Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2007 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 483 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (163) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (61) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (59) Exterior Lighting (36) Seat Belts (15) Steering (58) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (23) Seats (2) Structure (9) Visibility (12)
Engine (29) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (67) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (12) Wheels (19)
Equipment (5)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 50
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

1/9/2017 - EL DORADO SPRINGS, MO
TAKATA RECALL HAVING MANY ISSUES WITH 2007 RAM 1500 4X4 QUAD CAB. TRANSMISSION ISN'T ACTING RIGHT. SOMETHING WRONG WITH DRIVER FRONT WHEEL ASSEMBLY, CAN NOT PUMP MORE THAN A FEW CENTS OF FUEL AT A TIME WHEN FUELING. AND JUST RECENTLY I COULD NOT GET IT OVER 30 MILES AN HOUR. ENGINE DID NOT REV SEEMED AS IF NOT GETTING FUEL.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/9/2017 - EL DORADO SPRINGS, MO
TAKATA RECALL HAVING MANY ISSUES WITH 2007 RAM 1500 4X4 QUAD CAB. TRANSMISSION ISN'T ACTING RIGHT. SOMETHING WRONG WITH DRIVER FRONT WHEEL ASSEMBLY, CAN NOT PUMP MORE THAN A FEW CENTS OF FUEL AT A TIME WHEN FUELING. AND JUST RECENTLY I COULD NOT GET IT OVER 30 MILES AN HOUR. ENGINE DID NOT REV SEEMED AS IF NOT GETTING FUEL.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/9/2017 - EL DORADO SPRINGS, MO
TAKATA RECALL HAVING MANY ISSUES WITH 2007 RAM 1500 4X4 QUAD CAB. TRANSMISSION ISN'T ACTING RIGHT. SOMETHING WRONG WITH DRIVER FRONT WHEEL ASSEMBLY, CAN NOT PUMP MORE THAN A FEW CENTS OF FUEL AT A TIME WHEN FUELING. AND JUST RECENTLY I COULD NOT GET IT OVER 30 MILES AN HOUR. ENGINE DID NOT REV SEEMED AS IF NOT GETTING FUEL.

View Details

ENGINE

1/3/2017 - BELLA VISTA, AR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE ACCELERATING FROM A STOP, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART ON THE FIRST ATTEMPT, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER AGAIN, BUT THEY WERE UNABLE TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 98,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/3/2017 - BELLA VISTA, AR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE ACCELERATING FROM A STOP, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART ON THE FIRST ATTEMPT, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER AGAIN, BUT THEY WERE UNABLE TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 98,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/28/2016 - KEIZER, OR
TAKATA RECALL I WAS NOTIFIED IN JUNE 2016, THAT MY TRUCK WAS PART OF THE TAKATA PASSENGER-SIDE AIRBAG RECALL. I CONTACTED THE LOCAL DEALER AND WAS TOLD ON 7/7/2016, THAT THEY WOULD NOTIFY ME WHEN PARTS WERE AVAILABLE. ACCORDING TO THE PAPERWORK ON THE FILING, I AM IN PRIORITY GROUP 2. IT WAS MY UNDERSTANDING, THAT I COULD EXPECT THE RECALL REPAIR TO MY VEHICLE TO BE REPAIRED BY THE END OF 2016. IT IS NOW 3 DAYS FROM THE END OF THE YEAR AND I HAVE RECEIVED NO FURTHER NOTIFICATIONS FROM DODGE ABOUT THE RECALL OR ANY INFORMATION ABOUT WHEN I CAN EXPECT IT TO BE COMPLETED. IN READING SOME OF THE INFORMATION, IT APPEARS THAT IT MAY NOW BE FIXED BY MARCH 2017. I UNDERSTAND PART SUPPLY IS PART OF THE ISSUE, BUT THE MANUFACTURERS HAVE KNOWN ABOUT THIS FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW AND SHOULD BE PREPARED TO FIX THIS IN A MUCH MORE TIMELY MANNER THAN UP TO 10 MONTHS (MARCH 2017) LATER. I EXPERIENCED A SIMILAR DELAY IN GETTING THE DRIVERS SIDE AIRBAG REPAIRED. CAN I PLEASE GET SOME INFORMATION ON WHAT THE NHTSA IS DOING TO PUSH THE MANUFACTURERS TO REPAIR UNSAFE VEHICLES IN A MORE TIMELY MANNER? I AM WAITING FOR A REPLY FROM THE DEALER TO SEE IF THEY HAVE ANY MORE INFORMATION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/12/2016 - CLINTON, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE RELATED TO THE RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUES. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT AND VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/5/2016 - HUNTSVILLE, AL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V313000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER SCHEDULED A RECALL REPAIR APPOINTMENT MONTHS AGO, BUT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE TO RECEIVE THE REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/17/2016 - GREENWOOD, SC
I BOUGHT THIS TRUCK 3 MONTHS AGO. THE CARFAX SHOWED THE RECALL FOR THE AIRBAG ON PASSENGER SIDE. DAY AFTER I BOUGHT IT, I WENT TO DODGE DEALERSHIP IN GREENWOOD SC TO GET RECALL FIXED. I AM NOT SURE IF THIS IS RELATED TO TAKATA RECALL, BUT THE DEALER SAYS THAT THERE IS NO FIX FOR IT YET. I HAVE HAD THE TRUCK 3 MONTHS, AND STILL NO WORD ON GETTING IT FIXED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/15/2016 - AGAWAN, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND WAS UNABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL PUMP, IGNITION, AND IGNITION READER FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START AFTER THE REPAIRS WERE PERFORMED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 116,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 50
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds