Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI SANTA FE - 2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 616 complaints filed for the 2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (98) Fuel Propulsion System (114) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (50) Trailer Hitches (2)
Electrical System (81) Fuel System Gasoline (32) Power Train (29) Steering (36) Unknown Or Other (31)
Electronic Stability Control (65) Fuel System Other (3) Seat Belts (6) Structure (15) Vehicle Speed Control (54)
Engine (34) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (4) Suspension (26) Visibility (44)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (39) Tires (17) Visibility Wiper (35)
Equipment (5) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (10)
Exterior Lighting (29)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 88
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/5/2019 - BROOKER, FL
FRONT CORNER OF VALVE COVER IS LEAKING OIL ONTO MY ALTERNATOR CAUSING IT TO BECOME SATURATED WITH OIL AND ELECTRICAL SHUTDOWN. THE SAME OIL IS SPREADING ALL AROUND MY DRIVE BELT FROM THE ALTERNATOR AND SATURATING ALL PULLIES AND THE ENTIRE DRIVE BELT AS WELL. I AM HAVING PROBLEMS CHARGING MY BATTERY ELECTRICAL SHUTDOWNS ON THE HIGHWAY AND WITH OTHER COMPONENTS SUCH AS STEERING, A/C AND BELT NOT WANTING TO GRIP THE PULLIES THAT IT RIDES ON. VERY DANGEROUS. NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS SIMULAR TO THE SAME EXACT ENGINE ON THE HYUNDAI CROSSOVER THAT HAS THE SAME ENGINE TYPE BUT WAS RECALLED TO FIX. WHY ARE SANTA FE OWNERS LEFT OUT OF THIS RECALL IF IT IS THE SAME EXACT ENGING AS THE CROSSOVER THAT WAS RECALLED AND FIXED.

View Details

ENGINE

6/5/2019 - BROOKER, FL
FRONT CORNER OF VALVE COVER IS LEAKING OIL ONTO MY ALTERNATOR CAUSING IT TO BECOME SATURATED WITH OIL AND ELECTRICAL SHUTDOWN. THE SAME OIL IS SPREADING ALL AROUND MY DRIVE BELT FROM THE ALTERNATOR AND SATURATING ALL PULLIES AND THE ENTIRE DRIVE BELT AS WELL. I AM HAVING PROBLEMS CHARGING MY BATTERY ELECTRICAL SHUTDOWNS ON THE HIGHWAY AND WITH OTHER COMPONENTS SUCH AS STEERING, A/C AND BELT NOT WANTING TO GRIP THE PULLIES THAT IT RIDES ON. VERY DANGEROUS. NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS SIMULAR TO THE SAME EXACT ENGINE ON THE HYUNDAI CROSSOVER THAT HAS THE SAME ENGINE TYPE BUT WAS RECALLED TO FIX. WHY ARE SANTA FE OWNERS LEFT OUT OF THIS RECALL IF IT IS THE SAME EXACT ENGING AS THE CROSSOVER THAT WAS RECALLED AND FIXED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/2/2019 - RESCUE, CA
ACCELERATOR STUCK WHILE MERGING ONTO THE FREEWAY, VEHICLE WAS GOING 85 MPH WHEN I PUT IT IN NEUTRAL AND USED BRAKES TO STOP. THE ENGINE CONTINUED "RACING" AFTER STOPPING AND STOPPED ONLY AFTER I SHUT OFF THE IGNITION. NOW ALSO HAPPENS WHEN ACCELERATING ON CITY STREETS. EXTREME DANGER IF SOMEONE DRIVING HAS THIS HAPPEN AND PANICS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/29/2019 - WASHINGTONVILLE, NY
HYUNDAI RECALLS SANTA FE FOR ALTERNATOR OIL LEAK.SANTA FE CROSSOVER TO FIX AN OIL LEAK, CAUSED BY A FAULTY VALVE COVER GASKET, THAT COULD AFFECT ALTERNATOR PERFORMANCE..DEALER SAID THEY WONT HONOR THE RECALL CAUSE ITS OUT OF WARRANTY.ALSO THE COIL WAS NOT REPLACED AND A RECALL WAS SENT OUT ALSO ON COIL SPRING. THE WONT HONOR THAT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/29/2019 - WASHINGTONVILLE, NY
HYUNDAI RECALLS SANTA FE FOR ALTERNATOR OIL LEAK.SANTA FE CROSSOVER TO FIX AN OIL LEAK, CAUSED BY A FAULTY VALVE COVER GASKET, THAT COULD AFFECT ALTERNATOR PERFORMANCE..DEALER SAID THEY WONT HONOR THE RECALL CAUSE ITS OUT OF WARRANTY.ALSO THE COIL WAS NOT REPLACED AND A RECALL WAS SENT OUT ALSO ON COIL SPRING. THE WONT HONOR THAT.

View Details

ENGINE

4/29/2019 - WASHINGTONVILLE, NY
HYUNDAI RECALLS SANTA FE FOR ALTERNATOR OIL LEAK.SANTA FE CROSSOVER TO FIX AN OIL LEAK, CAUSED BY A FAULTY VALVE COVER GASKET, THAT COULD AFFECT ALTERNATOR PERFORMANCE..DEALER SAID THEY WONT HONOR THE RECALL CAUSE ITS OUT OF WARRANTY.ALSO THE COIL WAS NOT REPLACED AND A RECALL WAS SENT OUT ALSO ON COIL SPRING. THE WONT HONOR THAT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/28/2019 - COLLINGSWOOD, NJ
TAKATA RECALL I WAS JUST MADE AWARE OF THE AIRBAG RECALL. EVER SINCE I+VE HAD THIS VEHICLE, 7+ YEARS, THE AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT STAYS ON. FOR THE FIRST FEW YEARS I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER SERVICE JUST BEFORE INSPECTION BY THE STATE OF NJ SO IT COULD PASS INSPECTION BUT IT ALWAYS CAME BACK ON A WEEK OR SO LATER. IT HAS REMAINED ON FOR ALL THESE YEARS WHEN STATIONARY & MOVING BUT I PUT IN A DATE SEVERAL YEARS AGO APPROXIMATING WHEN IT FIRST HAPPENED. I+M SURE WHEN I TRADE IT IN THIS YEAR, IT WILL CAUSE THE TRADE-VALUE TO BE LOWER.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/6/2019 - BROADWAY, NC
DRIVING AT 60MPH THE ESC OFF LIGHT APPEARED AND THE VEHICLE CAME TO A 5MHP SLOW DOWN QUICKLY AND THE STEERING WAS EXTREMELY HARD TO PULL OFF THE ROAD AS IF THE ENGINE HAD DIED. I WAS ALMOST HIT BY A LOGGING TRUCK. THIS IS AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS PROBLEM

View Details

STEERING

4/3/2019 - COLUMBUS, OH
I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE CONTROL ARM 3 TIMES, (2/2013, 4/2014, 3/2015) AND ABOUT TO DO IT A 4TH TIME (2019). IT GOES BAD AFTER ABOUT 20,000 MILES AND AFFECTS THE ALIGNMENT WHICH CAUSES THE TIRES TO WEAR INCORRECTLY. BRAND NEW TIRES ARE GET WORN DOWN ON THE INSIDE EDGE AND IS NOT VISIBLE. THIS CAUSES A SAFETY ISSUE. MY RELATIVELY NEW TIRE BLEW OUT ON THE HIGHWAY AND NEARLY CAUSED A CRASH. I'VE SPENT $3000 IN REPAIRS AND ESTIMATE ANOTHER $1000 IN TIRES THAT HAD TO BE REPLACED PREMATURELY. I WILL FILL ONE OF THESE OUT FOR EACH OF THE INCIDENTS DESCRIBED ABOVE.

View Details

WHEELS

4/3/2019 - COLUMBUS, OH
I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE CONTROL ARM 3 TIMES, (2/2013, 4/2014, 3/2015) AND ABOUT TO DO IT A 4TH TIME (2019). IT GOES BAD AFTER ABOUT 20,000 MILES AND AFFECTS THE ALIGNMENT WHICH CAUSES THE TIRES TO WEAR INCORRECTLY. BRAND NEW TIRES ARE GET WORN DOWN ON THE INSIDE EDGE AND IS NOT VISIBLE. THIS CAUSES A SAFETY ISSUE. MY RELATIVELY NEW TIRE BLEW OUT ON THE HIGHWAY AND NEARLY CAUSED A CRASH. I'VE SPENT $3000 IN REPAIRS AND ESTIMATE ANOTHER $1000 IN TIRES THAT HAD TO BE REPLACED PREMATURELY. I WILL FILL ONE OF THESE OUT FOR EACH OF THE INCIDENTS DESCRIBED ABOVE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 88
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds