Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MILAN - 2007 MERCURY MILAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 382 complaints filed for the 2007 MERCURY MILAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 MERCURY MILAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 MERCURY MILAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (220) Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Power Train (22) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (7)
Child Seat (1) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (1) Structure (17) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Electrical System (12) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (91) Suspension (2) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (8) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (11) Wheels (1)
Engine (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

4/30/2019 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
BRAKES GO SOFT OR SPONGY RESULTING IN INCREASED BRAKE DISTANCE/LESS RESPONSIVE. WHILE DRIVING ON ON A MAJOR ROAD I HIT A BUMP AND LOST ALL OF THE PRESSURE. THEY WERE NEVER THE SAME AGAIN. I HAVE TO PUSH THE PEDAL TO THE FLOOR TO BRAKE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/5/2019 - SPRING HILL, KS
EXTENDED BRAKING. HAD MY ABS HYDRAULIC CONTROL UNIT REPLACED DUE TO THE COMMON BRAKING FAILURE WITH THIS MODEL YEAR. FORD DEALER REPLACED THE PART AND ABOUT 9MONTHS LATER THE PART FAILED AGAIN. BOTH TIMES I WAS TRAVELING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS AND NARROWLY AVOID WRECKING. REPLACING THE PART DOES NOT FIX THE PROBLEM.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/27/2019 - ROME, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL TRAVELED TO THE FLOORBOARD SEVERAL TIMES WITHOUT WARNING WHEN IT WAS DEPRESSED. THE FAILURE CAUSED THE CONTACT TO HAVE TO CONSTANTLY PUMP THE BRAKE PEDAL TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE BRAKE MASTER CYLINDER WAS REPLACED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED SHORTLY AFTER THE REPAIR. THE PART WAS REPLACED AGAIN, BUT THE FAILURE CONTINUED. COURTESY FORD LINCOLN OF ROME (101 US-411, ROME, GA 30161, (706) 235-4453) AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/19/2019 - RIVER VIEW, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL TRAVELED TO THE FLOORBOARD. THE CONTACT HAD TO PUMP THE BRAKE PEDAL IN ORDER TO STOP THE VEHICLE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH, THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO STOP AT A RED LIGHT AND THE BRAKES MALFUNCTIONED. THE CONTACT REAR ENDED ANOTHER VEHICLE AND CAUSED MINOR DAMAGE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE; HOWEVER, THE BRAKES AND HYDRAULIC CONTROL WERE REPLACED. THE MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE BRAKES COLLAPSED AND THERE MAY BE A LEAK IN THE ANTI-LOCK BRAKE SYSTEM. THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/28/2019 - HOLLAND, MI
WHEN STOPPING ON AN ICY/SNOW COVERED CITY STREET AND THE ABS KICKS IN THE BRAKES EITHER STOP WORKING OR BECOME SOFT. IN THE WINTER OF 2018 THE BRAKES STOPPED WORKING ALTOGETHER, I HAD THEM SERVICED AND WAS TOLD THE ABS PUMP DID NOT FUNCTION PROPERLY. I HAD THEM SERVICED AGAIN TODAY 2/28/19 AND IT WAS THE SAME ISSUE, ABS PUMP DID NOT FUNCTION PROPERLY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/26/2019 - CAPE CORAL, FL
WHEN THE ANTILOCK BRAKE SYSTEM ACTIVATES, THE BRAKE PEDAL GOES TO THE FLOOR CAUSING A LOSS OF BRAKING. THE ONLY WAY I'VE FOUND TO STOP THE VEHICLE IS TO PUMP THE BRAKE PEDAL UNTIL THE BRAKING RESUMES. HOWEVER, ONCE THE VEHICLE STOPS, THE BRAKE PEDAL WILL CONTINUE TO GO TO THE FLOOR VERY EASILY. I WOULD PULL OVER, PUT THE VEHICLE IN PARK, THEN PRESS THE PEDAL DOWN SEVERAL TIMES VERY FIRMLY, CONTINUING UNTIL THE ANTILOCK BRAKE SYSTEM BUILDS UP PRESSURE (OR COMES OUT OF A FAIL MODE). MY MECHANIC HAS WORKED ON OTHER MILAN'S HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM AND AFTER CHANGING MASTER CYLINDERS AND BRAKE BOOSTERS, HE SAID CUSTOMERS ARE REPORTING THE PROBLEM STILL EXISTS. APPARENTLY THERE IS A SERIOUS PROBLEM WITH THE ANTILOCK BRAKE SYSTEM ON THIS MODEL VEHICLE. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES SINCE APPROXIMATELY 2014 AND ONLY HAPPENS WHEN THE ANTILOCK BRAKE SYSTEM ACTIVATES. THE LAST TIME THIS HAPPENED WAS ON JANUARY 3, 2019.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/21/2019 - EAST SETAUKET, NY
2007 MERCURY MILAN. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/9/2019 - DUMFRIES, VA
TAKATA RECALL I WAS NOTIFIED OF THE RECALL SEVERAL YEARS AGO AND ATTEMPTED TO HAVE THE INFLATORS REPLACED OR REPAIRED AT THAT TIME. SINCE MERCURY HAD GONE OUT OF PRODUCTION, I WAS REFERRED TO A FORD DEALER, BUT WHEN I CONTACTED THE NEAREST ONE (IN WOODBRIDGE VIRGINIA, I WAS TOLD THAT PARTS FOR REPAIR OF MY VEHICLE WERE NOT YET AVAILABLE AND I WOULD HAVE TO WAIT BUT THAT , IN THE MEANTIME, I SHOULD NOT DRIVE MY VEHICLE WHICH WAS TOTALLY IMPRACTICAL SINCE THE DATE OF ARRIVAL WAS UNKNOWN. I WAS NEVER NOTIFIED THAT THE PARTS EVER CAME. WHEN THE FORD COMPANY FINALLY NOTIFIED ME THAT PARTS WERE AVAILABLE ABOUT A YEAR AGO, I CONTACTED ANOTHER DEALER--ALSO IN WOODBRIDGE--- BUT WAS TOLD THAT I WOULD HAVE TO WAIT AS PREFERENCE WAS BEING GIVEN TO PEOPLE WHO HAD DECIDED TO RENT CARS (FOR WHICH THEY HAD TO PAY AFTER 30 DAYS). I AGREED TO THIS BUT, AGAIN, WAS NEVER NOTIFIED THAT MY TURN HAD COME. I CAN ONLY DEDUCE THAT THE FORD MOTOR COMPANY AND/OR ITS DEALERSHIPS WERE NOT HONESTLY ATTEMPTING TO MAKE THE REQUIRED REPAIRS A ND THEY HAVE, THEREFORE, NEVER BEEN MADE. FORTUNATELY, SINCE THE MERCURY IS MY PRIMARY VEHICLE, I HAVE NEVER STOPPED DRIVING IT AND THERE HAS BEEN NO PROBLEM. IN TODAY'S WASHINGTON POST, I NOW SEE THAT THE RECALL PROGRAM IS REPORTEDLY BEING MANAGED BY NHTSA, SO I AM BRINGING THIS SITUATION TO YOUR ATTENTION. ACCORDING TO THE ARTICLE, THE AMMONIUM NITRATE WHICH POWERS THE AIRBAGS CAN DETERIORATE OVER TIME. IF THIS IS SO, I WOULD THINK PRIORITY FOR REPAIR WOULD BE GIVEN TO OLDER CARS FIRST, AND SINCE MINE IS NOW 11 YEARS OLD I SHOULD HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED TO BRING IT IN TO A DEALER WHO WOULD PROMPTLY MAKE THE REPAIR. I WOULD THINK YOUR AGENCY WOULD BE AWARE OF THIS PROBLEM, BUT IF NOT, I WOULD APPRECIATE IT GREATLY, IF YOU WOULD NOW INVESTIGATE AND CORRECT THE SITUATION. THANK YOU

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/23/2019 - COLUMBIA, LA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT CALLED WHITE FORD LLC AT 318-435-5101 (LOCATED AT 4120 FRONT ST, WINNSBORO, LA 71295) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/17/2018 - LITTLE ROCK, AR
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MERCURY MILAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE DEALER (MARK MCLARTY FORD, 4400 LANDERS RD, NORTH LITTLE ROCK, AR 72117, 501-945-1200) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds