Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2011 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1580 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment Adaptive (3) Seat Belts (6) Steering (339) Unknown Or Other (69)
Back Over Prevention (1) Exterior Lighting (17) Seats (8) Structure (24) Vehicle Speed Control (141)
Electrical System (160) Fuel Propulsion System (63) Service Brakes (136) Suspension (9) Visibility (56)
Electronic Stability Control (33) Fuel System Gasoline (42) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (10) Visibility Wiper (75)
Engine (408) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (3) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (29) Power Train (478)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 157
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/6/2019 - ALLEGAN, MI
MY F150 TRANSMISSION STARTED SHIFTING FROM 3RD TO 1ST IN JANUARY 2019 ON A HIGHWAY BY MY HOUSE. THIS HAPPENED A COUPLE OF TIMES AND I TOOK TO A TRANSMISSION SHOP. REPLACED THE TRANSMISSION AND TWO WEEKS LATER I GOT THE RECALL NOTICE FROM FORD 19S07 IN FEBRUARY. FORD SAID THAT IF I TOOK TO A FORD DEALER, THEY COULD HELP, BUT I DIDN'T BECAUSE I WAS NOT UNDER WARRANTY. I CALLED A FORD DEALER AND IN MAY THEY STILL DO NOT HAVE THE SOFTWARE TO FIX. I WOULD HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO USE MY TRUCK SINCE FEBRUARY. I FEEL THAT I'M STUCK IN THE MIDDLE. WHAT WOULD FORD HAVE DONE IF I TOOK TO A FORD DEALER IN JANUARY?

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/3/2019 - COLUMBIA, TN
THE SERVICE ADVANCETRAC LIGHT COMES ON REGULARLY WHILE TRYING THE STEERING WHEEL AT LOW SPEEDS. IT USED TO NOT BE AS COMMON, BUT HAS GOTTEN WORSE I. THE PAST 6 MONTHS. TODAY I TRIED SLOWING DOWN WHILE MAKING A RIGHT TURN AND THE STEERING G LOCKED UP ON ME MID-TURN. BASED ON THE SAME DIAGNOSTICS AS HUNDREDS OF OTHERS WITH THIS PROBLEM, IT+S INDICATED THAT THE ENTIRE STEERING RACK WILL NEED REPLACED. FORD KNOWS ABOUT THIS PROBLEM WITH NOT JUST THE 2011 MODELS, BUT WITH THE 2012 AND 2013 MODELS AS WELL.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/3/2019 - COLUMBIA, TN
THE SERVICE ADVANCETRAC LIGHT COMES ON REGULARLY WHILE TRYING THE STEERING WHEEL AT LOW SPEEDS. IT USED TO NOT BE AS COMMON, BUT HAS GOTTEN WORSE I. THE PAST 6 MONTHS. TODAY I TRIED SLOWING DOWN WHILE MAKING A RIGHT TURN AND THE STEERING G LOCKED UP ON ME MID-TURN. BASED ON THE SAME DIAGNOSTICS AS HUNDREDS OF OTHERS WITH THIS PROBLEM, IT+S INDICATED THAT THE ENTIRE STEERING RACK WILL NEED REPLACED. FORD KNOWS ABOUT THIS PROBLEM WITH NOT JUST THE 2011 MODELS, BUT WITH THE 2012 AND 2013 MODELS AS WELL.

View Details

STEERING

5/3/2019 - COLUMBIA, TN
THE SERVICE ADVANCETRAC LIGHT COMES ON REGULARLY WHILE TRYING THE STEERING WHEEL AT LOW SPEEDS. IT USED TO NOT BE AS COMMON, BUT HAS GOTTEN WORSE I. THE PAST 6 MONTHS. TODAY I TRIED SLOWING DOWN WHILE MAKING A RIGHT TURN AND THE STEERING G LOCKED UP ON ME MID-TURN. BASED ON THE SAME DIAGNOSTICS AS HUNDREDS OF OTHERS WITH THIS PROBLEM, IT+S INDICATED THAT THE ENTIRE STEERING RACK WILL NEED REPLACED. FORD KNOWS ABOUT THIS PROBLEM WITH NOT JUST THE 2011 MODELS, BUT WITH THE 2012 AND 2013 MODELS AS WELL.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/27/2019 - CLERMONT, FL
NO OR POOR BRAKING RIGHT AFTER ENGINE STARTUP AND TRAVELING IN REVERSE (VACUUM ASSIST). VERY POOR BRAKING AT EMERGENCY OR PANIC STOP (AS IF THE BRAKE LINES NEED BLED). TRAVEL SPEED AT ABOUT 45MPH. ONLY 27K MILES ON VEHICLE. SIMILAR TO CONCERNS THAT PROMPTED THE FORD 19S07 WARRANTY EXTENSION FOR THE ELECTRIC VACUUM ASSIST UNIT, BUT THIS VEHICLE IS NOT COVERED BY THAT. FORD DEALERSHIP WANTS OVER $100 TO DIAGNOSE BRAKE SYSTEM. VERY SCARRY DRIVING!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/26/2019 - BRISTOL, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 5 MPH, THE VEHICLE UPSHIFTED FROM FIRST TO FIFTH GEAR INDEPENDENTLY. THE CONTACT DROVE THE VEHICLE HOME AND THEN TO CHIPOLA FORD (4242 LAFAYETTE ST, MARIANNA, FL 32446). THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS LEAKING TRANSMISSION OIL AT THE BEARING HOUSING AND NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE CONTACT ALSO RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 19V075000 (POWER TRAIN). THE DEALER STATED THAT IN ORDER FOR THEM TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIR, THE OIL LEAK HAD TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 154,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/26/2019 - ALBERTVILLE, AL
TRANSMISSION SHIFTS FROM 3RD GEAR INTO 1ST GEAR WITHOUT NOTICE, CAUSING THE TRUCK RPM+S TO SPIKE AND THE TRUCK COMES TO A SUDDEN STOP, ONCE CONTROL IS REGAINED THE TRANSMISSION WILL NOT SHIFT OUT 1ST GEAR FOR SEVERAL MINUTES AND MUST BE DRIVEN VERY SLOWLY TO PREVENT THE ENGINE FROM OVER REVVING.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/25/2019 - BOSTON, KY
UPON STARTING VEHICLE AND BEGINNING MOVEMENT, THE BRAKES DO NOT WORK FOR A SHORT TIME. ENGINE LIGHT HAS CAME ON. PRESSING ON GAS PEDAL MOVEMENT IS SLUGGISH.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/25/2019 - BOSTON, KY
UPON STARTING VEHICLE AND BEGINNING MOVEMENT, THE BRAKES DO NOT WORK FOR A SHORT TIME. ENGINE LIGHT HAS CAME ON. PRESSING ON GAS PEDAL MOVEMENT IS SLUGGISH.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/25/2019 - BOSTON, KY
UPON STARTING VEHICLE AND BEGINNING MOVEMENT, THE BRAKES DO NOT WORK FOR A SHORT TIME. ENGINE LIGHT HAS CAME ON. PRESSING ON GAS PEDAL MOVEMENT IS SLUGGISH.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 157
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds