Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 154 complaints filed for the 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes (5) Unknown Or Other (41)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (25) Steering (3) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electrical System (48) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (1) Structure (40) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Seats (2) Suspension (1) Wheels (4)
Engine (10)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/3/2019 - SOUTH GLASTONBURY, CT
THIS IS REGARDING MY 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN (ONLY 45K MILES). BOTH SLIDING DOORS WERE WORKING FINE, THEN ON MAY 20, 2019 THE DRIVER'S SLIDING DOOR JUST FROZE--CAN'T OPEN IT ELECTRONICALLY OR MANUALLY. THE LOCK IS STUCK IN THE LOCKED POSITION AND THE POWER DOOR LOCK SWITCH WON'T MOVE THAT DOOR'S LOCK TO THE 'UNLOCK' POSITION. WHEN I TRY TO MOVE THE LOCK/UNLOCK BUTTON/LEVER ON THAT SLIDING DOOR, IT'S STUCK IN THE LOCKED POSITION--EVEN WITH A BUNCH OF FORCE I CAN'T MOVE THE LEVER TO THE UNLOCKED POSITION--I FEEL LIKE I'M GOING TO BREAK THE LEVER IF I FORCE IT TOO MUCH. SO THE DOOR IS BASICALLY UNUSABLE RIGHT NOW. I HAVE FOUR (4) CHILDREN AND THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE AS THEY CANNOT EXIT THE VEHICLE IN A SAFE MANNER IN CASE OF AN EMERGENCY. THE DODGE DEALERSHIP I GO TO STATED THAT THIS IS A +KNOWN PROBLEM+ WITH DODGE GRAND CARAVANS AND THAT DODGE REFUSES TO ADDRESS THE ISSUE. THE DEALERSHIP SAID THE COST TO FIX THE ISSUE IS $506.59 THE BIGGER CONCERN IS THAT I WENT ON VARIOUS DODGE +BLOG SITES+ AND I COUNTED OVER 100 OTHER POSTS WHERE PEOPLE HAVE HAD THE SAME ISSUE. I HOPE THAT YOU CAN HELP IN GETTING THIS ISSUE RESOLVED. I CANNOT SEE MYSELF PAYING $506.59 TO FIX AN ISSUE THAT IS OBVIOUSLY A MANUFACTURERS DEFECT. I LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR RESPOND.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

5/29/2019 - BOISE, ID
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE SLIDING DOOR FAILED TO UNLOCK. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 60,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/28/2019 - ROANOKE, VA
DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR IS STUCK IN THE LOCK POSITION. IT WONT UNLOCK WITH THE REMOTE, BUTTON INSIDE OR MANUALLY. KEEPS SHOWING ERROR MESSAFE IF YOU TRY TO OPEN IT THAT THE DOOR NEEDS TO BE UNKOCKED BUT WILL NOT UNLOCK. VERY UNSAFE SINCE MINIVANS ARE FOR FAMILY'S AND BOW IN THE CASE OF EMERGENCY I CANT OPEN THAT DOOR. ESPECIALLY SINCE THE VEHICAL HAS LESS THAN 60K MILES ON IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/28/2019 - ROANOKE, VA
DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR IS STUCK IN THE LOCK POSITION. IT WONT UNLOCK WITH THE REMOTE, BUTTON INSIDE OR MANUALLY. KEEPS SHOWING ERROR MESSAFE IF YOU TRY TO OPEN IT THAT THE DOOR NEEDS TO BE UNKOCKED BUT WILL NOT UNLOCK. VERY UNSAFE SINCE MINIVANS ARE FOR FAMILY'S AND BOW IN THE CASE OF EMERGENCY I CANT OPEN THAT DOOR. ESPECIALLY SINCE THE VEHICAL HAS LESS THAN 60K MILES ON IT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/25/2019 - RIVESVILLE, WV
LEFT SLIDING DOOR WILL NOT OPEN FROM INSIDE OR OUTSIDE THE VEHICLE. PASSENGERS ON THAT SIDE WOULD BE TRAPPED IN THE VEHICLE IN AN EMERGENCY. IT WILL NOT OPEN WITH KEY FOB OR MANUALLY, FROM INSIDE OR OUTSIDE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/24/2019 - WHEELING, WV
DOOR LOCK ACCUATOR FAILED CAUSING DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR TO BE UNABLE TO BE OPENED EITHER REMOTELY, BY DRIVER DOOR SWITCH OR MANUAL LEVER ON DOOR. THIS IS A GREAT SAFETY HAZARD TRAPPING SOMEONE IN THE CAR IN THE EVENT OF AN EMERGENCY. THE DRIVER SIDE FAILED 5/23/19. THE PASSENGER SIDE FAILED LAST YEAR BUT THE DEALER WAS ABLE TO COVER THE REPAIR UNDER WARRANTY. THE PASSENGER SIDE WAS ABLE TO OPEN BUT NOT LOCK. DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR CAN NOT OPEN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/24/2019 - HAMPTON, GA
TAKATA RECALL, MARINE CORPS. VETERAN AND MY 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN R/T DRIVER SIDE REAR SLIDING DOOR STUCK SHUT ON LOCK POSITION I HAVE TRIED REMOVING FUSES AND STILL NONTHING. AFTER ONLY 10 THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE DUE TO THE FACT I HAVE 6 CHILDREN THAT OCCUPY THE REAR. I HAVE GOTTTEN THE QUOTE FROM 1K - 2K TO FIX THIS ISSUE WHICH IS VERY EXSPENSIVE AND CAN NOT AFFORD. I HAVE READ SEVERAL SIMILAR COMPLAINTS ON THIS VEHICLE RANGING DIFFERENT YEARS OF THE SAME MODEL VEHICAL.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

5/22/2019 - SOUTH GLASTONBURY, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE SLIDING DOOR LOCKED AND COULD NOT BE UNLOCKED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. GENGRAS DODGE (460 CONNECTICUT BLVD, EAST HARTFORD, CT) WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE, BUT NO ASSISTANCE WAS OFFERED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/22/2019 - PAWCATUCK, CT
REAR DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR HAS COMPLETELY STOPPED OPERATING. WILL NOT OPEN EITHER MANUALLY OR ELECTRICALLY. IT IS AS IF IT IS PERMANENTLY LOCKED. PASSENGERS ON THAT SIDE CANNOT EXIT THE VEHICLE THAT SIDE, MAKING IT A SERIOUS SAFETY HAZARD.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

5/20/2019 - OVERLAND PARK, KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE SLIDING DOOR DID NOT OPEN FROM OUTSIDE OF THE VEHICLE. ALL THE OTHER DOORS OPERATED PROPERLY. THE CONTACT MADE MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS TO OPEN THE DOOR, BUT WAS UNSUCCESSFUL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER AND DEALER WERE NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds