Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI SANTA FE - 2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 616 complaints filed for the 2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (98) Fuel Propulsion System (114) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (50) Trailer Hitches (2)
Electrical System (81) Fuel System Gasoline (32) Power Train (29) Steering (36) Unknown Or Other (31)
Electronic Stability Control (65) Fuel System Other (3) Seat Belts (6) Structure (15) Vehicle Speed Control (54)
Engine (34) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (4) Suspension (26) Visibility (44)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (39) Tires (17) Visibility Wiper (35)
Equipment (5) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (10)
Exterior Lighting (29)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 71
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/22/2017 - NOKOMIS, FL
CRANKSHAFT HARMONIC BALANCER BROKE APART WHICH CAUSED LOSS OF CONTROL: ( OF THE STEERING, BRAKES, LIGHTING, ETC. ) THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION AT A VERY LOW SPEED WHILE TURNING INTO A DRIVEWAY! FORTUNATELY I WAS ABLE TO IMMEDIATELY STOP AND SHUT OFF THE ENGINE WHICH PREVENTED EXCESSIVE DAMAGE FROM SHRAPNEL. IF THIS OCCURRED AT THE INTERSTATE SPEEDS, IT COULD HAVE PROVED CATASTROPHIC FOR MYSELF, PASSENGERS AND OTHER HIGHWAY TRAVELERS. MY CHECKING ONLINE DISCLOSED THERE ARE MANY OCCURRENCES OF THIS NATURE! UNFORTUNATELY I DID NOT TAKE PHOTOS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/22/2017 - NOKOMIS, FL
CRANKSHAFT HARMONIC BALANCER BROKE APART WHICH CAUSED LOSS OF CONTROL: ( OF THE STEERING, BRAKES, LIGHTING, ETC. ) THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION AT A VERY LOW SPEED WHILE TURNING INTO A DRIVEWAY! FORTUNATELY I WAS ABLE TO IMMEDIATELY STOP AND SHUT OFF THE ENGINE WHICH PREVENTED EXCESSIVE DAMAGE FROM SHRAPNEL. IF THIS OCCURRED AT THE INTERSTATE SPEEDS, IT COULD HAVE PROVED CATASTROPHIC FOR MYSELF, PASSENGERS AND OTHER HIGHWAY TRAVELERS. MY CHECKING ONLINE DISCLOSED THERE ARE MANY OCCURRENCES OF THIS NATURE! UNFORTUNATELY I DID NOT TAKE PHOTOS.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

12/8/2017 - ROCHESTER, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE VISOR FRACTURED AND DETACHED FROM THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 101,000.

View Details

ENGINE

12/7/2017 - RENO, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A CONSTANT OIL LEAK CONCERNING THE VALVE COVER GASKET. THE PREVIOUS VEHICLE OWNER HAD THE GASKET REPLACED AND RESEALED MORE THAN FIVE TIMES, BUT THE FAILURE CONTINUED. WITHIN TWO MONTHS OF THE CONTACT OWNING THE VEHICLE, THE PART WAS REPLACED AND RESEALED BY THE DEALER (LITHIA RENO HYUNDAI, 2620 KIETZKE LN, RENO, NV 89502, (775) 800-5703) AND REPLACED UP TO SIX TIMES TOTAL. THE DEALER ALSO REPLACED THE ALTERNATOR DUE TO THE FAILURE CAUSING OIL TO LEAK INTO THE PART. IN ADDITION, THE MANUFACTURER PROVIDED AN UNKNOWN RECALL REPAIR, BUT THE FAILURE PROGRESSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED SEVERAL TIMES THAT THE REMEDY FAILED. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THEY PROVIDED A GOOD WILL SOLUTION OF COVERING THE REPLACEMENT AND RESEALING IT TWICE. IF THE FAILURE RECURRED, THE CONTACT WOULD NEED TO HAVE THE DEALER DIAGNOSIS AND REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/11/2017 - LAKEWOOD, NJ
ESC IS INTERMITTENTLY TURNING ITSELF OFF FOR NO APPARENT REASON WHEN I AM DRIVING. HAPPENS MOSTLY WHEN I FIRST START DRIVING AND AM AT A VERY LOW SPEED, BUT ALSO HAPPENS ON THE HIGHWAY AT HIGHER SPEEDS AT TIMES. ONLY WAY TO TURN IT BACK ON IS TO TURN OFF THE ENGINE AND RE-START. IS HAPPENING MORE FREQUENTLY OVER THE LAST WEEK (ALMOST A DAILY OCCURRENCE).

View Details

WHEELS

10/14/2017 - ARLINGTON, TX
SOMETIMES WHEN I MAKE A LEFT OR IGHT TURN, THE ANTI LOCK BRAKES CAUSE THE VEHICLE TO SLOW DOWN. THIS ISN'T THE ONLY ISSUE BUT THE CAR TURNS OFF AND THE STEERING LOCKS. IM NOT ABLE TO TURN OR STOP. THIS HAPPENS WHEN IM AT A VERY SLOW SPEED WHILE TURNING. IT HAPPENED NUMEROUS TIMES. I WENT ONLINE AND IT WAS MANY COMPLIANTS AND REVIEWS ON THE 2003 TO 2006 MODELS. IM REALLY AFRAID THIS CAN CAUSE A COLLISION. IM NOT THE ONLY PERSON WHO HAD ISSUES WITH MY VEHICLE. THIS HAPPENED WHEN I GOT OFF THE INTERSTATE AND MADE A TURN ON A STREET WHILE STEERING. SOMEONE NEED TO INVESTIGATE THIS ISSUE. I HAD OTHER RECALLS ON MY VEHICLE IN THE PAST.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/14/2017 - ARLINGTON, TX
SOMETIMES WHEN I MAKE A LEFT OR IGHT TURN, THE ANTI LOCK BRAKES CAUSE THE VEHICLE TO SLOW DOWN. THIS ISN'T THE ONLY ISSUE BUT THE CAR TURNS OFF AND THE STEERING LOCKS. IM NOT ABLE TO TURN OR STOP. THIS HAPPENS WHEN IM AT A VERY SLOW SPEED WHILE TURNING. IT HAPPENED NUMEROUS TIMES. I WENT ONLINE AND IT WAS MANY COMPLIANTS AND REVIEWS ON THE 2003 TO 2006 MODELS. IM REALLY AFRAID THIS CAN CAUSE A COLLISION. IM NOT THE ONLY PERSON WHO HAD ISSUES WITH MY VEHICLE. THIS HAPPENED WHEN I GOT OFF THE INTERSTATE AND MADE A TURN ON A STREET WHILE STEERING. SOMEONE NEED TO INVESTIGATE THIS ISSUE. I HAD OTHER RECALLS ON MY VEHICLE IN THE PAST.

View Details

STEERING

10/14/2017 - ARLINGTON, TX
SOMETIMES WHEN I MAKE A LEFT OR IGHT TURN, THE ANTI LOCK BRAKES CAUSE THE VEHICLE TO SLOW DOWN. THIS ISN'T THE ONLY ISSUE BUT THE CAR TURNS OFF AND THE STEERING LOCKS. IM NOT ABLE TO TURN OR STOP. THIS HAPPENS WHEN IM AT A VERY SLOW SPEED WHILE TURNING. IT HAPPENED NUMEROUS TIMES. I WENT ONLINE AND IT WAS MANY COMPLIANTS AND REVIEWS ON THE 2003 TO 2006 MODELS. IM REALLY AFRAID THIS CAN CAUSE A COLLISION. IM NOT THE ONLY PERSON WHO HAD ISSUES WITH MY VEHICLE. THIS HAPPENED WHEN I GOT OFF THE INTERSTATE AND MADE A TURN ON A STREET WHILE STEERING. SOMEONE NEED TO INVESTIGATE THIS ISSUE. I HAD OTHER RECALLS ON MY VEHICLE IN THE PAST.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/5/2017 - YAKIMA, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. WHILE THE CONTACT'S STEPSON WAS DRIVING 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE INDEPENDENTLY ACCELERATED TO 60 MPH. THE DRIVER WAS ABLE TO SLOW DOWN THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO CAREY MOTORS (3204 FRUITVALE BLVD, YAKIMA, WA 98902), BUT THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THEY NEEDED TO RUN TESTS AT THE DEALER. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/2/2017 - OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
DOOR LOCKS DO NOT WORK PROPERLY. SOMETIMES LOCK, SOMETIMES DO NOT. MOSTLY THEY UNLOCK BUT DO NOT LOCK PROPERLY. THE KEY FOB ALSO DOES NOT ALWAYS WORK. HAVE HAD THE BATTERY AND SYSTEM CHECKS AND THERE WERE NO ISSUES. DANGEROUS TO HAVE DOORS NOT LOCK PROPERLY FOR A SINGLE WOMAN IN PARKING LOTS OR EVEN WITH THE CAR PARKED OUTSIDE AT NIGHT.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 71
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds