Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2007 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 483 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (163) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (61) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (59) Exterior Lighting (36) Seat Belts (15) Steering (58) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (23) Seats (2) Structure (9) Visibility (12)
Engine (29) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (67) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (12) Wheels (19)
Equipment (5)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

6/5/2017 - CLARKSVILLE, SD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE LOCKED UP WITHOUT WARNING. UPON EXITING THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE DRIVE SHAFT WAS PARTIALLY DETACHED FROM THE VEHICLE WITH FLUID LEAKING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE PINION NUT BECAME DETACHED AND THE VEHICLE WOULD NEED A NEW REAR END AND DRIVE SHAFT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT HE FOUND A RECALL THAT INVOLVED OTHER YEAR, MAKE, AND MODEL VEHICLES OTHER THAN HIS OWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 160,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

TIRES

6/2/2017 - WADDY, KY
I PURCHASED 4 NEW VEE RUBBER TIRES ON 12/5/15. SINCE THE PURCHASE I HAVE PUT LESS THAN 20,000 MILES ON THE TIRES AND HAVE NOW EXPERIENCED TWO COMPLETE BLOWOUTS IN WHICH THE SIDE WALL OF THE TIRES APPEARS TO HAVE DISINTEGRATED WHILE DRIVING. HAD I BEEN DRIVING ON A FREEWAY OR AT A SPEED OVER 45 MPH I DEFINITELY WOULD HAVE LOST CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE WHICH MAY HAVE RESULTED IN SEVERE INJURY IF NOT DEATH.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/24/2017 - WAPPAPELLO, MO
SIGNED UP OVER A YEAR AGO TO GET AIR BAG FIXED BY RECALL, STILL NOT FIXED SAY THE DO NOT HAVE, ONLY 1 OR 2 A YEAR

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/12/2017 - MELROSE PARK, IL
TAKATA RECALL MY AIRBAGS DID NOT INFLATE, WHEN I WAS IN AN ACCIDENT. I WAS HIT FROM BEHIND. HIT MY HEAD ON THE STEERING WHEEL, AND A PIECE OF PLASTIC ENTER MY EYE FROM IT. WAS ON A HIGHWAY, IN MOTION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/20/2017 - DAPHNE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/12/2017 - PENSACOLA, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/21/2017 - EAU CLAIRE, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE REMEDY WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/13/2017 - CAMARILLO, CA
I HAVE RECEIVED THE RECALL LETTERS FOR MY DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE TANAKA AIRBAGS. AND HAVE BEEN TRYING TO GET RESOLUTION ON HAVING THEM REPAIRED/REPLACED, BECAUSE THE NOT ONLY POSE A SERIOUS INJURY THREAT TO MYSELF BUT MY WIFE, SON, DAUGHTER, SON IN LAW AND GRAND SON I HAVE BEEN CALLING THE SERVICE DEPT. AT SHAVER AUTOMOTIVE GROUP IN THOUSAND OAK, CA OVER AT LEAST THE LAST YEAR. AY FIRST THEY TOLD ME THEY WERE WAITING FOR THE PART AND SHOULD HAVE THEM IN 2 WEEKS TO A MONTH. I TOOK MY CAR FOR SERVICING, I TOOKMY RECALL LETTER AND AND THE SERVICE MANAGER (STEVE LUMUS (805) 496-7103) THERE. HE ADVISED (TOLD) ME AND MY WIF, THAT THEY WOULD NO LONGER BE RECEIVEING THESE RECALLED AIRBAGS AND REPLACING. HELP WHAT AM I SUPPOSED TO DO I DON'T WANT THEM TURNED OFF BECAUSE OF SAFETY CONCERNS BUT I FEEL IM DRIVING A DEATH TRAP WHEN MY FAMILY IS IN MY TRUCK. PLEASE HELPME FIND A SOLUTION, RICHARD X BERNAL (805) 276-8382 OR CAROLYN A. BERNAL (805) 551-6133

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/2/2017 - PALMER, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/1/2017 - ELDORADO SPRINGS, MO
HAVING PROBLEMS WITH GETTING FUEL TO TANK, TRANSMISSION NOT SHIFTING CORRECT, CONSTANTLY GOING THROUGH BRAKES AND TIRES ON FROM DRIVER SIDE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds