Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 154 complaints filed for the 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes (5) Unknown Or Other (41)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (25) Steering (3) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electrical System (48) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (1) Structure (40) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Seats (2) Suspension (1) Wheels (4)
Engine (10)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

4/16/2019 - BEVERLY HILLS, FL
PURCHASED IN AUG 2018, IN APRIL 2019 BOTH SIDE DOORS WOULD NOT OPEN BY ANY MEANS TRIED. NO RECALL ACCORDING TO DODGE BUT I HAVE READ MANY COMPLAINTS ON LINE AND HERE. I CONSIDER THIS A SAFETY HAZARD. I HAVE MY GRANDSON IN A CAR SEAT IN THE BACK AND IF THERE WAS AN ACCIDENT COULDN'T GET HIM OUT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/13/2019 - SPRINGDALE, AR
THE DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR FAULTS TO LOCKED POSITION. CANNOT MANUALLY OVERRIDE LOCK WITH THE ANY ACTION. THE LEAVES PASSENGERS IN THE REAR TRAPPED IN AN EMERGENCY SITUATION. THIS IS THE CASE IF THE VEHICLE IS STATIONARY, IN MOTION, IN THE CITY, ON A HIGHWAY, TURNING, AND ANY OTHER SITUATION. IT IS ALWAYS LOCKED. THE CAR HAS 50,000 MILES.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

4/10/2019 - RCROWLEY, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE SLIDING DOOR DID NOT FUNCTION AND THE PASSENGER SIDE SLIDING DOOR MADE AN ABNORMAL NOISE WHEN PRESSING THE BUTTON TO UNLOCK. THE MANUFACTURER AND LOCAL DEALER WERE NOT NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 49,643.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/10/2019 - INGRAHAM, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE THE AIR CONDITIONER WAS ACTIVATED, THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE VENTS BLEW OUT HOT AIR WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO MCCLANE MOTOR SALES (618-783-2372, LOCATED AT 702 E JOURDAN ST, NEWTON, IL 62448) WHERE THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED AND REPLACED THE PASSENGER SIDE ACTUATOR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 35,082. CONSUMER STATED THE REPORT IS INCOMPLETE IN THAT IT DOES NOT STATE THAT THERE HAD BEEN A RECALL ON THIS VEHICLE BECAUSE OF THIS PROBLEM WITH THE RECALL ON THOSE MANUFACTURED UP TILL MAY, 2015. OBVIOUSLY, THE PROBLEM WAS NOT SOLVED AS OUR VAN WAS MANUFACTURED IN SEPT. 2015. ADDITIONALLY, WE'VE TAKEN THIS VAN TWICE TO HAVE THE VAN WORKED ON. FOR THE VEHICLE TO HAVE VERY SLOW ACCELERATION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/10/2019 - CLEAREMONT, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO RIDE ROUGHLY AND THE ENGINE HESITATED. WHILE THE CONTACT WAS INSPECTING UNDER THE HOOD, A BURNING ODOR WAS PRESENT. IT WAS DISCOVERED THAT A WIRE HARNESS HAD MELTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO STEVE WHITE DODGE(3470 HWY 70 SE, NEWTON, NC) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE WIRE HARNESS, BATTERY, AND ALTERNATOR WERE FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND A REPRESENTATIVE WAS SENT TO INSPECT THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10,000.

View Details

ENGINE

4/10/2019 - CLEAREMONT, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO RIDE ROUGHLY AND THE ENGINE HESITATED. WHILE THE CONTACT WAS INSPECTING UNDER THE HOOD, A BURNING ODOR WAS PRESENT. IT WAS DISCOVERED THAT A WIRE HARNESS HAD MELTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO STEVE WHITE DODGE(3470 HWY 70 SE, NEWTON, NC) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE WIRE HARNESS, BATTERY, AND ALTERNATOR WERE FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND A REPRESENTATIVE WAS SENT TO INSPECT THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/9/2019 - BOCA RATON, FL
I BROUGHT MY NEW DODGE CARAVAN AT ARRIGO SAWGRASS FLORIDA ON AUGUST 2016. IT CURRENTLY HAS 72,000 MILES, THE WARRANTY EXPIRED AT 60,000 MILES. I HAVE DONE ALL REQUIRED MAINTAINANCE AT THERE DEALER, THIS VAM HAS NEVER GIVEN ME PROBLEMS BEFORE, AND HAS ONLY BEEN SEEN BY THEM. ON APRIL 7, IT SUDDENLY STOPPED WORKING AND IT SEEM.TO HAVE TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY INFORMED ME THE TRANSMISSION MAIN PUMP BROKE AND I NEED TO.REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION WITH A NEW ON. REPAIR COST IS 4884.00. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE, AS I BROUGHT IT NEW, AMD THEY ARE NOW OFFERING 3YR 100,000 WARRANTY IF I DO THE JOB WITH THEM. DOING SOME.RESEARCH ON LINE I SAW THEY HAD A RECALL FOR DODGE CARAVAN 2016-16V461000, S44. THIS RECALL.WAS EFFECTIVE FOR UNITS UNTIL JULY 2016, THIS UNIT IS FROM AUGUST 2016, SO I'M PRETTY SURE THIS IS A MANUFACTURER ISSUE AND THEY SHOULD BE RESPONSABLE REGARDLESS MY WARRANTY ENDED 12,000 MILES AGO. THE VEHICLE CAN NOT BE MOVED AND I PAY 584.81 MONTHLY.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/8/2019 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THE PASSENGER SLIDING DOOR HAS LOCKED SHUT. I AM UNABLE TO OPEN IT AT ALL. THIS OCCURRED RANDOMLY, WHILE MY WIFE WAS BY HERSELF, 39 WEEKS PREGNANT WITH A SMALL CHILD AND A TODDLER INSIDE THE VEHICLE.. I HAVE RESEARCHED THIS MALFUNCTION AND IT SEEMS TO HAPPEN OFTEN TO THIS MAKE (DODGE AND CHRYSLER) MINIVAN IN THE PAST SEVERAL YEARS. IN MY OPINION, THIS SEEMS LIKE AN EXTREMELY HAZARDOUS MALFUNCTION. I HAVE A 4-YEAR OLD, 2 YEAR OLD, AND A NEWBORN ALL IN CARSEATS IN THE VAN. IN THE CASE OF AN EMERGENCY, AND THIS DOOR WAS UNABLE TO OPEN, I WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO GET ALL OF MY CHILDREN OUT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/8/2019 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THE PASSENGER SLIDING DOOR HAS LOCKED SHUT. I AM UNABLE TO OPEN IT AT ALL. THIS OCCURRED RANDOMLY, WHILE MY WIFE WAS BY HERSELF, 39 WEEKS PREGNANT WITH A SMALL CHILD AND A TODDLER INSIDE THE VEHICLE.. I HAVE RESEARCHED THIS MALFUNCTION AND IT SEEMS TO HAPPEN OFTEN TO THIS MAKE (DODGE AND CHRYSLER) MINIVAN IN THE PAST SEVERAL YEARS. IN MY OPINION, THIS SEEMS LIKE AN EXTREMELY HAZARDOUS MALFUNCTION. I HAVE A 4-YEAR OLD, 2 YEAR OLD, AND A NEWBORN ALL IN CARSEATS IN THE VAN. IN THE CASE OF AN EMERGENCY, AND THIS DOOR WAS UNABLE TO OPEN, I WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO GET ALL OF MY CHILDREN OUT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

4/4/2019 - WAYNE, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE REAR DRIVER'S SIDE SLIDING DOOR FAILED TO OPEN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED ONCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 24,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds