Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2011 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1280 complaints filed for the 2011 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2011 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Exterior Lighting (13) Seat Belts (4) Steering (271) Unknown Or Other (48)
Electrical System (135) Fuel Propulsion System (58) Seats (8) Structure (20) Vehicle Speed Control (118)
Electronic Stability Control (23) Fuel System Gasoline (42) Service Brakes (116) Suspension (8) Visibility (52)
Engine (384) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (9) Visibility Wiper (63)
Engine And Engine Cooling (29) Power Train (327) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Traction Control System (3) Wheels (6)
Equipment Adaptive (3)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 132
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

3/15/2018 - GREENEVILLE, TN
MY 2011 FORD F150 ECOBOOST IS MAKING A HUMMING NOISE WHEN YOU START THE TRUCK AND MOVE THE SHIFTER INTO A GEAR AND APPLY THE BRAKES., DOES THIS FOR ABOUT A MINUTE OR I REV THE ENGINE AND IT GOES AWAY. THE BRAKE PEDAL FEELS VERY WEEK THEN THE PRESSURE COMES BACK UP. I HAVE HAD THIS TRUCK INTO GATEWAY FORD IN GREENEVILLE TN SINCE THE SECOND DAY I OWN THE TRUCK. THE SALEMAN SAID THIS IS NORMAL FOR THIS TYPE MOTOR. THEY ALSO CHANGED THE SPARK PLUGS FOR A MISS I WAS HAVING IN THE MOTOR. I HAVE BEEN TO THE DEALER 4 TIMES ALWAYS GET SENT AWAY LIKE IM CRAZY ITS ALL IN MY MIND. DON'T KNOW WHERE ELSE TO TURN ANY HELP WOULD BE VERY GRATEFUL. THANK YOU THIS HAPPENS THRU OUT THE DRIVING OF THE TRUCK

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/15/2018 - GREENEVILLE, TN
MY 2011 FORD F150 ECOBOOST IS MAKING A HUMMING NOISE WHEN YOU START THE TRUCK AND MOVE THE SHIFTER INTO A GEAR AND APPLY THE BRAKES., DOES THIS FOR ABOUT A MINUTE OR I REV THE ENGINE AND IT GOES AWAY. THE BRAKE PEDAL FEELS VERY WEEK THEN THE PRESSURE COMES BACK UP. I HAVE HAD THIS TRUCK INTO GATEWAY FORD IN GREENEVILLE TN SINCE THE SECOND DAY I OWN THE TRUCK. THE SALEMAN SAID THIS IS NORMAL FOR THIS TYPE MOTOR. THEY ALSO CHANGED THE SPARK PLUGS FOR A MISS I WAS HAVING IN THE MOTOR. I HAVE BEEN TO THE DEALER 4 TIMES ALWAYS GET SENT AWAY LIKE IM CRAZY ITS ALL IN MY MIND. DON'T KNOW WHERE ELSE TO TURN ANY HELP WOULD BE VERY GRATEFUL. THANK YOU THIS HAPPENS THRU OUT THE DRIVING OF THE TRUCK

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/15/2018 - ENTERPRISE, AL
I WAS APPROACHING A RED LIGHT AT AN INTERSECTION ALMOST IN FRONT OF MY WORK IN TOWN. I WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH ON BOLL WEEVIL CIRCLE AND APPLIED BRAKES WITH PLENTY OF ROOM TO STOP. MY BRAKES DIDN'T SEEM TO DO ANYTHING SO I PUSHED THE PEDAL TO THE FLOOR AND I WAS BARELY SLOWING DOWN. I BELIEVE I WAS SLOWING ONLY BECAUSE I WASN'T ACCELERATING. MY ANTI LOCK BRAKES DID NOT WORK. WEATHER CONDITIONS: LIGHT RAIN. I DID NOT SKID! I HIT THE DRIVER'S SIDE OF A BLAZER WHICH WAS COMING FROM THE RIGHT PERPENDICULAR TO ME. DPS CASE 6687819 LOCAL CASE 2016-07-4597. I HAVE HANDS FREE IN MY VEHICLE BUT NO ELECTRONIC DEVICES WERE IN USE, THERE WERE NO DISTRACTIONS. I WAS ALONE RETURNING TO WORK AFTER LUNCH. AFTER HAVING MY VEHICLE REPAIRED I TOOK IT TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP AND TOLD THEM WHAT HAPPENED. THEY RAN A CHECK AND REPLACED THE VACUUM PUMP AT NO CHARGE WITH A DIFFERENT TYPE. I HAVE HAD NO ISSUES SINCE. UNFORTUNATELY, THEY DID NOT COVER MY INSURANCE DEDUCTIBLE AND THE INCREASE IN MY INSURANCE.

View Details

STEERING

3/14/2018 - HENDERSONVILLE, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER STEERING ABILITY AND THE VEHICLE CONTINUED TO TURN AFTER THE WHEELS WERE TURNED STRAIGHT. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED BEFORE OR DURING THE FAILURE. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 74,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

3/14/2018 - CAPAC, MI
2011 3.5 ECOBOOST WITH 50,000 MILES WOULD LOSE POWER WHEN PASSING AND PULLING INTO TRAFFIC DUE TO CAM TIMING CHAIN DEFECT AND ENGINE ENDED UP BLOWING UP. $5,640 REPAIR AT 54,000 MILES AND STILL NO RECALL ON THIS COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS ENGINE .

View Details

SEAT BELTS

3/14/2018 - DUBUQUE, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE SEAT BELT INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND REMAINED ACTIVATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO FINNIN FORD (3600 DUBUQUE ST, DUBUQUE, IA 52003, 563-556-1010) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE RCM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 50,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/13/2018 - BROOKFIELD, WI
THE TIMING CHAIN OF THE 3.5L ECOBOOST FAILS AT APPROXIMATELY 80,000 MILES. THE FAILURE IS A RESULT OF A STRETCHED TIMING CHAIN AND CAUSES A LACK OF POWER AND ACCELERATION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/13/2018 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
MY TRANSMISSION IS NOT CONSIDERED IN THE RECALL OF OTHER SIMILAR MODELS. I HAVE SPENT $2,000 TO FIX THIS ISSUE THAT IS ALREADY IDENTIFIED AS AN ISSUE. WHEN THE COMPANY SHOULD BE REPLACING THE DEFECTIVE PARTS. TRANSMISSION SOLENOID HAVE BEEN REPLACED NOW THE LEAD FRAME FAILURE ISSUE ALONG WITH THE CODES IDENTIFIED IN OTHER RECALLS.

View Details

STEERING

3/7/2018 - BATESVILLE, IN
I WAS DRIVING AND MAKING A TURN WHEN THE STEERING FELT LIKE THE POWER STEERING FLUID WAS LOW. IT BECAME HARDER TO TURN AND AFTER COMPLETING A TURN I HAD TO USE BOTH HANDS, HAND OVER HAND, TO GET THE CAR STRAIGHT AGAIN. PICTURE TURNING LEFT FROM A COUNTY ROAD ONTO A STATE HIGHWAY, AND WHEN YOU WANT TO STRAIGHTEN OUT THE TRUCK IT CONTINUES INTO ONCOMING TRAFFIC. THIS SEEMS WORSE WHEN THE VEHICLE IS COLD VERSUS AFTER IT HAS WARMED UP. THIS SIX CYLINDER ENGINE DOES NOT HAVE HYDRAULIC POWER STEERING WITH FLUID, BET RATHER AN ELECTRICAL POWER ASSIST MOTOR.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/7/2018 - MONTPELIER, VT
WHILE DRIVING AT ABOUT 35MPH ON MY ROAD I HEARD WHAT SOUNDED LIKE A GUNSHOT INSIDE THE CAB AND THEN DISCOVERED THAT MY PASSENGER SIDE WINDOW LITERALLY EXPLODED. THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE AND SEEMS TO BE RELATED TO THE REAR WINDOW DEFROST. I CALLED MY LOCAL FORD DEALER AND THEY SAID THIS IS NOT SOMETHING THEY WILL REPLACE. I'M NOT ALONE WITH THIS ISSUE, THIS IS HAPPENING TO MANY F150 OWNERS AND NO ONE IS DOING ANYTHING ABOUT IT!

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 132
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds