Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2007 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 483 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (163) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (61) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (59) Exterior Lighting (36) Seat Belts (15) Steering (58) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (23) Seats (2) Structure (9) Visibility (12)
Engine (29) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (67) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (12) Wheels (19)
Equipment (5)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/10/2017 - WARD, AR
TAKATA RECALL ALL I WANT TO DO IS SWAP OUT MY AIRBAGS BUT NOT A SINGLE DEALERSHIP NEAR ME IS WILLING TO WORK WITH ME WITHOUT CHARGING THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS TO "FIX" A PROBLEM THAT'S NOT EVEN REAL. I HAVE 4.88 GEARS IN MY TRUCK SO IT TRIPS THE WHEEL SPEED SENSORS AS SOON AS I DRIVE. I'D SWAP THE AIRBAGS OUT MYSELF BUT NOBODY WILL SELL THEM TO ME. IT'S BEEN ABOUT 2 YEARS WITHOUT DRIVING MY TRUCK ANYWHERE WAITING ON AIRBAGS THAT NOBODY WILL EVEN LET ME PURCHASE. I'VE TALKED TO LANDERS DODGE IN LITTLE ROCK, FLETCHER DODGE AND SUPERIOR DODGE IN CONWAY AND NONE OF THEM WERE WILLING TO DO ANYTHING WITHOUT "FIXING" A PROBLEM THAT DOESN'T EXIST WITH THE WHEEL SPEED AND TRANSMISSION, IT'S THE 4.88 GEARS. I WOULD BE GLAD TO DO THE WORK MYSELF BUT THEY REFUSE TO SELL AIRBAGS TO ME.

View Details

TIRES

9/21/2017 - BUFFALO, MO
ON THE WAY BACK TO BUFFALO MISSOURI AT APPROXIMATELY 4:30PM ( TRAVELING 65MPH), THE RIGHT REAR TIRE STARTED TO MAKE A VERY LOUD WINDING SOUND AND SHAKE. I SLOWED DOWN TO APPROXIMATELY (55MPH) AND THE TIRE BLEW OUT THE SIDEWALL, CAUSING MY TRUCK TO SEVERELY FISH TAIL IN THE MIDDLE OF A TWO LANE ROAD, NARROWLY MISSING ON-COMING TRAFFIC. ON SEPTEMBER 14TH, 2017 I TOOK MY TRUCK AND BLOWN OUT TIRE TO JBC TIRE AND AUTOMOTIVE (AUTHORIZED DEALER OF COOPER TIRES). JOSH MOUTREY WAS THE MANAGER ON DUTY. I INFORMED OF THE BLOW OUT. JOSH AND HIS MECHANIC CHECKED THE TIRE OF ANY FOREIGN DEBRIS, NAILS OR CUTS IN THE TIRE. AFTER THE INSPECTION ON THE BLOW OUT AND THE OTHER TIRES, JOSH STATED THAT THE TREAD ON THE THREE REMAINING TIRES HAD EXCESSIVE WEAR (LF HI:5, LOW:4; RF HI:5, LOW:4; LR HI: 5, LOW:4). ON THE BLOWN OUT TIRE FROM THE RR TIRE THEY FOUND NO FOREIGN DEBRIS, NAILS, CUTS OR ANY REASON THAT THE TIRE SHOULD HAVE BLOWN OUT THE SIDE WALL. JOSH CALLED COOPER TIRE AND RUBBER AT THEIR 800-573-9523 CUSTOMER SERVICE NUMBER AND TALKED TO THE ON DUTY SUPERVISOR (DOUG). I WAS LISTENING ON SPEAKER TO JOSH AND DOUG DISCUSSING THE TIRE. JOSH STATED THAT ALL FOUR TIRES WERE: DISCOVER AT3; 265/10/17; DOT# UT1Y 1A6 3214 ON ALL 4 TIRES CAME FROM THE SAME BATCH# AND LOT#. JOSH STATED TO DOUG THAT THERE SHOULD BE NO REASON THE RR TIRE SHOULD HAVE BLOWN AND THAT THERE WAS NO FOREIGN DEBRIS FOUND. JOSH STATED TO DOUG THAT THE ONLY REASON FOR THE BLOW OUT WAS MANUFACTURES SIDE WALL DEFECT. JOSH ALSO, STATED THE REMAINING THREE TIRES HAD EXCESSIVE WEAR BEYOND ANY NORMAL WEAR FOR TIRES RATED AT A 60K MILE WARRANTY. HE ALSO STATED THAT THIS WAS MOST LIKELY DUE TO MANUFACTURING DEFECT IN THE RUBBER. DOUG (C.S. SUPERVISOR) STATED THE ONLY THING HE COULD DUE, WAS PRO-RATE THE BLOWN OUT TIRE AND PRO-RATE THE REMAINING 3 TIRES. NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE TO CORRECT THESE ISSUES BY COOPER TIRE, ATD (AMERICAN TIRE DISTRIBUTOR OR JBC TIRE AT THIS TIME.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/9/2017 - WASHINGTON, DC
VEHICLE SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING CAUSING LOSS OF STEERING AND BRAKING. IT GAVE CODE FOR BANK 2 KNOCK SENSOR AND OIL VISCOSITY WRONG. IT WOULD NOT START. NOTICED SMELL FROM UNDER PASSENGER SIDE. FOUND INSULATED HARNESSING IN PASSENGER SIDE HAD CAUGHT FIRE POSSIBLE DUE TO SHORT TO CHASSIS. WIRING WAS ALL IN OEM STATE, FOUND NO STANDOFFS PRESENT TO KEEP HARNESS OFF CHASSIS ON HORIZONTAL RUN, STANDIFFS ARE PRESENT IN VERTICAL RUN BY OIL FILTER. REPLACED SECTION OF HARNESS AND DOCUMENTED WITH PICTURES. THIS IS A HAZARD TO ALL DODGE OWNERS, FLAME IN VERY CLOSE PROXIMITY TO OIL FILTER. I HAVE DOCUMENTED ALL WITH PHOTOS AND REQUEST COMPENSATION FOR MY WORK TO REPAIR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/9/2017 - WASHINGTON, DC
VEHICLE SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING CAUSING LOSS OF STEERING AND BRAKING. IT GAVE CODE FOR BANK 2 KNOCK SENSOR AND OIL VISCOSITY WRONG. IT WOULD NOT START. NOTICED SMELL FROM UNDER PASSENGER SIDE. FOUND INSULATED HARNESSING IN PASSENGER SIDE HAD CAUGHT FIRE POSSIBLE DUE TO SHORT TO CHASSIS. WIRING WAS ALL IN OEM STATE, FOUND NO STANDOFFS PRESENT TO KEEP HARNESS OFF CHASSIS ON HORIZONTAL RUN, STANDIFFS ARE PRESENT IN VERTICAL RUN BY OIL FILTER. REPLACED SECTION OF HARNESS AND DOCUMENTED WITH PICTURES. THIS IS A HAZARD TO ALL DODGE OWNERS, FLAME IN VERY CLOSE PROXIMITY TO OIL FILTER. I HAVE DOCUMENTED ALL WITH PHOTOS AND REQUEST COMPENSATION FOR MY WORK TO REPAIR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/9/2017 - WASHINGTON, DC
VEHICLE SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING CAUSING LOSS OF STEERING AND BRAKING. IT GAVE CODE FOR BANK 2 KNOCK SENSOR AND OIL VISCOSITY WRONG. IT WOULD NOT START. NOTICED SMELL FROM UNDER PASSENGER SIDE. FOUND INSULATED HARNESSING IN PASSENGER SIDE HAD CAUGHT FIRE POSSIBLE DUE TO SHORT TO CHASSIS. WIRING WAS ALL IN OEM STATE, FOUND NO STANDOFFS PRESENT TO KEEP HARNESS OFF CHASSIS ON HORIZONTAL RUN, STANDIFFS ARE PRESENT IN VERTICAL RUN BY OIL FILTER. REPLACED SECTION OF HARNESS AND DOCUMENTED WITH PICTURES. THIS IS A HAZARD TO ALL DODGE OWNERS, FLAME IN VERY CLOSE PROXIMITY TO OIL FILTER. I HAVE DOCUMENTED ALL WITH PHOTOS AND REQUEST COMPENSATION FOR MY WORK TO REPAIR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/1/2017 - FORT WORTH, TX
CODES PO430,,PO113,PO455,EMMISIONS

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/1/2017 - FORT WORTH, TX
CODES PO430,,PO113,PO455,EMMISIONS

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/1/2017 - FORT WORTH, TX
CODES PO430,,PO113,PO455,EMMISIONS

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/10/2017 - COLOGNE, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE CONTACT HEARD A LOUD GRINDING SOUND. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO APPLE CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM (1684 WESTON CT, SHAKOPEE, MN 55379) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE REAR PINION CAM BOLT FAILED AND THE VEHICLE REQUIRED A REAR-END REBUILD. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V038000 (POWER TRAIN). THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 170,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/16/2017 - TEMPERANCE, MI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (GROGAN'S TOWNE CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE RAM LOCATED AT 6100 TELEGRAPH ROAD, TOLEDO, OH 43612 888-429-2406) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE RECALL REMEDY PARTS WERE ON BACKORDER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds