Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2007 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 483 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (163) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (61) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (59) Exterior Lighting (36) Seat Belts (15) Steering (58) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (23) Seats (2) Structure (9) Visibility (12)
Engine (29) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (67) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (12) Wheels (19)
Equipment (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 64
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

6/17/2019 - DALTON, GA
VEHICLE SWITCHED FROM DRIVE INTO NEUTRAL WHILE DRIVING. THIS HAS HAPPENED TWICE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/3/2019 - GRAY, KY
REAR FUEL TANK STRAP HAS RUSTED THROUGH

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/25/2019 - OKC, OK
MY REAREND STARTED MAKING A LOUD BANG NOISE IT FELT LIKE SOMEONE HIT ME FROM BEHIND IT'S THE BEARINGS I WAS TOLD VERY DANGEROUS I HOPE YOU CAN HELP ME WITH THIS ISSUE

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/25/2019 - OKC, OK
MY REAREND STARTED MAKING A LOUD BANG NOISE IT FELT LIKE SOMEONE HIT ME FROM BEHIND IT'S THE BEARINGS I WAS TOLD VERY DANGEROUS I HOPE YOU CAN HELP ME WITH THIS ISSUE

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/7/2019 - ROLLA, MO
FUEL TANK STRAP AND BRACKET CORRODED CAUSING STRAP TO BREAK AND FUEL TANK TO SAG UNDER VEHICLE

View Details

POWER TRAIN: DRIVELINE: DIFFERENTIAL UNIT

4/22/2019 - BETHPAGE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, THE DRIVESHAFT POPPED OUT AND THE TWO REAR WHEELS SEIZED. AS A RESULT, THE DRIVESHAFT SNAPPED OFF THE AXLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE PINION NUT WAS LOOSE, WHICH AFFECTED THE DIFFERENTIAL AND CAUSED THE DRIVESHAFT TO SNAP. THE FAILURE WAS UNAVOIDABLE AND THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THERE WAS A POSSIBILITY OF RECEIVING ASSISTANCE WITH THE REPAIRS, BUT THEY DID NOT ELABORATE. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 111,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

4/22/2019 - FALL CREEK, OR
MY WIFE , SON AND DAUGHTER WERE IN THE VEHICLE WHEN THEY WERE STRUCK IN THE FRONT AT ABOUT 40 MPH. THE SEAT BELT DID NOT HOLD, IT RELEASED AND THE AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/22/2019 - FALL CREEK, OR
MY WIFE , SON AND DAUGHTER WERE IN THE VEHICLE WHEN THEY WERE STRUCK IN THE FRONT AT ABOUT 40 MPH. THE SEAT BELT DID NOT HOLD, IT RELEASED AND THE AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/5/2019 - BAUDETTE, MN
SPYDER AUTO (19395 E. WALNUT DRIVE NORTH CITY OF INDUSTRY CALIFORNIA) IS SELLING HEADLIGHTS THAT THEY CLAIM ARE DOT APPROVED BUT THE PAIR I RECEIVED ARE +CROSS EYED+ AND THERE IS NO LEFT TO RIGHT ADJUSTMENT AND THEY REFUSE TO WARRANTY THEM. I HAD ORDERED A DIFFERENT PAIR PREVIOUSLY FROM A DIFFERENT MANUFACTURER WHICH ALSO HAD THE SAME DEFECT AND IT APPEARS BOTH SETS OF HEADLIGHTS CAME FROM THE SAME FACTORY IN CHINA AND ARE USING THE SAME MOLDS AND ARE IMPORTING THEM AND ILLEGALLY CLAIMING THEY ARE DOT APPROVED. I+VE INCLUDED A PICTURE OF THE BEAM PATTERN.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/1/2019 - WEST ORANGE, NJ
I HAD TO REPAIR THE WHEEL WELLS OVER THE TIRES BECAUSE THE SCREWS AND PLATES USED IN ITS MANUFACTURE CAUSE DIRT AND MOISTURE TO COLLECT THERE RATHER THAN SLIDE OFF AND THAT AREA PRE RUSTED BEFORE THE REST OF THE BODY OF THE TRUCK IT IS STILL RUSTING BECAUSE OF THIS DEFECT AND I+M LOSING THE BACK SIDES OF THE TRUCK AROUND THE REAR TIRES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 64
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds