Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2011 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1580 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment Adaptive (3) Seat Belts (6) Steering (339) Unknown Or Other (69)
Back Over Prevention (1) Exterior Lighting (17) Seats (8) Structure (24) Vehicle Speed Control (141)
Electrical System (160) Fuel Propulsion System (63) Service Brakes (136) Suspension (9) Visibility (56)
Electronic Stability Control (33) Fuel System Gasoline (42) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (10) Visibility Wiper (75)
Engine (408) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (3) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (29) Power Train (478)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 157
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

3/6/2019 - LA CENTER, WA
TRANSMISSION CLUNKS IN GEAR WITH LIGHT THROTTLE, MAINLY 1 TO 2 TO 3RD AND DOWNSHIFT 3 TO 2 TO 1

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/6/2019 - DUNDEE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE TRANSMISSION DOWNSHIFTED INTO FIRST GEAR INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO VILLAGE MOTORS INC. (784 WOOSTER RD, MILLERSBURG, OH 44654) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SOFTWARE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 57,000. . CONSUMER STATED TRUCK DOWNSHIFTED TO FIRST GEAR ON TWO CONSECUTIVE DAYS. ONE TIME AT 55MPH AND SECOND TIME AT 35 MPH. FORD DEALERSHIP SAID SOFTWARE UNAVAILABLE FOR REPAIR.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/6/2019 - DUNDEE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE TRANSMISSION DOWNSHIFTED INTO FIRST GEAR INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO VILLAGE MOTORS INC. (784 WOOSTER RD, MILLERSBURG, OH 44654) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SOFTWARE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 57,000. . CONSUMER STATED TRUCK DOWNSHIFTED TO FIRST GEAR ON TWO CONSECUTIVE DAYS. ONE TIME AT 55MPH AND SECOND TIME AT 35 MPH. FORD DEALERSHIP SAID SOFTWARE UNAVAILABLE FOR REPAIR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/5/2019 - GRAND LEDGE, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS ABOVE 30 MPH, THE TRANSMISSION INDEPENDENTLY DOWNSHIFTED INTO FIRST GEAR. AS A RESULT, THE VEHICLE ABRUPTLY DECELERATED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DETERMINED. CANDY FORD (403 LANSING ST, CHARLOTTE, MI) AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/4/2019 - PEORIA, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE WOULD DOWNSHIFT INTO DIFFERENT GEARS. IN ADDITION, THE SPEEDOMETER DROPPED TO ZERO. THE CONTACT COASTED THE VEHICLE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND POWERED OFF THE ENGINE. THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,151.

View Details

STEERING

3/4/2019 - DAYTON, OH
STEERING IS STIFF WHEN COLD, AND WHILE MAKING TURNS IT STICKS IN THE TURN POSITION AND IS DIFFICULT TO CORRECT WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

ENGINE

3/4/2019 - TOLEDO, OH
MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, CODE SCANNED WAS P0016. THE CODE SCANNER STATES IT'S AN ISSUE WITH THE TIMING CHAIN LOOSENING OVER TIME. THE TRUCK HAS A VERY PROMINENT RATTLE SOUND FOR ABOUT 2-3 SECONDS UPON AN INITIAL START UP IN THE COLD WEATHER. THE OTHER DAY I WENT TO PASS SOMEONE, AND LOST POWER IN THE ENGINE AND MY TRUCK WOULD NOT ACCELERATE PAST THE CAR. FORD IS AWARE OF THE ISSUE, AS PEOPLE ALL OVER THE COUNTRY AND CANADA ARE HAVING THE SAME ISSUE WITH 2011-2012 FORD F150 WITH THE ECOBOOST ENGINE. TO ME THIS SEEMS LIKE AN OBVIOUS SAFETY ISSUE THAT FORD SHOULD TAKE CARE OF. SEEMS LIKE AN ENGINEERING FLAW TO ME. THE TIMING CHAIN COMING LOOSE, AND ENGINE RATTLING LIKE IT'S COMING APART HAS TO BE CAUSING DAMAGE AS TIME GOES ON. THE PROBLEM I HAD WHILE TRYING TO PASS THE CAR WAS ON A LANE 55MPH ROAD.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/4/2019 - TOLEDO, OH
MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, CODE SCANNED WAS P0016. THE CODE SCANNER STATES IT'S AN ISSUE WITH THE TIMING CHAIN LOOSENING OVER TIME. THE TRUCK HAS A VERY PROMINENT RATTLE SOUND FOR ABOUT 2-3 SECONDS UPON AN INITIAL START UP IN THE COLD WEATHER. THE OTHER DAY I WENT TO PASS SOMEONE, AND LOST POWER IN THE ENGINE AND MY TRUCK WOULD NOT ACCELERATE PAST THE CAR. FORD IS AWARE OF THE ISSUE, AS PEOPLE ALL OVER THE COUNTRY AND CANADA ARE HAVING THE SAME ISSUE WITH 2011-2012 FORD F150 WITH THE ECOBOOST ENGINE. TO ME THIS SEEMS LIKE AN OBVIOUS SAFETY ISSUE THAT FORD SHOULD TAKE CARE OF. SEEMS LIKE AN ENGINEERING FLAW TO ME. THE TIMING CHAIN COMING LOOSE, AND ENGINE RATTLING LIKE IT'S COMING APART HAS TO BE CAUSING DAMAGE AS TIME GOES ON. THE PROBLEM I HAD WHILE TRYING TO PASS THE CAR WAS ON A LANE 55MPH ROAD.

View Details

STEERING

3/3/2019 - LODI, WI
WHILE DRIVING THE OTHER DAY MY STEERING GOT REALLY HARD TO TURN ALL OF A SUDDEN, THEN IT WORKED NORMALLY. IT HAS SINCE HAPPEN A COUPLE TIMES USUALLY WHILE MAKING A TURN - I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE IT BECAUSE IF IT HAPPENS IN A TURN I MIGHT HIT SOMEONE. I HAVE SINCE READ THAT SOME VEHICLES ARE BEING RECALLED - BUT DIDN'T SEE MINE. THIS RECALL SHOULD BE EXPANDED TO COVER ALL ELECTRIC POWER STEERING VEHICLES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/1/2019 - MILLCREEK, UT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 19V075000 (POWER TRAIN). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. PERFORMANCE FORD (1800 SOUTH MAIN STREET, BOUNTIFUL, UT 84010, (801) 292-4433) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 157
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds