Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2011 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1579 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment Adaptive (3) Seat Belts (6) Steering (338) Unknown Or Other (69)
Back Over Prevention (1) Exterior Lighting (17) Seats (8) Structure (24) Vehicle Speed Control (141)
Electrical System (160) Fuel Propulsion System (63) Service Brakes (136) Suspension (9) Visibility (56)
Electronic Stability Control (33) Fuel System Gasoline (42) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (10) Visibility Wiper (75)
Engine (408) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (3) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (29) Power Train (478)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 213
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

7/10/2019 - EAST STROUDSBURG, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 19V075000 (POWER TRAIN), AN ABNORMAL BANGING NOISE WAS HEARD FROM THE FRONT OF THE VEHICLE EVERY TIME IT DOWNSHIFTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO FETTE FORD (1137 US-46, CLIFTON, NJ 07013, (877) 605-8292) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 160,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/8/2019 - CASSELBERRY, FL
WHILE IN MOTION MY TRUCK SUDDENLY DOWNSHIFTED, THE SPEEDOMETER WENT TO ZERO AND THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON. THIS HAPPENED A COUPLE DIFFERENT TIMES OVER THE WEEKEND AND THIS MORNING THE TRANSMISSION DOWNSHIFTED INTO THIRD GEAR AND WOULDN'T SWITCH UP OR DOWN. WHEN RESEARCHING THE ISSUE IT APPEARS TO BE SIMILAR IT THE SAME AS 19N01 LEAD FRAME ISSUE BUT MY TRUCK ISN'T PART OF THAT RECALL ACCORDING TO FORD.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/7/2019 - MERRILLVILLE, IN
HAD FORD CUSTOMER SATISFACTION PROGRAM 15N05 DONE ON MY TRUCK JANUARY 2017 AFTER VACUUM PUMP NOISES IN THE FRONT END. VEHICLE WAS AT 90.5K MILES THEN AND IS NOW AT 120.5K MILES. NOTICED A FEW WEEKS AGO THE VACUUM PUMP WAS AGAIN MAKING THE SAME VIBRATION NOISES AT STARTUP...PROBABLY EVEN WORSE (NOISIER, SEVERAL CYCLES OF VIBRATION INSTEAD OF JUST ONE). SINCE I WAS PAST THEIR 1-YEAR/12K MILE WARRANTY PROGRAM ON THE UNIT, FORD DEALER AND CUSTOMER SERVICE HAVE BOTH DECLINED TO SUPPORT ANOTHER REPLACEMENT IN ANY WAY. WAS READING ON F150 FORUMS AND OTHER CUSTOMERS ARE EXPERIENCING THE SAME FAULTY VACUUM PUMPS AFTER HAVING THE WARRANTY WORK DONE. SO, NOW I HAVE A NOISY VACUUM PUMP AND VERY SLIGHT PEDAL CHANGES AT FIRST START-UP THAT I MUST PAY TO FIX. NO INCIDENTS SO FAR BUT NOW I'M ON THE HOOK FOR AN ADDITIONAL REPAIR AFTER ONLY 18MONTHS/30K MILES WITH THE FORD RECOMMEND REPLACEMENT PUMP. NOTHING ON VEHICLES THESE DAYS ONLY HAS A 30K MILE LIFE. THAT'S TERRIBLE. FOR SAFETY'S SAKE, I'M GOING TO HANDLE THIS REPLACEMENT ON MY OWN AND HAVE NO RECOURSE AT THIS MOMENT FOR SATISFACTION BESIDES TO ATLEAST REPORT THAT FORD REPLACED AN EASILY FAILING VACUUM PUMP WITH ANOTHER EASILY FAILING VACUUM PUMP AND THEY DO NOT STAND BEHIND THAT WORK. IF THIS SAFETY ISSUE WAS SEVERE ENOUGH TO CREATE A SATISFACTION PROGRAM/EXTENDED WARRANTY PROGRAM THE FIRST TIME AROUND, WHY IS SAFETY NO LONGER IMPORTANT THE SECOND TIME AROUND WHEN IT IS FAILING AGAIN? ANSWER - BECAUSE THEY DON'T HAVE THE NHTSA INVESTIGATING THEM THIS TIME AROUND....MAYBE ENOUGH COMPLAINTS LIKE MINE AND IT WILL RE-OPEN THE CASE.

View Details

STEERING

7/6/2019 - ANGLETON, TX
WAS TURNING LEFT INTO WALMART WHEN STEERING WENT COMPLETELY OUT. VERY HARD TO TURN, HARDER TO TURN THAN MANUAL STEERING. PULLED INTO PARKING LOT TURNED OFF VEHICLE TO INSPECT. WHEN TRYING TO TURN AFTER RESTARTING VEHICLE, VEHICLE MADE LOUD WHINING SOUND. TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON...THEN STEERING FAILURE LIGHT CAME ON...WITH IN A FEW MINUTES WHINING COMPLETELY STOPPED. LIGHTS REMAIN ON WHEN RUNNING. STEERING COMPLETELY OUT...NO POWER ASSIST WHAT SO EVER

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/2/2019 - CAMERON, MO
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE DOWNSHIFTED INTO FIRST GEAR ON ITS OWN. ADDITIONALLY, THE VEHICLE SHIFTED UNCONTROLLABLY UP AND DOWN AND THE RPMS INCREASED. THE CONTACT CALLED PETTIJOHN AUTO CENTER (1301 S 25TH ST, BETHANY, MO, (660) 425-2244) AND MIDWAY FORD TRUCK CENTER (7601 NE 38TH ST, KANSAS CITY, MO 64161, (816) 455-3000) AND WAS INFORMED THAT DIAGNOSTIC TESTING WAS NEEDED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS SIMILAR TO NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 19V075000 (POWER TRAIN). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 113,000.

View Details

STEERING

6/30/2019 - WICHITA FALLS, TX
NO POWER STEERING. VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/23/2019 - RIO RANCHO, NM
PUT TRUCK IN DRIVE START TRAVELING DOWN THE STREET AND THEN THE TRUCK DOWN SHIFT AND JERK REALLY HARD OR TRAVELING AT ABOUT 45 MPH AND IT HAS A HARD SHIRT!

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/23/2019 - RIO RANCHO, NM
PUT TRUCK IN DRIVE START TRAVELING DOWN THE STREET AND THEN THE TRUCK DOWN SHIFT AND JERK REALLY HARD OR TRAVELING AT ABOUT 45 MPH AND IT HAS A HARD SHIRT!

View Details

SEAT BELTS

6/23/2019 - RIO RANCHO, NM
PUT TRUCK IN DRIVE START TRAVELING DOWN THE STREET AND THEN THE TRUCK DOWN SHIFT AND JERK REALLY HARD OR TRAVELING AT ABOUT 45 MPH AND IT HAS A HARD SHIRT!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/22/2019 - GOSHEN, IN
I OWN A 2011 FORD F150 THAT WAS UNDER A TRANSMISSION RECALL THAT WAS VERY SERIOUS IN NATURE: 16V248000 -FORD MOTOR COMPANY (FORD) IS RECALLING CERTAIN MODEL YEAR 2011-2012 FORD F-150 TRUCKS, 2012 FORD EXPEDITION, LINCOLN NAVIGATOR, AND FORD MUSTANG VEHICLES. THE AFFECTED VEHICLES ARE EQUIPPED WITH AN AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION THAT MAY UNEXPECTEDLY DOWNSHIFT TO FIRST GEAR, REGARDLESS OF VEHICLE SPEED. I HAD THIS RECALL PERFORMED AND EVER SINCE, I'VE HAD TRANSMISSION ISSUES. THE TRANSMISSION DOES NOT RESPOND AS IT SHOULD. THE TRUCK TAKES OFF VERY SLOWLY AS IT ACCELERATES (VERY DANGEROUS IN TRAFFIC). ON TOP OF THAT IT HAS SHIFTING PROBLEMS. THE DEALERSHIP (EBY FORD IN GOSHEN, IN) HAS BEEN NO HELP WHATSOEVER. NOW, ON TOP OF NOT GETTING THIS TAKEN CARE OF, I NOW HAVE ANOTHER ISSUE WITH THE VEHICLE (THAT'S ALSO BEEN AN ONGOING PROBLEM): +FIELD SERVICE ACTION NUMBER: 15N05. MY VEHICLE HAS 152,XXX MILES ON IT AND THEY'RE SAYING THEY CAN'T COVER THIS BECAUSE IT'S OVER 150,000. I NEED HELP GETTING THIS VEHICLE IN A A SAFE DRIVING CONDITION SO THAT I SOMEONE DOESN'T END UP SERIOUSLY INJURED OR DEAD. PLEASE HELP! THESE THINGS OCCUR WHILE THE VEHICLE IS BEING OPERATED. THERE IS ONLY ONE OPTION BELOW FOR "WHEN DID THIS HAPPEN?". I SELECTED TODAY, HOWEVER, THIS HAS BEEN AN ONGOING THING SINCE THE ORIGINAL RECALL WAS PERFORMED (MENTIONED ABOVE).

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 213
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds