Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 154 complaints filed for the 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes (5) Unknown Or Other (41)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (25) Steering (3) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electrical System (48) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (1) Structure (40) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Seats (2) Suspension (1) Wheels (4)
Engine (10)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/20/2019 - CANOGA PARK, CA
NOT SURE ABOUT THE MILEAGE AS TO WHEN THIS HAPPENED (SINCE I AM NOT CURRENTLY IN MY CAR) 1THE CAR HAD BEEN PARKED AT HOME BEFORE ATTEMPTING TO UNLOCK THE DOOR, WHEN THE SLIDING DOOR (DRIVERS SIDE) MADE A "BUZZING" SOUND AND NOW THE DOOR WON'T UNLOCK. WE HAVE TRIED TO GET THE DOOR OPEN BY MANUALLY MOVING THE LOCKING SWITCH AND IT JUST DOESN'T MOVE. WE ARE CURRENTLY ONLY ABLE TO USE THE PASSENGERS SIDE SLIDING DOOR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/18/2019 - COLUMBUS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE SLIDING DOOR FAILED TO UNLOCK ELECTRONICALLY. THE FAILURE PROGRESSED WITHOUT WARNING. AUTONATION CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM SOUTH COLUMBUS (2201 VICTORY DR, COLUMBUS, GA 31901, (706) 522-2089) WAS NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

3/18/2019 - COLUMBUS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE SLIDING DOOR FAILED TO UNLOCK ELECTRONICALLY. THE FAILURE PROGRESSED WITHOUT WARNING. AUTONATION CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM SOUTH COLUMBUS (2201 VICTORY DR, COLUMBUS, GA 31901, (706) 522-2089) WAS NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/15/2019 - ALISO VIEJO, CA
PASSENGER SIDE REAR POWER SLIDING DOOR IS LOCKED SHUT. IT WILL NOT UNLOCK MANUALLY OR VIA KEY OR INTERIOR UNLOCKING BUTTON. THERE IS NO WAY TO OPEN THIS DOOR. THIS IS A SAFETY CONCERN; IF ANYTHING WERE TO HAPPEN TO REQUIRE THIS DOOR TO BE USED AS AN EMERGENCY EXIT, THERE WOULD BE NO WAY TO GET THE PASSENGERS OUT OF THE VEHICLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/15/2019 - ALISO VIEJO, CA
PASSENGER SIDE REAR POWER SLIDING DOOR IS LOCKED SHUT. IT WILL NOT UNLOCK MANUALLY OR VIA KEY OR INTERIOR UNLOCKING BUTTON. THERE IS NO WAY TO OPEN THIS DOOR. THIS IS A SAFETY CONCERN; IF ANYTHING WERE TO HAPPEN TO REQUIRE THIS DOOR TO BE USED AS AN EMERGENCY EXIT, THERE WOULD BE NO WAY TO GET THE PASSENGERS OUT OF THE VEHICLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/14/2019 - UPPER ARLINGTON, OH
ERROR CODE P076A -- DRIVE SOLENOID CIRCUIT SHORT OR OPEN WIRE. TRANSMISSION STUCK IN FIRST GEAR, GEAR SHIFT INDICATOR ON DASH (DIGIT) NOT LIT , AS AN INDICATOR OF THE FAILURE ALSO. CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON DRIVE TO GARAGE WAS NORMAL FREEWAY TRAFFIC. I RECALL A LITTLE ROUGHNESS IN THE SHIFTING/ENGAGING AS I BACKED INTO THE SPOT TO PARK WHEN I ARRIVED. WHEN I PULLED OUT OF THE SPACE (FORWARD) THE TRANSMISSION WAS LOCKED IN FIRST GEAR. DROVE HOME AT 15 MPH ABOUT 7 MILES DISTANCE. I AM THE ORIGINAL OWNER, PURCHASED FROM THE DEALERSHIP. CONTACT INFORMATION HAS NEVER CHANGED, I GET LOTS OF MAIL FROM THE DEALERSHIP, BUT HAVE NEVER BEEN CONTACTED FOR ANY RECALLS ( THERE HAVE BEEN 7) I HAVE NEVER RECEIVED ANY NOTIFICATION (FOR INSTANCE -- RECALL S37 FROM JUNE 2016 HAS NEVER BEEN MENTIONED AND IS STILL NOT REMEDIED). THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR SERVICE MULTIPLE TIMES SINCE S37 WAS ISSUED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/12/2019 - NILES, OH
THE PASSENGER SIDE SLIDING DOOR AUTOMATICALLY LOCKED WHILE I WAS DRIVING AS IT SHOULD. HOWEVER ONCE THE LOCK ENGAGED, IT WOULD NOT UNLOCK AND THE DOOR BECAME INOPERABLE FROM BOTH THE INSIDE AND THE OUTSIDE. THIS IS INCREDIBLY DANGEROUS, BECAUSE IF THERE WAS AN EMERGENCY I OR FIRST RESPONDERS COULD NOT QUICKLY GET TO MY SON, ESPECIALLY IF THE OTHER DOOR WERE TO FAIL IN THE SAME WAY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/8/2019 - HOBBS, NM
DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR WILL UNLOCK WITH THE KEY FOB, NOR MANUALLY, IT WILL NOT OPEN AT ALL THERE IS NO WAY TO GET OUT OTHER THAN THE PASSENGER SIDE. THIS IS A DEFECT AN SHOULD COVERED. IT IS ALSO A SAFETY HAZARD.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/4/2019 - CATONSVILLE, MD
WHEN THE CAR WAS AT APPROXIMATELY 20,000 MILES, THE DRIVER SIDE SLIDING BACK DOOR STOPPED OPENING. IT APPEARED TO BE STUCK BETWEEN LOCK AND UNLOCK. IT IS UNABLE TO BE UNLOCKED WITH ANY AMOUNT OF FORCE, WHICH RENDERED IT UNOPENABLE FROM BOTH THE INSIDE AND OUTSIDE OF THE CAR. IT IS A SAFETY HAZARD WHICH WOULD PREVENT EMERGENCY SERVICES FROM GETTING TO THE PASSENGER IN THE EVENT OF A CRASH OR ROLLOVER. IT RENDERS A MAIN EXIT USELESS IN THE EVENT OF AN EMERGENCY.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/2/2019 - BETHEL, OH
I BOUGHT A 2016 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN WITH 77,438 MILES. THE VEHICLE RAN GREAT TILL THE END OF NOVEMBER 2018. AT WHICH TIME WE STARTED HAVING MAJOR ISSUES. 1ST THE VEHICLE WILL SELF ACCELERATE WITH TO EXCESSIVE SPEEDS OVER 80 MPH WITH NO ASSISTANCE. YOU HAVE TO HOLD THE BREAK TO KEEP IT UNDER CONTROL. 2ND YOU CAN TAKE THE KEY OUT OF THE IGNITION, CLOSE THE DOOR AND THE CAR CONTINUE TO RUN. 3RD WHEN STARTING THE VAN THE TRANSMISSION GOES INTO LIMP MODE NOT ALLOWING YOU TO SHIFT THE CAR TO REVERSE OR DRIVE. TO RELEASE THE YOU HAVE TO HIT THE SAFETY OVERRIDE SWITCH PLACE THE VAN IN GEAR AND THEN YOU ARE ONLY ABLE TO DRIVE TO THE SPEED OF 30 MPH. WE HAVE TAKEN THIS VAN TO THE SHOP THAT DRIVE TIME WARRANTY COMPANY DIRECTED US TO WHICH WAS PEP BOYS. THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO DO THE WORK THE VEHICLE NEEDED BUT STILL CHARGES US $50. DRIVE TIME SAID WE WOULD BE REIMBURSE FOR BUT NEVER HAPPENED. THEN DRIVE TIME DIRECTED US TO TAKE THE CAR TO MEINEKE THE DIAGNOSED THE VEHICLE WE PAID THE DEDUCTIBLE $100. DROVE THE VAN HOME 1 WEEK LATER IT WAS BACK AT MEINEKE TO BE REPAIRED AGAIN. MEINEKE ADVISED THAT THE PART THAT WAS UNDER WARRANTY CAUSE SEVER DAMAGE TO OTHER COMPONENTS OF THE VAN. DRIVE TIME AUTHORIZED THE WORK. WE WENT TO PICK UP THE VAN AS IT WAS COMPLETED MEINEKE ADVISED US IT WOULD BE $2700 FOR THE REPAIRS AS DRIVE TIME WAS NOT PAYING FOR IT. WE CONTACTED DRIVE TIME ON THIS THEY ADVISED US TO PICK THE VAN UP AND NOT TO PAY MEINEKE ANYTHING. SO WE WENT ROUND AND ROUND WITH DRIVE TIME AND MEINEKE FINALLY GETTING OUR VAN BACK. NOW 10 DAYS LATER IT IS DOING THE SAME THING. I HAVE 4 CHILDREN AND A WIFE THAT IS IN THIS VEHICLE THAT IS UNSAFE AND IS AN ACCIDENT WAITING TO HAPPEN.

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds