Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2007 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 483 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (163) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (61) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (59) Exterior Lighting (36) Seat Belts (15) Steering (58) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (23) Seats (2) Structure (9) Visibility (12)
Engine (29) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (67) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (12) Wheels (19)
Equipment (5)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 50
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/27/2016 - MIDLAND, TX
WHEN USING MY TURN SIGNALS (MAINLY LEFT SIGNAL) THE OPPOSITE TURN SIGNAL COMES ON INDICATING I AM TURNING RIGHT INSTEAD OF LEFT. SEVERAL INSTANCES I HAVE COME CLOSE TO A NEAR ACCIDENT. THIS IS NOT A CONSISTENT PROBLEM, BUT VERY INTERMITTENT. RESEARCH THAT I HAVE DONE STATES THAT THE MULTIFUNCTION SWITCH NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. VERY UNSAFE TO HAVE TURN SIGNALS WORKING IMPROPERLY. THIS ISSUE HAS BEEN HAPPENING FOR ABOUT 2 YEARS THAT I KNOW OF.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/25/2016 - LAKE CITY, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE WHEEL HUB ASSEMBLY FRACTURED. THE FAILURE CAUSED THE FRONT WHEEL, BRAKE ROTOR, AND BRAKE CALIPER TO SEPARATE FROM THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE BRAKE LINES FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. PREVIOUSLY, THE FRONT PASSENGER WHEEL HUB ASSEMBLY ALSO FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED AT THAT TIME. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 189,000.

View Details

WHEELS

7/25/2016 - LAKE CITY, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE WHEEL HUB ASSEMBLY FRACTURED. THE FAILURE CAUSED THE FRONT WHEEL, BRAKE ROTOR, AND BRAKE CALIPER TO SEPARATE FROM THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE BRAKE LINES FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. PREVIOUSLY, THE FRONT PASSENGER WHEEL HUB ASSEMBLY ALSO FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED AT THAT TIME. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 189,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT: HUB

7/25/2016 - LAKE CITY, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE WHEEL HUB ASSEMBLY FRACTURED. THE FAILURE CAUSED THE FRONT WHEEL, BRAKE ROTOR, AND BRAKE CALIPER TO SEPARATE FROM THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE BRAKE LINES FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. PREVIOUSLY, THE FRONT PASSENGER WHEEL HUB ASSEMBLY ALSO FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED AT THAT TIME. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 189,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/18/2016 - LUCK, WI
RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE A YEAR AGO, AND JUST RECEIVED ANOTHER ONE, STATING THE SAME THING, THAT PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE. HOW LONG DO I HAVE TO WAIT?

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/16/2016 - CROSSVILLE, TN
I TOOK MY TRUCK TO EAST TN DODGE RIGHT AFTER I RECEIVED THE FIRST NOTICE FROM YOU. THEY PUT ME ON A WAITING LIST. OVER A YEAR LATER AND I AM STILL ON THE LIST. INSTEAD OF WASTING MONEY SENDING ME RECALL NOTICES, WHY DON'T YOU SPEND THE MONEY ON MAKING SURE PARTS ARE AVAILABLE FOR THIS RECALL? EAST TN DODGE TELLS ME THEY ONLY GET SO MANY PARTS A MONTH.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

7/6/2016 - JASPER, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT BELT WAS DEFECTIVE. THE SEAT BELT INDEPENDENTLY TIGHTENED AND THE PASSENGER WAS UNABLE TO RELEASE THE SEAT BELT CLIP. THE SEAT BELT HAD TO BE CUT TO BE ABLE TO RELEASE THE PASSENGER. THE PASSENGER SUFFERED BRUISES TO THE STOMACH, NECK, AND SHOULDERS, WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/1/2016 - SAN BERNARDINO, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. UPDATED 10/13/16

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/28/2016 - REAGAN, TN
DRIVER AIRBAG INFLATOR, WENT TO DODGE DEALER ABOUT RECALL AND HE SAID HE DID NOT HAVE THE PARTS AND HE WOULD CALL ME WHEN HE GETS THEM. I HAVE THREE OF THESE (R25/NHTSA 15V-313

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/21/2016 - ABBEVILLE, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE CRASHED INTO A VERY LARG TRACTOR TRAILER THAT CAME OUT OF THE FIELD AND FAILED TO STOP BEFORE ENTERING THE ROAD. THE ENTIRE FRONT END OF THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WAS DAMAGED. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE INSURANCE COMPANY DEEMED THE VEHICLE AS DESTROYED. AFTER THE FAILURE, THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 125,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. UPDATED 08/17/16

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 50
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds