Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI SANTA FE - 2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 616 complaints filed for the 2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (98) Fuel Propulsion System (114) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (50) Trailer Hitches (2)
Electrical System (81) Fuel System Gasoline (32) Power Train (29) Steering (36) Unknown Or Other (31)
Electronic Stability Control (65) Fuel System Other (3) Seat Belts (6) Structure (15) Vehicle Speed Control (54)
Engine (34) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (4) Suspension (26) Visibility (44)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (39) Tires (17) Visibility Wiper (35)
Equipment (5) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (10)
Exterior Lighting (29)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 71
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/2/2017 - OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
LIGHT COMES ON INTERMITTENTLY FOR NO REASON. I HAVE NO IDEA IF IT IS WORKING OR NOT. STARTED ABOUT 85,000 MILES. APPEARS TO BE COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS MODEL AND YEAR. HAPPENS FREQUENTLY DURING DRIVING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/23/2017 - ALBUQUERQUE, NM
MY DRIVERS SIDE SUN VISOR BROKE WHEN PULLING IT DOWN AS I WAS DRIVING, LITERALLY HUNG IN MY FACE AND ALMOST CAUSED AN ACCIDENT. 2 WEEKS LATER, THE PASSENGER SIDE BROKE. READING ON LINE, SEVERAL SIMILAR PROBLEMS REPORTED.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/14/2017 - DREXEL HILL, PA
IN 8/2015 WE EXPERIENCED AN OCCURRENCE OF SUDDEN, UNINTENDED ACCELERATION ON A CITY STREET WHILE DRIVING. MY WIFE WAS ABLE TO STOP THE VEHICLE BY HARD BRAKING AND SHUTTING THE ENGINE OFF. SHE WAS ABLE TO DRIVE IT HOME AND WE HAD IT TOWED TO THE HYUNDAI DEALER. THEY DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM: "...CHECKED AND FOUND VEHICLE THROTTLE BODY TO HAVE A POOR RESPONCE (SIC)." THEY REPLACED THE THROTTLE BODY FOR A CHARGE OF $597.94, INFORMING ME THAT IT WASN'T COVERED UNDER THE 10 YEAR/100,000 MILE WARRANTY. THE PROBLEM RECURRED TODAY (7/14/2015), AGAIN WHILE DRIVING ON A CITY STREET. WHEN I CALLED THE SERVICE MANAGER TO REPORT THE INCIDENT I WAS TOLD TO DROP THE VEHICLE OFF AND THEY'D LOOK AT IT. I'LL HAVE IT TOWED IN TO THE SHOP, AS THIS IS NOT A CONDITION WITH WHICH I'D NOT CARE TO DRIVE. THE FACT THAT THIS CONDITION RECURRED INDICATES THAT THE PROBLEM IS GENERIC IN NATURE, AND THAT HYUNDAI IS NOT CONSIDERING IT EITHER GENERIC OR SERIOUS ENOUGH TO ADDRESS. I BELIEVE THAT THERE WILL BE OTHER VEHICLES EXPERIENCING THE ISSUE NOW THAT THE "FLEET" OF HYUNDAI SANTA FE SUVS IS AGING BUT STILL IN SERVICE. I BELIEVE THAT IT IS ESSENTIAL THAT HYUNDAI ADDRESS THE ISSUE SYSTEMATICALLY BEFORE SERIOUS INJURIES OCCUR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/14/2017 - PITTSBURGH, PA
2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE FUEL GAUGE FLOATS FROM FULL TO EMPTY. BAD SENSORS. COST TO REPLACE IS NEARLY 1000.00 CONSIDERABLE SAFETY ISSUE, AS YOU NEVER KNOW PRECISELY HOW MUCH FUEL IS LEFT IN TANK. ASKING FOR RECALL.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/19/2017 - THE COLONY, TX
THE GAS SENSOR IS MALFUNCTIONING. CAUSE THE TANK TO SHOW OUT OF GAS WHEN THERE IS AT LEAST A HALF A TANK IN IT. THIS HAS ALSO CAUSED THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT TO COME ON AND OFF WHENEVER IT WANTS TO. I WOULD TRAVEL TO GET IT CHECK ONLY FOR THE LIGHT TO BE OFF. I AM UNABLE TO SAFELY DRIVE WITH OUT FILLING UP MY TANK EVERY COUPLE OF DAY TO ENSURE THAT I ACTUALLY HAVE GAS. IT IS CAUSING THE CAR TO BE SLOW IN STARTING AFTER A LIGHT OR WHEN TRYING TO MERGE WITH TRAFFIC, HITTING THE GAS DOES NOT REALLY DO MUCH. IT'S A DANGER ON THE ROAD. IN DOING A QUICK GOOGLE SEARCH WHILE TRYING TO DETERMINE WHAT THE ISSUE MIGHT BE - IT SEEMS THIS IS A WIDE SPREAD AND KNOWN HYUNDAI PROBLEM THAT HASN'T BEEN ADDRESSED BECUASE THERE HAS NOT BEEN A LOSS OF LIFE. IT SHOULDN'T HAVE OT GET THAT FAR TO PREVENT WHAT IS AN OBVIOUS AND WIDESPREAD ISSUE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/19/2017 - CICERO, IL
I GOT A LETTER FOR A RECALL FOR UNDERBODY CORROSION PREVENTATIVE CARE, HOWEVER WHEN I TOOK TO THE DEALER TO GET THIS DONE, THE UNDERCARRIGE/UNDERBODY WAS ALREADY TOO CORROTED/DAMAGED AND HYUNDAI IS NOT WILLING TO FIX IT, INSTEAD THEY ARE TRYING TO OFFER ME $4,800 WHICH WILL NOT BUY ME A NEW SUV CAR. AND THIS IS DUE TO A MANUFATURE DEFFECT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/19/2017 - CICERO, IL
I GOT A LETTER FOR A RECALL FOR UNDERBODY CORROSION PREVENTATIVE CARE, HOWEVER WHEN I TOOK TO THE DEALER TO GET THIS DONE, THE UNDERCARRIGE/UNDERBODY WAS ALREADY TOO CORROTED/DAMAGED AND HYUNDAI IS NOT WILLING TO FIX IT, INSTEAD THEY ARE TRYING TO OFFER ME $4,800 WHICH WILL NOT BUY ME A NEW SUV CAR. AND THIS IS DUE TO A MANUFATURE DEFFECT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/11/2017 - SEALE, AL
ON A JUNE 3, 2017, WE WERE EXITING THE HIGHWAY. DURING THE TURN IN TRAFFIC, THE CAR SLOWLY LOST ALL POWER. ALL OF THE LIGHTS LIT UP AND THE SPEEDOMETER, GAS GAUGE AND RPM INDICATORS WERE MOVING BACK AND FORTH. WE WERE ABLE TO GLIDE TO THE LIGHT IN TRAFFIC AND MAKE IT TO A PARKING LOT SAFELY. I AM SO GLAD WE DID NOT HAVE AN ACCIDENT!! MY HUSBAND SHIFTED THE GEAR TO PARK AND THE CAR RESTARTED WITH NO PROBLEMS. WE WILL BE TAKING IT TO A HYUNDAI DEALER BECAUSE THIS COULD HAVE BEEN POTENTIALLY LIFE THREATENING. IS THERE A RECALL PUT THERE? THIS WAS OUR FIRST EXPERIENCE LIKE THIS WITH THE CAR.

View Details

ENGINE

6/11/2017 - SEALE, AL
ON A JUNE 3, 2017, WE WERE EXITING THE HIGHWAY. DURING THE TURN IN TRAFFIC, THE CAR SLOWLY LOST ALL POWER. ALL OF THE LIGHTS LIT UP AND THE SPEEDOMETER, GAS GAUGE AND RPM INDICATORS WERE MOVING BACK AND FORTH. WE WERE ABLE TO GLIDE TO THE LIGHT IN TRAFFIC AND MAKE IT TO A PARKING LOT SAFELY. I AM SO GLAD WE DID NOT HAVE AN ACCIDENT!! MY HUSBAND SHIFTED THE GEAR TO PARK AND THE CAR RESTARTED WITH NO PROBLEMS. WE WILL BE TAKING IT TO A HYUNDAI DEALER BECAUSE THIS COULD HAVE BEEN POTENTIALLY LIFE THREATENING. IS THERE A RECALL PUT THERE? THIS WAS OUR FIRST EXPERIENCE LIKE THIS WITH THE CAR.

View Details

STEERING

6/11/2017 - SEALE, AL
ON A JUNE 3, 2017, WE WERE EXITING THE HIGHWAY. DURING THE TURN IN TRAFFIC, THE CAR SLOWLY LOST ALL POWER. ALL OF THE LIGHTS LIT UP AND THE SPEEDOMETER, GAS GAUGE AND RPM INDICATORS WERE MOVING BACK AND FORTH. WE WERE ABLE TO GLIDE TO THE LIGHT IN TRAFFIC AND MAKE IT TO A PARKING LOT SAFELY. I AM SO GLAD WE DID NOT HAVE AN ACCIDENT!! MY HUSBAND SHIFTED THE GEAR TO PARK AND THE CAR RESTARTED WITH NO PROBLEMS. WE WILL BE TAKING IT TO A HYUNDAI DEALER BECAUSE THIS COULD HAVE BEEN POTENTIALLY LIFE THREATENING. IS THERE A RECALL PUT THERE? THIS WAS OUR FIRST EXPERIENCE LIKE THIS WITH THE CAR.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 71
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds