Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2011 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 825 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Exterior Lighting (8) Seat Belts (1) Steering (131) Unknown Or Other (24)
Electrical System (79) Fuel Propulsion System (47) Seats (7) Structure (14) Vehicle Speed Control (102)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel System Gasoline (41) Service Brakes (98) Suspension (6) Visibility (43)
Engine (309) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (8) Visibility Wiper (45)
Engine And Engine Cooling (29) Power Train (176) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Equipment Adaptive (3)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 92
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

3/25/2016 - ROCK SPRINGS, WY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING 75 MPH, THE BRAKE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE REQUIRED A LONGER TIME TO STOP WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED CONSTANTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE MASTER CYLINDER AND BRAKE BOOSTER FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 66,395.

View Details

STEERING

3/21/2016 - DALLAS, TX
WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN AND THE SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED. THERE NEEDS TO BE A RECALL ON THIS BECAUSE I WAS MAKING A SLIGHT TURN ON A COUNTRY ROAD WHEN THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED I HAD MY LITTLE NIECE (18MONT) IN THE TRUCK TO THINK THAT I COULD OF LOST HER BECAUSE OF THIS ISSUE TISK TISK FORD YOU LET ME DOWN. RIGHT NOW I HAVEN'T AND I WILL NOT DRIVE THE TRUCK IN ANY WAY ITS BEEN 3 WEEKS AND MY TRUCK WILL SIT IN THE DRIVE WAY, IM ALSO MAKING A VIDEO ON YOUTUBE TO SEE IF IT GETS FORDS ATTENTION.

View Details

STEERING

3/14/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
POWER STEERING HAS BEGUN WORKING INTERMITTENTLY REQUIRING EXTRA EFFORT WHEN TURNING, USUALLY WHEN VEHICLE IS COLD. PROBLEM SEEMS TO DECREASE AFTER HAVING DRIVEN FOR 10 MINUTES OR SO.

View Details

STEERING

3/10/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
WHILE STEERING THROUGH A TURN AT APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE STEERING SUDDENLY LOCKED UP FOR 2 SECONDS AND THE "SERVICE ADVANCETRACK" MESSAGE CAME ON. THE MESSAGE RESET ITSELF AND DID NOT APPEAR AGAIN FOR 2 DAYS, WHEN THE STEERING LOCKED AGAIN. THIS REPEATED UNTIL THE TRUCK WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALERSHIP. THE STEERING RACK WAS REPLACED BY THE DEALERSHIP IN MARCH OF 2015. IT IS NOW MARCH OF 2016 AND THE STEERING IS STARTING TO LOCK UP AGAIN, THIS TIME AT LOW SPEEDS WHILE PARKING. THE TRUCK WILL BE GOING BACK TO THE DEALER FOR MORE SERVICE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/10/2016 - TUCSON, AZ
MY F-150 SUPERCREW 4X4 WITH ECOBOOST ENGINE BEGAN MISFIRING ON HARD ACCELERATION SITUATIONS, SUCH AS MERGING AND CHANGING LANES ON THE INTERSTATE. AFTER APPROXIMATELY 2 MONTHS, THE ISSUE HAS GOTTEN WORSE TO THE POINT OF MISFIRING UNDER NORMAL ACCELERATION. THE JERKING FROM THE MISFIRE CONDITION IS QUITE VIOLENT, AND I BELIEVE TO BE UNSAFE. THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE RELATED TO THE DESIGN OF THE TRUCKS INTERCOOLER. CONDENSATION BUILDS DURING PROLONGED HIGHWAY DRIVING, PARTICULARLY IN HUMID CLIMATES. I AM IN ARIZONA, BUT I DRIVE 50+ MILES A DAY ON THE FREEWAY. THE NHTSA DROPPED THEIR INVESTIGATION OF THIS UNSAFE CONDITION, APPARENTLY AGREEING THAT FORD'S TSB WAS SUFFICIENT IN DEALING WITH THE MATTER. MY TRUCK IS NOT UNDER WARRANTY, HOWEVER IT EXHIBITS A DESIGN FLAW THAT IS UNSAFE. HOW IS THERE NOT A RECALL ON THIS? DISAPPOINTING.

View Details

ENGINE

3/10/2016 - TUCSON, AZ
MY F-150 SUPERCREW 4X4 WITH ECOBOOST ENGINE BEGAN MISFIRING ON HARD ACCELERATION SITUATIONS, SUCH AS MERGING AND CHANGING LANES ON THE INTERSTATE. AFTER APPROXIMATELY 2 MONTHS, THE ISSUE HAS GOTTEN WORSE TO THE POINT OF MISFIRING UNDER NORMAL ACCELERATION. THE JERKING FROM THE MISFIRE CONDITION IS QUITE VIOLENT, AND I BELIEVE TO BE UNSAFE. THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE RELATED TO THE DESIGN OF THE TRUCKS INTERCOOLER. CONDENSATION BUILDS DURING PROLONGED HIGHWAY DRIVING, PARTICULARLY IN HUMID CLIMATES. I AM IN ARIZONA, BUT I DRIVE 50+ MILES A DAY ON THE FREEWAY. THE NHTSA DROPPED THEIR INVESTIGATION OF THIS UNSAFE CONDITION, APPARENTLY AGREEING THAT FORD'S TSB WAS SUFFICIENT IN DEALING WITH THE MATTER. MY TRUCK IS NOT UNDER WARRANTY, HOWEVER IT EXHIBITS A DESIGN FLAW THAT IS UNSAFE. HOW IS THERE NOT A RECALL ON THIS? DISAPPOINTING.

View Details

ENGINE

3/10/2016 - ISLAND LAKE, IL
I OWN A 2011 FORD F150 ECOBOOST V6. FOR THE PAST YEAR,THE ENGINE WILL QUIT MAKING POWER UNDER ACCELERATION WHEN MERGING ONTO A HIGHWAY OR PASSING. I CURRENTLY HAVE 65000 MILES. FORD HAS TOLD ME THERE ARE NO RECALLS AND INVITED ME TO SPEND MY MONEY IN THEIR SERVICE DEPARTMENT WHEN THIS IS CLEARLY A KNOWN ISSUE. THIS IS CLEARLY AND UNSAFE ISSUE AND JUST A MATTER OF TIME BEFORE SOMEONE ATTEMPTS TO MERGE ON A HIGHWAY AND IS HIT BY ANOTHER VEHICLE BECAUSE THE TRUCK SUDDENLY LOST POWER.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/10/2016 - HAMELTON, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE ENTERING THE VEHICLE AND CLOSING THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE DOOR, THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE WINDOW FRACTURED WITHOUT ANY IMPACT. THE CONTACT INFORMED THE DEALER, WHO STATED THAT THE WINDOW NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/9/2016 - CHEEKTOWAGA, NY
WHEN DRIVING THE TRUCK AND I HIT THE BRAKES, SOMETIMES THE CAR AUTOMATICALLY ACCELERATES HAVING A HARD TIME TRYING TO CONTROL THE SPEED OF THE TRUCK. WENT TO THE DEALER AND IT DIDN'T HAPPEN TO THEM, CAN'T EXPLAIN WHY THIS HAPPENS. NOW I HAVE TO BRAKE A GREAT DISTANCE IN ADVANCE BEFORE ACTUALLY GOING TO STOP BECAUSE I DON'T KNOW IF AND WHEN IT WILL HAPPEN AGAIN. IT ALSO HAPPENED WHEN I WAS BACKING UP INTO A PARKING SPACE AND HAD TO JAM IN PARK TO STOP IT. IT JUST HAPPENS WITH NO WARNING. IT HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES IN THE PAST TWO YEARS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/4/2016 - PLACIDA, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED ABRUPTLY AND HESITATED TO RESPOND FOR A GREAT DISTANCE. THE CONTACT ALSO NOTICED SMOKE UNDER THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ELECTRONIC BRAKE PUMP NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 282,830.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 92
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds