Auto Recalls for Consumers

OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE - 1998 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 523 complaints filed for the 1998 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1998 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1998 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (22) Service Brakes Hydraulic (88) Unknown Or Other (11)
Communications (2) Exterior Lighting (11) Seat Belts (52) Steering (177) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (50) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (3) Structure (11) Visibility (35)
Engine (27) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (33) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (73) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Tires (13) Wheels (9)
Equipment (8) Latches Locks Linkages (4)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

10/1/2014 - HICKORY, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1998 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE MAKING A U-TURN, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY STALLED CAUSING THE POWER STEERING AND POWER BRAKES TO ALSO STOP WORKING. THE CONTACT LOST CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE DURING THE INCIDENT AND CRASHED INTO A CURB. THE CONTACT SUFFERED A NECK INJURY. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 200,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/30/2014 - PALO ALTO, CA
REFERENCE RECALL ID 14V400 (GM14350). REPEATED SWITCH FAILURES REQUIRED ME TO HAVE IT REPAIRED IN AUGUST 2013. I ONLY GOT THE GM SAFETY RECALL IN SEPTEMBER 2014, OVER A YEAR AFTER I HAD THE REPAIRS DONE. GM REFUSES TO REIMBURSE ME FOR THE REPAIRS IN THE AMOUNT OF $545.84. FORTUNATELY I WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE ENGINE WHEN IT HAPPENED EACH TIME SO COULD GET TO THE GARAGE SAFELY WITHOUT A WRECK, JUST LUCKY. PLEASE HELP ME GET REIMBURSED. I THANK YOU.

View Details

STEERING

9/24/2014 - MILWAUKEE, WI
MY CAR WOULD MAKE NOISE AND RATTLE ALSO STEERING BECAME DIFFICULT , HAD TO REPLACE RACK AND PINION. THE 2 ND THING IS THAT MY CAR WOULD SHUT OFF ANY WHERE ANY TIME AND I HAD TO REPLACE THE IGNITION SWITCH. NOW I FIND OUT THERE WERE RECALLS ON BOTH THESE THINGS WHICH I NEVER KNEW THAT THERE WAS A RECALL, EXCEPT FOR THE REAR SEAT BELTS. NOW , I, MY FAMILY OR NUMEROUS PEOPLE ON THE ROAD COULD HAVE GOTTEN KILLED WHEN MY CAR SHUT OFF. I FIND OUT THAT GM KNEW ABOUT THESE THINGS AND NEVER TOLD ME? THAT MAKES ME VERY ANGRY AND I DON'T APPRECIATE ALL THE MONEY THAT FIXING THESE THINGS COST ME.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

9/24/2014 - MILWAUKEE, WI
MY CAR WOULD MAKE NOISE AND RATTLE ALSO STEERING BECAME DIFFICULT , HAD TO REPLACE RACK AND PINION. THE 2 ND THING IS THAT MY CAR WOULD SHUT OFF ANY WHERE ANY TIME AND I HAD TO REPLACE THE IGNITION SWITCH. NOW I FIND OUT THERE WERE RECALLS ON BOTH THESE THINGS WHICH I NEVER KNEW THAT THERE WAS A RECALL, EXCEPT FOR THE REAR SEAT BELTS. NOW , I, MY FAMILY OR NUMEROUS PEOPLE ON THE ROAD COULD HAVE GOTTEN KILLED WHEN MY CAR SHUT OFF. I FIND OUT THAT GM KNEW ABOUT THESE THINGS AND NEVER TOLD ME? THAT MAKES ME VERY ANGRY AND I DON'T APPRECIATE ALL THE MONEY THAT FIXING THESE THINGS COST ME.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/24/2014 - MILWAUKEE, WI
MY CAR WOULD MAKE NOISE AND RATTLE ALSO STEERING BECAME DIFFICULT , HAD TO REPLACE RACK AND PINION. THE 2 ND THING IS THAT MY CAR WOULD SHUT OFF ANY WHERE ANY TIME AND I HAD TO REPLACE THE IGNITION SWITCH. NOW I FIND OUT THERE WERE RECALLS ON BOTH THESE THINGS WHICH I NEVER KNEW THAT THERE WAS A RECALL, EXCEPT FOR THE REAR SEAT BELTS. NOW , I, MY FAMILY OR NUMEROUS PEOPLE ON THE ROAD COULD HAVE GOTTEN KILLED WHEN MY CAR SHUT OFF. I FIND OUT THAT GM KNEW ABOUT THESE THINGS AND NEVER TOLD ME? THAT MAKES ME VERY ANGRY AND I DON'T APPRECIATE ALL THE MONEY THAT FIXING THESE THINGS COST ME.

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/24/2014 - MILWAUKEE, WI
MY CAR WOULD MAKE NOISE AND RATTLE ALSO STEERING BECAME DIFFICULT , HAD TO REPLACE RACK AND PINION. THE 2 ND THING IS THAT MY CAR WOULD SHUT OFF ANY WHERE ANY TIME AND I HAD TO REPLACE THE IGNITION SWITCH. NOW I FIND OUT THERE WERE RECALLS ON BOTH THESE THINGS WHICH I NEVER KNEW THAT THERE WAS A RECALL, EXCEPT FOR THE REAR SEAT BELTS. NOW , I, MY FAMILY OR NUMEROUS PEOPLE ON THE ROAD COULD HAVE GOTTEN KILLED WHEN MY CAR SHUT OFF. I FIND OUT THAT GM KNEW ABOUT THESE THINGS AND NEVER TOLD ME? THAT MAKES ME VERY ANGRY AND I DON'T APPRECIATE ALL THE MONEY THAT FIXING THESE THINGS COST ME.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/22/2014 - TRINIDAD, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1998 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE IN THE GARAGE, FLAMES EMITTED FROM THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS INSPECTED BY A TECHNICIAN, WHO STATED THAT THE FUEL LINE WAS FAULTY CAUSING THE FIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS COMPLETELY DESTROYED. A FIRE AND POLICE REPORTS WERE FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000. UPDATED 10/29/14 UPDATED 7/15/15

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/18/2014 - BARBERTON, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1998 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED SEVERAL TIMES. THE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE LOST POWER EACH TIME THE FAILURE OCCURRED. ALSO, EXCESSIVE FORCE HAD TO BE APPLIED TO THE BRAKE PEDAL IN ORDER TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 95,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/18/2014 - BARBERTON, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1998 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED SEVERAL TIMES. THE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE LOST POWER EACH TIME THE FAILURE OCCURRED. ALSO, EXCESSIVE FORCE HAD TO BE APPLIED TO THE BRAKE PEDAL IN ORDER TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 95,000.

View Details

ENGINE

9/18/2014 - RHINELANDER, WI
THE CONTACT OWNED A 1998 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. WHILE THE ENGINE WAS RUNNING, FLAMES IGNITED UNDER THE HOOD OF THE VEHICLE ON THE DRIVER SIDE. THE FIRE WAS EXTINGUISHED BY THE FIRE DEPARTMENT. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES REPORTED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V400000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 170,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds