Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI SANTA FE - 2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 616 complaints filed for the 2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (98) Fuel Propulsion System (114) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (50) Trailer Hitches (2)
Electrical System (81) Fuel System Gasoline (32) Power Train (29) Steering (36) Unknown Or Other (31)
Electronic Stability Control (65) Fuel System Other (3) Seat Belts (6) Structure (15) Vehicle Speed Control (54)
Engine (34) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (4) Suspension (26) Visibility (44)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (39) Tires (17) Visibility Wiper (35)
Equipment (5) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (10)
Exterior Lighting (29)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 71
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

4/13/2017 - BAY POINT, CA
WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH ON A TWO LANE HWY MAKING MY WAY TO THE MAIN HWY THE CAR LOST ALL POWER, WAS UNABLE TO ACCELERATE. I PUT CAR IN NEUTRAL WHILE TRYING TO STEER THE CAR OFF THE ROAD. THE POWER STEERING WAS ALSO OUT, VERY HARD TO STEER. AFTER PULLING OVER I PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND TRIED STARTING THE ENGINE. IT STARTED UP, I DROVE HOME IN THE SLOW LANE SO IF IT HAPPENED AGAIN I WOULD BE CLOSE TO THE SHOULDER. THIS WAS VERY SCARY, NOW I'M AFRAID TO GO ANYWHERE. AFTER SEARCHING GOOGLE TO SEE IF I COULD FIND SOMETHING THAT MAY HAVE CAUSE THIS, I READ ABOUT A RECALL THAT MAYBE THE PROBLEM. I BELIEVE MY CAR HAS ALREADY HAD THE RECALL REPAIRED BUT FEEL IT MAYBE DEFECTIVE AGAIN.

View Details

STEERING

4/13/2017 - BAY POINT, CA
WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH ON A TWO LANE HWY MAKING MY WAY TO THE MAIN HWY THE CAR LOST ALL POWER, WAS UNABLE TO ACCELERATE. I PUT CAR IN NEUTRAL WHILE TRYING TO STEER THE CAR OFF THE ROAD. THE POWER STEERING WAS ALSO OUT, VERY HARD TO STEER. AFTER PULLING OVER I PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND TRIED STARTING THE ENGINE. IT STARTED UP, I DROVE HOME IN THE SLOW LANE SO IF IT HAPPENED AGAIN I WOULD BE CLOSE TO THE SHOULDER. THIS WAS VERY SCARY, NOW I'M AFRAID TO GO ANYWHERE. AFTER SEARCHING GOOGLE TO SEE IF I COULD FIND SOMETHING THAT MAY HAVE CAUSE THIS, I READ ABOUT A RECALL THAT MAYBE THE PROBLEM. I BELIEVE MY CAR HAS ALREADY HAD THE RECALL REPAIRED BUT FEEL IT MAYBE DEFECTIVE AGAIN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/15/2017 - HEDGESVILLE, WV
FOR THE LAST THREE YEARS I HAVE HAD ISSUES WITH MY FUEL GAUGE NOT WORKING. I HAVE TAKEN IT IN AND WAS TOLD IT WOULD COST A GOOD AMOUNT OF MONEY TO FIX. I ASKED IF THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH MASSEY HYUNDAI AND THEY TOLD ME YES THIS IS A CURRENT ISSUE, AND COULD NOT BE RECALLED BECAUSE IT WAS NOT DANGEROUS. SO ON 3.9.17 AS A RESULT OF NOT FIXING THIS ISSUE WITH MY VEHICLE BECAUSE OF THE PRICE. MY CAR HAS STALLED OUT ONCE WHILE ON THE INTERSTATE AND ALMOST LOST CONTROL OF MY CAR AND CRASHED. AND A SECOND TIME WHILE TURNING INTO WORK ROAD AND STALLING OUT AGAIN MID TURN AND ALMOST TURNING INTO A DITCH. I WAS TOLD THAT THE FUEL SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND THEY HAD TO DO BOTH BECAUSE THEY WEREN'T SURE WHICH ONE IT IS. IF NOT FIXED COULD RESULT IN AN ACCIDENT, WELL IF THIS IS A PROBLEM FOR MOST HYUNDAI VEHICLES THIS SHOULD BE FIXED BY THE COMPANY WHO MAKES IT NOT THE PEOPLE WHO BUY FAULTY PRODUCTS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/15/2017 - HEDGESVILLE, WV
FOR THE LAST THREE YEARS I HAVE HAD ISSUES WITH MY FUEL GAUGE NOT WORKING. I HAVE TAKEN IT IN AND WAS TOLD IT WOULD COST A GOOD AMOUNT OF MONEY TO FIX. I ASKED IF THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH MASSEY HYUNDAI AND THEY TOLD ME YES THIS IS A CURRENT ISSUE, AND COULD NOT BE RECALLED BECAUSE IT WAS NOT DANGEROUS. SO ON 3.9.17 AS A RESULT OF NOT FIXING THIS ISSUE WITH MY VEHICLE BECAUSE OF THE PRICE. MY CAR HAS STALLED OUT ONCE WHILE ON THE INTERSTATE AND ALMOST LOST CONTROL OF MY CAR AND CRASHED. AND A SECOND TIME WHILE TURNING INTO WORK ROAD AND STALLING OUT AGAIN MID TURN AND ALMOST TURNING INTO A DITCH. I WAS TOLD THAT THE FUEL SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND THEY HAD TO DO BOTH BECAUSE THEY WEREN'T SURE WHICH ONE IT IS. IF NOT FIXED COULD RESULT IN AN ACCIDENT, WELL IF THIS IS A PROBLEM FOR MOST HYUNDAI VEHICLES THIS SHOULD BE FIXED BY THE COMPANY WHO MAKES IT NOT THE PEOPLE WHO BUY FAULTY PRODUCTS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/15/2017 - HEDGESVILLE, WV
FOR THE LAST THREE YEARS I HAVE HAD ISSUES WITH MY FUEL GAUGE NOT WORKING. I HAVE TAKEN IT IN AND WAS TOLD IT WOULD COST A GOOD AMOUNT OF MONEY TO FIX. I ASKED IF THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH MASSEY HYUNDAI AND THEY TOLD ME YES THIS IS A CURRENT ISSUE, AND COULD NOT BE RECALLED BECAUSE IT WAS NOT DANGEROUS. SO ON 3.9.17 AS A RESULT OF NOT FIXING THIS ISSUE WITH MY VEHICLE BECAUSE OF THE PRICE. MY CAR HAS STALLED OUT ONCE WHILE ON THE INTERSTATE AND ALMOST LOST CONTROL OF MY CAR AND CRASHED. AND A SECOND TIME WHILE TURNING INTO WORK ROAD AND STALLING OUT AGAIN MID TURN AND ALMOST TURNING INTO A DITCH. I WAS TOLD THAT THE FUEL SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND THEY HAD TO DO BOTH BECAUSE THEY WEREN'T SURE WHICH ONE IT IS. IF NOT FIXED COULD RESULT IN AN ACCIDENT, WELL IF THIS IS A PROBLEM FOR MOST HYUNDAI VEHICLES THIS SHOULD BE FIXED BY THE COMPANY WHO MAKES IT NOT THE PEOPLE WHO BUY FAULTY PRODUCTS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/7/2017 - JEFFERSON CITY, MO
ABOUT A MONTH AGO THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. I HAD ABOUT A HALF TANK OF GAS AT THE TIME. WHILE WAITING ON A PASSENGER THE FUEL GAUGE WENT TO EMPTY. I THOUGHT PERHAPS I HAD A LEAK, BUT DIDN'T NOTICE OR SMELL GASOLINE. I WENT TO THE FUELING STATION AND FILLED UP. IT ONLY TOOK ABOUT 7 GALLONS TO FILL THE TANK. WHEN THE TANK GETS TO APROX HALF FULL THE NEEDLE WILL TRAVEL TO EMPTY. I HAVE SEARCHED FOR A RECALL, BUT FOUND NONE. WHEN RESEARCHING THE RECALL I NOTICED THAT THIS IS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM ON THESE SANTA FE VEHICLES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/4/2017 - HENDERSONVILLE, TN
INTERMITTENT FAILURE OF FUEL GAUGE SENSOR CAUSED FUEL GAUGE TO SHOW FUEL EMPTY CAUTION LIGHT TO COME IF THE TANK WAS EMPTY OR NOT EMPTY. HAVE RUN OUT OF GAS BECAUSE OF THIS ISSUE. HAVE SEEN ONLINE MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS PROBLEM WITH 2007 HYUNDAIS. BECAUSE OF THE EXTENSIVE PROBLEM, HYUNDAI SHOULD RECALL THIS AND BEAR THE COST OF THIS EXPENSIVE REPAIR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/13/2017 - SACRAMENTO, CA
THERE IS A GASKET LEAK THAT DRIPS OIL ON TO MY CAR'S ALTERNATOR, AFFECTING ITS ABILITY TO WORK. LAST YEAR, THIS PROBLEM CAUSED MY CAR NOT TO START, AND COMPLETELY DRAINED MY NEW CAR BATTERY (WHEN I THOUGHT THIS WAS SIMPLY A CAR BATTERY ISSUE). LAST YEAR, IT WOULD NOT START FOR ME AT ALL - I DISCOVERED THIS PROBLEM TOO LATE. THIS PROBLEM WITH THE GASKET LEAK IS OCCURRING AGAIN AND CAUSES MY BATTERY LIGHT TO COME ON WHILE DRIVING. WHILE I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE IT TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR EVALUATION AND REPAIR, I WAS BY HYUNDAI'S CAR DEALERSHIP TO NOT DRIVE AT NIGHT AND TO NOT DRIVE WHILE IT'S RAINING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/19/2017 - WEST HAVEN, VT
AIR BAG LIGHT IS ALWAYS ON. DEALERSHIP FOUND CODE B1495. THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THIS PART , FOR THIS YEAR ON OTHER HYUNDAI MODELS. DEALERSHIP TOLD ME IT IS THE SAME "BELT TENSION SENSOR UNIT" ON ALL THESE MODELS. WHY IS NOT THE SANTE FE ALSO INCLUDED IN THE NHTSA RECALL NUMBER 09V-497? THANK YOU

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/15/2017 - SAVANNAH, GA
I MOVED TO USA FROM CANADA 8 MONTHS AGO AND I HAVE IMPORTED MY SANTE FE 2007 AT THE SAME TIME. LATER I RECEIVED A CAMPAIGN NOTIFICATION 50CA07 (C0260) FROM CANADA. I HAVE JUST CONTACTED A HUYNDAI DEALER HERE IN GEORGIA USA AND HE TOLD ME THAT MY SANTE HAS TO BE REGISTERED WITH HYUNDAI USA EVEN IF THE CAR WAS IMPORTED. HE SAID THAT UNTIL THEN, HE COULDN'T DO ANYTHING FOR ME. I CONTACTED HYUNDAI USA AND THEY REPLIED: THANK YOU FOR CONTACTING HYUNDAI MOTOR AMERICA. WE APPRECIATE THE OPPORTUNITY TO ADDRESS YOUR INQUIRY REGARDING YOUR IMPORTED 2007 SANTA FE FROM CANADA INTO THE US, AND HAVING THE RECALL CAMPAIGN C0091 COMPLETED. WE UNDERSTAND YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH THE HYUNDAI DEALERSHIP YOU CONTACTED MAY IMPACT HOW YOU PERCEIVE HYUNDAI'S VIEW OF CUSTOMER VALUE AND APPRECIATION. WHILE WE APPRECIATE THE OPPORTUNITY TO ASSIST YOU, WE MUST ADVISE THAT WE ARE UNABLE TO DIRECTLY PROVIDE YOU WITH ASSISTANCE DUE TO OUR SCOPE OF SUPPORT BEING SOLELY LIMITED TO THE DEALERSHIPS LOCATED WITHIN, AND THE VEHICLES ORIGINALLY INTENDED FOR SALE AND OPERATION WITHIN THE 50 UNITED STATES OF AMERICA. DUE TO THIS, WE MUST REQUEST THAT YOU PLEASE CONTACT HYUNDAI AUTO CANADA FOR FURTHER ASSISTANCE, AS THEY WILL BE IN THE BEST POSITION TO ASSIST YOU. THE CANADIAN BORDER IS AT 2 DAYS DRIVE + 2 DAYS TO COME BACK + A DAY TO HAVE THE JOB DONE. I EXPECT THEM TO TELL ME THAT MY CAR (WHICH WAS MANUFACTURED IN ALABAMA USA) IS NOT A CANADIAN CAR ANYMORE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 71
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds