Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2007 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 483 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (163) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (61) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (59) Exterior Lighting (36) Seat Belts (15) Steering (58) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (23) Seats (2) Structure (9) Visibility (12)
Engine (29) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (67) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (12) Wheels (19)
Equipment (5)

Pages:  
<<  44  45  46  47  48  49  50 
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION: FRONT: CONTROL ARM: UPPER BALL JOINT

1/10/2008 - FAYETTEVILLE, NC
IN JULY 2007 WE PURCHASED A NEW 2007 DODGE RAM 1500 PICK UP TRUCK FROM CROWN DODGE IN FAYETTEVILLE NC. ON 01/08/08 MY WIFE WAS DRIVING THE VEHICLE WHEN THE CONTROL ARM ON THE FRONT PASSENGER WHEEL BROKE. THIS CAUSED THE TIRE TO DISLOCATE FROM THE VEHICLE. THE TIRE, BALL JOINT, BRAKE SYSTEM AND HOSES STAYED ATTACHED TO THE RIM OF THE TIRE. THIS CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO DROP AND SURGE TO THE RIGHT. THEN COLLIDE WITH ANOTHER VEHICLE.THE CONTROL ARM, BALL JOINTS AND ALUMNIUM CASTINGS FAILED. WE CONTACTED THE DEALERSHIP WHO REFERED US TO OUR INSURANCE COMPANY EVEN THOUGH THE VEHICLE ONLY HAS 5,800 MILES AND IS STILL COVERED BY FACTORY WARRANTY. WE THEN E-MAILED DODGE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND HAVE YET TO RECEIVE A REPLY. THIS TYPE OF PRODUCT FAILURE IS SIMILAR TO THE ISSUES WITH FORD SUV'S WHICH LED TO SEVERAL DEATHS. IF MY WIFE WERE TRAVELING ON AN INTERSTATE OR MAJOR HIGHWAY SHE COULD HAVE EASILY BEEN KILLED.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/10/2008 - FAYETTEVILLE, NC
IN JULY 2007 WE PURCHASED A NEW 2007 DODGE RAM 1500 PICK UP TRUCK FROM CROWN DODGE IN FAYETTEVILLE NC. ON 01/08/08 MY WIFE WAS DRIVING THE VEHICLE WHEN THE CONTROL ARM ON THE FRONT PASSENGER WHEEL BROKE. THIS CAUSED THE TIRE TO DISLOCATE FROM THE VEHICLE. THE TIRE, BALL JOINT, BRAKE SYSTEM AND HOSES STAYED ATTACHED TO THE RIM OF THE TIRE. THIS CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO DROP AND SURGE TO THE RIGHT. THEN COLLIDE WITH ANOTHER VEHICLE.THE CONTROL ARM, BALL JOINTS AND ALUMNIUM CASTINGS FAILED. WE CONTACTED THE DEALERSHIP WHO REFERED US TO OUR INSURANCE COMPANY EVEN THOUGH THE VEHICLE ONLY HAS 5,800 MILES AND IS STILL COVERED BY FACTORY WARRANTY. WE THEN E-MAILED DODGE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND HAVE YET TO RECEIVE A REPLY. THIS TYPE OF PRODUCT FAILURE IS SIMILAR TO THE ISSUES WITH FORD SUV'S WHICH LED TO SEVERAL DEATHS. IF MY WIFE WERE TRAVELING ON AN INTERSTATE OR MAJOR HIGHWAY SHE COULD HAVE EASILY BEEN KILLED.

View Details

STEERING

1/5/2008 - HANNACROIX, NY
PURCHASED A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500 4X4 NOV. 30TH 2007. VEHICLE WAS SOLD TO ME AS NEW(HAD ROUGHLY 1400 MILE ON IT). TOOK TRUCK HOME AND NOTICED A DITINCT PULL/DRIFT TO THE RIGHT. TOOK BACK TO DEALER. THEY SAID STEERING WHEEL WAS OFF CENTER AND NEED AN ALIGNMENT. TOOK THE TRUCK HOME STILL DOING SAME THING. BRING TRUCK BACK. 3 DAYS LATER I AM INFORMED THEY DISCOVERED A RADIAL PULL IN FRONT PASENGER TIRE AND WOULD REPLACE TWO TIRES. I SIAD I WOULD PREFER 4(WHICH THEY DID REPLACE). TAKE TRUCK HOME AND STILL DOING SAME THING. BRING BACK A 3RD TIME SERVIC MANAGER DRIVES WITH ME AND AGREES. THEY PUT IT BACK ON THE ALIGNMENT MACHINE, SAYS TRUCK IS SPOT DEAD ON, AND THIS IS THE WAY YOUR TRUCK DRIVES. I DISAGREE STATING THIS IS MY 4TH RAM AND HAVE NEVER HAD THIS BEFORE. SAID THE BEST THEY COULD DO WAS CALL IN A CHRYSLER ENGINEER(COULD TAKE 2 MONTHS). I TOOK THE TRUCK TO 3 DIFFERENT ESTABLISHMENTS INCLUDING ANOTHER DODGE DEALER AND ALL 3 GAVE ME WRIITEN DOCUMENTATION STATING THE TRUCK DRIFTS EXCESSIVELY. BROUGHT THESE TO THE DEALER AND WAS TOLD I NEED TO WAIT FOR THE ENGINEER. FINALLY OUT OF FRUSTRATION I TAKE THE TRUCK BACK STATING I AM CONCERNED IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND WOULD LIKE A LOANER UNTILL THE SITUATION IS REMEDIED. THE GENERAL MANAGER TEST DROVE WITH ME AND TOLD ME THIS IS THE WAY THE TRUCK DRIVES AND WOULD NOT GIVE ME A LOANER. AM STILL WAITING FOR THE ENGINEER. IN MY OPINION THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE!!

View Details

POWER TRAIN: TRANSFER CASE (4-WHEEL DRIVE)

12/6/2007 - MARCOSHOOK, PA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH IN FOUR WHEEL DRIVE, THE VEHICLE SHOOK. THE FAILURE ONLY OCCURS WHEN THE FOUR WHEEL DRIVE IS ENGAGED. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, THE CONTACT WAS ALLOWED TO DRIVE A 2008 DODGE RAM PICKUP AND IT DID THE SAME THING. HOWEVER, SHE STATED THAT THE 2008 VEHICLE VIBRATED INSTEAD OF SHOOK. THE DEALER STATED THAT THIS WAS A NORMAL OCCURRENCE WHEN THE VEHICLE IS PLACED INTO FOUR WHEEL DRIVE. THE POWERTRAIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 12,200 AND FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 12,100.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

11/20/2007 - LEXINGTON, SC
WITH APPROX. 23,000 MILES THE OIL SENSOR WAS FAULTY. THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED NEW ON DEC06. DEALERSHIP REPLACED THE SENSOR FREE OF CHARGE UNDER THE WARRANTY. THIS WOULD HAVE COST A FEW HUNDRED DOLLARS OFF WARRANTY. OTHER 07 DODGE OWNERS I HAVE TALKED TO HAVE ALSO HAD THIS PROBLEM AS WELL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/15/2007 - MESA, AZ
TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS, LOOSES REVERSE, MAKES A GRINDING NOISE, MAKES A LOUD WHINE SOUND WHEN IN DRIVE. OIL PRESSURE GAUGE NEVER MOVES, CD PLAYER SKIPS WITH NEW CD DISKS, RADIO CRACKLES AND STATIONS SOUND LIKE THERE FAR AWAY WHEN THEY ARE LOCAL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

10/15/2007 - MESA, AZ
TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS, LOOSES REVERSE, MAKES A GRINDING NOISE, MAKES A LOUD WHINE SOUND WHEN IN DRIVE. OIL PRESSURE GAUGE NEVER MOVES, CD PLAYER SKIPS WITH NEW CD DISKS, RADIO CRACKLES AND STATIONS SOUND LIKE THERE FAR AWAY WHEN THEY ARE LOCAL.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

10/15/2007 - MESA, AZ
TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS, LOOSES REVERSE, MAKES A GRINDING NOISE, MAKES A LOUD WHINE SOUND WHEN IN DRIVE. OIL PRESSURE GAUGE NEVER MOVES, CD PLAYER SKIPS WITH NEW CD DISKS, RADIO CRACKLES AND STATIONS SOUND LIKE THERE FAR AWAY WHEN THEY ARE LOCAL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL

10/15/2007 - MESA, AZ
TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS, LOOSES REVERSE, MAKES A GRINDING NOISE, MAKES A LOUD WHINE SOUND WHEN IN DRIVE. OIL PRESSURE GAUGE NEVER MOVES, CD PLAYER SKIPS WITH NEW CD DISKS, RADIO CRACKLES AND STATIONS SOUND LIKE THERE FAR AWAY WHEN THEY ARE LOCAL.

View Details

TIRES: SIDEWALL

10/10/2007 - NEW MARKET, AL
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. THE VEHICLE HAS MICHELIN LTX A/S, SIZE LT265/70R17 TIRES. WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE PASSENGER SIDE REAR TIRE BLEW OUT AND DESTROYED THE SIDEWALL. THE CONTACT RETURNED THE TIRE TO AN INSPECTION STATION AND WAS INFORMED THAT IT FAILED DUE TO A MANUFACTURER DEFECT. HE NOTIFIED MICHELIN OF THE FAILURE, BUT THEY REFUSED TO SPEAK TO HIM AND WOULD NOT REPLACE THE TIRE. THE CURRENT AND FAILURE MILEAGES WERE 3,321.

View Details
Pages:  <<  44  45  46  47  48  49  50 
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds