Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2007 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 483 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (163) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (61) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (59) Exterior Lighting (36) Seat Belts (15) Steering (58) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (23) Seats (2) Structure (9) Visibility (12)
Engine (29) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (67) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (12) Wheels (19)
Equipment (5)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

3/1/2018 - WHITTIER, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) SEVERAL MONTHS AGO. THE DEALER (CERRITOS DODGE CHRYSLER JEEP RAM, 18803 STUDEBAKER RD, CERRITOS, CA 90703, (562) 402-5335) STATED THAT PARTS WERE AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAITED FOR A RESPONSE FROM THE DEALER FOR WEEKS AND RECEIVED NO FOLLOW-UP. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED TO ADDRESS PART AVAILABILITY AND THE RECALL REPAIR BUT THE PARTS FOR THE RECALL REMEDIES WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ENGINE

2/26/2018 - GALIVANTS FERRY, SC
TSB# 18-003-08, I HAVE HAD THIS OIL SENDING UNIT REPLACED 2 TIMES WITHIN ONE YEAR AND DODGE HAS A TSB OUT THERE TO FIX IT. ALTHOUGH MY WARRANTY IS OUT OF DATE THIS IS A HUGE SAFETY ISSUE. WHEN THE SWITCH STARTS TO FAIL THE UNIT SENDS A MESSAGE TO THE ON BOARD COMPUTER TO TURN ON THE CHECK GAUGES LIGHT AND REDUCES THE RPMS AND STALLS OUT THE VEHICLE. DODGE HAS A TSB TO ADDRESS THIS PROBLEM BUT REFUSES TO DO IT WITHOUT CHARGING. DODGE KNEW THIS ISSUE WELL BEFORE THE VEHICLE WAS OUT OF WARRANTY BUT DID NOT NOTIFY THE OWNERS TO ADDRESS THE ISSUE. IT HAS NOW BECOME A SAFETY ISSUE WITH MY TRUCK AND NEARLY CAUSING 2 CRASHES. I HAVE ASKED DODGE VIA CHAT TO APPROVE THE UPDATE TO MY ON BOARD COMPUTER TSB# 18-003-18 AND THEY REFUSE. I DON'T SEE HOW THEY CAN FORCE THE CUSTOMER TO PAY $100 PLUS TO FIX AN ISSUE THAT THEY SHOULD HAVE TAKEN CARE OF REGARDLESS. I HAVE NOW HAD TO PAY 100'S TO REPLACE A OIL SENDING UNIT THAT NO LONGER WORKS WITH THE TRUCKS COMPUTER DUE TO DEFECTIVE SOFTWARE USED BY DODGE..

View Details

STEERING

2/11/2018 - FRANKLIN, OH
RACK AND PINION STEERING FAILED, FORTUNATELY ON A SIDE STREET NEAR A DEALERSHIP AND NOT ON MAJOR HIGHWAY, WE REPORTED SUDDEN BRAKE LINE FAILURE IN 2015 ON SAME VEHICLE - STILL AWAITING RESPONSE. NO WARNING EITHER ISSUE. WE ARE NOW EXTREMELY CONCERNED.. RECALLS WERE DONE ON 2008-2013 BUT BELIEVE A YEAR WAS MISSED! HOPE NO ONE WAS KILLED OR INJURED. FORTUNATE NOW THIS IS 10 YEAR OLD TRUCK BUT NO WARNING EITHER INSTANCE.. THIS NEVER SHOULD HAVE HAPPENED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/4/2018 - NAMPA, ID
MY PICKUP THAT IS 14 YEARS NEWER THAN ANOTHER VEHICLE I OWN DOES NOT HAVE HEAT ON THE FLOOR. I CHOOSE FEET ON THE SELECTOR AND ALL THE HEAT COMES OUT OF THE DEFROST. I HAVE RESEARCHED THIS ON THE INTERNET AND FOUND MANY OTHER PEOPLE AND YEARS OF TRUCKS WITH THE SAME PROBLEM. WHEN I TALKED TO THE DEALERSHIP, THEY LAUGHED AND SAID THAT THEY FIX AT LEAST ONE OF THOSE PROBLEMS A WEEK. NOT TO MENTION, AT $1000 TO FIX IT. BUT FUNNY ENOUGH, THE PART ONLY COST LESS THAN $20. THE SAFETY CONCERN IS THAT A PERSON WILL NOT BE ABLE TO DEFROST THEIR WINDSHIELD IN THE EVENT THAT THERE PARTS FAIL AT A TIME OF NEED. I+M NOT GOING TO GIVE UP ON THIS ISSUE, PLEASE THINK ABOUT THE ISSUE AND CONSIDER A RECALL. THANK YOU

View Details

STEERING

1/4/2018 - MARKLEVILLE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH IN THE SNOW, THE STEERING CAPABILITY WAS LOST AND THE FRONT WHEELS TURNED IN OPPOSITE DIRECTIONS. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S HOME WHERE HE DISCOVERED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE FRONT TIE ROD WAS FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC OR DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING AND REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED, BUT WAS NOT ABLE TO VERIFY IF THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 09E001000 (STEERING) BECAUSE THE COMPUTERS WERE DOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 85,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/30/2017 - NAMPA, ID
THE BLEND DOOR ACTUATORS THAT CONTROL WHERE THE HEATING OR COOLING IS DIRECTED, OR DETERMINING HOT OR COLD, ARE FAULTY AND FAIL AT NO PARTICULAR TIME. THIS CAN CAUSE NO HEAT TO DEFROST WINDOWS WHICH ULTIMATELY WILL LEAD TO VEHICLE ACCIDENTS. THE DODGE DEALERSHIP I SPOKE TO ABOUT THE ISSUE LAUGHED AT ME AND COMMENTED THAT THEY FIX AT LEAST 2 TRUCKS PER WEEK WITH THIS ISSUE, COSTING APPROXIMATELY $1000. THE PART TO FIX THE ISSUE COST UNDER $20 EACH, BUT THE ENTIRE DASH MUST BE PULLED OUT OF THE VEHICLE TO PERFORM THE REPAIRS. IF YOU RESEARCH THIS ISSUE, LIKE I HAVE, YOU WILL SEE THIS ISSUE HAS BEEN HAPPENING SINCE ABOUT 1996. I HAVE FILED A COMPLAINT BEFORE AND I AM GOING TO CONTINUE TO DO SO UNTIL SOMEONE HOLDS CHRYSLER RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR ACTIONS. WHEN THE ISSUE HAPPENED TO ME, I WAS DRIVING IN THE SIERRA NEVADA MOUNTAINS IN A SNOW STORM AND COULD NOT SEE OUT THE WINDSHIELD, BUT MY FEET WERE REAL TOASTY. NOT A LOT OF HELP WHEN YOUR WINDSHIELD IS COVERED IN SNOW AND ICE. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME AND I LOOK FORWARD TO HEARING FROM YOU.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/30/2017 - PLYMOUTH MEETING, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE INDEPENDENTLY SHIFTED INTO FOUR-LOW, WHICH CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO LOSE FUNCTIONALITY OF VARIOUS ELECTRICAL SYSTEMS. IN ADDITION, THE FAILURE CAUSED THE BRAKES TO FAIL. THE FAILURE OCCURRED TWICE. THE INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE HOWEVER, THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE REPLICATED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE HOWEVER NO FURTHER ASSISTANCE WAS OFFERED DUE THE VEHICLE NOT BEING INCLUDED IN ANY RECALLS. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 100,000. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/27/2017 - OGDEN, UT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS DO TO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (LARRY H. MILLER CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE RAM, RIVERDALE 1481 W RIVERDALE RD, RIVERDALE, UT 84405 (801) 528-7478) WAS CONTACTED AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER PROVIDED THE CONTACT WITH THE DEALER'S INFORMATION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A POSTCARD FROM TK HOLDINGS, ALERTING HER THAT THEY FILED FOR BANKRUPTCY. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/26/2017 - CHAMPAIGN, IL
NHTSA TAKATA RECALL #'S 16V-325 AND 15V-313... IT HAD TO HAVE MY DRIVERS SIDE AIRBAG REMOVED IN MAY OF 2015 AND NOW MY PASSENGER SIDE AIR BACK HAS TO BE REPLACED. IN MAY OF 2015 I WAS PUT ON A LIST AT MY LOCAL DODGE DEALER TO HAVE THE PARTS ONCE AVAILABLE TO BE INSTALLED. ITS BEEN OVER 2 YEARS AND THEY STILL DO NOT HAVE THE PARTS AVAILABLE TO INSTALL IN MY VEHICLE. THEY HAVE ALSO PUT ME ON THE LIST FOR THE LIST TO HAVE THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG REPLACED. MY ISSUE IS THAT I HAVE TO DRIVE A VEHICLE THAT NOT ONLY HAS AN INOPERABLE AIRBAG, BUT ALSO HAS ONE THAT CAN RUPTURE. ITS UNSAFE AND WHAT HAPPENS IF I GET INTO A COLLISION WITH NON FUNCTIONING AIRBAGS! MY SAFETY IS AT RISK AS WELL AS ANY PASSENGERS I CARRY. I DID NOT PURCHASE THIS VEHICLE TO HAVE NON FUNCTIONING OR INCORRECTLY FUNCTIONING COMPONENTS DUE TO MANUFACTURER DEFAULT. A REMEDY TO THIS SITUATION SHOULD BE ESTABLISHED IN A TIMELY MANNER BEFORE SOMEONE ELSE IS KILLED OR SERIOUSLY INJURED DUE TO THESE DEFECTS. PLEASE NOTE FEDERAL MOTOR VEHICLE SAFETY STANDARD NUMBER 208 (49 CFR 571.208 .........THIS ISSUE IS OF AN IMMEDIATE SAFETY CONCERN. THANK YOU FOR YOUR ATTENTION TO THIS MATTER

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/17/2017 - SAN FRANCISCO, CA
SLT QUAD CAB 2WD HEMI 5.7 AUTOMATIC 5SP WITH ONLY 49975 MILES ON ODOMETER. DRIVING ALONG ABOUT 15 MPH IN A PARKING LOT, THEN ALL THE SUDDEN OUT OF NO WHERE, THE REAR TIRES LOCKED, THE ENTIRE TRUCK SHOOKED VIOLENTLY AND THEN I HEARD MY DRIVE SHAFT HITTING THE GROUND. GOT OUT SAW THE YOKE STILL ATTACHED TO DRIVESHAFT AND GEAR OIL FLOWING OUT OF DIFFERENTIAL. I THEN PUT MY TRUCK IN NEUTERAL WITH MOTOR STILL RUNNING AND ATTEMPTED TO PUSH MY TRUCK OUT OF THE WAY BUT COULDN'T DO SO. THE REAR AXLE WAS LOCKED UP. 3 GUYS GOT OUT OF THEIR CARS TO HELP ME PUSH IT AND COULDN'T. THEN I SAW THE SKID MARKS AND KNEW THE REAR END FAILED. TOW TRUCK DRIVER SAID THIS WAS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH DODGE TRANSMISSIONS AND THAT THERE WAS AN AFTERMARKET REPAIR KIT THAT WILL KEEP THIS C CLIP FROM FALLING OUT THAT CAUSED THIS FAILURE. TRUCK'S IN THE SHOP GETTING REAR AXLE REBUILT. ESTIMATED REPAIR IS $2500.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds