENS. THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED AT MY HOME, AND WHILE TRYING TO LOAD MY INFANT CHILDREN INTO THEIR CAREERS, WE DISCOVERED THE DOOR WAS INOPERABLE. THE PROBLEM IS NOT WITH A FUSE, BECAUSE THE PASSENGER SLIDER IS ON THE SAME FUSE AND WORKS FINE. I CAN'T OPEN THE DOOR TO INSPECT THE WIRING HARNESSES; BUT IT WOULD HAVE TO BE A POORLY DESIGNED WIRING HARNESS OR PROBLEM WITH THE ACTUATOR. IF MY VEHICLE WERE IN AN ACCIDENT, I WOULD BE UNABLE TO FREE MY CHILDREN FROM THE VEHICLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/13/2019 - YUKON, OK
THE LOCK ON THE DRIVER'S SIDE REAR SLIDING DOOR WILL NOT UNLOCK. THE DOOR IS STUCK AND WILL NOT OPEN SINCE THE LOCKING MECHANISM IS STUCK. IT WILL NOT OPEN MANUALLY OR AUTOMATICALLY. IT CAUSES A SAFETY HAZARD DUE TO THE FACT THAT IF AN ACCIDENT OR SOMETHING HAPPENED, THE DOOR CANNOT BE OPENED TO LET MY CHILDREN OUT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/13/2019 - YUKON, OK
THE LOCK ON THE DRIVER'S SIDE REAR SLIDING DOOR WILL NOT UNLOCK. THE DOOR IS STUCK AND WILL NOT OPEN SINCE THE LOCKING MECHANISM IS STUCK. IT WILL NOT OPEN MANUALLY OR AUTOMATICALLY. IT CAUSES A SAFETY HAZARD DUE TO THE FACT THAT IF AN ACCIDENT OR SOMETHING HAPPENED, THE DOOR CANNOT BE OPENED TO LET MY CHILDREN OUT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/7/2019 - MARTINSBURG, WV
THE SLIDING DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR WILL NOT UNLOCK EITHER ELECTRONICALLY OR MANUALLY. THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD AS THAT DOOR CAN NO LONGER BE OPENED. ALSO, THE SLIDING PASSENGER DOOR WILL NO LONGER LOCK EXCEPT MANUALLY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/6/2019 - SPRINGFIELD, IL
DRIVERS SIDE SLIDING DOOR WON+T OPEN OR UNLOCK, MANUALLY OR WITH FOB OR CEILING BUTTON.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds