Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 154 complaints filed for the 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes (5) Unknown Or Other (41)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (25) Steering (3) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electrical System (48) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (1) Structure (40) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Seats (2) Suspension (1) Wheels (4)
Engine (10)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/4/2019 - WAYNE, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE REAR DRIVER'S SIDE SLIDING DOOR FAILED TO OPEN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED ONCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 24,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/29/2019 - TUCSON, AZ
ABOUT 3700 MILES THE A/C STOPPED BLOWING COLD AIR. VEHICLE EQUIPPED WITH R134A. PUT MY GAUGES ON VEHICLE WAY LOW ADD SOME STOP LEAK W/LEAK DETECTOR. FOUND THAT THE VALVE IN REAR A/C LEAKING. AROUND SAME TIME DRIVER REAR SLIDING DOOR STOPPED UNLOCKING AND OPENING, THE CHILD LOCK LEVER MOVED BY ITSELF. SO I MOVED IT BACK TO DISABLE AND THAT WORKED FOR ABOUT A WEAK. THEN IT STARTED TO MAKE A NOISE LIKE GEARS WERE JAMMED OR RUBBING TOGETHER AND THEN IT JUST STOPPED. DORR REMAINS UNLOCKED NOW W/NO SOUND FROM ACTUATOR. TRANSMISSION SEEMS TO SLIP AND LOSE POWER.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/29/2019 - TUCSON, AZ
ABOUT 3700 MILES THE A/C STOPPED BLOWING COLD AIR. VEHICLE EQUIPPED WITH R134A. PUT MY GAUGES ON VEHICLE WAY LOW ADD SOME STOP LEAK W/LEAK DETECTOR. FOUND THAT THE VALVE IN REAR A/C LEAKING. AROUND SAME TIME DRIVER REAR SLIDING DOOR STOPPED UNLOCKING AND OPENING, THE CHILD LOCK LEVER MOVED BY ITSELF. SO I MOVED IT BACK TO DISABLE AND THAT WORKED FOR ABOUT A WEAK. THEN IT STARTED TO MAKE A NOISE LIKE GEARS WERE JAMMED OR RUBBING TOGETHER AND THEN IT JUST STOPPED. DORR REMAINS UNLOCKED NOW W/NO SOUND FROM ACTUATOR. TRANSMISSION SEEMS TO SLIP AND LOSE POWER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/29/2019 - TUCSON, AZ
ABOUT 3700 MILES THE A/C STOPPED BLOWING COLD AIR. VEHICLE EQUIPPED WITH R134A. PUT MY GAUGES ON VEHICLE WAY LOW ADD SOME STOP LEAK W/LEAK DETECTOR. FOUND THAT THE VALVE IN REAR A/C LEAKING. AROUND SAME TIME DRIVER REAR SLIDING DOOR STOPPED UNLOCKING AND OPENING, THE CHILD LOCK LEVER MOVED BY ITSELF. SO I MOVED IT BACK TO DISABLE AND THAT WORKED FOR ABOUT A WEAK. THEN IT STARTED TO MAKE A NOISE LIKE GEARS WERE JAMMED OR RUBBING TOGETHER AND THEN IT JUST STOPPED. DORR REMAINS UNLOCKED NOW W/NO SOUND FROM ACTUATOR. TRANSMISSION SEEMS TO SLIP AND LOSE POWER.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/28/2019 - MACON, MO
APPROXIMATELY 1 WEEK AGO MY REAR DRIVER SLIDING DOOR BECAME STUCK. UPON SEARCHING ONLINE FOR A FIX I FOUND WHAT APPEARED TO BE HUNDREDS, IF NOT THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE WITH THE SAME PROBLEM. I ATTEMPTED EVERY THING WE COULD THINK OF. TRYING TO OPEN OR UNLOCK THE DOOR VIA MANUALLY, VIA KEY FOB, AND VIA INTERIOR BUTTONS. NOTHING WILL OPEN THIS DOOR. IT IS STUCK AND CANNOT BECOME OPENED OR UNLOCKED. MY DAUGHTER HAS A DISABILITY AND SITS ON THIS SIDE. THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE THAT DODGE NEEDS TO ADDRESS. DOES MY DAUGHTER HAVE TO DIE BY BEING TRAPPED IN THE VAN BEFORE DODGE DOES SOMETHING? THIS ISN'T A NEW PROBLEM AND IS AFFECT MULTIPLE DODGE VEHICLES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/27/2019 - ELMA, WA
THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT START. AND AS A RESULT I HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED TO RICK HARTMAN IN ABERDEEN, WA. WHEN THE VEHICLE ARRIVED IT STILL WOULD NOT START AND SO IT JUST SAT THERE. THE NEXT DAY, THEY ATTEMPTED TO START IT WHICH IT DID. BUT NO CODES CAME UP. MY ATTEMPTS TO GET HELP FROM DODGE HAVE COME UP A ZERO. THEY OPENED A CASE FOR ME AND STATED THAT SOMEONE NAMED AMBER WOULD GET AHOLD OF ME IN 1-2 DAYS. THAT DID NOT HAPPEN. NO LOANER WAS OFFERED. AND IT IS STILL SITTING THERE A WEEK AND A HALF LATER WITH NO ACTION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/23/2019 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
WHILE IN MY DRIVEWAY (VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY), I ATTEMPTED TO OPEN THE DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR. THE DOOR WAS NOT WORKING MANUALLY OR ELECTRONICALLY. DASHBOARD SCREEN SAID UNLOCK DOOR TO OPERATE, BUT THE DOOR IS STUCK IN LOCK.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/23/2019 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
WHILE IN MY DRIVEWAY (VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY), I ATTEMPTED TO OPEN THE DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR. THE DOOR WAS NOT WORKING MANUALLY OR ELECTRONICALLY. DASHBOARD SCREEN SAID UNLOCK DOOR TO OPERATE, BUT THE DOOR IS STUCK IN LOCK.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/23/2019 - AVON, NY
DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR JAM, DO NOT LOCK OR UNLOCK ELECTRONICALLY OR MANUAL

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/20/2019 - CANOGA PARK, CA
NOT SURE ABOUT THE MILEAGE AS TO WHEN THIS HAPPENED (SINCE I AM NOT CURRENTLY IN MY CAR) 1THE CAR HAD BEEN PARKED AT HOME BEFORE ATTEMPTING TO UNLOCK THE DOOR, WHEN THE SLIDING DOOR (DRIVERS SIDE) MADE A "BUZZING" SOUND AND NOW THE DOOR WON'T UNLOCK. WE HAVE TRIED TO GET THE DOOR OPEN BY MANUALLY MOVING THE LOCKING SWITCH AND IT JUST DOESN'T MOVE. WE ARE CURRENTLY ONLY ABLE TO USE THE PASSENGERS SIDE SLIDING DOOR.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds