Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2011 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 968 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Exterior Lighting (9) Seat Belts (1) Steering (170) Unknown Or Other (35)
Electrical System (93) Fuel Propulsion System (53) Seats (7) Structure (17) Vehicle Speed Control (107)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Fuel System Gasoline (41) Service Brakes (103) Suspension (7) Visibility (46)
Engine (337) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (9) Visibility Wiper (49)
Engine And Engine Cooling (29) Power Train (223) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Equipment Adaptive (3)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 106
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

10/20/2016 - CENTERVILLE, OH
I STARTED GETTING PERIODIC WARNING LIGHTS TO "SERVICE ADVANCE TRAC" ON MY 2011 F150. THE WARNING WOULD GO AWAY AFTER RESTARTING THE VEHICLE ONCE OR TWICE. FIRST TIME I THOUGHT IT MAY BE AN GLITCH IN THE COMPUTER SO DIDN'T WORRY ABOUT IT. AFTER SECOND TIME I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND WAS TOLD IT WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE ELECTRONIC STEERING MODULE STARTING TO FAIL. IF IT IS NOT REPLACE I COULD LOOSE STEERING AT ANY TIME WITHOUT WARNING. I DID SOME INTERNET RESEARCH AND FOUND THIS IS INDEED AN ISSUE WITH SOME FORDS AND PEOPLE WERE HAVING THE POWER STEERING GO OUT WHILE DRIVING. BEING THIS IS THE PRIMARY VEHICLE USED FOR FAMILY TRANSPORTATION I WAS WORRIED. I CALLED FORD AS SOON AS MY DEALER TOLD ME THE PROBLEM. UNFORTUNATELY THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPT. IS LOCATED IN FLORIDA AND THEY WERE CLOSED DUE TO A HURRICANE. I HAD NO CHOICE BUT TO HAVE THE DEALER FIX THE PROBLEM AND TRY AN DEAL WITH FORD LATER. I CALLED FORD TODAY AND THEY WERE UNWILLING TO ASSIST ME WITH THIS ISSUE, WOULD NOT SEND/EMAIL ME A COPY OF THE CASE FILE NOTES DETAILING MY DISCUSSION WITH THE REP AND REFERRED ME TO THE DEALERSHIP SERVICE MANAGER SINCE THE REPAIRS HAVE ALREADY BEEN COMPLETED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/20/2016 - WEST LAKE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE SPEEDOMETER NEEDLE BEGAN TO SWING AND PROVIDED VARIOUS INCORRECT READINGS. THE VEHICLE CAME TO A SUDDEN HALT AND THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE VEERED. IN ADDITION, WHILE STARTING FROM A STOP, THE VEHICLE JERKED VIOLENTLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHO WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE OR REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 54,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/20/2016 - WEST LAKE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE SPEEDOMETER NEEDLE BEGAN TO SWING AND PROVIDED VARIOUS INCORRECT READINGS. THE VEHICLE CAME TO A SUDDEN HALT AND THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE VEERED. IN ADDITION, WHILE STARTING FROM A STOP, THE VEHICLE JERKED VIOLENTLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHO WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE OR REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 54,000.

View Details

ENGINE

10/19/2016 - CASPER, WY
JUST LETTING YOU KNOW THE STUMBLE ISSUES TO THESE VEHICLES COULD BE DANGEROUS HAD IT HAPPEN A WEEK OR SO AGO WHILE TOWING. THE POWER WAS TOTALLY GONE AT FULL THROTTLE WHILE PASSING A VEHICLE. WHAT IF I DIDN'T HAVE ENOUGH TIME. I JUST DISCOVERED ALL THIS INFORMATION. AS I AM TYPING THIS MY VEHICLE IS IN THE SHOP GETTING THE CATALYTIC ON THE DRIVER SIDE (BANK ONE) REPLACED AND A RE-FLASH, AS IT THREW THE P0430 DTC. AGAIN IT WAS A DRASTIC POWER LOSS AT FULL THROTTLE, WHEN THROTTLE RELEASED REGULAR OPERATION OCCURRED. "YOU TRY LETTING OFF THE THROTTLE WHILE IN THE MIDDLE OF A PASS, I DIDN'T". AND BY THE WAY I WAS A MECHANIC MOST OF MY WORKING DAYS. JUST BECAUSE PEOPLE DON'T REPORT IT DOESN'T MEAN IT DOESN'T EXIST. IN MY OPINION THERE ARE A LOT MORE OF THEM OUT THERE WITH THE SAME PROBLEM, JUST GOOGLE IT AND YOU WILL SEE MANY. THANK YOU

View Details

STEERING

10/19/2016 - WEEKI WACHEE, FL
THE ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING FAILS INTERMITTENTLY. MOST OFTEN IT FAILS WHILE IN THE PROCESS OF TURNING LEFT WHILE IN MOTION. WHEN IT FAILS, THE STEERING GOES TO MANUAL WHICH MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO CONTROL THE VEHICLE AND COMPLETE THE TURN. IT'S VERY DANGEROUS AND COULD EASILY CAUSE AN ACCIDENT OR INJURIES.

View Details

ENGINE

10/17/2016 - SIOUX CITY, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS AND SLOWING DOWN, THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE JERKED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED, BUT NOT REPAIRED. THE RESULTS OF THE DIAGNOSTIC WERE UNKNOWN. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/17/2016 - SIOUX CITY, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS AND SLOWING DOWN, THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE JERKED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED, BUT NOT REPAIRED. THE RESULTS OF THE DIAGNOSTIC WERE UNKNOWN. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/17/2016 - SIOUX CITY, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS AND SLOWING DOWN, THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE JERKED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED, BUT NOT REPAIRED. THE RESULTS OF THE DIAGNOSTIC WERE UNKNOWN. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

ENGINE

10/10/2016 - DENHAM SPRINGS, LA
ON HARD ACCELERATION LIKE WHEN ENTERING A HIGHWAY OR TRYING TO PASS ANOTHER CAR IT WILL MISS FIRE CONTINUOUSLY THRU THE ACCELERATION 60-70 MPH.SHAKING VIOLENTLY AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT BLINKING THROWING P0300 CODES FOR MISFIRING AT 47,000 MILES CHANGED ALL SPARK PLUGS / COIL PACKS / WIRES / AIR FILTER / 48,000 STILL MISFIRING

View Details

STEERING

10/7/2016 - LA PORTE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD F-150. AFTER LEAVING AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR AN OIL CHANGE, THE ADVANCE TRACK SERVICE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE POWER STEERING AND TURN SIGNALS ALSO FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE RACK AND PINION FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V316000 (STEERING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 135,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 106
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds